Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 12 of 12

 

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Renata O. 3 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I and my husband, loved this trip. We cycled through castelo and vineyards! Beautiful place, lovely people and excellent Crew!
    And the best assistance!

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by John S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Beautiful countryside views both along the rivers and through the small towns. Come prepared with rain ponchos because it’s likely you will be riding in rain at least one day, but don’t let the rain scare you off biking.

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Lou R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Once again the "Patria" gave us a wonderful trip with an excellent crew from top to bottom. The rooms are small but comfortable and spotlessly cleaned on a daily basis. The food on this ship never ceases to amaze. Breakfast and dinner for such a lot of guests it is always served with smiles, tirelessly by outstanding servers and the chef is a master in producing meals of top restaurant quality. Bravo. The guide Carsten was "spot on" with his PowerPoint presentations, never shy of answering any and all questions and always riding the course. The handouts were excellent. Not to be missed is the wine tour in Nierstein, a fun outing without the pretentious tasting and showy put-ons. Must make sure you arrive 2-3 days early at Koblenz as it is a great place to explore on your own on a rental bike. Also after Bad Wimpfen take a short train ride and stay a couple of days in Heidelberg to see and enjoy the many historical venues. Yes, it is a touristy place, but worth it. Read more… Castles and more castles the first 2 days, vineyards and fields the next 2 and rolling hills the last 2 days gives you a trip that showcases everything that is so much fun in the "Bike and Barge" style of vacationing. Enough bike riding every day to enable you to have the extra glass of wine or cold beer at dinner. This trip is a 10 out of 10 hands down, particularly if it is sunny and dry as it was for us this September of 2017. Our 6th trip with Tripsite and we looking forward to the next one in 2018. Thank you all.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Wallace R. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip and a lot of fun. The staff was excellent and Carsten made sure we got to where we were supposed to go.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Thomas Rorabaugh 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We enjoyed the trip but felt our guide could have provided more detail on points of interest along the way.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Maribel Colon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a wonderful trip. Some routes could had better directions since in several occasions we got lost, yes we made the best out of the experience. The staff was excellent, at critical times during the trip the staff pull together and made the trip as comfortable and pleasant. They are champions, no doubt about it!!!

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Margaret Bishop 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful trip through the vineyards on the wine wagon!

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Robb Mary 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were switched to the Mosel at the last minute and apparently our guide didn't feel the need to learn much about this route. He was less than helpful and in a few cases gave wrong information that cost some individuals time and energy.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Sabina Zutter 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I ordered an electrical bike and found it VERY TOP heavy, causing me to take a fall and injure my hip.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Thomas Rorabaugh 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Information provided by tour guide about towns and attractions very limited, and sometimes inaccurate, compromising planning and enjoyment of the daily ride.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Maribel Colon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was everything we expected and more! Beautiful scenery, made great new friends, attentive staff, fantastic meals and wonderful weather. Our first experience, fantastic! We shall return!

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Paul and Carol Vanevenhoven 6 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Interesting area. Sometimes there were few places to stop along the route. Rain on 2 days were unfortunate. Route directions were not always clear.Overall, a decent tour.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

PWPC