De Willemstad boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

4.7 out of 5

 


Cathy K.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

Amazing trip… So many small towns and villages that were cute and quaint to stop for lunch. The dunes and the beaches were spectacular. The GPS system worked beautifully. The routes were marked well. Always wear layers. It can be cool in the morning and warm in the afternoon or can rain . Out of 90 people, there were only 7 English-speaking guests;but the good news is the ship staff spoke English. The food was OK. On some of the smaller barges I’ve been on the food was spectacular. I understand. They have to serve a lot more people. Our guides were exceptionally informative and they rode the routes with us. They were helpful kind and fun, Johan and Jerome … the entire crew was polite and helpful. I would recommend strip it was great.

Joan C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

The best part of the trip was to feel the wind on my face and realizing that I could be successful with the comfortable hybrid bike and the guidance of my tour guides and the gps app. A wonderful tour of the northern part of Holland: cultural, historical and scientific points included.

Wendy H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

The bike boat trip and all the scenery! Wonderful!

Dorothy A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

Biking through the sand dunes and pine forest

Richard L.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

We had a wonderful trip. We went with a group of 20 people some we knew and others we met for the first time. Everyone had the freedom to do what they wanted to do. The food was fabulous, the GPS app worked great, good size rooms and very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, the one night of entertainment was fun and the drink package was a nice surprise.

Suzanne B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

We had a group of 20 family and friends that booked a trip in May, ages 23-88. We were treated amazing by the staff on the DeWillemstad. Captain Michael was so caring and made sure that our rooms and bikes were in tip top shape. He even assisted us with additional train schedules and bookings. Our waitress Petra was charming and took care of our table and became a friend.
We truly loved the Holland countryside and biking options. We had so much fun dancing and spending time on the upper deck.
I would recommend this boat & tour and I have to give a shout out to Captain Michael and the crew, they truly made this an experience and not just a trip !!!

Cora D.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

The bike tours through the quaint countryside. The crew on the boat were helpful and the food was incredible.

Donna K.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

You can make this trip exactly what you want -- a great adventure by biking every day; a relaxing cruise by staying on the boat and curling up with a good book; an educational trip by picking up loads of history while walking through the wonderful old towns and villages the boat docks at; or a combination of it all.

Rebecca L.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

My memorable part of the trip was seeing the colourful tulips, cycling through the quiet farm land. Perfect weather for me to cycle in, some may think it's too chilly.

Wished we had stopped over each city/ town longer, had a guided walking tour each evening after dinner. Dinner was too long, need to trim down on the dining time.