Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea Tour Reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

Stavoren is the oldest city in Germany. Flickr:Bruno Rijsman

Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea

8 days from €979

5 out of 5

Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea

Easy Bike + Boat Tour in Netherlands

You have heard of bike and barge tours and now we offer you a bike and sail adventure in the Netherlands! Experience the purity of nature; the water, sun, and sea breezes as you explore the open…

5 out of 5

 


Bronwen D.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The people - the Food - the boat.

Even MORE sailing time would be even better! :-)

Karen D.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Our week long bike boat trip on the Leafde fan Fryslan was an absolute success! Every aspect of the trip was excellent. The boat was lovely and super fun to stay on, the crew was fantastic, the food was delicious and plentiful, and our bicycles were comfortable and easy to ride. Exploring this area was a real treat as we had never been to the Netherlands before and the tour gave us a wonderful opportunity to see landscapes, seascapes and the Dutch culture..

Dennis E.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything about this trip was great! The 5-person crew on the Laefde fan Frysland went out of their way to make us all feel comfortable.

Ineke V.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The sailing experience
I would take another trip with the company in a heartbeat!

James M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything from the Guide, the history of the region, the sites. The horses. Wonderful tour. Highly recommend.

Al McCalder
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My wife and I thoroughly loved this "bike and sail" with Cap't Joris and his delightful crew. The meals were excellent, the support for the cycles routes very helpful, and the camaraderie among all the guest and crew made for a wonderful travel experience. We highly recommend this travel for anyone looking for an active holiday, flavorful beers, wonderful scenery, friendly locals, and superb food.

Janis Owens
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The boat and crew in the Netherlands were wonderful. All my trips with tripsite have been great. I never hesitate going on another one.

Catherine Crocket
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our guide was not very interesting or informative.

Richard Bates
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Wadden (Frisian) Sea Netherlands sail/bike trip was tops. From the initial greet to the end of trip farewell to "old friends", my only recommendation for improvement could only be that one uncontrollable element - weather. Most days were punctuated with moisture but this did little to dampen the spirits of all who took advantage of this wonderful excursion.