5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 271 to 300 of 2142

 


Pat L.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The last day of the beautiful rolling hills and gorgeous monastery on the hill and quaint historic towns along the way were the highlight of the trip.

I loved Jan's presentations. He was very well prepared and his delivery was great. You should keep him doing that. However, his personal customer service leaves something to be desired. He had no patience for details that were not perfect.

All guides except for one were exceptionally good. The one guide in Budapest was so bad we got our money back for the bike guide in the city.

Gayl G.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Two wonderful ways to travel and see the world: on a bike and on the sun deck of a boat.

Michael B. S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Wonderful experience on the Magnifiquell. Everything about the trip was great. The staff including the ship crew and guides were fantastic. This was a well organized and efficient trip.

Donald K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

We had such a wonderful time - The bikes were great, the accommodations were very good, and the total experience was just suburb! We were a large party of 14, but all was taken care off, and we had a great time - a trip of a life time!

Rhonda G.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

This cycling tour was amazing. I would have to say the Rhine Falls were spectacular. Riding into the Stein am Rhein village was simply breathtaking. To see how people live and still live in this village was simply amazing

Paul K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Guides were very knowledgeable & helpful............ The crew went above & beyond...........

Arthur S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Aschaffenburg to Stuttgart
Germany

Great barge, good people, great guide and good food. The only thing missing was a good detailed map of where we were riding.

John B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The food was terrific always (one of us is a chef, so that’s a big compliment). The guides (Corrie and Nel) are both amazing—really perfect at what they do. Their patience and positive attitudes and exuberance overcame little quibbles and challenges that were occasionally encountered (weather, construction). The bicycle routes were always interesting and the trip from Brugge to De Haan was especially memorable. The crew were always friendly and helpful, especially Sigrid.

If we changed anything, it would be to NOT bring our helmets; the helmets on board seemed more than adequate.

Ilene W.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The Mantova to Venice bike and barge on the Ava Maria! The crew, the ship, the food and our guides were outstanding! Also all the guides we had in the cities and venues were fabulous!

Diane S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I thought the most memorable part of the trip was going to be the scenery and the bike riding, but most of my memories are of the people I met and the connections we have made sharing our stories with each other. The trip was very well organized and our guide Arie did his best to make sure each day had the best bicycling experiences. The accommodations aboard the Magnifique were wonderful and the staff exceptional. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in exploring and learning about the area between Amsterdam and Bruges and having some easy physical activity along the way. Each day had new things to see and learn.

Janet Zimmerman
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Our week on the Quo Vadis was fantastic. The Captain,crew and cycling guides were all wonderful. The served up tasty, beautifully presented, filling and nutritious meals. Our cycling routes were interesting and fun. I’d do another trip on the Quo Vadis

James J.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Staff and guides Comfort of boat, the daily tours and the scenic bike paths

Elisa N.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal Atlantic Route
Portugal

We absolutely loved our trip along the Portugal Atlantic coast! The route was beautiful and different everyday. We loved the variety of pine forest, coast line and little towns. The route was pretty easy to follow and the GPS worked great. Thank you again for a great trip!

Therese Z.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

My husband, son (16), nephew (17) and myself did the 7 day Lake Constance tour in Germany in August. It was an awesome experience from the booking, payment, tour, and hotels. We travelled from Canada and stayed in Zurich the night before tour. We took an Uber from Zurich to Lake Constance (approx 1 hour). The train was also available and the station in Lake Constance was directly across from our first night accommodation, Hotel Halm. The Hotel was quite nice with a beautiful dining room and incredible breakfast. All the hotels were clean, easy to ride to and had super friendly staff. We stayed in 3-5 star hotels as we wanted to be close to town centers.
The bike tour itself was mostly flat with a few hills. You must pay close attention to bike signs as we got lost a few times. Even with this, it was easy to get back on track. My husband had google maps that showed bike routes. Although I am an avid road biker my family is not. They had no problem biking 40km to 65km Read More

Kathy C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The food on the barge was amazing! We had strong winds for the bike but our leader made modifications to give people options for shorter routes. Amazing trip!!

David S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Best of Northern Zealand
Denmark, Sweden

Fantastic bike trip with exceptional accommodations along the way. We noticed that we were given some of the best rooms at the hotels as the bike trippers are repeat customers of the hotels and the hotels strive to keep the bikers happy. We also noticed that we could check into the hotel upon arrival no matter what time we arrive while others had to wait until 3 or 4 pm which was the normal check in times at some of the hotels. Each of the breakfasts were outstanding with many many choices of hot and cold foods including some special diet selections at some.. We loved the freedom to choose our own location for lunch and dinner and to set are own start and finish times without the pressure of a group. That said, we did meet up with people in our group along the way and at breakfast that was nice. The GPS systems worked very well, accurately leading us down often hidden bike and dirt roads near but not on the main roads. We were rarely IN the same street as the cars travel. I am 73 and my wife is 60 with some but not a lot of biking experience.

Amanda S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The best way to have a holiday - you do not have to think about logistics, unpack and enjoy:) The Carissima was awesome, our every need was taken care of - the staff were super friendly and the food amazing!

Peter B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Easy riding in a beautiful settling with a great group spirit. The boat was very comfortable and clean and the staff made every effort to ensure we had everything we needed. Would recommend to anyone to have a look at this trip to see if it will suit them, all the information on the site was reliable and the experience was really enjoyable.

John C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Istria trip was excellent with beautiful seascapes, winding roads through the unfolding countryside. The attitude varied from sea level up to a max of 420m and was very manageable, as the bike were in good working order.

Our guide Ina was very informative and attentive and provided updated advice on eating options. The crew of the Taron was friendly and the meals were delicious.

Kap R.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I and my wife took 7 days bike trip from Porto to Santiago De Compostela. We had a very wonderful experience and saw amazingly beautiful scenery. It was a very good hotel and accommodation was fantastic.
7 Days, non-stop biking was a little tough. I like to suggest that 3 days bike and one day break time if a course is hard.

Soaking wet, but we have a great time....

Kathleen S.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We had a magical evening on the magnifique II when one of our guides "Hester" performed an Oboe concert for all of us. Hester is a professional musician & shared her amazing talent with all of us. It was a beautiful night on the water, the boat was lit with candles & we all listened with awe & appreciation as Hester performed for us. We were in this intimate setting, with new friends, listening to live, gorgeous classical music. We looked around & thought wow- This is truly "Heaven on Earth" "A pinch me moment" What a memorable night!!! We can't wait to go another Magnifique adventure with Tripsite.

Nicky P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The Melody boat was absolutely spectacular- the crew, the food, the rooms and our outstanding tour guides, Toni and Willi. The riding and the islands were fabulous. Ensure you take the advice for an e-bike. The KMs may not seem high, but they have a lot of long steep hills, which I loved and it gave everyone a great workout to enjoy the delicious food.
We had lots of great daily swim stops, with the ability to dive in off the back of the boat.
I highly recommend this trip!!!

Amanda H.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

What a great holiday, wonderful way to see the country. Equipment and resources were perfect. A friendly, helpful and conscientious crew on board made our stay truly luxurious. Tamy and Carla were fantastic tour guides. Would thoroughly recommend this trip - holiday of a lifetime for me!

Rob H.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

The Multi-Adventure tour was amazing.Everything from our arrival to departure was very well organized.
The Princess Diana ship that we were on was spectacular with comfy large cabins & the food that came out of the small kitchen was unbelievable.
Every day there were options of things to do so it kept everyone as busy or as relaxed as they wanted to be.
The cycling through vineyards to a beach for a swim was one of our favourite days but we also liked the option to go for a walk explore the towns after dinner.

Donna A.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The staff on board made this trip a vacation of a lifetime. The boat was more like a 4 star hotel than a ‘barge’. The food on board was delicious and nutritious. Served with flair and by happy, considerate waitstaff. The only improvement in the dining would be a better selection of wines for purchase to go along with the evening dinners. The scenery on this trip was gorgeous! Everything from beautiful rural pastures, to stunning historic villages. The cycling was relatively easy and most of it was on cycle paths. Unlike Florida, cyclists are respected and given the right of way. Our tour guides were helpful and just downright fun!! Even joining in for singalongs in the evening.

Susan P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Gosh! There were so many! It is truly the best and most immersive way to experience the Netherlands and Belgium .... cyling along canals ... seeing beautiful gardens and flowers ...sheep, cows and horses ... beautiful architecture, and of course windmills. It was like a fairytale! Having different levels/lengths of cycle each day was good ... We liked the evening walks to see more of the town we were moored at. The staff on the boat were amazing ... all so kind and attentive. Special thanks to Marnik - so sweet and great with the guests (including my 20 year old son and step daughter). Congrats to Marnik who I believe will be captain soon - he deserves it! Let us know when he is captain so we can do his trip! Our cycling tour guides - Tom and Wilmie - were superb! They were knowledgable and handled the different levels of cycling ability well. The food on the barge was spectacular! The Chef was so sweet and talented - she even got me some gluten free bread and bars for my lunch.
Read More

Libby Stupak
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

I did the Cochem to Metz boat bike tour on the Quo Vadis August 3-10, 2019. The boat itself exceeded my expectation, as did the captain (owner of the boat), his family and the crew. Out bike guides, Ferry and John, were exceptional and so personal. Their knowledge of the area was great. I'm an avid biker for both recreation and commuting so the bike provided took a little getting used to. Also I'm quite short so could have used a bit smaller bike, but it worked out. Daily mileage was perfect which allowed us to see the sites and make stops. The food was fantastic, the scenery along the Mosel so beautiful. The stops we made each day were perfect and the time we were able to spend in Saarburg, Trier and Metz was great. I felt the attention paid to our having a great trip was exceptional. I booked my trip through Eurosail, and there were many blips in that process with that company, but in the end it all seemed to work out OK.

Donna Martin
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The staff on the Quo Vadis could not have been more accommodating,
Helpful, or fun. Our two bicycling guides, Ferry and John, were excellent and went out of their way to make this trip enjoyable for all. I wholeheartedly recommend this boat
and this trip.

Angie
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The crew on the Quo Vadis welcomed us with open arms. The food was outstanding, gourmet at every meal. Our guides John and Ferry made the biking part magical, both were so knowledgeable about the sites we stopped to see. The scenery was just breathtaking, the castles and vineyards and cathedrals. The rooms were very comfortable, especially the beds. Great showers and air conditioning! Would do this tour on this barge again in a heartbeat!

Robert L.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

We had never done a Bike & Boat tour before so were hoping it would all work out. And it did fantastically! Ours was a family trip and even our 9-year-old son completed the entire bike route no problem. Such a pleasure to be in the country biking through fields, along the river, even on narrow roads through the small towns and villages we passed through. It was an amazing way to really see the countryside and interact with local people to briefly get a glimpse of their way of life. And the scenery was beautiful and peaceful. An amazing experience for our family and we look forward to doing more trips like this in the future.