Melhor avaliadoPreços mais baixosO mais novoMais antigas
ana maria c.4 months ago
Castelos do LoireFrança
HE ENVIADO EL MAIL CON TODOS LOS PROBLEMAS QUE TUVE Y NO FUERON RESUELTOS, ADEMAS DE HABER ENVIADO UN MAIL PIDIENDO EL 50% de lo pagado ya que el viaje en la primera mitad del mismo, si bien tenia problemas la bciicleta que teniamos , la segunda parte del viaje fue una odisea, nos perdimos he hicimos el 3 dia 20 km de mas, ya que las indicaciones eran desastrosas, y el ultima dia 10 km mas....a si que no puedo recomendar el viaje que hice, no es el tour habitual ya que la primera parte estaba perfectmente indicado con carteles y la seguna parte era con las indicaciones de un papel qu e nos dieron, al perdernos el google maps si bien le indicabamos que queriamos rutas con bicicleta, nos enviaba por rutas muy peligrosas...nos pusieron en peligro . mala experiencia
randall r.4 months ago
Fluvius Amsterdã a BrugesHolanda, Bélgica
I was very disappointed with this trip! Not only were the cabins very small, they were completely enclosed with no external air flow systems. So, when one person in our group came down with COVID, it quickly spread to 4 more.
Since I had been rooming with one of the persons who tested positive, I offered to leave the trip [so I would not spread the virus to other customers] with the understanding that the ship's crew would pay for my hotel stay in Gent Belgium and the cab fare from the boat to the hotel. Moreover, I expected the crew to give me a refund for the portion of the trip I could not use [not the entire sum, but just what they would save on meals, etc.]. However, after packing my suitcase, isolating from the rest of the customers on board, and preparing to deboard, I was told than not only was the crew not going to pay for the items they said they would, the crew insisted that I pay a surcharge of another 30 Euros for increased fuel costs.
Tripsite Staff • 3 months ago Equipe da Tripsite
We understand your disappointment. It is incredibly frustrating to look forward to a trip only to have it interrupted in the way that it was. COVID has been a nightmare in general, but especially on boats where quarantine is nearly impossible. Unfortunately, hotels and other costs incurred are the responsibility of the traveler. Some travel insurance companies will reimburse if only partially for this. Understandably, however, this is not how you wanted to spend your vacation and we are so sorry. We are required to abide by local and international regulations. With things improving as they are, we are expecting that off-boat quarantine will not be required in the future.
Renee B.4 months ago
Bahriyelis Ilhas CícladesGrécia
B. The e-bikes we used for this trip were tired and in Leia Mais need of serious repair or new bikes need to be purchased.Suggestion:1. Maintenance and repair review of each bike should be undertaken and new equipment installed as needed.
C. We did a tour extension in Athens for 3 days. Tripsite did not send any information about our extension ahead of time. So, while we had a driver pick us up at the airport and we had a nice hotel, there was no tour guide. We had to figure out what was planned for us on our own. Tripsite referred us to our Greek contact of whom there was none.Suggestion:Better contact between Tripsite and their overseas vendor to be sure travelers have made appropriate contact with local guides.
Tripsite Team • 4 months ago Equipe da Tripsite
We are incredibly sadden by your experience on board the Thalassa, some major maintenance needs to be done and we will see to it that the necessary repairs are made. We're so sorry you had to deal with this on your tour. The ebikes are another valid issue and one that we are slowly working to improve. Electric bikes are a huge investment but little by little our partner boats are upgrading their fleet. In regards to your extension in Athens, again, we are so sorry for the lack of communication you experienced. The extension package has been updated for 2023 and we will ensure future travelers have all the information necessary prior to departure. I hope you were able to enjoy the tour despite these issues!
Johannes S.1 year ago
Sarah Amsterdã a MaastrichtHolanda
There was none. Due to the Covid situation we decided to cancel the trip. However we were not able to change the reservation to next year and ended up having to pay to get out of the deal. Not very nice and not very user friendly, Haven't heard any response to my earlier complain.
Jan • 1 year ago Equipe da Tripsite
I'm sorry this didn't work out for you, Johannes. Our staff did what they could to help, rebook, or otherwise please our clients the best way they could within our constraints and with the rules constantly changing. Hopefully you'll give us another try when you are more comfortable traveling.
Tom M.3 years ago
Carissima Pelo Danúbio – Passeio por quatro paísesÁustria, Alemanha, Eslováquia, Hungria
Robin W.3 years ago
Sailing Home Tour das Tulipas no Sul da HolandaHolanda
Our guide was terrible!The crew on the ship very nice.Food excellent.
Carla • 3 years ago Equipe da Tripsite
Hi Robin,As I understand from following up with you, the guide was cycling too fast to keep up with some riders but other riders felt like they did not have a relaxed pace of cycling. I encourage anyone to please talk to the guide if you are not satisfied with his service. This can make a great difference. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the tour otherwise!
Linda F.3 years ago
Summer Jazz Around ParisFrança
The barge itself, the chef and the captain were great. Unfortunately, the most memorable take away from this trip was the cycling itself. This was a guided tour and our guide was only familiar with the city of Paris. We were to follow the Oise and Seine rivers and seldon rode along the river paths. The first two days were the worst involving a lot of backtracking and nearly impassable trails that seriously impacted the mileage and time in the saddle. One day we arrived at the boat an hour after the scheduled dinner time. Our ride through the city of Paris was traumatizing because of the heavy traffic and crowded bike lanes. Why were we not riding along the Seine??? Perhaps the guide was not totally to blame. Hat tours could have provided him with better maps and information. Whatever the reason, the ten riders paid the price. This was not the tour we signed up for.
Ed Carroll3 years ago
Londres a AmsterdãInglaterra, França, Bélgica, Holanda
We weren't given a map or App of the biking route as promised. We rode through many villages, resorts and towns from Dunkirk to Amsterdam but were not told the names of the towns, or the history of the towns - and we stopped only for "coffee breaks". When we asked what town we were in for the coffee breaks the guide was unable to tell us. We either used google maps or asked strangers where we were. Also, we biked past notable places of interest like the beach in Dunkirk where British troops were rescued during WWII - and the Dover Castle - but never stopped - even to take pictures. It was all about getting to the next hotel in time for dinner.
We weren't told the hotel we were staying in until we arrived at the hotel. We usually arrived at the hotel around 6pm and had little time to turn in our bikes for the night, get our Leia Mais luggage, unpack, shower, change clothes and get ready for dinner by 8pm which usually lasted over two hours. And then we started early the next day - to get to our hotel for the next night.
Overall it is a "forced march" from London to Amsterdam. If you want to bike 344Km then I suggest you just go and bike 344Km for the exercise on a route most convenient to you because that is what this is. Or, take the self-guided tour which is cheaper and includes maps and the App and you can sight-see and take time to enjoy the country-side you are biking through.
The online website says "You will receive a code to download the maps, itinerary, points of interest, services and GPS position on your smartphone or GPS device. The App provides GPS tracks to be used offline. Paper copies of the route are available with supplement of €15." When I asked for the map or the App I was told they were only available to self-guided participants and that I should use GPS to figure out where we were at any given point. But that is not what the website says/said. As it is, we have no map or record of the route we biked or the towns we passed through. I would not recommend this "tour" to anyone.
PS. Do not interpret this critique as a criticism of the people who guided this tour. The people who guided us were patient, kind, personal, friendly and professional....in my opinion they had/have no impact on how this tour is/was deigned.
Cynthia M.3 years ago
Classic Lady Poland’s Lake DistrictPolônia
The Classic Lady was a nice barge. It was clean, adequate cabin space, food delicious and staff very nice. This was all good if you just want to go on a barge tour of the Lake District in Poland.If you want a tour that highlights bicycling, this is not the tour for you. We went to both Cycle and see the area. The routes we were taken on were unsafe and basically unrideable. The course is approximately 80% in the woods on deep sandy, moderately rolling hills. The sand was so deep (4 inches and more) everyone was off their bikes walking. When you did get some cycling going it was a slow go with hands tightly on the handlebars, praying that you didn't fall. Everyone, including our guide, fell at least one maybe 2-4 times. Many get road rash and some hurt shoulders, hips and knees. Several folks only road 2-3 days out of 6 because of the course conditions or because they were hurt. This is an unfit tour for anyone.
Jim S.4 years ago
Eslovênia - Pedale e RelaxeÁustria, Hungria, Eslovênia
The support and coordination by tripsite was awful. The directions they provided were more like Escape Room Clues rather than directions. Tripsite directs us to a ferry across the river Muir which was closed which no alternative route. I would never use Tripsite again
Jehiel from Tripsite • 3 years ago Equipe da Tripsite
Hi Jim,I am sorry to hear about this, especially because we didn't hear from you while you were on your tour. We provide emergency numbers (both of the local partner and Tripsite) to use if you run into problems while on your tour. Surely we cannot help it if a ferry is closed but we could have certainly helped arrange another transfer if you reached out to us.I hope despite this issue you still found the trip enjoyable.
Mark W.4 years ago
Por volta da romântica BrugesBélgica
The trip was great, hotel, bikes, etc but was way overpriced. I could have booked the same or similar hotel myself on booking.com and asked the hotel to add the bikes. It would have cost hundreds of euro less for my 5-day trip. Tripsite didn't do anything else and didn't even answer my emails quickly when I did have questions. I never met a Tripsite employee. The hotel owner Paul at Fevery handled everything. My advice to others, is do it on your own and safe a lot of money for the exact same trip.
Jehiel from Tripsite • 4 years ago Equipe da Tripsite
Hi Mark,We are sorry you felt this trip was overpriced. Our goal is always to provide quality bike trips at a value to our travelers.It is true that you could always book through booking.com, where prices fluctuate daily and might be able to find a cheaper rate. You might also find the rate on booking.com to be much higher. It's based on daily availability and that is the risk you run booking on your own. Our records show that we promptly answered your emails to the best of our ability. We also arranged for you to use the hotel's bikes for a couple of days before your trip even though you were staying at a different hotel in Bruges.When you book with us, beyond answering questions before your trip, we provide detailed information before you travel, and offer the benefit of booking through a US-based company who thoroughly vets all of our local partners.It is for these reasons, the vast majority of our clients travel with us year after year. We are sorry your expectations were not met. We hope you still had an enjoyable time.
POM4 years ago
Ave Maria Mantova a Veneza ou Veneza a MantovaItália
Hi Pam, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We were quite surprised by your comments of highly trafficked highways or misleading description. I'm afraid you had a unique experience. The sections of the route that I believe you are referencing (leaving Chioggia, and then the crossing of two rivers (Adige and Brenta) on trafficked bridges) is protected by guard-rail. Tour Leaders always advise about this part, to proceed slowly, in a single line, and pushing the bike (2 min section). However, in your particular week, there was more traffic than usual, because many Italians had their Easter vacations (Easter and national Italian holiday). Apart from this, I can assure you that this cycling tour is largely along the flats of the Po plains, and the daily stages vary from 25 to 55 km – mostly on tarmac cycle paths along rivers and canals, or quiet country roads. As for air condition on the Ave Maria - during spring/fall, there can be cold or warm days, so it can difficult to balance when temperatures vary a lot in the intermediate seasons, as do clients personal preferences. We are sorry to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations.
Marilyn Walker4 years ago
The bicycles were better than expected. We chose the e-bikes and count the expense as worth the money. The batteries were strong enough to carry us through Leia Mais the 30-mile days with a couple of power dots left over. The seats were comfortable and the handlebars were especially comfortable to the wrist. The gears changed easily.
Needs ImprovementPlating the food before serving meant that a great deal was wasted. It would be more accommodating to serve family style, in bowls, so people can serve themselves what their appetite and inclination suggests.
The itinerary was generally okay, but we had to meet the boat or bus by appointment several times, which meant waiting around for hours at a time. Other bike-and-boat tours we went on were better organized to find the boat at the end of the day's ride.
UnsatisfactoryThe company is proud of their cooking, but the quality was badly degraded by the excessive use of salt. Even those people who were indifferent to their salt intake agreed it was "very salty". The taste of the food was ruined by the cook's excess. Upon tasting the first night's dinner, I required that they make special salt-free dinners for me. Two nights they "forgot" and spoiled the food. The cooks should learn to make their food unsalted and let the guests add that seasoning at table. It will improve the dining experience for everybody.
The internet service was the worst I've seen since dial-up telephone modems. People wanted simple access to email and to post photos on social media, but were continuously thwarted by irregular service and severe deterioration, which seemed to be deliberate. For example, the night we were in Zelo, they announced there was no wi-fi at all because of the remote location, which was fishy to begin with. Next morning, we decided to stay on the boat for the day, which allowed me to observe that within minutes of the big group rolling away, they switched the wi-fi back on for the rest of the day, until that evening when it went to pieces again. There is no excuse for such poor service in this day and age.
Hi Marilyn,Thanks for submitting this feedback. We will be sure to share your suggestions related to food with our local partner. As for the wifi, we mention on the boat page and in our travel information that the wifi, though free, is limited and based on usage. The boat uses a mobile hotspot - the speed is based on the usage of the guests and can be spotty. To guarantee reliable internet, we suggest purchasing an international phone plan or a personal hotspot while abroad.I hope that despite these inconveniences you enjoyed your trip!
Brent F.4 years ago
Normandie Ao longo do Danúbio – Passau a VienaÁustria, Alemanha
Bikes were in terrible condition. My while broke down with 10 miles left on the first day. My wife’s bike had a flat that the crew was just going to fill with air. My sister-in-laws bike broke down 5 miles out on the third day. Food was poor. Very few English speakers among the crew. Directions and maps for the rides were poor or non existent. When we complained we were told. “Well you made it back didn’t you?”
Marilyn P.4 years ago
Vale do LoireFrança
Eileen M.4 years ago
This trip was a disappointment. We have done about a dozen trips with Tripsite and this trip was not up to standard. First of all there is garbage all over the sides of the roads. We had some of that in Sardinia, but this was the worst! We also had some poor accommodations. In Modica the imitation hard wood floors had buckled and I tripped over them. Also, at the end of a 62 kilometer day we arrived at the farm hotel and were told we had no reservation, despite the fact that we had a voucher for that hotel. We had to go an additional 4 k down a. Dry busy road late in the day. All in all, this trip is not up to your high standards!
Elizabeth McCarthy4 years ago
Guides had no map, and got us lost daily. They spoke no French, so could ask no one for help. Because of the getting lost daily, we didn't get to see the towns in which we were moored for the night. Kitchen ran out of bread, so I had to buy my sandwich one day. Rooms were not cleaned except for trash being removed once. Boat was moored in Paris 1/2 hour walk away from where the captain said he would be, with not notifying guests. A complete and total DISASTER!!!
Sharon K.4 years ago
Fleur Montargis a ParisFrança
This trip is not accurately described. Most of our group found the biking to be quite challenging, yet it was rated as "Easy to Moderate". This is a misrepresentation and should be adjusted. On the first day, one our group had to be taken to the hospital due to the heat and exertion. The captain of Le Fleur could use some lessons in hospitality. He and his crew occupied the salon every evening for their meal after we ate, and then they stayed there for the evening. This put the guests out on the back deck as the only alternative -- and then he scolded us when we were laughing due to the noise. The captain did not treat us like guests, but the other team members were friendly. The fact that we sailed with the captain's young daughter and their large dog was a surprise. I would not recommend this boat, but enjoyed the sites and activities. I have taken two other bike and barge tours, and this one did not compare favorably.
Karen T.4 years ago
Anna Maria IV Vale do LoireFrança
August D.5 years ago
Zwaantje Bruges a ParisBélgica, França
It's a shame that the incompetence and the misogynistic attitude of one person can affect what could have been a fantastic trip, our guide on several occasions got lost and we ended up doing many more kilometres of riding including a very long and steep hill climb that we had to walk in the hot sun.I can not praise the Captain and crew of the Zwaantjie more highly it's a shame he has no control over the guides that are allocated to various trips.
Ida A.5 years ago
Calcanhar da ItáliaItália
Ostuni was a lively, great city- a major contrast to the rest of the region which is apparently deserted until summer is in full swing. I also really appreciated having my bike replaced, but I obviously wish the standard bike I got in the first place were more appropriate for long distance rides.
Ed N.5 years ago
Carla • 5 years ago Equipe da Tripsite
Hi Ed,Thanks so much for your feedback. We've taken a good look at the tour, and although the on-road itinerary has always been offered as an option, that will be the primary route for 2018. It will also be possible to explore the off-road route where we feel there is much to discover. We sincerely apologize about the luggage transfer mix-up and hope you enjoyed the dinner on us!We hope to help you plan your next cycling adventure.
Gary & Anne F.5 years ago
The comfort guide was somewhat disappointing and the on ship tour director was disorganized and dismissive. While the comfort guide did give some good suggestions, the bike tour through Vienna would have better been replaced by a bus tour, as the group was very large, traffic was heavy and the whole experience was somewhat dangerous to anyone not a very experienced rider. We were led to believe that the bike tour in Vienna would be easy, on nice paths , not crowded or busy, whereas the opposite was the case. The tour guide through Vienna, a local, did not wear an identifying vest, and travelled too quickly, More instruction for the riders not experienced with electric bikes would have been appreciated. A session especially on the electric bikes while on board the ship would be an improvement. We paid extra for a top level cabin, but it seemed to be nearly exactly the same as the cabins one level down. While the food was good, and the service was excellent, we wearied of the sauces typical of continental cuisine and the small salads. Bike lunches and water were good. Fresh fruit was available at breakfast.
Jill L.5 years ago
De Holland Tour Holanda do NorteHolanda
A number of things stand out. First, the size of the room (which was shown as 4 single beds but ended up being a tiny room with two bunkbeds where we could not all stand in the room). Second, the fact that after active days covering 50 Kms or more there was no water provided (a bottle of water was provided at breakfast only) and no food available in the hours before dinner. Third, all meals had to be taken at the same assigned table reducing any opportunity to mingle with other guests. Fourth, on an active holiday with healthy active people, the meals did not include any colorful vegetables. The staff were mostly lovely and the rides were picturesque, but the overall experience was not positive.
Barry D.5 years ago
Along the Dalmatian CoastCroácia
Catching bronchitis in our rain sodden cabin as it leaked all night.
Robert M.5 years ago
Caprice Provence - A Natureza de CamargueFrança
Our bike guide was terrible. He was lost several times each day and didn't the happenings of each town so we all missed the running of the bulls and he shouted & criticized all riders.
Linda johnson • 5 years ago
Would appreciate the name of your guide
Jehiel from Tripsite • 5 years ago Equipe da Tripsite
Hi Linda,We have followed up with this feedback and wanted to let you know the guides name was Arie and he no longer works as a guide.
Francis D.5 years ago
Lack of access to bicycles/ guide did not do anything but lead the route.
Jeanne White/David Sampel6 years ago
Berlim a CopenhagueDinamarca, Alemanha
This was our third Tripsite bike tour as well as 20 or more we've taken independently. It was our least favorite of all. It was rated easy but with distances and terrain, should have been moderate. We rode many days for miles without a small town or cafe to rest or get out of the rain in. Hotels were to be 3 to 4 star. At lease two and possibly three were substandard. We stayed in a one star Ibis in Brussels which was nicer. Several of them were outside the cities so wasn't feasible to sightsee after our long days of riding. We were really disappointed by the trip after looking forward to it for some time. Although we like forests, the sameness was monotonous. Copenhagen was a high point on our last day of riding. Enjoyed the other riders and of course German beer.
Dana Bowen7 years ago
Budapest & the Danube River BendHungria
Travel instructions from Budapest to St. Andrews were inaccurate. Instead of a high speed train, it was necessary to go from metro to bus to a train that was little better than a WWII troop train with no air conditioning that stopped everywhere. It was a $50 cab ride to the inn. All this when there was a one hour boat ride that docked by a ferry across the river to the inn. Our packets contained very poor maps (as conformed by natives of the area when I used them). My brother and traveling companion could not get a return call from the tour people and was so upset he simply left and flew back home. I stayed and the inn star was lovely, but with inadequate maps and/or written instructions, I did not venture far.