5 Star Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt Tour Reviews — 1 to 12 of 12

5 out of 5

 


Robert F.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Everything about the trip was great. Each day was a new mini adventure. All the members of our group were very friendly and interacted very well together. The whole trip was very well organized.

Gwendolyn H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: Spending vacation time with my biking pals and meeting new riders on the barge. Loved Jantien and Henk! The scenery was amazing, picture book amazing.

Kathy W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part? The bike touring led by Lia. She is awesome!

Sandra V.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: Visiting small towns and enjoying the culture.

Marianne R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most memorable part: the intense beauty of the Bavarian countryside.

Rick F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

I am not a bike rider and was very concerned about how difficult it really would be. Well, it wasn't that difficult and was very enjoyable. The bike trails are amazing and stunning. This was the first Bike Barge experience and it was fantastic. There is no better way to experience Germany. The staff on the Merlijn are amazing. The food was delicious and plentiful. The experience on a smaller vessel was as good or even better than on a cruise ship and I have been on over 25 cruises all over the world. I highly recommend this adventure.

Gwen H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Enjoyed the trip immensely. Scenery was fantastic. Ship and staff were excellent. Food was accommodating for vegetarians, non fish eaters and was plentiful. Would like to see an additional excursion included with the tour. Beer tasting night and castle tour were excellent.

Michael G.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The owners of the barge were outstanding, in every way!

Kristl A.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The scenery was wonderful. We loved going thru the German countryside. The personnel were wonderful, they genuinely like what they do. The tour guide was fabulous! We suggest more attention to bike maintenance and using better bikes. They could have better quality and more attention to fitting bikes would be great! Thanks so much!

Gregg Z.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Boat staff was terrific.

Sandra V.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved the entire experience. Barge accommodations and food amazing. Staff superb. Lea, our biking guide had such knowledge of area and was an expert at leading a group of different ability bikers. Also solving any problem which would arise. Cannot say enough positive about the Merlijn and her staff. Wonderful trip on so many levels. Kudos to Jantien and Henk for providing me with a trip to cherish!

Cathie C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We had a great time!! Our guide was fabulous!! Staff on the boat couldn't have been better. I would definitely recommend this tour. We would go on another trip on this barge in a heart beat!!