4 Star Theodor Körner boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 13 of 13

4.7 out of 5

 


R Lynn B.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary, Serbia, Romania

Wonderful trip through 7 countries with breathtaking scenery. Biking most days about 25-30 miles on mostly excellent bike paths.Fun day stops in Vienna and Budapest. Most excursions for dinner or entertainment well worth it!
Be sure to ride prior to going otherwise get the electric assisted but also need to ride and have cycling shorts/gear.
Great trip!!

Susan L.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

The entire trip was memorable. Great scenery, small towns and villages, very friendly people. It's great meeting new people from varied countries and backgrounds. Having a guide and local tours really enhanced the experience.

Our only complaint is that our travel agent was very unresponsive to our communications. We had to call the company several times to get information. We booked transportation from airport to the hotel through Tripsite and were taken the wrong hotel. We had to find the correct hotel and get there on our own.

kirk g.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary, Serbia, Romania

Best Parts: cruising, dining, kitchen, bar, admin, cleaning staff - wonderful, friendly, helpful. couldn't be better
food - very good variety and quality. lunches especially good
cycling and tour director and staff - excellent every day with information, quality equipment, attention to questions
ship public facilities - quite adequate quality and quantity. updating on decor is needed
hotel staff - very nice, accommodating and efficient
hotel - needs cleaning, air conditioning was not working every day, which was a problem. air quality was not great. updated decor is needed.

Scott S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary, Serbia, Romania

The Cycling and travel along the Danube River. Still more markings on the Bike routes.

Roger P.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary, Serbia, Romania

Most Memorable Part: Food & last day of riding + Vienna

John H.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Fantastic Value; super helpful staff. Only 80 riders. Very friendly guests attracted. Beautiful sights. Good food. Bikes heavy and clunky with no choice in quality except electric. Excellent trip overall.

SUSAN C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Briefing by tour director daily with clear instructions on the following days ride. Highlighting and suggestions where to break for coffee and lunch, and points of interest along the way.
Breakfast and evening meal was delicious.
A great range of reasonably priced good quality bike attire, including wet weather jackets ,and bike helmets for sale.

Alex Zucosky
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary, Serbia, Romania

This was a great experience. Andreas was a wonderful tour director/leader. 2 weeks aloud us to have a great experience. As this was the ship's first cruise of the year we did experience a problem with our room but Andreas resolved the problem promptly and provided some compensation for our troubles. The crew provided excellent service. The meals were better than expected( I am not a gourmet but enjoyed every meal). the bike routes were very interesting. Our only issue was with the a/c but as this was an older ship some things are not always up to modern standards. Great value.

Terrence Zito
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

We had a great time along the Danube river! The cycling was very good and the bikes adequate. The crew of the Theodor Korner were especially nice and competent. The tour guide was really on his game! Unfortunately, the boat itself needs a thorough rehab- our stateroom had an odd odor and was extremely noisy due to mid-ship engines. If we decide to do the Danube tour again we will choose a different boat!

Pauline L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

We really loved going through the locks on the Danube and the rides everyday were fabulous with the detailed instructions. There was a castle, ruin, vineyard or cafe around every bend!

Margery K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Most Memorable Part: Riding on the bike paths without having to worry about road traffic.

Robert M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Scenery was beautiful. Biking was not overly strenuous. All in all very enjoyable.

Corol M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
Austria, Germany, Slovakia

Most Memorable Part: Beautiful scenery! Great attention by bike staff.