Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea Tour Reviews — 1 to 13 of 13

Stavoren is the oldest city in Germany. Flickr:Bruno Rijsman 52.884845333982426, 5.363969023732281

Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea

8 days from €1064

5 out of 5

Bike & Sail the Frisian Sea

Easy Bike + Boat Tour in Netherlands

You have heard of bike and barge tours, and now we offer you a bike and sail adventure in the Netherlands! Experience the purity of nature - the water, sun, and sea breezes - as you explore the open…

5 out of 5

 


Cindy M.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The crew was exceptional. I loved the self guided trips, the maps we downloaded before trip was accurate and easy to follow, it was easy to make this trip your own. We found lots of hidden museums and churches to explore.
A few areas could be improved. With so many good bag teas available, the pecwick teas had little to no flavor. Also, disappointed seeing no seals in wild. Description of trip needs to let customers know, very unlikely to see these. We were able to see some seals in rescue aquarium.
Highly recommend this trip! Can’t wait to pick our next adventure

Janet J.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was an amazing experience. The boat and crew were more than helpful; they were interesting and enjoyable. When sailing, the weather is a huge factor and when we were unable to sail, they found other interesting things for us to do. The rooms were clean and the food was extraordinarily good. We had wind and rain and sunshine, and as the tour was self-guided, we could bike at our own pace. Our fellow travelers were also a huge part of our fun. Thanks to all.

May B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip was wonderful. Excellent staff, food and beautiful bicycle routes to follow. Sailing was awesome! Enjoyed all the other passengers too with only about 27 total people on the boat.

Vanderheide J.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

It was a wonderful trip. The crew were awesome, the food was delicious. The biking tour was very scenic

Bronwen D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The people - the Food - the boat.

Even MORE sailing time would be even better! :-)

Karen D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our week long bike boat trip on the Leafde fan Fryslan was an absolute success! Every aspect of the trip was excellent. The boat was lovely and super fun to stay on, the crew was fantastic, the food was delicious and plentiful, and our bicycles were comfortable and easy to ride. Exploring this area was a real treat as we had never been to the Netherlands before and the tour gave us a wonderful opportunity to see landscapes, seascapes and the Dutch culture..

Dennis E.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything about this trip was great! The 5-person crew on the Laefde fan Frysland went out of their way to make us all feel comfortable.

Ineke V.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The sailing experience
I would take another trip with the company in a heartbeat!

James M.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything from the Guide, the history of the region, the sites. The horses. Wonderful tour. Highly recommend.

Al McCalder
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My wife and I thoroughly loved this "bike and sail" with Cap't Joris and his delightful crew. The meals were excellent, the support for the cycles routes very helpful, and the camaraderie among all the guest and crew made for a wonderful travel experience. We highly recommend this travel for anyone looking for an active holiday, flavorful beers, wonderful scenery, friendly locals, and superb food.

Janis Owens
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The boat and crew in the Netherlands were wonderful. All my trips with tripsite have been great. I never hesitate going on another one.

Catherine Crocket
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our guide was not very interesting or informative.

Richard Bates
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The Wadden (Frisian) Sea Netherlands sail/bike trip was tops. From the initial greet to the end of trip farewell to "old friends", my only recommendation for improvement could only be that one uncontrollable element - weather. Most days were punctuated with moisture but this did little to dampen the spirits of all who took advantage of this wonderful excursion.