5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 271 to 300 of 1805

 

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Maricar K. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff made the trip memorable by going the extra mile. I loved the side tours and friends we made. They made you feel like you were on the Queen Elizabeth liner. A tip is to go with the flow and don’t race to your next destination. Stop and smell the flowers.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jennie G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best Part? Feeling a sense of Awe as we traveled through spectacular scenery on a bike then stopping at the little villages for coffee and a chat with our fellow riders.
    Just the best.

    Boat: Gandalf

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by John G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The staff on our Amsterdam trip were a big part of the enjoyment factor. They listened so well and quickly learned about you and made you feel like we were all friends enjoying the trip together.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Laura M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking beside Lake Constance, stopping for a beverage along the way and the complete satisfaction of a great week! And as always spending time with great friends!

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Louise H. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    So many things are memorable even a year after the trip. Loved the Kucken Gardens. They were a once-in-a-lifetime experience. But also the windmill tour, the tulip museum, the cheese factory, and the small town tours with the guide. What also stands out are the delicious dinners shared with all the other fascinating folks on the trip as well as the boat owner and her son who were our guides. Suggestions: Just GO!

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Nita W. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My sister and two friends are not hard core cyclists and found our jaunt down the Danube, from Passau to Budapest just the right degree of difficulty, enjoying the Hospitality aboard the My Story when not exploring by bike. Sufficient time was allotted to get to the next boarding spot and it was wonderful to compare the days adventures with our English speaking table over a tasty dinner. I loved not having to pack and unpack as one does on many tours. Our berth was tiny, but not much time is spent there besides sleeping.
    My low point for the trip was the onboard entertainment. Then again, I’m just not a big ABBA fan or fan of one man band keyboards. Others seemed fine with it. The staff created a fun international atmosphere and pirate night was a blast. We Canadians were largely responsible for that. One of us in particular.
    The additional excursions were worth it. I’ll not forget the schnapps and goulash and wild dulcimer music in Budapest!
    I did fine riding Vienna somewhat challenging as I’m not used to city cycling, but it was optional. I loved the hop on hop off in Budapest. Loved the quaint statues and architecture of Bratislava. Loved riding the wine region in Austria.
    We four talk gloat about this trip with such fond memories, it was a truly amazing, friendship time -literally!

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Nianne F. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My husband and I really enjoyed our second trip in Croatia with Tripsite (our third trip with them starting with the Rhone River in France three years ago...). The islands are hilly and the e-bikes help with that, the waters of the Adriatic are gorgeous, and the people of the county are very friendly!
    Two notes of concern: the hotel we stayed at in Omisalj before and after our trip in May is run by a couple who are of German origin. Sometimes the husband was around to help with translation but mostly our interactions were with the wife who speaks German and Croatian but little English.
    And on the boat, more attention could be given to providing vegetarians/vegans with eating experiences more in keeping with what is offered to the other guests.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by John G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The camaraderie is what we will remember most on the Bruges to Amsterdam tour. For the third consecutive tour we were the only Americans and loved the company of our Canadian and Australian fellow- travelers as well as the Dutch crew. (If we wanted to be with other Americans we could stay home).
    The actual touring was pleasant rather than spectacular on this our fifth bike and barge trip booked with Tripsite. No Pont du Gard, Bridge of Sighs or Eiffel Tower but there were the Dutch Alps which was a reference to the many canal bridges in the Netherlands. The red soccer shirts adorning the statues of Belgian royalty and heroes reflected local support for their World Cup team.
    I like to refer to these trips as "making best friends we'll never see again"

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Connemara
    by Laurie C. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our Connemara trip was a wonderful experience! This was our first bicycle trip outside of the US- I would highly recommend it. The guides were knowledgeable and attentive-the scenery was beautiful and the food was great! Don’t hesitate to sign up for this tour.

    Countries: Ireland

  • Auxerre to Paris and Paris to Auxerre
    by Claudia G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Auxerre to Paris: Outstanding staff on Elodie and beautiful route through French countryside.

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: France

  • Basque Country to Asturias
    by Claudia G. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Wonderful hotels along with breathtaking coastal views. Tougher hills than expected but a great trip!

    Countries: Spain

  • Amsterdam to Cologne and Cologne to Amsterdam
    by Gail M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great staff making us feel very welcomed and well cared for, from our guide Pete to the lady captain. I would highly recommend this company.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Germany

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Carole H. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Ave Maria barge was so very comfortable with wonderful staff & fabulous fresh locally sourced food, beautifully presented.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Lynn S. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Lovely scenery, experiences and meals at the end of the day.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Legendary Transylvania
    by Niemn R. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most memorable part was the visit to Sighisoara and the bike trail (mostly single track through a forrest) to Viscri. Memorable cultural experience and a fantastic guide named Szabi Tyukodi.

    Countries: Romania

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Kimberly F. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The Bordeaux Wine Country trip was absolutely the best vacation ever! The guides were wonderful, full of interesting information and fun. Doing the guided tour allowed us to take in the scenery without having to worry about where to turn next. The scenery was so amazing. Every other word was "oh my" or "Wow"! A simple review cannot begin to convey how fantastic this trip was. We are already planning another trip with you. Thanks for the wonderful vacation.

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Margaret W. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best part of trip traveling with friends old and new. Beautiful scenery. Great food. A great challenge. Looking forward to my next trip

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bike and Safari South Africa
    by Ann M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Every aspect of this trip was superb! The attentive and experienced guides, the beautiful country, the amazing wildlife, the accommodations, the food. There is not a single thing that could have been improved. Every day contained a variety of new and delightful adventures and we were constantly in awe of the things that we saw and did. It was definitely the trip of a lifetime!

    Countries: South Africa

  • Tulip Tour - 7 day
    by Michael S. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our guide and crew were the best! "The Merlijn Rocks!" Our group was so compatible...It was like traveling with family. The scenery and experiences were so beautiful and to be one with your natural surroundings while on a bike was an added bonus!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Cheryle C. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was wonderful being with the tour guide, both relaxing and visiting places we would not have found on our own. The wine tasting and lunch stops were great. Also, we had a very blustery day and our guide found a route to get the wind behind us instead of sideways! There were a couple of issues with government closing roads and the staff got us where we needed to be on time regardless of the intrusion. Wonderful barge, great food and awesome people in our group.
    Our second trip with Tripsite.....we plan on a third next year!

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Ross M. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was truly an amazing adventure with great people from around the world. We are now Bike vacation people for life. Can't wait for our next booked trip to start!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Southern France Canal du Midi bike tour
    by Irene W. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    As a group of four mature adults, we completed the Canal du Midi bike ride. It was great even with some windy and wet days. The scenery is fantastic and any little glitch was quickly forgotten when you looked out upon your surrounds. The Tripsite team were very helpful and our gear was always at the next destination by the time we got there. I had an e-bike where as the others had standard bikes. I thoroughly recommend the pedal assist e-bike as it really took the stress off when in slightly difficult terrain. Great for doing the hills in traffic as all you have to do is sit and watch the cars rather than standing up in the pedals. Definitely my kind of bike and my kind of trip. Loved the open space and rolling countryside.

    Countries: France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Gina F. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Amsterdam to Bruges . The most memorable part of the cruise was our singalong. After a full day of cycling and a fabulous dinner by our cook Ayelt, we returned to the Anna Antal to find a surprise: our Captain Arnaud was also a guitarist and singer! So we gathered round, local wine in hand and took turns choosing from his songbooks our favorite tunes and singing along. It was a bonding experience that you could only find on a small tour where we all cycled together and learned about the customs of the countries we explored away from the touristy crowds.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Deborah A. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I wanted to see quaint villages and remote hard-to-get-to places. I was able to do that and pleased with our itinerary. Bike was awesome and made me want to change my bike at home. I had non- electric.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Scott & Liz P. 7 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Having never done a “biking” vacation before, this was our first experience and I will say that we both felt that this would be something that we would definitely want to do again.
    The equipment was in great condition and was properly geared for the terrain that we encountered. The guide on our tour was part historian, part musician, part artist and part entertainer. He made our trip come alive with insightful facts and was always encouraging with all of the clients on the tour. We constantly felt special in the opportunities we had to gain access to sites that we toured.
    The crew on the boat was exceptional as well. We were always made to feel at home and quickly realized how much effort they all placed on us enjoying ourselves.
    The meals served on board were exceptional as well. Our chef Sara, provided seasonal, and local dishes that enhanced our journey through Provence.
    Lastly, we would have to say that biking through Provence was by far, the best was to tour Provence. We often felt more like citizens of the country than tourists. We will never forget the wonderful times we had, especially with the Dropbox videos and photos that our tour guide send us upon our return home.
    This was undoubtedly one of the best vacation experiences that we have ever had.

    Boat: Caprice

    Countries: France

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Randy B. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The entire trip was exceptional from beginning to end. The accommodations were perfect (you can't beat having your hotel follow you). The food was amazing and the staff were the perfect hosts. The guides did an exceptional job guiding us through the beautiful towns, villages and countryside of Holland. A trip my wife and I will always remember.

    Boat: Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Suzanne B. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The incredible scenery and the wonderful people. We met some incredible new friends on the trip.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Kurt W. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The crew, guides, boat, food, bikes were all great. The scenery was spectacular and the weather (end of Sept, first week of Oct) was ideal -- except for some heavy winds that caused the itinerary to be modified for safety (we never experienced the winds ourselves). Biking was really good -- lots of hills, steep and long, but I had an e-bike so they weren't a problem for me -- and others on the trip, even those older than I am (I'm 72) on "normal" bikes, did fine on them. The one thing I'd say was I would have liked was more biking -- longer routes, more time pedaling. We biked from 9 a.m. to lunch, never after lunch. Having said that, swimming off the boat or cruising after lunch were also very nice. Other guests on the trip were fun, interesting, and friendly. I was sorry to say good-byes.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denis E. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most memorable part? Scenery and food and small group size

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sheri S. 8 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My most memorable part of the trip was traveling with friends who have different cycling abilities. There was a something for everyone. The staff was helpful and very professional.

    Boat: Carissima

PWPC