Melhor avaliadoPreços mais baixosO mais novoMais antigas
Tamara R.4 months ago
Fluvius Bruges a AmsterdãBélgica, Holanda
Now, on the to problems with the ship. Upon arrival, we were given the key to our cabin in the lower forward part of the boat. I opened the door and the smell of mold and mildew just about knocked me off my feet! I immediately turned on the air conditioner and set it to cold with the fan running constantly. If the fan went off for even a few minutes, the smell returned. There was absolutely NO ventilation in these rooms, not an exhaust fan, nothing! Every time we took a shower, the entire cabin turned into a steam bath which made it impossible to dry my hair or put on make up. After a day, I started becoming very ill from the smell since I am highly allergic to mold. My throat was sore and I was having asthma which is the normal reaction to me being exposed to mold spores. I was not the only one who had a problem with the smell in the cabins. It seems as if the further forward you got in the boat, the worse it was. The upstairs was unaffected although those who had cabins up top with opening windows had no heat for the first 2 nights. Bottom line is that the boat is a floating nightmare and I would never, ever, use that company for trips again. It needs to be renovated before taking any more passengers. The crew did the best they could in trying to clean but then it just smelled like moldy clorox.
This boat needs to be renovated before carrying passengers again. On a positive note...Kudos to the chef! The food was excellent!
Tripsite Staff • 3 months ago Equipe da Tripsite
Tamara thank you so much for these comments. We have spoken to the owner of the Fluvius and your complaints have been heard and dealt with appropriately. Foremost, I want to emphasize that this is not the quality we demand from our boats. Professionalism and friendliness towards our guests are our number one priority, but unfortunately, we missed the mark on your tour. We are so deeply sorry for this.
The Fluvius is currently undergoing renovations and deep cleaning to ensure no one experiences these same problems.
Donna D.4 months ago
Fluvius Amsterdã a BrugesHolanda, Bélgica
This trip was a disappointment compared to our previous week on the De Holland. This barge has no ventilation. The lower rooms were very damp and moldy smelling. We would have to open the door to the hallway after we showered. No fan in the bathroom and no way to eliminate moisture or odors. They were not using a proper disinfectant spray between groups so the virus germs can stay in these damp rooms. One woman entered the barge with Covid. She ended up passing it to 9 people.. They were all asked to leave the barge on their own expense. People need to be aware of this potential expense. Guides were ok but best for experienced riders. They encouraged independent travel but they are in the process of changing from the GPS maps so it was confusing and we frequently were lost and had to look at the map. No serious troubles.
Tripsite staff • 3 months ago Equipe da Tripsite
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us, your comments are incredibly important!
I'm so terribly sorry for the experience you had aboard the Fluvius. The boat was not at all up to our standards during your departure, as we have been made aware. The boat is currently in the shipyard to undergo renovations and deep cleaning for the coming season. We will ensure these problems are rectified!
COVID is still a lurking issue when it comes to travel. At the time, regulations required anyone infected to quarantine off the boat. We understand how inconvenient this is, most of us here in the office have experienced it. Unfortunately, post-COVID travel carries this risk. Thankfully, these regulations are loosening every day and we could see them disappear entirely in the future.
Thank you again for this feedback, this is how we get better.
Frank G.5 months ago
The ebike trips through wonderful countryside and lovely small towns en route were great. Dinners were excellent on board but I would try a better quality boat. The Fluvius is old, tiny cabins, no bathroom hooks, towel racks; shower head falls, dangerous 6” high step which caused a fall, unresponsive captain to requests to fix shower. Crowded buffet in a tiny space for 40 people. Bikes and staff excellent except captain. Tripside is doing a disservice by choosing such a downgraded boat. Surely there are better choices.
Thank you so much for your feedback. You help us be better! I'm so sorry your time on the Fluvius was not enjoyable. The Fluvius is one of the older boats in our program. We try to be as transparent as possible about the accommodations, from the good and bad to the ugly, but this boat definitely needed maintenance and thorough cleaning. I apologize so much you didn't get to experience it in its best condition. The owner has informed us that the Fluvius is in the boatyard currently to undergo much needed revisions.
Deborah D.9 months ago
Summer Jazz Super Tour das TulipasHolanda
Comparing that ship to the one that I’m on now I would not give it a high rating. Bathroom was filthy, toilet kept running, floor stayed wet from condensation from the shower and toilet and the bed situation was not desirable. However I booked this knowing that it was a low budget trip so therefore I was not disappointed. The guide was superb. He gave us lots of history and really made the trip fun. The food was less than desirable.
Jehiel • 8 months ago Equipe da Tripsite
Hi Deborah,I am sorry this boat did not meet your expectations. Next time, maybe a boat in a Premium or Deluxe class would be a better fit? The issues with your bathroom were promptly resolved.Glad you enjoyed the cycling and guide. Hope to help you plan your next trip!
Guilherme G.3 years ago
Amsterdã a Bruges Tour de BikeHolanda, Bélgica
Maps must be improved.We got lost more than one time.The signs are very poor in many places.Local people are not used to the signs used in the bike route used in the maps. So they could not help us.
The first day of the trip is too long. It would be better to do it in two days.
The normal package hotels are not good. For few cities we payed for upgrade hotels. This ones were very nice.
Judy L.3 years ago
Sailing Home Bruges a AmsterdãBélgica, Holanda
Coming around a corner in rural netherlands and seeing a tradition windmill complete with thatched roof! Beautiful!
Elizabeth T.3 years ago
Road of 100 Castles - MünsterlandAlemanha, Holanda
1. There were only about 10 castles on the tour. Most of the castles were not open to the public to visit.2. The maps and written instructions given to us upon arrival were in German which we do not know. There was an option to download these instructions onto a smart phone but we were not given this information until on day 3 of the tour. We had made no provisions to attach a smart phone to our bike and protect it from the weather.3. The scenery was pleasant for a few days but became boring as there was not much difference each day.
Carla from Tripsite • 3 years ago Equipe da Tripsite
Hi Elizabeth! Thanks for your feedback. The routebook with maps is in the German language however we find it is still an excellent tool for riding. We are very sorry you were not aware of the GPS tracks or device sooner. Despite these issues, I hope you were able to bring home good memories of your trip!
LEONIDAS ROUSSINOS3 years ago
Tour Holanda do NorteHolanda
Andrea R.5 years ago
Tijdgeest Bruges a AmsterdãBélgica, Holanda
Most Memorable Part: Riding through area of windmills. We were frustrated by the slow pace of our group.
Cindy M.6 years ago
Bruges a AmsterdãBélgica, Holanda
Directions were terrible for Amsterdam and the last two days there were not the number routes we needed on the intersections so was confusing. All hotels were good but one was a dive and not nice. Hotel Piccard.
Fiorindo Sinibaldi7 years ago
Tijdgeest Tour das Tulipas - 4 DiasHolanda
Holland is beautiful. The bike route goes through too many urban areas and not enough countryside. The groups are too large. Our group had 28 people and only 1 guide. It was impossible for him to keep an eye on all the people. As an example, it would take 3 or 4 light changes for the group to all cross a main road. Sometimes the group would be spread out as much as 1 kilometer. My wife fell off her bike and broke her hand because the group was always speeding up and slowing down. One day we even lost a rider for a while. The tour guide seemed very informative, but did not explain much, and seemed cold most of the time. That is my honest opinion. Thank you.