Bike Tour Reviews 811 to 840 of 3392

 

  • Bruges to Merzig
    by Gord W. 1 year ago         Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Off ride to the Arnhem museum. What a memorable day!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Kathleen P. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Oh, to see the Netherlands by bicycle. No better way. This was my first biking vacation and it won't be my last.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Monica U. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The beautiful Dutch towns and the incredible bike lanes.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Around Paris
    by Carol P. 1 year ago         Verified Reviewer

    Around Paris as guests on Clair de Lune was a great trip! The scenery, the history, the visit to Fontainebleau, cycling the streets of Paris, and more! This is such a wonderful way to experience a country!

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Gary M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our self-guided bike ride along the Camino from Porto to Santiago de Compostela was a bit tough along the walking trail sections; but, the overall experience was fantastic. The high quality accommodation was exceptional - just what we needed at the end of each day! Recommend to anyone with a reasonable level of fitness.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Dean P. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our first bike/barge trip and it opened a whole world of adventure for us. We have introduced this form of travel to many friends.

  • Istria
    by Susane R. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Dinners on board were amazing! Our cook, Kuki, was creative and as gourmet as a fine restaurant would be!

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Ana B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We went on the tulip tour in Holland. It was breathtaking! Tripsite took us to the flower auction and the Kukenhof Flower Gardens which were beautiful and I would never have known about them. We had an amazing time!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Doug N. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The accommodation and the bikes were great and the trip was very affordable. Our server for the week was terrific.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Around Paris
    by Susan S. 1 year ago         Verified Reviewer

    Highlights: The kindness of the tour guide (Jan-Anne), the captain (Marco), and the chef (Sylvia); the beautiful landscape; sailing into Paris; riding through Paris.

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Michael D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The route was well planned. The views were spectacular. Couldn’t have imagined a better place to have done this (Austria). We biked approximately 50 miles a day. It was exceptional.

    Boat: Normandie

  • La Rioja - Land of Wine
    by Cindy D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every bike should come with a FPS or Harmon with the route loaded in it. Pulling out a piece of paper at every turn is not an option

    Countries: Spain

    • La Rioja - Land of Wine
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Cindy!
      Thanks for your feedback! I wanted to let you know that we do have GPS tracks available for this tour on request.

      Countries: Spain

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Brian M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Who knew that pomegranates grew in Bordeaux or the Romans built a coliseum there? Great guides make the trip as you are exposed to knowledge and places you would have overlooked.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Gary R. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The challenge of riding through Croatia whilst making friends with a wide range of people from around the world.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Wilma C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? The bike route and tour help from the staff

    Boat: Carissima

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Douglas F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Some of the most marvelous scenario I ever seen was from the tops of those Croatian islands. Swimming from the boat is crystal clear water was unforgettable.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Golden City of Prague
    by Philippe R. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Trip was overall multidimensional satisfying, boat, food, drink, bike, route descriptions, local colour, culture, language, guides, value for money (ten factors).

    Boat: MS Florentina

    Countries: Czech Republic

  • La Rioja - Land of Wine
    by Mary C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Astounding scenery. Experiencing the country off the beaten path. Seeing medieval villages and sights I never would have found on my own. We did feel that the difficulty of the ride was somewhat underrated, but we would still highly recommend it.

    Countries: Spain

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Margaret H. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole crew on our barge was wonderful, helpful and contributed greatly to the enjoyment of the week. The food was excellent, plentiful and culturally relevant. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, capable, experienced and fun ... great assets!

    Boat: Caprice

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Valerie K. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bruges to Amsterdam on the Magnifique II was a dream come true. Luxurious boat, fabulous crew and incredible scenery every day. It was a perfect vacation.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • South Africa Kruger National Park Safari
    by Leonie H. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding with a local guide has so many advantageous. We were taken to places that we wouldn't have seen if we organized this by ourselves. We learnt so much about the country and its culture through our experienced and knowledgeable guides; and we always felt safe. The scenery was amazing. The organization of the food, accommodation and bike routes was outstanding. The highlight was riding our bikes right next to giraffes, hippos and baboons. The last night we were able to pat a cheetah and watched a bob cat join us for breakfast. I will never forget this trip. it had everything plus more.

    Countries: South Africa

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by Marci C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip was incredible! So glad we chose the upgraded accommodations as we stayed at some remarkably unique properties. Two were old castles and one we referred to as the garden of Eden. The scenery was incredible throughout the route and the food was delicious! The best part of the trip was the people we met along the camino. So many bikers and hikers were there from around the world on personal journeys and were incredibly interesting to talk to along the route and whenever we stopped. I would definitely recommend this trip and will absolutely do it again. Tripsite was amazing recommending this trip at the last minute and for connecting us with the fabulous local company who took care of us while we were there.

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
    by Nancy M. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved going around Lake Constance. We experienced three different countries and loved the food in each one.

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Garnet T. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The preparation and presentation of the meals, especially the evening meals was outstanding. And the fellowship with the other passengers was also a great highlight aided by the small number of guests.

    Boat: Iris

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Anna A. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Cycling the afternoon around Vienna

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Dean W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best Parts? Windmills, great bikes, great guide, excellent food.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Mainz to Metz
    by Sara B. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Merlijn & her staff are amazing. Our trek from Mainz to Metz was gorgeous & fully exceeded our expectations. We would’ve turned right around & done it again if we could!!!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, France

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Lois W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a wonderful trip through the S. Dalmatian Islands. The crew and guides were spectacular. The food delicious; the weather exquisite. The other cyclists were terrific. I had a ball. Can't wait to do another trip.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC