5 Star Brussels to Bruges Tour Reviews — 1 to 12 of 12

4.9 out of 5

 


Robert B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent Boat, best cabins, & cheap beer

Patricia D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We really enjoyed the scenery on this trip and not cycling on main roads. Love when we are on cycle paths and not in traffic. The boat was first class and the crew on the Magnifique III went out of their way to accommodate all our needs. The chef made all the meals very unique and we were able to sample the various foods of the region. A wonderful vacation.

Lynda B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part? The camaraderie, the cuisine, our cabin!

Joanne M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

"Taking a vacation aboard the new Magnifique III is a ""must do"" for cyclists in Europe. We received a warm welcome as soon as we arrived and we were invited to a walking tour of Brussels by our guide on the first day. When we returned to the ship for dinner, we were introduced to an amazing team of individuals who went out of their way to ensure our vacation experience was outstanding. The chef announced the menu enthusiastically each evening which we followed with applause as our palates drooled in anticipation. We were never disappointed as the dinners were fantastic. We even had a barbecue on the deck, one evening, with a tasty selection of chicken, sausage, steak, or shrimp available to us.
The competent tour guides led us through the sights of Belgium each day and gave us a host of valuable information. We all appreciated the option to join a slower group or a faster group of cyclists each day. The cycling was well paced with appropriate Read More

Dorothy M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Wow, our trip was phenomenal! The barge was excellent, the food was gourmet (seriously) and the riding was great! Although rain was predicted everyday, we never rode in the rain. The weather improved and we saw rain twice while on the barge. The Magnifique II and the crew could not have been better. We are already looking forward to a trip next year!!!

Robert K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most memorable part: The small number of passengers and the bonding and friendships which grew. Also, the lovely relaxed biking through the countryside, villages and towns with the guide providing more than adequate explanations when required. Everything worked like clock work and was well organized.

Wendy D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a fabulous holiday in every way. Already looking to plan another for next year. Loved every part of it. What a great way to see the country, get some exercise and vacation in style. The crew on the Quo Vadim were wonderful, the food was great and the biking experience fabulous. Well done!

Wheaton L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Fabulous holiday in every way and great value. Already looking to book another like this trip next year. Thank you!

Patricua O.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The tour guide was excellent. Also the Captain and crew were excellent. It was a wonderful way to meet people, get some exercise, sightsee and enjoy lovely food. The Quo Vadis has an excellent chef. All of the crew spoke English, German and I believe also French and Spanish. They looked after the group so well, nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this tour without hesitation.

Henry S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Our guide, Arie, was terrific! The chef, Chris (I think), was fantastic! The whole bike/barge week was a 5 out of 5 experience

Jeff S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The bike and barge trip aboard the Magnifique was amazing. Could not have asked for a better trip! Can't wait to go on another bike and barge trip.

Terry Brannigan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

We loved the size of the group. We are now ready for a self guided trip.