Bike Tour Reviews 2671 to 2700 of 3392

 

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Lázaro & Ana Karla 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We went to this tour, my wife and I, on september 2015. We enjoy at first Oktoberfest, the amazing beer festival. Then we went to Augsburg, a very nice town, to start the journey. The trip Augsburg-Worthsee was easy, but we got lost a litle bit to leave Augsburg. We have to ask for directins some times. After leaving the city, everithing goes easy.
    The hotel in Worthsee, actually, in Inning, was very comfortable.
    We faced some troubles in the tour to Murnau, but it was our fault: we turned following red signs instead of blue, that was the right color.
    After some wrong small trips, we finaly got to Murnau.
    All small cities in this tour are amazing. The churches, even in rural area, are very rich and beautiful.
    This bike tour around Bavarian was one of the most incredible trip we ever did.
    We higly recommend this trip.

    Countries: Germany

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Lázaro & Ana Karla 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We went to this tour, my wife and I, on september 2015. We enjoy at first Oktoberfest, the amazing beer festival. Then we went to Augsburg, a very nice town, to start the journey. The trip Augsburg-Worthsee was easy, but we got lost a litle bit to leave Augsburg. We have to ask for directins some times. After leaving the city, everithing goes easy.
    The hotel in Worthsee, actually, in Inning, was very comfortable.
    We faced some troubles in the tour to Murnau, but it was our fault: we turned following red signs instead of blue, that was the right color.
    After some wrong small trips, we finaly got to Murnau.
    All small cities in this tour are amazing. The churches, even in rural area, are very rich and beautiful.
    This bike tour around Bavarian was one of the most incredible trip we ever did.
    We higly recommend this trip.

    Countries: Germany

  • Bike and Sail the Zuiderzee Coast
    by Deborah Bruyns 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My sister and I have taken many bike and barge tours. This trip was the first that we were disappointed with accommodations, staff, meals. We were not the only ones who felt this way. Sorry I would not recommend the tour. I will continue to monitor your website for future excursions.

    Boat: Soeverein

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Montargis to Paris
    by Catharine McCalmon 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew and barge were just terrific. The food was excellent and plentiful. The French towns and scenery were a delight.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: France

  • Four Country
    by Jeanie Lundell 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The first day out, my e-bike had a low tire and faulty valve - not a great start, but the rest was very good. Sometimes, the route was to as clearly marked as we would have preferred. Nevertheless, I've told several friends about this trip and one is considering booking reservations! Thanks for everything.

  • Saigon to Bangkok
    by Paula Sweeney Fletcher 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I were very happy and pleased with the overall experience. We were particularly pleased with the professionalism and the attentiveness of our guides. In ranking our guides we would rank Thailand first, then Vietnam and then Cambodia in third place. We were a group of 15 people and for the most part compatible. The ride was challenging but that was what we wanted and the guides took our suggestions into consideration. We thought the experience was well planned with a good mix of sight seeing good local dinners and snacks and history of the places we visited.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Anna Brasier 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Ship broke down and we were bused to Budapest vs cycling in, that was disappointing, but not to be helped. Jurgen our guide was very good.

    Boat: My Story

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Martin Walsh 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was an excellent trip. We have already recommended it to friends.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Blake Butcher 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was great. Croatia was super. The guides were great. The food and accommodations were excellent. I want to go back. I have and will continue to recommend this to everyone.

    Boat: Melody

    Countries: Croatia

  • Around Paris
    by Gary Koolhof 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    The staff was very friendly and they made our trip outstanding!

    Boat: Clair de Lune

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Susan Dawood 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Never brought it up to the bike staff, but gears on my bike were difficult to manage. I attributed it to my having small hands, but I also thought the gears should be replaced soon, for the next "small handed" guest.

    It was a wonderful experience and we were fortunate to have beautiful weather the entire week.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Derek Gee 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Both my wife and I were very happy with the overall experience. The crew, barge, daily itinerary and especially the food were all top notch. It was more then we could reasonably expect. We would and have recommended the experience to others. We hope to return soon on another bike and barge trip.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Brenda Major 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We have taken two bike and barge trips through Tripsite and both have been excellent. It is by far the best value for your buck and everything was perfect. One of the best reasons we love Tripsite is that we were able to call and ask questions during our planning stages, and SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE...no automated system. We love you guys!

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Susan Oman 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I liked the ease of being in a larger boat vs a small barge. There was plenty of room in the lounge and other public places so we could get some quiet time. Also a little more anonymity on the larger boat and self guiding was fun.

    Boat: My Story

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Melody Knapp 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Sander and Els were perfect hosts. The food, the service, the accommodations were also perfect. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the cabins. Sander and Els also were very willing to let me stay on the barge two additional nights after the tour for an affordable price. The biking was also very pleasurable, so much so that I was sad when I realized we were on our last day.

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Leslie Kerluke 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed the trip fully but thought there could have been a little better information on riding and expected timeline for rides, as we often rode faster than necessary and didn't know we could stop along the way for sight seeing etc. Our cycle guide was very nice but did not have all the information to answer our questions or help us to maximize our sight seeing experience.

    Boat: My Story

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by David Pomfret 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a fantastic time it was a highlight of the trip; can't say about the bikes as we had our own.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Ingrid Bjerkelund 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Enjoyed the Bavarian Lakes and Romantic Road trip. Would like to cycle in Italy or Croatia next.

    Countries: Germany

  • Tuscany - Montecatini to Florence
    by Claire Radcliffe 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved our Tripsite journey! We would love to do another ride one day, maybe next year! It was better than what we expected! Challenging and scenically! We trained hard beforehand and we're thankful that we did! I would recommend a Tripsite journey for anyone who is considering its! Thank you!

    Countries: Italy

  • Koblenz to Merzig
    by Chris Pavich 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    One problem became evident at the time of the one significant incident when one client while riding her bicycle down a sloping gravel road ineptly/incorrectly applied her front brake only, and somersaulted, leading to a serious leg injury. The group problem as far as I am concerned was only the lack of easy communication between the cycle group leader and the last riders in the group. The designated last rider needs a device such as a small UHF transceiver, or where mobile phone coverage is a certainty a tested/checked cellphone link, to be able to immediately alert the leader of any problems behind.

    Boat: Allure

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Elise Manners 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole trip was fantastic! I have already recommended it to many of my friends and one group have already booked a trip for next year!

    Boat: My Story

  • Bruges to Paris
    by Paavo Kivisto 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Issues related to the boat: bad smell, cabin room was cozier than we would choose in the future. Laundry facilities were inadequate. We really enjoyed the trip, the guide and the experience!

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Tammy Schmidt 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We could not have had such an amazing trip without the help from Tripsite. Anna from Tripsite worked with me on all of my hotel request, allowing us to customize our trip. We were able to choose the towns we preferred to stay in around the lake. Anna recommended hotels over other hotels and reserved lake view rooms which we requested. Our biking trip around Lake Constance would not have turned out as spectacular if it were not for Anna's hard work. I don't think we will use another tour company. The Barge/bike trip offers it all. An added bonus of traveling by boat is that you don't have to pack up every morning like you would have to with other tours that move your stuff from hotel to hotel with a van. The stress of packing up every morning is not there with this tour.
    On the Barge/boat trips you simply wake up, go have your coffee and breakfast before you set off on your bike no packing required. When you return to the boat after the day's biking Read more… there is no unpacking or waiting to be assigned a room, it is off to the showers and out on the deck to join your new friends. We love the friends from around the world that these tours have allowed us to meet. It is a cultural exchange and add to the interest factor of traveling abroad. Thanks Tripsite, the Oppenheimers will be finding some more boat/bike tours that Tripsite offer, maybe Turkey or Greece.

  • Heart of Alsace
    by Lynn Tindula 4 years ago         Verified Reviewer

    I would recommend the trip only if the biking instructions we changed. Alsace is a wonderful area and the people, food, and accommodations were great! But the instructions for the bike routes were too confusing and unclear and not in English. They were in Dutch - not even French or German!

    Countries: France

  • Berlin to Malchin
    by Joyce Thompson 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had a great time; the bike guide (Tom) did a super job. Hope we have this same great experience on our next trip.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Ross Densky 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This is the second barge and bike trip we took with Tripsite and I would have to say we liked the scenery more on the Taste of Burgundy than we did with Provence. Riding the in the Camargue got a little boring. Other than that we enjoyed the overall trip.

    Boat: Soleo

    Countries: France

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Shirley Correll 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bicycle and boat are the best vacations ever! Can't wait for my next tour! Hope to make this an annual thing. :)

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Tripsite Traveler: Barbara Wahlbrink
    by Karla Goodridge 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    2 birds with an empty nest. Can't think of a better way to fly. 'Twas a great trip and a successful adventure. Next time can you take 2 old crowd? Karla
    (I didn't know how to take off a star for the rain days.)

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Susan Martin 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There was a mixup checking in to the cabins on the boat. The boat staff assigned us different rooms than the vouchers from TripSite indicated. Glad I had my voucher, otherwise we wouldn't have been placed in the upper deck room we paid for. I think the mixup affected everyone in our group of 12, and unfortunately some people were not as fortunate as we were and ended up in lower deck cabins when they reserved upper deck ones.

    Boat: My Story

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cheryle Cassidy 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was our first barge bike trip and hope to take another soon. Had a great time.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC