5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 2074

 

  • Breisgau & Alsace Wine Road
    by Antonina (Ena) G. 1 day ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful scenery loved the old towns. The bikes were great

    Countries: France, Germany

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Stephen M. 1 day ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike riding was generally flat to rolling country roads. Mostly on designated bike routes. The Hotels were excellent. riding along the coast beach towns was very scenic. One thing we found a bit troublesome was the written route notes and small scale maps which we found difficult to use. The larger map with bike routes was more useful. On Day two we departed from the designated route and followed Google maps bike routes along a beautiful lake on quiet roads with almost no traffic. From then on we just Google mapped the bike route to the next town and found it very easy. For the last several years we have always been provided GPS with various route options on our bike trips (Ireland, Cotswolds') we found extremely easy to use. Dinner was on our own, only breakfast was included (OK with us, we knew this when we signed up).

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Paul M. 1 day ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Further to my previous review I wanted to add the service, courteousness and responsiveness of the Tripsite Representatives in answering multiple questions and following up on the many details of our group was much appreciated. A customer focused company which is a novelty today.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Best of Northern Zealand
    by Phyllis C. 3 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our trip in Denmark. Cycling through villages and towns along the coast north of Copenhagen, the chance to visit museums and historical sites, and the excellent hotels were part of the pleasure. The route was thoughtfully planned to include some of the major tourist sites in the city before venturing out to the coast. One of the highlights of the tour was the chance to visit the Louisiana Museum of Modern Art. The bikes were fine, and my partner said his e-bike was better than the one he rented last year on the Danube. We chose the standard option, but the hotels exceeded our expectations of “standard.” Kokkedal Slot was a historic castle, and the Marienlyst had an excellent beachfront location literally on the sand. The tour would have been even better if there had been paper directions and a detailed route map. The included GPS was not easy to figure out. We, and other participants, all rode some extra kilometers trying to find the correct Read more… route, and ended up using our cell phone apps for navigation. A tip for future travelers: None of the hotels was within easy walking distance of dining venues other than the pricey hotel restaurants, so we either had to get back on our bikes or take a long walk to find more interesting dining options.

    Countries: Denmark, Sweden

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Georgia P. 3 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All the thatched houses (amazing) the incredible gardens in the Netherlands and Belgium - how amazingly house proud these nations are and what incredible Gardner’s they are also!! On a bike you get to see all these delights on the back roads and along the canals - counting the windmills - trying out new beers at little pubs along the way - checking out the bakeries - then relaxing on the barge in the evening with a lovely wine and amazing food chatting to people from all around the world!! (And getting to know them as there are only 30 odd or so on the boat ) best vacations ever!!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Linda K. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The clear clean sea the setting of the moon the evening walks the friendships made, sharing a meal and swooping stories, from all our travels, the most beautiful boat, and attentive crew, for the dreams of peaceful islands and being in safe hands

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Dolomites to Venice
    by Sylvia T. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our 8-day bicycle trip began in Bolzano and we ended the trip in Venice. This was a trip of a lifetime allowing us to ride through some of the prettiest villages and interact with the locals who were very friendly. Hotel accomodations were clean and very comfortable. We highly recommend renting electric assist bicycles as some of the ascents are long. The only thing that would have made the trip better is a more detailed map of the route. We look forward to our next trip with Tripsite next summer!

    Countries: Italy

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Brian K. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did this trip with two friends in October, 2019. We enjoyed the route. The villages were close together. We were a little challenged to find restaurants for lunch given the day of the week or holiday. We quickly figured out to plan for some food along the way. The route was primarily on on bike paths and secondary roads. German drivers were very accommodating. The combination of markers and maps was very good. In the future we will ask for the GPS directions.

    The hotels were quite comfortable and centrally located. One hotel was rather dated, but comfortable all the same.

    We had previously organized our own bike trips, but found it much easier to have all the arrangements made including the bike and transportation of the bags. We will definitely do another tour with Tripsite.

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Karen P. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved bike riding along the Danube, through the little towns and country. We had a great guide who biked with us, although lots of people just followed the daily maps. Very well organized! Our boat was a nice size, just over 100 people so it felt cozy. The workers kept the bikes perfectly maintained and organized too. Hope to do another ride next year!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Diane Q. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was travelling through small Austrian villages! The bakeries and the little cafe’s were awesome!
    The food on the ship was delicious and plentiful. I would suggest mentioning to participants that they must bring their own helmets. We had unfortunately assumed we could rent some onboard and were stuck scrambling at the last minute having to go to a local bike shop to purchase some.

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Dan M. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew and guides were awesome and all the equipment (barge, room, bicycles) were in great shape. You don't realize how much stuff they take care of for you to make your trip as simple and memorable as possible.

    The best part of our trip was finishing in Bruges.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Beverly V. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Back on the boat with all of the new friends you had made during the bike ride watching photographs on the big screen of the day you had just experienced.
    Our guide, Michaela, made us a cohesive group from the very first night when she said that we must mix and mingle throughout the trip and meet everyone on the barge. She also challenged us to find a secret word somewhere during the day and record it on film

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denyse V. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most specifically memorable moment was the sighting of three sandhill cranes on a wheel on A chimney on our first day out in the spectacular countryside of Holland. But overall the memories were about the actual biking experience. The people on the trip all had an underlying purpose that provided an immediate unity on board the ship. The crew were all fabulous and food and accommodations superb. Everything was meticulously organized allowing one to be detail free, while there was also ample time to explore on ones own. We were actually 3 adults in a suite; the other spaces to relax on board assured that we had ample room to unwind after each days awesome ride. The entire trip was an A plus!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Mary P. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip on the Theodor Kondor. Great staff, great food, great scenery. Juergen was the perfect goodie for the Comfort Package.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Jeanne H. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My most memorable part of the trip for me was seeing the beautiful
    countryside as we bicycled
    along the Poe River. Another highlight was the delicious food prepared by our chef.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Barb W. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was that we could ride our bikes everyday in the countryside while being guided by Liacha. Then back to the barge where the captain, chef and steward were so lovely to us. They went beyond their duties and always with a smile.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sara W. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking along the river was absolutely beautiful. We were able to do some site seeing in Bratislava, Budapest and Vienna. Highlight was the bus trip back from the Hungarian dancers in Budapest, we went up to a beautiful view of the city with all the city lights, it was after a day fighting the rain, so the rain had let up and we could enjoy then view.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Puglia - Heel of Italy
    by Neivaldo B. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Five fantastic days on Feel of Italy.
    Beautiful places. Nice climate. Warm and friendly people. Very good organization.

    Countries: Italy

  • Puglia - Heel of Italy
    by Marisa C. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were really astonished about all the scenery we found along the way. The sea views were spectacular, the trails were peaceful and picturesque and the Italians in this part of the country were so kind, relaxed and helpful that they made us feel very comfortable and safe. The organization of this tour was excellent. We didn't encounter any type of issue. The hotels were great. No complaints at all. This was our second bike tour with Tripsite and we will definitely go for many more. We highly recommend this tour. We would do it again!

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jill T. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was amazing. It was my first time to Europe and to say now that I was in 4 countries!!
    The talks that we had each night with the information on our next day trip were very helpful. We had some bad weather, (rain), but we got by. I cannot complain at all.
    We did the off days on our own, walking around Vienna and Budapest. I took so many photos. It is great to have them now to look back on.
    I cannot pick one thing that I really enjoyed. Everyday was better than the day before.
    I am planning on doing another trip with Tripsite in 2020.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Renee R. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Make sure you buy trip insurance. My father died unexpectedly and it reimbursed me to go home from the embarkment site before I even got on the barge.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Brenda A. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guides were marvelous, very knowledgeable. Food was amazing. Highly recommend

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Carol M. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was one of the best holidays I have ever taken - being active, seeing history and meeting new friends. Highly recommend.

    I have already booked another trip!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Silver Coast of Portugal
    by Elke K. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had the best time!
    It was our first time in Portugal and it was The perfect way to get to know beautiful towns and cities,

    The routes were great as well as the the hotels .
    Everything was really marvelous

    Countries: Portugal

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Hugonette M. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking along the Danube river is very beautiful and visiting all the small towns we never heard of before is very special.

  • Along the Danube-Iron Gates
    by Anne B. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All staff went out of their way to do anything for us. The bikes were comfortable and the organization was amazing.Loved being in a big group because there was always someone to talk to. The boat was not what I would call a barge!First time in Europe. This Trip changed our lives, only couple from NZ. Great way to celebrate 50 years marriage. Thoroughly recommend

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Sue M. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We so recommend this trip. We cycled mostly on cycle paths or quiet country roads but when we occasionally had busy roads or intersections our guide Bart ensured we were safe. Everything was well organized crew were great. Meals were very good. Our guide Bart set a good pace and gave us a lot of information.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Juan Pablo B. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent bikes maps and coordination including luggage transfers

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Rick C. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All of the biking was fantastic. The time in Vienna was a close second.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by James C. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip. Two weeks wasn't even enough. Barge was great... super clean, great food. Small cabins, but really nice common areas. Staff was awesome.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

PWPC