Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 5285

 


Kathryn S.
1 day ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia Food & Wine
Italy

What a fun filled, adventurous week! Our guide, was wonderful-I would highly recommend doing this trip with a guide-having someone to explain the history and the customs of the area was invaluable.

Christine M.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern France Canal du Midi Bike Tour
France

The loveliness and peacefulness of biking by the canal. The GPS tracks were spot on as was the support from Robert. The bikes were outstanding and the accommodations were perfect!

Terri A.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The food was incredible. The guides were friendly and helpful!

Daphne H.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Stockholm - Land of Lakes & Castles
Sweden

Nice countryside.
The regular Trek bike was good. Those who needed an e bike had a lot of challenges.

Joseph D.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Krakow
Czech Republic, Poland

I very much enjoyed my self-guided Prague-Krakow bicycle tour. I traveled solo and chose upgraded accomodations and extra nights in Prague, Auschwitz and Krakow, which I would recommend. Unfortunately due to a canceled United Airlines flight, I was only able to spend 1 night in Prague. All of the personnel were quite helpful. The itinerary was clear and managable. W the exception of my last day in Krakow, my bags always arrived before I did (usually between 12-1). Two hotels charged me an additional city tax (Hotels Clement and Trinity). Be aware that there is a significant amount of off road gravel, dirt and rough riding, which for me added to the adventurous quality of the trip. I also chose an upgraded gravel bike, which I highly recommend. I don't know if I would upgrade the hotels again, in that there were at least 2 nights I was in 3 star hotels when 4 star options were listed on the itinerary. The Ride w GPS ap was at times confusing. For example, multiple times it Read More

Alejandra F.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Clair de Lune Loire Valley Bike & Boat
France

The scenery was spectacular and the barge crew was excellent

Martin R.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Scenic Coastal Route from Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The tour was very well organized. Pieter was waiting for us at the Abcoude train station when we arrived and he took the time to thoroughly explain everything about the bikes, the equipment, safety rules and tips, hotels, etc. Most of the pedalling is through the country side and small and quaint villages. The scenery was beautiful and relaxing. All hotels were excellent, with well appointed rooms although a few were on the smaller side. Nevertheless, all hotels had their own unique charm and all breakfasts were excellent.

Before starting, we thought we could average around 18 km/h but in reality, we were closer to the 15-16 km/ average pretty much every day. Main reasons for that were :
1. Head winds (sometimes quite strong) more than half of the time which slow you down
2. Stopping/starting to take pictures, admire the scenery. Every time you stop, you have to get back up to speed.
3. Cycling through towns and villages, you can't go very fast as there are Read More

Tony J.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The villages we biked through., the people we met & the city tours we did.

Ronald L.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The entire crew was exceptional! The only complaint, and it’s a big one, was lack of communication from headquarters when unexpected flooding altered the itinerary. The boat was not able to land where planned and there should have been an email sent out to inform us that they were working on it and to stand by for more information when they knew more. We had friends on the previous cruise and they knew Saturday morning that they were not going to land in Passau. No messages were sent from headquarters to inform us that things were in flux and we had passengers on our cruise that went to an empty dock in Passau and this could have been easily avoided had headquarters been set up for group emails.

Barbara O.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

We cruised with the crew of the Zwaantjze from Epernay to Paris. The captains (Barry and Eric), the chef (Frank) and first mate, Brendo were friendly and highly competent. The cabins are tiny, but comfortable. The quality of the bikes was excellent to poor. My bike was fine, however, the bike my husband had, which was a large frame, had no rear brakes. Even though there were only 7 guests, there was not another bike available for him larger than a small. The small bike had faulty electric assist, it did not work consistently. He was not happy about that. Our guides were wonderful people, but we do not understand the decision your company made to assign three people who were not familiar with the route or the history of the area. On two previous tours we have taken with your company, the guides offered extraordinary insights about the history and architecture of all the towns we visited. That info was not offered on this tour. We suggest you prepare a short video to be shown each night describing the towns and the types of roads that will be ridden on the following day. That would greatly enhance the experience.

Ken E.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This boat and bike trip was really an ideal combination accessible cycling for all in our party (with a mix of e-bikes and gravel bikes), fantastic gourmet food onboard the Andela Lora and great way to experience getting to know Isteria. The boat was well-appointed and comfortable for the 34 guests and we all felt very well looked-after!

Andrea A.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The director and crew were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the ride through the scenic landscape and quaint towns. The tours were very good too!

Dan K.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had a wonderful experience on the tour. The boat exceeded our expectations in terms of accommodation and the food was delicious. Our tour guides were knowledgeable and very organized - clear about bike directions and safety conscious. Biking was a mix of roads and gravel trails. E bike recommended unless you are a strong cyclist.

Catherine G.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The tour was great. The staff were very attentive. The guides were helpful.
The breakfast was basic but the lunch and dinners were excellent. The beds are comfortable but the AC could be better esp if traveling when warm. Toiletries are not included so one should bring or buy when you arrive. The bikes are comfortable and really ding thru the countryside was beautiful

Kate M.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had an amazing time on our Istrian bike/barge trip in May/June 2024. We loved the guides and the crew and the food was amazing! The scenery and bike routes were spectacular and we really enjoyed the extras (Croatian language lesson, Croatian history/geography lecture and city guides) ! Would recommend and hope to do again.

RICHARD E.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

A note and not a review. Some colleagues returned to the Fluvius a few minutes after midnight and the sliding glass doors on either side of the main deck were locked. These doors were locked with a key on both the outside and the inside. My concern is that if there were an emergency and crew were not available, passengers could not open the sliding glass doors from the inside. I think this is a safety issue and those doors should have an emergency inside lock that can be opened by any passenger or crew without a key or without specific training.

Overall, a great trip. Excellent meals - thanks to Mirka and her staff. Carla and Laura were great tour guides and I hope Carla recovers from her accident soon.

Another suggestion - review mirrors on the bikes would make keeping groups together a bit easier.

Alexa C.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Great group, amazing food!!, beautiful surroundings, well chosen routes, catered to a variety of capability and fitness levels. We all could do it. The e-bikes were reliable and made the trip doable for all.
The ship was clean and comfortable and the crew super congenial. We were grateful to have an above deck cabin.

Ian R.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The excellent food, for me, was the most memorable. The biking and the guides were great but the quality of the food stood out for me

Diana P.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Crew was amazing! Food was gourmet. Itinerary was perfect. Bike rides were the perfect combination of scenic and challenge. Boat was comfortable.

Paul G.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Denmark’s South Funen Archipelago
Denmark

The weather went North: 14C feeling like 12, very windy gusts of plus 45 km/h and rain for 10 days now. So wonderful train service replaced the bicycles. We prepared for 17 to 22 C weather so our clothing was inappropriate.

James E.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Food and service, cleanliness was excellent. The Staff was fantastic also. Only drawback was charging for coffee and water during non- meal times.

William K.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

The tour route was for the most part easy to follow and had little exposure to traffic. The trip takes you through a lot of the highlights of the area and if you love wild flowers you will be overjoyed. The hotels were quite nice but you may want to upgrade your room in some places so you can get an ocean view instead of the parking lot. Our only complaint was related to the bikes. The ebikes had slicks on them and these heavy bikes would skid a lot on the loose gravel. The regular bikes didn't have front end shocks and some of the trails were filled with broken jagged pavement that jarred the wrists significantly.

Susan P.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia Food & Wine
Italy

The whole trip was amazing. The people, the food, the beauty of Italy. Illenia our tour guide took great care of us, along with Eunice. I am ready to do it again!!!

Betty G.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We were on the boat "Sailing Home" and we went from Bruges to Amsterdam. We've never done a Bike & Barge trip before and this trip far exceeded our expectations. From the moment we stepped on board, there was a warm welcome from the 5 fantastic crew members. These 5 could not do enough for you to make your trip a trip to remember. There were 22 travelers on board and having breakfast and dinners with them was so much fun. The food was 5 star every night, the captain was awesome with our boat... smooth and easy travel. Our bike guide was outstanding. We went to so many different places, learned about the history in the villages, she personalized the trip by taking us to a cheese farm and was calm under pressure! The biking was incredible... it was so beautiful everywhere! The rooms were cozy and it was so nice having a bathroom in each room! I highly recommend this trip. It was spectacular!

Willem S.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

The route is carefully planned to include as much rural bike paths and beautiful country side. As someone who grew up in the Netherlands, I am very impressed in the careful planning of green and agricultural area versus urbanization. The route led us via these green parts of the Netherland I hadn't experienced before. The cultural aspect in the selection of stop=over cities is also noteworthy and admirable.

All in all a great trip and highly recommendable.

Karen H.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our bike guides, Luka and Luka were amazing. They were friendly, informative, and very helpful. We look forward to biking with them again! The tour of the Southern Dalmatia islands was fantastic; Solta and Korcula being two of our favourite islands.
The Magellan, was very comfortable and clean, with an air conditioned cabin and great bathroom facilities. Personally, I loved the bathroom, with a separate, good sized shower. Ivan, our captain, docked us in the most perfect spots. We also must say the chef onboard, Bojan, was amazing! All the crew and staff were very friendly.

CARLOS Z.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Lake Garda & the Adige River
Italy

My wife and I had already taken the trip from Bolzano to Venice.
This year we invited three more couples and did the upper part of the Adige River, which was fantastic!
From Bolzano to Vernona is also a spectacle and, even passing through for the second time, neither the river nor we are the same.
Pure enjoyment, even though I cycled one day with heavy rain.
I highly recommend this tour.

Cecilia F.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

I loved the trip between Trieste and Portoroz.
The hotels were good anywhere. If I Can suggest I would prefer bicycles whit shock absorbers. The roads somethimes were very hard.

Paul and Mary P.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The Vivienne and its crew were all exceptional! I would not change anything. Our guide, Leslie went above and beyond.

Cindy B.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The staff aboard the Magnifique IV were fabulous. We had great bike tour guides. The people we met on the ship were from all over the world and we all became friends. I would highly recommend this tour and we will be doing this again