5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 1973

 

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Pam B. 1 day ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was one of the most fun holidays we have ever enjoyed! Tripsite's communication from start to finish was awesome.
    We loved our bike vests....others on the tour wished they'd had them, too. The boat staff, the biking leaders, and the tour guides
    in the different cities were excellent. Our accommodation on the boat was spacious, quiet, safe and comfy. The e-bikes were in
    great condition. I loved how they had our names on each bike from day one.

    We were glad we brought our own helmets, but there were plenty available. Since they provided water every day, we wouldn't have needed to
    bring our bike water bottles. I did take my velcro attached rearview mirror for the bike, and I was the envy of everyone. Others wished they'd had a mirror too. It was great in traffic.

    There were many highlights on this trip, but my 2 favorites, were the long day on the long island with virtually no traffic, high above the Adriatic where
    Read more… >we could see the Princess Diana far below in the distance sailing toward our next destination and the final day when we biked 44 kms. to Trogir instead of 17 kms. The group picture at the top of the climb, looking down into Trogir in the distance, said it all.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Debora Z. 1 day ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a great trip even though we had a far amount of rain. We enjoyed the challenge. So many memories. Going thru the Dutch country side and how clean and neat all the houses looked. Out in the middle of nowhere in a field a cow was giving birth to two calf's. My husband and I were self guided and we had fun finding all the little water crossing. Riding into Amsterdam on our last day was intense but now I feel I can ride anywhere. All our accommodations were unique and wonderful. This was our second trip with Trip site. Thank you.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Timothy W. 1 day ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We just finished the Bruges to Amsterdam bike barge trip aboard the Fluvius. We had a fantastic active holiday!
    Our tour leaders Cory and Ilko were knowledgeable, professional, fun and safety minded. We can’t say enough about them! Our group of 35-40 (I think) had varied biking experience and aerobic ability. We were divided into the fast and ‘slightly less-fast’ group on most days and you could choose your group. Additionally, on most days there were two distances offered which allowed individual choice. This was perfect for us.
    The scenery was stunning. This was classified as an ‘easy’ bike ride due to the flat terrain and my wife and I agreed that that was an accurate description.
    We enjoyed our cabin on the Fluvius. We had a main level cabin with a window that could open. There was a storage closet, room under the bed to store luggage and some shelving beside the bed. Accommodation was a bit tight (to be expected) but we Read more… managed just fine.
    The food exceeded my expectation. The portions were ample and the meals were very tasty. We had lots to choose from at breakfast, we made our own lunches at the breakfast buffet (I’m not sure how fresh bread and croissants appeared each day) and at dinner there were always two choices provided for the entree. We couldn’t have been happier.
    If you are interested in seeing some wonderful scenery in two beautiful countries, enjoy cycling and being active and like the adventure of meeting new people from other countries, this is the trip for you!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Dave E. 1 day ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? It was a tie between our wonderful fellow passengers and the excellent crew.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Bonnie H. 1 day ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent guides, fabulous food, breathtaking scenery, challenging, but fun cycling(no e-bike), and great camaraderie!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Deborah S. 1 day ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We took the Princess Diana boat and bike tour in Croatia and it was just wonderful. The weather was great except for one day but that didn’t stop us from enjoying every minute.
    The accommodations were top shelf all the way and the food was exceptional.
    The guides on the bikes did an excellent job during our rides to make sure no one go lost and lengthen our last day bike ride which made everyone happy.
    Since weather is always a factor the only suggestion I have is to make sure you bring clothes for all types of weather plus leave the cotton at home as it takes to long to dry.
    Thanks for a wonderful trip!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Denise O. 2 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? Too many to decide! I really enjoyed the small, historic towns, the variety of landscapes, the excellent accommodation and the friendship within the group. Our bikes were excellent, the people from Good Place really helpful - would really recommend this trip to others.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Kerry L. 2 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The scenery from the barge is beautiful. The scenery while biking is wonderful. It was nice to get a different perspective from the bike instead of being in a car or bus. The meals were fantastic and the organization was brilliant. Definitely worth doing.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ann S. 3 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was all fabulous - the route, the people, our guide and the food!

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Umbria - Gastronomy Bike Tour
    by Jane F. 3 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every minute of the trip was amazing.

    Countries: Italy

  • Koblenz to Bad Wimpfen
    by Renata O. 4 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I and my husband, loved this trip. We cycled through castelo and vineyards! Beautiful place, lovely people and excellent Crew!
    And the best assistance!

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Metz to Cochem or Cochem to Metz
    by Luis 4 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I took this trip on Oct 6, 2019. It was my 6th trip with Tripsite. the ship was the Zwaan. The landscape is stunning. The staff was super friendly without beig intrusibe. The distances are doable. The ship is excellent and the programmed group size is great, only 12 to 14 people. I have recommended these tours to dozens of people. And they continue to be one of the most fun things I have done in my life. Go!

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Shelley O. 6 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was memorable! The crew were amazing, always attentive and happy! Our guides were great - every ride had the perfect stops along the way, meeting some of the locals!
    Chef Michel created great meals for us and our group was great!
    The bikes were easy to ride, and the daily rides didn’t seem as long as they are!
    I’ve never done anything like this before, and it exceeded all expectations!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
    by Horst K. 6 days ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour was well organized and we were put up in great hotels. Meals were very good and the tour operators provided water and healthy snacks along the route everyday.
    I was more than pleased with the whole trip and will consider another tour with this organization.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Chereda B. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent cruise director, wonderful bike trails with good instructions as to how to follow them, excellent food. It was a great trip.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Geneva to Lyon
    by Ginny S. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was all beautiful, but Pérouges was a real highlight. A well preserved medieval town, the accommodations and spectacular food reflected the history of this special place.

    Countries: Switzerland, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by john c. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was the 1st tour for Jeannie and me with Tripsite. We have been on several (many) tours a of similar nature. Most of these tours were wonderful experiences. VBT was one that was particularly memorable, but in our opinion, this Bruges to Amsterdam with Tripsite was the best sofar. Our guide Tom was incredible. His knowledge and attention to detail was quite amazing. He kept us not only safe but entertained. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and the food served on board, outstanding. All in all, a "do it again" kind of experience. Thx., Jeannie and John

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Mallorca
    by Kathy P. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding in Mallorca was fantastic! We had a few issues navigating through some of the little towns, especially where there was some road construction, so I would suggest the map making folks stay current with things like that. But beyond that it was perfect! The hotels were wonderful, the routes beautiful, the riding very pleasant with mainly flat roads, very little traffic, and scenery worth stopping for! We upgraded to road bikes which we highly recommend. The mountains, the sea, the olive and almond groves, the tinkling of sheep bells, the incredible sunlight on all those amazing rock walls, and the narrow town streets all made the rides magical! I can't wait to go back and do this trip again!

    Countries: Spain

  • Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
    by Zachary S. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable is simply the experience of riding through beautiful countryside and getting a feel for the landscape, towns, farms, etc. One suggestion for others/the trip planners - we loved all of it but would have enjoyed a layover day now and then to really explore a particular city or area (like Gouda). Overall, fantastic trip and well organized.

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Cindy R. 1 week ago         Verified Reviewer

    The Vinyards were amazing to bike thru. Beauty all around. It was a Breathtaking day that I will always remember.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Colin F. 1 week ago         Verified Reviewer

    This tour was very well organized and it was a fabulous trip. We did the self guided bicycle tour and it was was easy to follow the suggested cycling route. The tour director, Andreas, did an excellent job providing us with information every day about the cycling route and he made the trip flow smoothly. Our boat did not go to Bratislava because of the water level of the Danube, so we spent an extra day in Vienna. There was an optional bus trip to Bratislava for the afternoon.
    The scenery along the Danube was beautiful. We really enjoyed meeting interesting people from all over the world and socializing with them afterwards in the bar. Our tip: if you want to book a Tripsite tour, do it early because the rooms fill up fast. We waited too long and got the last room on the Theodor Körner, an eco bunk bed room.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Mary Lee L. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Magnifique III is a newer luxury barge that was very comfortable, kept immaculately clean, and managed by a most capable crew. There was plentiful food that was artfully prepared by Michael. We marveled at how he was able to pull off such cuisine daily. It is hard to mention any one crew member, though, as all were very friendly, well-trained, and efficient. Everyone worked well together like a family.

    My husband's health prevented him from biking, so we opted to rent a car and meet the barge each afternoon when it docked. For those unable to bike, this proved to be an enjoyable alternative.

    My tip is to secure an upper suite. While our friends were happy with accommodations on the lower level, we enjoyed the larger window and the extra space with 2 chairs.

    My suggestion is that the breakfast buffet is arranged so the smaller plates of food are spread out. Because they are placed together in the corner of the counter, only 1-2 people can serve themselves at a Read more… time, which makes the line take a much longer time.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Mallorca
    by Monique R. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The routes were wonderful and the lodging choices were excellent.

    Countries: Spain

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Patricia Ann S. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire crew on the Anna Antal was superior. They all contributed immensely to the overall experience. The cycling was amazing - always felt very comfortable on the bike paths and roads.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Gene C. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The charming villages and the crew on the boat.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Prague to Vienna
    by Katherine G. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every moment was memorable. From the moment Vitek appeared with my wonderful bicycle and a pile of maps..... to my arrival in Vienna - it was a great adventure from beginning to end. And I could NOT have asked for anything more.
    I felt very well cared for by your staff and it was reassuring to be provided with multiple ways to handle problems along the way - although none came up.
    The countryside of Bohemia and Moravia was glorious, fall is a great time of year to travel. I loved the flexibility to doing a self-guided trip. My hotels were perfect and welcoming, the route easy to comprehend with extra ideas of what to see and do at every turn.
    I cannot thank you guys enough for a 'trip to remember'.
    Sincerely, Kathy Greene

  • North Portugal
    by Mary C. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Sergio and his team were ready and waiting for us and readied us with great bikes and Garmins. The route and hotels were superb. We saw the river towns and countryside on paved and stone roads, some going back to the Romans. The board walks along the Atlantic put us on the beaches and dunes with ease. The food and wine along the way will also keep us coming back. A wonderful, relaxing, and invigorating holiday!

    Countries: Portugal

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Eileen M. 1 week ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking everyday and our tour guide Jack. Amazing. Also loved the night tours of the towns. Jack was so knowledgeable

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jeanne A. 2 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Well organized, high quality experience.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Lakes Trail
    by Corrine G. 2 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The views and the people were fantastic! Our luggage arrived before us every time! Hotels were fantastic! Bike people were very informative!

    Countries: Switzerland

PWPC