Poland Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 7 of 7

 


Lara P.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Krakow to Warsaw
Poland

The lovely countryside and friendliness of the polish people.
We had opted for e- bikes. And one had a faulty brake but with the help of an outstanding helpful driver (Pawel) it was fixed and we could use it on the second day. He also bought holders for phones which was an absolute must.
Generally the hotels met our expectations. Jóhanna the guide in Krakow was wonderful.
The maps and the description of the route were useless for us. Too detailed and impossible to follow. We were not able to use the mapme app partly because we got the GPS too late. Instead we used Google maps.
All things considered it was a great trip that we sincerely recommend.

Rafael L.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Krakow
Czech Republic, Poland

My first bike trip in E.
Very good planing and local and history knowledge from Lucaš , Jan and Michaela! I enjoyed it so much I could do a repeat next year! Great Crew! Little rain the last two days but they made it work. Recommend it to anyone who’s into Cycling- History- Culture- gastronomy - new experiences. (E bikes make it possible for those not so fit. )

Ronald Z.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Krakow to Warsaw
Poland

I don't think I had a single memorable moment. The older Buildings, learning the History, enjoying the Food, a few memorable people, the Niepolomicka Forest and the Ojcow National Park were all highlights. Once in a lifetime highlights. Though for me personally, the National Park and Forest are in my heart along with Kazimierz Dolny.
The highest compliment I can give is less than one week after returning home, I am already planning a return trip. Whether I do a Tour with your Company in the Bialowieza Forest or modify what we just did. To do that I would use my bike and carry my clothes and probably make use of the completed Vistula Cycling Route from Wisla to Szczucin then pick up your route to Kazimierz Dolny. I would spend a couple of days in the Ojcow National Park and Niepolomice to visit the Forest. I can see this taking two weeks or more.

Sveinn O.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Krakow and Southeast Poland
Poland

Well worth time. good tracks beautiful landscape. we started 3 hour trip in przmysl very nice town that is not on map going to top of town hill panoramic wiew. hotel in korczowa we got dessert first than main course :). staff in training

Elizabeth C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Krakow to Warsaw (old)
Poland

This was tour #6 for me and it was completely different than my former experiences. My previous tours were full of tourist sights and charming villages with little shops, coffee/tea/bakery cafes, and restaurants (with restrooms) to stop at along the way during the day and actual bicycle paths. Krakow to Warsaw (Warka) Poland tour was very unique. Positives: Krakow is absolutely charming and has some interesting day trips available to the salt mines and concentration camps. Once on tour the bicycles, hotels and food were excellent. The forests and farmlands were lovely. The birds were singing, roosters crowing, and the spring blooms were abundant. We saw wild boar in the woods the first day and wolf tracks another. The route maps were detailed and easy to read. The tour company was quick to work out any issues such as transporting us on day 2 of cycling due to severe weather and flood warnings. This being said, I must point out this was not a bicycle path but a bicycle route utilizing Read More

Armando A.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Krakow
Czech Republic, Poland

My wife and I did the 13 day Prague to Krakow self guided cycling tour the last week of August thru the first week of September 2017.
We both enjoyed it immensely. Europe Bike Tours spent a couple hours with us reviewing the trip material. The paperwork Vitek went over with us included:
A contact list and program itinerary.
A description of the day, route description, problematic turns/crossroads/tips, highlights, bike repair shops, medical care, places to eat, plus a graph showing distance and climbed meters.
Turn by turn directions for each day.
Regional maps with the trip route highlighted.
Plus a map of the town we were staying in each night.
Hotel vouchers
A GPS route was also available which we used and highly recommend.(It makes the biking more care free as you do not have to reference maps constantly, which saves a lot of time.)

We were provided with hybrid (crossover) bikes which were very comfortable and suitable for the terrain. Read More

DeeDee & Steve C.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Moravia
Czech Republic, Poland, Austria

We've already recommended this trip and Tripsite when friends and family ask us about our experience.
We'd also like to complement Bird Service--the Polish bike tour affliate who organized the trip. Bird Service did a great job arranging all transportation, hotels & dinners.