Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 3344

 


MANUEL V.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Hotel in Caldas de Reis was outstanding as wel as the last journey to Santiago de Compostela.

Our tour Guide Joao in Oporto was excellent, he was always worried how the trip was going on and ready to help us in case something went wrong

Debra D.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The guides were wonderful, the staff on the boat was so friendly and attentive, cabin accommodations were lovely as was the boat itself, and the biking itself was fabulous! We met lots of really great people and ate lots of good food. ALL of these things made it equally memorable.

Lynn C.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

We are so glad we did the extension of Bolzano to Mantova! Absolutely stunning scenery along a paved bike path! 'Ride with GPS' provided the perfect directions for the first three days. Although we were surrounded by the mountains, the path was basically flat, following the River Adige downriver. When we reached the boat (early) we were welcomed aboard with a cool drink, our luggage had been transported, and we were able to continue to explore the city on foot.
Of course the boat & bike trip was equally memorable, especially the food -- a gourmet meal every night, prepared by a chef, who excitedly announced the meal, it's relation to the region and the perfect wine to pair. Bike tour guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable and caring to all. Aboard the Vita Pugna, we were 18 total bikers, a perfect number! We became attached to all! The majority had booked through Tripsite for this and many other previous trips. Nice to hear they were very much pleased with Read More

Brian O.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

French Riviera
France

The weather was perfect and the food out of this world. Just be aware that off season means just that. While not a huge issue but some of the restaurants etc were on reduced hours.

Lawrence D.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fortuna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most memorable part: Waking up to different cities. Tour director Leslie was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Stephen R.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Intimate barge and delightful crew that quickly became friends. We loved the two week itinerary and everyone looked forward to another day on the bikes exploring. Many highlights but the riding onto the terrace above Paris and viewing the Eiffel Tower and skyline was enchanting. The entire group became one as we enjoyed each other’s company.
The Tripsite staff were a great resource; extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I recommend beginning the vacation with them. Their guidance in choosing the right vacation was superb.

Paul A.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Crew and both guides were professional, knowledgeable and very friendly throughout the trip. Our chef Wendy was superb and prepared wonderful dinners...also prepared crispy bacon and delicious scrambled eggs to start of out day. Our guides shared interesting stories and history about relevant sites we visited...all in all a great trip!!

Denis L.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fortuna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The trip was all memorable--the scenery from the boat, the biking in Austria, the cities of Vienna and Budapest. The staff and crew were outstanding, especially the tour director. Our only complaint was that a vegan menu option was promised and the kitchen struggled to deliver the quality and variety we expected.

Kenneth B.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Fourteen strangers came together for 11 days of cycling, with lots of laughing, good food, and camaraderie. We learned a lot about the places we saw and by the last day we were all friends.

Mary Jane O.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

An excellent biking experience through beautiful countryside and on top of dikes allowing views of the sea and dunes. Then on to the boat for delicious food and an after dinner tour through picturesque towns and cities. It's my favorite way to visit a country.

Barbara S.
7 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We lucked out with the most gorgeous weather and didn't need to break out any of our raingear. We enjoyed meeting our fellow travelers. The meals were fabulous and our tour leaders were knowledgeable and informative. Others may find some extra comfort if they bring added bike seat cushion (memory foam or gel). The tour leaders adjusted our itinerary when changes had to be made due to high winds and we still had a good time. Most memorable was seeing Kinderdijk, swans nesting on the polder, and storks on their nests.

Renee C.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Wonderful adventure! I challenged myself and used the mountain bike , great experience learning to navigate steep hills and pedestrian traffic in the cities. Sergio and John supported me with lots of encouragement. The churches were magnificent to see and learning the history of each town was cool. The coastline was beautiful!
Would recommend to train on hills if your not using an ebike

Mohammad Z.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

Ring of Kerry
Ireland

Amazing trip. The tour guide, Danny, was truly spectacular and it wouldn’t have been the same without him.

Ziad Z.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

Ring of Kerry
Ireland

Nature was spectacular and varied. Tour guide Danny was excellent and accommodating complemented by a positive attitude.

Diane H.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The whole trip was great. The evening events on board were really special - the barbecue with the toast for the 30th anniversary couple, the beer and chocolate pairing with Peter and the farewell dinner with the toast for our 50th anniversary and Hester’s wonderful oboe concert. The whole crew was terrific but our guides were outstanding. The atmosphere was always convivial and we made many new friends.

Achal J.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The bicycle ride along the canals and fields of endless tulips! The staff and service was excellent. We highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Maria E.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

It was a magical trip. We learned everything about tulips, chesse, windmills and much more. Try the E-bike, you exercise and also you enyoy the ride in a better way.

Ingrid F.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
Netherlands, Belgium

The attentiveness of Christina and Koen and all the rest of the staff on the boat. The only comment i have is that with 24 riders and quite a varying degree of riding abilities, I think two guides and divide the group into two would have been better.

GAIL B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The crew of the Vita Pugna was first class. Sylvia prepared delicious meals using fresh local items. She gave us a book of the recipes used. Hugo was a fantastic tour guide providing us with a wealth of information and lots of laughs. He woke up early to see our group of three get underway to the airport in Venice safely. Good thing he did because when we got to the marina gate it was LOCKED! Promptly he called the night security guard to unlock the gate and we were on our way once again. Hugo videoed highlights of each day and provided everyone with the link. This was a really special surprise and a wonderful keepsake of the trip.

Joanne K.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

All of it was wonderful. Guide Michela was fun and a great leader. There was a nice mix of stops for tours and riding. Scenery was beautiful. Also Liked the boat cruises from the deck. Hills and wind made it a little more of a challenging of a ride. Crew and cooks took good care of us. Would recommend.

Anne H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Beautiful area. The small towns were charming.

The hills were a little more difficult than I anticipated. Suggestion for others would be to prepare for a lot of hills.

Great staff. The staff went out of their way to make all guests comfortable. Our group of 9 fit in well with the 11 others on tour. The close quarters make this necessary. The Staff works hard at making sure that all feel welcome.

Kathleen D.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Riding through the French countryside and small towns.

Janet L S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Pros:
The tulips were gorgeous, Keukenhof was a highlight and a nice break.
The bike paths were easy, fun and relaxing,
Food was plentiful and the chef did a good accommodating various diets and planned varied and delicious menus.
The other guests were friendly, fun, and interesting.
The crew were all kind and patient.
The hybrid bikes were comfortable.
The guide (Piet) was knowledgeable, and gave historic walks almost every night.

Cons:
Riding in the cities was stressful. There was too much urban riding with many treacherous intersections, bike and pedestrian traffic. It seemed very unsafe.
The e-bikes mixed into the group were a problem. Some of the riders couldn't control the e-bikes. Also, riding up and down hills through the dunes, with a strong head wind was gave the e-bike riders an advantage.
The size of the group (24) was too large for a single guide. He struggled to be present for everyone.
The large gap Read More

Gloria A.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Visiting the beautiful cities of Bruges and Ghent

John J.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Since this was our first Bike and Barge experience we have little to compare it with, but found we enjoyed the total package. The accommodation on the Gandalf was clean and the crew made it feel more like at home instead of just a place to sleep. Can't say enough about our guide, Simon, who spent many hours insuring the biking portion was smooth and profession. Even when the unexpected happened he calmly got us up and running again. The little personal touches he added gave the group a great deal of comfort in navigating in a foreign country.
Suggestion: If you are not use to riding 40 km a day, the e-bike option goes along way to improving the enjoyment level. A purchase of a local "SIMM CARD" that has data is very reasonable and give you a local phone # to communicate with the guide and/or the boat. TIP: call your guide on the first day so that he has your phone number registered on his phone.

Andrew D.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Staff was wonderful. Hugo was great. Food was delicious. Very enjoyable experience. Would’ve liked to spend a few more hours in Ferrara, that was my only suggestion. Most memorable was the the small things Hugo went out of his way to show us like the nighttime cemetery and the cat house along one of the trails. He was a pleasure to be around. All the staff was. Francisco was a doll. Very nice experience indeed.

John-Michael P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Umbria
Italy

We really enjoyed exploring Assisi, Montefalco, and Bevagna on foot.

Melissa L.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

This was my fourth bike and barge trip. Vita Pugna and it’s team (Samuele, Silvia, Francesco and Hugo) have ruined all future bike and barge rips! Our tour guide, Hugo, went above and beyond everyday and the food was amazing.

Rita W.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Riding through the fields of fruit trees, medieval villages, sipping beverages in the little outdoor cafes, tasting olive oil in the factory, learning to use the bike to it's potential, and enjoying the ambiance back on the boat with spectacular meals.

Alan B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Visiting the Keukenhof Gardens & riding through the countryside of the Netherlands. Wildlife and Windmills were abundant.