Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Vita Pugna 1 to 30 of 38

 

 Boat/Barge: Vita Pugna • REMOVE  About Vita Pugna

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Matthew B. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Crew on the boat (Captain Eduardo, Sylvia, & Barb) and our biking guide Antonella were all PHENOMENAL. The service and the food are first class.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Kimberly N. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I really enjoyed the staff, Sylvia and Barbara and the delicious dinners! They were so cute and fun. Loved the cheese factory, and Antonella was a wonderful tour guide.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Sandra B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 4th Bike & Barge trip with Tripsite. Our most recent was on the Vita Pugna from Mantova to Venice early May, 2019. We loved our first trip and didn't think it was possible, but somehow, they just keep getting better!
    Our guide, Hein, was knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. The staff was wonderful and the dinners were amazing! At each port, they shopped daily for fresh foods and wine, and served us the local specialties of the area. Each night before serving, they described the menu, explained how it was prepared, and paired it with a local wine recommendation.
    The cozy, comfortable barge accommodates 20 guests. Even though we represented 6 different countries, there were no differences at all. Everyone was enthusiastic, energetic, fun, friendly and helpful.
    The bikes were exceptional and made the rides smooth and comfortable. I usually struggle to keep up, but didn't have any problems this time. The bikes contributed to my ease, and the Read more… pace was ideal!
    The routes were well planned, the scenery was lovely, the designated stops were interesting, informative and great fun!
    Since the boats and owners, countries, food, scenery, cultures and customs are all different, we don't compare trips. We just embrace the differences and look forward to our next (5th) adventure with Tripsite. They're so great to work with and have always made every effort to accommodate their guests.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Catherine P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip was great. Have highly recommended it to others!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Berry B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our guide (Sylvia) embellished every part of the day, the staff was very friendly, cooperative, accommodating and full of fun...great trip, thanks

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Susan J. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Just finished the Venice to Mantova about the Vita Pugna. This trip was amazing and exactly as advertised with easy cycling on flat roads. Normally I would have liked more miles but with a record breaking heat wave (topping at 44C one day) that week, the distances worked out well. The chefs Sylvia and Irene are hugely talented and every meal was a delight. I really can't praise the food enough! Fabio did an excellent job as guide and is extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave excellent advice. Eduardo the captain was also very personable and friendly, overall a super crew who obviously enjoyed working together. Our international group had a great time cycling together despite the heat. I hope to do this trip again someday.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Sue F. 6 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our fabulous 2019 vacation was aboard the Vita Pugna (very clean and comfortable) biking from Mantova to Venice. We were well taken care of by Captain Edoardo, crew/chefs Silvia and Barbara (delicious meals and afternoon snacks plus breakfast!) and our wonderful guide Fabio. I can’t say enough about each one of them, the patience of Fabio is extraordinary. He went above and beyond to make sure each guest was comfortable cycling and informed of routes/plans throughout the week. At the end of the tour he went out of his way to assure that each person knew exactly how to get to their destination when departing the barge. The biking (the bikes were in great shape!) was fun/well organized, the food was outstanding, the landscape/pubs/villages/museum/cheese factory/cappuccino stops, etc. were wonderful. We loved the night walks and the walking tours by local guides. Tripsite provided second to none customer service through our booking process. They were quick to answer any Read more… questions/concerns I had, and I love the online chat feature! We are looking at another bike/barge for 2020 and after going through another company a couple of years ago, will only use Tripsite now. Kudos to all and thanks so much for making our 2019 vacation one for the books!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Sue H. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Couldn't ask for more. We absolutely loved our bike/barge tour in Italy from Bolzano to Mantova to Venice in August on the Vita Pugna. The staff were fantastic and our guide Michela was amazing. We had a lot of fun, met some great people and visited some very beautiful places. The biking was not difficult. The food on the Barge was first class and plenty of it. Would absolutely recommend this trip. Can't think of the most memorable part of the trip it was all amazing. The first three days was challenging following the instructions, but we got there in the end. Was sorry to say goodbye to everyone.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Wendy S. 10 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of our Mantova to Venice trip was visiting chioggia, the carnival museum and the cheese factory.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Lynn Y. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? The wonderful food served everyday

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Nancy B. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Riding our bikes back to the barge in Venice in a rainstorm. The laughter and camaraderie was priceless.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Kim F. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Mantova to Venice was wonderful. Very pretty scenery with lots of unique places to stop.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Art W. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food on the barge was terrific--as was our guide Fabio.
    Come prepared for 5 serious days of biking as well as bringing the right/complete biking clothes.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by April S. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Had an absolute great time on this Tour. Venice was amazing and Mantova as well. Our cook was Erica who is wonderful chef. Every meal was impressive— creative and delicious. This was my fifth bike/barge tour and she is definitely the best cook. Really enjoyed my fellow Travelers, as well.
    Vita Pugna

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Robert V. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every aspect of the trip was as expected or better.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Joanne B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The best parts of the trip were the staff, the food and the camaraderie. The bike rides, the scenery and the towns visited could not have been better. It was an all around outstanding vacation!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Rita L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Being part of a bike family for a week with wonderful people from several countries! And our tour guide, Helmut ... Capt. Giovanni ... Crew/Chefs Sylvia and Samule, who made the week even more special! Riding through the small towns was fun!! Ready to go again!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Susan E. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was amazing: excellent food prepared by our 2 chefs; our guide was well-prepared, thoughtful, good-natured; the route was beautifully planned and educational, the bikes were more comfortable than my own, the weather was fortunately perfect, and we had a great group to bike with. The experience went way beyond my expectations . Can’t wait to plan the next biking adventure.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Laurie P. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The beautiful scenery of Italy and the connections we made with the other guests!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Rosemary B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Parts: the swimming off the boat, out in the ocean after a hot bike ride, were amazing.
    The historical information from our tour guides was outstanding.
    The food was DELICIOUS.
    Sunsets out on the water were glorious

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Cynthia W. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was excellent! There were a limited number of available rental helmets, I highly recommend bringing one's own from home.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Rita L. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What a wonderful week!! Excellent staff...Captain, Helmut, Silvia & Samuele! Food was 5-Star, very comfortable accommodations! Helmut was a great guide, knowledgeable and made sure we all had a good, safe time! Bike riding was so much fun and we saw many different towns and sights we would have missed in a bus! Meeting so many wonderful, fellow bikers from different countries was so enjoyable! This trip was more than I ever expected!! Loved it!! Definitely will travel with Tripsite again!!! Bike On!!!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Kim B. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was memorable. I took this trip with my sister not having any expectations. Besides the great accommodations, food & scenery, there were strangers from 8 different countries that became a bike family for 8 days. It was a wonderful trip.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Ann karen watson 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a fabulous trip. Truly amazing. The food was the best surprise of the week!! It was delicious!!! Our tour guide Tamara was excellent, she made every day very very interesting. She went above and beyond. Can't wait to do another trip with Tamara!!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Carmel M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every aspect of the trip made for a memorable experience. Having done both the hotel to hotel and the guided section gave us a truly great opportunity to see a part of Italy that is so varied in both history, culture, food and landscape.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by William H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Great trip. Irene was a great guide. She adopted my suggestion that she wait for the stragglers to catch up to the stopped leaders so the stragglers could have a short rest also. Her suggested side tours were great. Our chefs, Samuel and Enrico were great as well. Superb food. First class trip.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by A. Harris 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A fabulous experience. We will seriously consider further barge/bike holidays with you.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by JoAnn Grand 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking was not as scenic as other trips I have been on. However the food, staff and guide were excellent.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Alfred Lilly 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Understanding the trip was planned for little difficulty, expected that the terrain would be flat, but was hoping for more scenery and countryside to take in while biking. Perhaps if there was an option of having a sag vehicle for those who couldn't/didn't want more difficult terrain so the option was available for those who could do more ... and see more. Overall great experience, friendly crew and excellent food!

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Brian J Craig 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Guide, Rosita was excellent, friendly, pleasant and very knowledgeable. Would recommend her anytime.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

PWPC