5 star rated Famous Villages of Provence Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 9 of 9

 

  • Abbie M. 10 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    We absolutely loved the two villages we stayed in and many we rode through along the way (our trip was shortened). The French have a way of sharing their “Joie de vivre.” We'd never been to Provence, and the olive groves and apple orchards, the adorable small towns, the food and wine, eating our picnic lunch in an ancient, empty church foyer— all made for an unforgettable adventure. My only suggestion is to make sure people know how to use the GPS if they are their own guides. It was confusing for us but we eventually figured it out. Lucky are those that can take this trip!

    Countries: France

  • Ann S. 11 months ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part: Les Baux de Provence: location, view from hotel patio, view from restaurant, atmosphere

    Countries: France

  • Bill & Kristy C. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This was a wonderful trip! My wife and I did the trip in late September 2017 and we had a great time. It was the first time that we have used e bikes and we loved them! The maps were good but using the GPS made the trip, taking us on quaint back roads and side alleys so we didn't even have to stop and look at the maps! Hotels and scenery were fabulous, and of course the wine and food as well. We give this trip a 5/5 and look forward to our next Tripsite adventure

    Countries: France

  • Liz G. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Accommodations faultless. Bike company efficient and I loved my bike. Maps very inadequate, we should not have been on "on ramps" to or navigating 4 lane highways, check out the maps through Cavaillon for example. More moderate than recreational cycling especially the hills. Great on an E bike if you had one. Scenery exquisite. Weather too! Thank you to Mary for organizing or extra nights in Avignon, another great hotel.

    Countries: France

  • Harvey A. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    "easy to moderate" was at the outset incorrect, it was "moderate to difficult" when one considers the length and incline of the hills. Also, our group of twelve experienced 3 flat tires, the first time in many years of biking in Europe, and each was on an e-bike. The hotels, on the other hand were exquisite!

    Countries: France

  • Michele D. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was beautiful scenery, especially the magical villages we rode through in Provence.

    Countries: France

  • Y. Silverberg-Urian 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    At the start there was mix-up with our believing we were in Option A (written on receipt) but placed in Option B. Small issue but a surprise. Otherwise, maps worked fine once more used to the + or - aspect figured in to almost all mileage. We had a wonderful time!

    Countries: France

  • Kevin Romanowski 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Overall a great experience. The E bike introduction and explanation of use was rescheduled, then rushed so our group was at a disadvantage throughout the hill climbs. Some road sections were highways and quite honestly dangerous for short segments. This was our second trip and directions at one point or another usually are unclear periodically throughout the trip.

    Countries: France

PWPC