Bike Tour Reviews 661 to 690 of 3152

 

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Curt K. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our bike barge tour was fantastic, starting with the scenery and locals backed up by the staff , food and guides.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bavaria Tour
    by Jim W. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome experience. Our guide was okay, but not great - and that did not take away from the beautiful scenery and meeting new friends.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Germany

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Nancy B. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Riding our bikes back to the barge in Venice in a rainstorm. The laughter and camaraderie was priceless.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Krystal W. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It’s really hard to choose just one memorable experience. Everything was amazing, but I’ll narrow my favorites down to two. Riding through Kinderdijk area and hanging in Ghent was amazing. I would have liked to have had more time to explore the windmills at Kinderdijk. It would have also been great to have more of a selection for our lunch packets. Otherwise everything was amazing.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Marypat S. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had so much fun biking around Holland.
    The scenery was fantastic.... beautiful blooming flower fields around each corner. We visited many places that gave us a good overview of the customs and culture of the Netherlands.
    The biking was easy on mainly flat roads and trails which made the experience very delightful!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Connemara
    by Richard S. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The ferry to the Aran islands, over night in a surprisingly modern hotel with an excellent kitchen and the ride around the island was the culmination of a very pleasant and interesting 5 days of riding.

    Countries: Ireland

  • Cyclades Islands
    by Ruth Ann M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    As we biked on the Cyclade islands of Greece, it was the amazing views across the Aegean and the myths and stories told to us by our guides that was the most memorable. The Greek food on the boat was also fantastic!

    Boat: Panagiota

    Countries: Greece

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Maryanne & Greg M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    An awesome cycling holiday
    Great food delicious wine and stunning scenery!!! A really memorable holiday and a must do for any keen cyclist

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Linda B. 11 months ago         Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Exploring new places in a relaxing way and getting exercise at the same time.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Margaret B. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery along the Danube was beautiful and we had lots of fun. Two things I would mention to people planning to do the trip 1) Realize that there is only time to see 1 or maybe 2 of the many sites listed for any given day. There is a small window of time that the barge will be in dock. We had envisioned having a leisurely ride seeing all these great sites and getting back to the barge by the end of the afternoon but thats not how it works. 2) Pay attention to whether you bought bike insurance through Tripsite b/c the barge staff will also sell it and they don't seem to know whether you have it already. We couldn't remember and the wifi was so bad that we couldn't verify so we ended up double paying for it.

    Boat: Carissima

  • South Holland Tour
    by Wilf C. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    In short, the South Holland boat-bike trip exceeded all my expectations. The routes, scenery and attractions were unbeatable. The boat cabins were small (akin to a university dorm room) but were extremely functional and comfortable. All of the staff did their utmost to satisfy our needs. We experienced windy days, a rainy day and lots of sun - the biking was always good. I'm typically a trip planner, so having all the logistics taken care of by the tour company made this an exceptional cycling vacation. I have already recommended the tour to many of my cycling friends.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Frankfurt to Bamberg or Bamberg to Frankfurt
    by Robert F. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything about the trip was great. Each day was a new mini adventure. All the members of our group were very friendly and interacted very well together. The whole trip was very well organized.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jane F. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every minute of this trip was amazing. Would do it all over again!

    Boat: Normandie

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Maricar K. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff made the trip memorable by going the extra mile. I loved the side tours and friends we made. They made you feel like you were on the Queen Elizabeth liner. A tip is to go with the flow and don’t race to your next destination. Stop and smell the flowers.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jennie G. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Part? Feeling a sense of Awe as we traveled through spectacular scenery on a bike then stopping at the little villages for coffee and a chat with our fellow riders.
    Just the best.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John G. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The staff on our Amsterdam trip were a big part of the enjoyment factor. They listened so well and quickly learned about you and made you feel like we were all friends enjoying the trip together.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Laura M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking beside Lake Constance, stopping for a beverage along the way and the complete satisfaction of a great week! And as always spending time with great friends!

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Louise H. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    So many things are memorable even a year after the trip. Loved the Kucken Gardens. They were a once-in-a-lifetime experience. But also the windmill tour, the tulip museum, the cheese factory, and the small town tours with the guide. What also stands out are the delicious dinners shared with all the other fascinating folks on the trip as well as the boat owner and her son who were our guides. Suggestions: Just GO!

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Nita W. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My sister and two friends are not hard core cyclists and found our jaunt down the Danube, from Passau to Budapest just the right degree of difficulty, enjoying the Hospitality aboard the My Story when not exploring by bike. Sufficient time was allotted to get to the next boarding spot and it was wonderful to compare the days adventures with our English speaking table over a tasty dinner. I loved not having to pack and unpack as one does on many tours. Our berth was tiny, but not much time is spent there besides sleeping.
    My low point for the trip was the onboard entertainment. Then again, I’m just not a big ABBA fan or fan of one man band keyboards. Others seemed fine with it. The staff created a fun international atmosphere and pirate night was a blast. We Canadians were largely responsible for that. One of us in particular.
    The additional excursions were worth it. I’ll not forget the schnapps and goulash and wild dulcimer music in Budapest!
    I did Read more… fine riding Vienna somewhat challenging as I’m not used to city cycling, but it was optional. I loved the hop on hop off in Budapest. Loved the quaint statues and architecture of Bratislava. Loved riding the wine region in Austria.
    We four talk gloat about this trip with such fond memories, it was a truly amazing, friendship time -literally!

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Nianne F. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I really enjoyed our second trip in Croatia with Tripsite (our third trip with them starting with the Rhone River in France three years ago...). The islands are hilly and the e-bikes help with that, the waters of the Adriatic are gorgeous, and the people of the county are very friendly!
    Two notes of concern: the hotel we stayed at in Omisalj before and after our trip in May is run by a couple who are of German origin. Sometimes the husband was around to help with translation but mostly our interactions were with the wife who speaks German and Croatian but little English.
    And on the boat, more attention could be given to providing vegetarians/vegans with eating experiences more in keeping with what is offered to the other guests.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by John G. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The camaraderie is what we will remember most on the Bruges to Amsterdam tour. For the third consecutive tour we were the only Americans and loved the company of our Canadian and Australian fellow- travelers as well as the Dutch crew. (If we wanted to be with other Americans we could stay home).
    The actual touring was pleasant rather than spectacular on this our fifth bike and barge trip booked with Tripsite. No Pont du Gard, Bridge of Sighs or Eiffel Tower but there were the Dutch Alps which was a reference to the many canal bridges in the Netherlands. The red soccer shirts adorning the statues of Belgian royalty and heroes reflected local support for their World Cup team.
    I like to refer to these trips as "making best friends we'll never see again"

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Connemara
    by Laurie C. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Connemara trip was a wonderful experience! This was our first bicycle trip outside of the US- I would highly recommend it. The guides were knowledgeable and attentive-the scenery was beautiful and the food was great! Don’t hesitate to sign up for this tour.

    Countries: Ireland

  • Auxerre to Paris and Paris to Auxerre
    by Claudia G. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Auxerre to Paris: Outstanding staff on Elodie and beautiful route through French countryside.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: France

  • Basque Country to Asturias
    by Claudia G. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful hotels along with breathtaking coastal views. Tougher hills than expected but a great trip!

    Countries: Spain

  • Lake Constance to Interlaken Bike Tour
    by Susan J. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Unfortunately left a jacket and pair of arm warmers in the pannier and when we contacted the tour company they said they’d check and get back to us but they didn’t and had to be chased several times and then they eventually said they couldn’t find them. This also applied to my partners pedals, they said there would be someone to remove them at our final destination and there wasn’t. We did eventually get these back but not the coat or arm warmers. Panniers must be emptied and checked for tools, locks etc so surprised these weren’t put in lost property. Lack of responses etc was disappointing after what was a good and well organized holiday.

    Countries: Switzerland

  • Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam
    by Gail M. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great staff making us feel very welcomed and well cared for, from our guide Pete to the lady captain. I would highly recommend this company.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Carole H. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Ave Maria barge was so very comfortable with wonderful staff & fabulous fresh locally sourced food, beautifully presented.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Lynn S. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Lovely scenery, experiences and meals at the end of the day.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Legendary Transylvania
    by Niemn R. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part was the visit to Sighisoara and the bike trail (mostly single track through a forrest) to Viscri. Memorable cultural experience and a fantastic guide named Szabi Tyukodi.

    Countries: Romania

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Kimberly F. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Bordeaux Wine Country trip was absolutely the best vacation ever! The guides were wonderful, full of interesting information and fun. Doing the guided tour allowed us to take in the scenery without having to worry about where to turn next. The scenery was so amazing. Every other word was "oh my" or "Wow"! A simple review cannot begin to convey how fantastic this trip was. We are already planning another trip with you. Thanks for the wonderful vacation.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

PWPC