Quo Vadis boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 30 of 120

5 out of 5

 


Paul A.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Crew and both guides were professional, knowledgeable and very friendly throughout the trip. Our chef Wendy was superb and prepared wonderful dinners...also prepared crispy bacon and delicious scrambled eggs to start of out day. Our guides shared interesting stories and history about relevant sites we visited...all in all a great trip!!

Kenneth B.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Fourteen strangers came together for 11 days of cycling, with lots of laughing, good food, and camaraderie. We learned a lot about the places we saw and by the last day we were all friends.

Mary Jane O.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

An excellent biking experience through beautiful countryside and on top of dikes allowing views of the sea and dunes. Then on to the boat for delicious food and an after dinner tour through picturesque towns and cities. It's my favorite way to visit a country.

Maria E.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

It was a magical trip. We learned everything about tulips, chesse, windmills and much more. Try the E-bike, you exercise and also you enyoy the ride in a better way.

Sheryl K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The visits to the the lovely villages in our bikes. The great meals in the evening. The great breakfasts in the morning. The wonderful sense of togetherness

Jane M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

We loved everything about the trip. Biking was great... Guides were awesome. Loved Yepka... Food was amazing. Thank you Inma. Staff on boat was awesome. Helga and RJ and daughter was so great. Biking was beautiful. Loved the gardens and Yepka's information. Husband loved Seiste's historical information.

Dianne H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The crew, the barge, the bikes, the food, the drinks, the countryside, everything was simply great!

David J.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The staff of the Quo Vadis went out of their way to make sure every moment of every day of our trip to exceed our expectations!

Camille G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This was an amazing trip and experience! It had everything my husband and I wanted. Beautiful boat and accommodations, fabulous staff, and oh the food! Wow! So fresh and tasty. All of the staff were so personable and helpful. We became fast friends! We loved the biking routes and the places that we toured. One of my favorite experiences was eating my sack lunch in an open field next to a windmill. How cool is that! We are already looking into another trip. This will push us to keep our legs bike-ready!

Laura A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The great itinerary, the Quo Vadis and staff, the tour guides for rides, and the scenic rides near the sea. The food was great as well! We definitely are looking to do another trip with the Quo Vadis! Thank you for a great trip TtipSite!

Janice D.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This trip was a wonderful experience. From the minute we got on the barge to the last day was full of adventure, fun, and wonderful people. Our guide, Wim, was simply exceptional as our guide. He was always kind, patient, and a wealth of information about the different sites. The skipper, first mate, and chef were welcoming and the food was great!. The people we met on the boat soon became good friends! The sites were remarkable and the daily rode trips were manageable and fun. I would highly recommend this bike/boat trip on the Quo Vadis to anyone! I will definitely return.

Clare lee L.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

A perfect trip. The Crew was excellent . Bike resides we’re the perfect length and the guide knew when to take breaks. He knew lots of local cadres, and out of the way sites. We rarely ran into another tour group.

Barbara S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

What a great way to discover Holland! Fantastic combination of biking (best biking culture ever), guided tour, unique ship - and did I mention the amazing food?

Kay L.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The 4 crew members were wonderful - always willing to help or make suggestions when asked.
The food was well prepared, tasty and plentiful. The barge is very well maintained and very comfortable. The day trips during the bike rides were very well organized and planned. I Can not say enough good things about this trip. Would highly recommend the Quo Vadis tulip trip to everyone. I hope to be back on the Quo Vadis soon.

Mary V.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Our bike and barge tour on the QuoVadis was amazing. We followed our guides thru the cities, the woods, along the beach on a wonderful tour past acres of fragrant hyacinths, daffodils and tulips. On board our meals were delicious and our cabin most comfortable. A truly memorable and delightful trip.

Lynn F.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Well… the weather wasn’t good (rain and wind), but no one can control the weather, so….

The Quo Vadis was very nice, and the crew were top notch! Our bicycle tour guides kept us safe and very entertained (thanks, Wim & Rikko!). Our chef, Franco, fed us very well, although snacks after our rides could have been better. Captain R.J. and first mate Hilde were lovely.

I would recommend this trip, but I would say to plan on the second week of April rather than the first week… chance of better weather and more tulips.

Carol W.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

I truly enjoyed the variety of experiences the crew put together for us. We biked through small towns and large cities, through countrysides and farms, and we even biked through dunes. Everyone’s interest was accommodated but it didn’t feel like we were bogged down in anyway.

James D.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Looking forward to another one next year.

Laurie A.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The setting, the sites, the views, the experiences... it's all memorable. But what was most memorable for me was being able to have a packaged vacation and not have to worry about my food or lodging. I have a food allergy, which makes travelling a challenge - especially in group tours. I usually have to bring my own food, make sure we stay where there is a kitchen, visit a grocery store, etc. The cook and other crew on the Quo vadis made sure that i was well-fed with healthy, appetizing food. On some other types of tours i have been accommodated, but the food was just basic (or awful). This was the first trip i have ever been on where all of my dietary needs were met - i did not have to worry at all about getting sick (which can ruin a vacation). So while it was all absolutely wonderful, for me the "icing on the (gluten free) cake was that i was able to eat so well!
Also great: the information sent ahead of time was extremely useful. It was hard to go through it all at Read More

Sonya G.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

There were so many memorable experiences on this trip. The Moselle River area is spectacularly scenic, and fortunately we had perfect weather days to enjoy the river, the towns, the castles, and the vineyards. We also loved returning each day to our "home", the Quo Vadis for yummy dry Riesling, exceptional food and social gathering with our trip mates. Highly recommend this trip!

Mary Patricia C.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The boat, staff and passengers were a delight. They were very COVID conscious. We loved the meals, and relaxation time on the deck. I would totally recommend the Quo Vadis! Hope to do another tour with them next year?

Steve B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

For me it was the first time I saw the Quo Vadis and met Captain RJ and the crew. They were warm and friendly and the boat was beautiful.

Bill S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Cologne to Bamberg
Germany

The crew was awesome. The barge design, furnishings and workmanship was first class.

Deborah D.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Cologne to Bamberg
Germany

The scenery along the Rhine and Main Rivers is something to behold. Our guides also made a point of taking us into quaint little villages along the way where my passion of photography was in overload. Exquisite trip from start to finish.

Ross M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

This is the best kept secret for those of us that enjoy intimate, caring, luxurious adventure with people that will care and spoil you along the way. Quo Vadis will always be our first choice if available and the standard by what we measure all of our other trips.

Patti S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The beautiful scenery along the Mosel River is the star of this Bike and Barge trip! The vineyard along the steep mountain face for miles and miles, the gorgeous river meandering , the church steeple in every village, and the ancient castles on the mountain top! I could not believe I was there in the midst of this! Would not hesitate to recommend this trip to anyone and I have!

Camille B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

My favourite parts of the trip were spending time in Cochem, the happy hour the entire group would spend “debriefing” at the end of the day on the deck of the boat, both vineyards that we visited and the incredible gardens we saw as we rode along the Moselle river.

My suggestions:

Clear instructions about the day we board the boat. Everyone was confused about whether we simply drop off our luggage, stay on the boat, is there dinner on the boat?? Etc.

It would have been nice to have some background music on the boat during breakfast, happy hour, dinner or the evening. I heard a number of people mention this.

A few planned activities on the boat would have been a lot of fun. A theme dinner, trivia night, learn to make the local cocktail, a local historian gives a presentation, a quick and simple local language lesson, etc. People also commented on this and would have gladly paid another 100 Euros for a few little “extras” like these.

Ceira S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Gorgeous Mosel with quaint towns cycling and being on a gem of a boat! Surrounded by great people and a great crew!
Thank you for wonderful memories!

Carol M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

I have been traveling for many years and have had many amazing adventures. I can honestly say that this is one the the best holidays I have taken. I loved being active and after a day of exploring to come back to the boat for a cocktail, wonderful dinner and conversation with the other guests. The crew made us feel at home. I cannot recommend this trip enough! We are already planning the next holiday. Thanks for a great experience.

Marge H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The views along the Mosel River were fantastic and of course, the wines.