5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 121 to 150 of 2155

 

  • South Holland Tour
    by Gilberto M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Unforgetable trip becouse this country is amazing! The boat crew and bike guide were also very nice! Thank you!

    Boat: Liza Marleen

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Sandy S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Seeing the countryside in the Netherlands was the highlight of this trip. The group was very friendly as well.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Venice to Poreč
    by Diane Z. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This self guided bike trip was a great way to see the countryside. We biked through vineyards and along the coast for most of the trip. The written directions and maps given to us were very accurate and made navigating so much fun. My suggestion for others is to start early so you can make the most of each day. I'm so glad we did!

    Countries: Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Roxy K. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved the day by day review of what was to happen. On board entertainment was spectacular.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Michele C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We very much enjoyed our guided cycling tour. We have done several self guided cycling tours, it's just very pleasant to never look at a map or gps. Will definitely repeat that kind of experience.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • South Holland Tour
    by Pamela R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Sailing on the barge through Rotterdam harbour. This bike and barge tour was amazing. The barge was so comfortable,the crew were wonderful,food was absolutely first class.Our guide did a fabulous job,and was so nice.We would urge anyone thinking about travelling in Holland to consider doing a bike and barge tour with this company.We are in the upper age group,and had no trouble keeping up.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jeffrey B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Must See: The excursion to the Clam Castle. Authentic Castle owned by the Clam family since the 1500's to the present.
    If you take this excursion or the concentration camp, inexperienced riders should rent an electric bike.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Kim F. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Every day was an adventure. The bike paths were lovely to follow and every town was beautiful. We enjoyed riding all day and walking the towns at night before selecting a restaurant for dinner. The history was endless and the daily map book provided good advise for sightseeing in each town. Generally the ride was easy until we got to the coast where the wind presented a challenge. Amsterdam and Brugges proved to be the perfect bookends for the smaller towns we visited in between.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Gillian C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole 7 day bike/barge trip exceeded expectations in EVERY way! Very professional, helpful and friendly crew; great bikes and accommodation plus simply incredible food. A truly fantastic experience

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by John C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew of the boat Caprice was wonderful. Each crew member did their utmost to make the trip perfect for everyone. The food was outstanding, our compliments to the chef Joseph who prepared a gourmet meal every night. The tour guide Alessandra was wonderful and kept the group moving along together. The size of the tour was perfect, 20, the route was ideal and that part of France was beautiful. Highlights were the Ponte du Gard, the villages in Provence, Avignon and the tour of the winery and La Moulin d'Huile. We also enjoyed the company of the others on the tour very much.

    Suggestions: bring raingear if it's the rainy season, stop in the cafes in the little towns along the way for beer, wine, french fries or desserts.

    Boat: Caprice

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris
    by Kent H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The whole experience was just tremendous. Cruising on the Feniks, peddling through the countryside of Belgium and France, stopping at cafes and chateaus. The sail into Paris was unforgettable. We thoroughly enjoyed our fellow cyclists, our guides, and our on board chef Nelleke was a great cook and a valuable resource.

    Boat: Feniks

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gerald W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I travelled with my 13 year old granddaughter .I must congratulate the crew on how they treated her on the day she did not feel well .Becuase she is a Celiac the crew and especially the chef made sure that at every meal there was a substitute.if needed. The ride distances were a concern of mine but as it turned out the ride distances were as stated. Becuase of the crew this was a worry free week for me.
    .

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Donna H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was exciting getting on our bikes in the morning and heading out to new places each day. The GPS was super easy to follow and we had plenty of time to stop along the way. It was lovely coming back to the barge in the afternoon where the crew greeted us and ice cold water with mint/lemon/herbs and treats awaited us. We also lived heading out in the evening for walking tours of beautiful cities, and one evening got to go on a canal tour too. The food was fantastic and plentiful. The dinners were beautifully presented. Fresh orange juice and really great coffee in the morning. Loved our trip and looking forward to booking another one.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Berlin to Malchin
    by Edward R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was great! The food was prepared by the wife of the captain and it was delicious. The tours were well planned and excellent. We rode 170 miles in 6-days and this is the first time I actually lost weight on a vacation trip. They preferred the tips for the crew to be paid in cash (Euros). Would definitely do another bike and barge again. The attitude, experience and knowledge of the captain and crew of the bike and barge definitely makes or breaks a vacation like this one, but the captain and crew of the Merlin were excellent!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Gill and Martin C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I travelled around the world from New Zealand to participate in this bike/barge trip - and that long journey was well worth it! EVERYTHING about the experience was first class and could not be faulted; the tour leader and cooking staff, the on board catering, the accommodation on the Vita Pugna, the e-bikes and the scenery were fabulous - and the two extra aspects to the trip (the weather and our fellow guests!) were also the best!
    As a result of the comments above, we will be thoroughly recommending this trip, through Tripsite, to anyone interested in this type of holiday......

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Samantha C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was an amazing trip. The MS Carissima was very comfortable, the people were lovely, very helpful and friendly . The food was very varied to fit in with the countries and was always delicious . The cycle routes were leisurely and the scenery beautiful . We made life- long friends and had a wonderful time .

    Boat: Carissima

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by John and Deborah R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The crew on the "Sarah" were fantastic, the meals amazing, the cycling through the countryside
    was unforgettable. Would recommend trip to anyone wanting a friendly, relaxing cycling tour.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Loire Valley - Tours to Angers
    by Anette Lie B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The beautiful landscape in the Loire Valley and the picturesque towns of Chinon and Azay le Rideau made this trip a wonderful experience that I would warmly recommend everyone! The bikes had high quality and the hotels were all great.Everything went smoothly and everyone was very helpful. I will definitely come back some day.

    Countries: France

  • North Holland Tour
    by Gertie B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    A perfect experience - great staff - very flexible - excellent meals

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Vera S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My sister and I made this trip in may this year. We love this tour. Everything was perfect, the GPS Works well , The hotels were excelent . We recomend this tour.
    The most memorable part of this trip was the differents and wonderful landscapes all the way.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Carla J. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This tour has everything for cyclists -- whether you are in shape or not. Highlights of this trip are the route that allow participants to see historic Dutch towns, as well as beautiful countryside. The staff went out of their way to provide a comfortable experience. Our chef Allette's cuisine was gourmet, and portions were substantial. Self-serve tea and cookies were available between meals, and sandwich makings were provided for picnics on the cycling route. Our tour guide Bert kept us on schedule while considering the pace of slower riders.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Hamilton C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike trips is very easy and fantastic.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Debra B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bike and barge trip of the Netherlands was incredible...much more than I had anticipated. Biking through the fields and canals brought us enchanting views of geese, sheep, cows, horses, swans, charming houses and villages, not to mention the tulips! The pace was perfect, and the diversity of each day well chosen. We enjoyed an excellent array of gourmet food and the laughing companionship of new friends from different countries. Our tour guides were full of information and made us feel safe on our travels. Lodging was very comfortable and private. After hearing me rave about this trip, several of my friends now want to take it too!

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Paradise in Portugal
    by Andy Z. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was an excellent experience for my first time visiting Portugal. What a truly fantastic way to explore and discover the historic attractions. I couldn't have been more impressed with the tour guides, and overall the service was first class. Thanks to Mario and Jorge for making this such an enjoyable trip. My only complaint was that I didn't have more time to spend, two days of riding was not nearly enough. I will be back to fix that as soon as I can!

    Countries: Portugal

  • Silver Coast of Portugal
    by Dianne A. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The second tour I joined Sergio and his team on was the Silver Coast tour of Portugal from Porto to Coimbra. It was stunningly beautiful along the never-ending boardwalks following the coast. This tour is very flat but very enjoyable, the breathtaking coastline of Portugal is definitely worth seeing. Our group managed each day’s cycling limit very easily and Sergio and Henrique are always very attentive, caring and totally devoted to making each client enjoy their holiday to the utmost. There was never anything that was a problem to them and they went beyond what I would ever have expected of them. Each meal was amazing, each day was fun and I just wish Sergio all the very best in his future because he was the most fantastic guide.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
    by William W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Lovely and well organized trip by Sergio and Santiago from Porto to Santiago

    Countries: Portugal, Spain

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Cindy L. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I cannot say enough about this trip. The entire experience was amazing. We were on the Sailing Home which is beautifully appointed and the rooms are small but quite comfortable. The crew made sure that our every need was met. We got caught in a bad rain storm one afternoon and when we arrived back at the boat we were greeted by the crew with baskets for our wet shoes and jackets to dry everything for us before the next day. The food was amazing, every meal was 5 stars and the chef was not only talented, but charming! Our tour guide, Seitse, was a true scholar who loves his country and is proud to share his knowledge of the land, the people and the rich history. Every night he offered walking tours through the town for anyone who was interested. We saw the country up close and personal, riding through the fields, towns and neighborhoods in a way we we could not have done without the bikes and our guide. We will definitely do another trip, however the next one will have a lot to Read more… live up to!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Shelly B. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My friends and I had a wonderful time on the Bordeaux Bike and Boat Tour! The bike rides were like riding in a postcard! The boat was very comfortable. The meals were delicious and based on the region! There was a wide variety of wine available at a very reasonable price! The crew were all extremely polite, pleasant, and helpful! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to do a boat and bike tour!

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Rita W. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The warm companionship of the trip leader and staff on the boat was outstanding as well as the fabulous meals taken from local/seasonal sources. Bikes were kept in top working condition, the trails and tours followed scenic and cultural experiences, and the leader's interaction with the local people made for a most genuine and memorable trip.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Tom E. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was perfect - the biking, the people, the food and the sites.

    Boat: L’Estello

    Countries: France

PWPC