5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 91 to 120 of 2142

 


Sylvia T.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Dolomites to Venice
Italy

Our 8-day bicycle trip began in Bolzano and we ended the trip in Venice. This was a trip of a lifetime allowing us to ride through some of the prettiest villages and interact with the locals who were very friendly. Hotel accomodations were clean and very comfortable. We highly recommend renting electric assist bicycles as some of the ascents are long. The only thing that would have made the trip better is a more detailed map of the route. We look forward to our next trip with Tripsite next summer!

Brian K.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

We did this trip with two friends in October, 2019. We enjoyed the route. The villages were close together. We were a little challenged to find restaurants for lunch given the day of the week or holiday. We quickly figured out to plan for some food along the way. The route was primarily on on bike paths and secondary roads. German drivers were very accommodating. The combination of markers and maps was very good. In the future we will ask for the GPS directions.

The hotels were quite comfortable and centrally located. One hotel was rather dated, but comfortable all the same.

We had previously organized our own bike trips, but found it much easier to have all the arrangements made including the bike and transportation of the bags. We will definitely do another tour with Tripsite.

Karen P.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

I loved bike riding along the Danube, through the little towns and country. We had a great guide who biked with us, although lots of people just followed the daily maps. Very well organized! Our boat was a nice size, just over 100 people so it felt cozy. The workers kept the bikes perfectly maintained and organized too. Hope to do another ride next year!

Diane Q.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The most memorable part was travelling through small Austrian villages! The bakeries and the little cafe’s were awesome!
The food on the ship was delicious and plentiful. I would suggest mentioning to participants that they must bring their own helmets. We had unfortunately assumed we could rent some onboard and were stuck scrambling at the last minute having to go to a local bike shop to purchase some.

Dan M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The crew and guides were awesome and all the equipment (barge, room, bicycles) were in great shape. You don't realize how much stuff they take care of for you to make your trip as simple and memorable as possible.

The best part of our trip was finishing in Bruges.

Beverly V.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

Back on the boat with all of the new friends you had made during the bike ride watching photographs on the big screen of the day you had just experienced.
Our guide, Michaela, made us a cohesive group from the very first night when she said that we must mix and mingle throughout the trip and meet everyone on the barge. She also challenged us to find a secret word somewhere during the day and record it on film

Denyse V.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The most specifically memorable moment was the sighting of three sandhill cranes on a wheel on A chimney on our first day out in the spectacular countryside of Holland. But overall the memories were about the actual biking experience. The people on the trip all had an underlying purpose that provided an immediate unity on board the ship. The crew were all fabulous and food and accommodations superb. Everything was meticulously organized allowing one to be detail free, while there was also ample time to explore on ones own. We were actually 3 adults in a suite; the other spaces to relax on board assured that we had ample room to unwind after each days awesome ride. The entire trip was an A plus!

Mary P.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

Excellent trip on the Theodor Kondor. Great staff, great food, great scenery. Juergen was the perfect goodie for the Comfort Package.

Jeanne H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vita Pugna Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

My most memorable part of the trip for me was seeing the beautiful
countryside as we bicycled
along the Poe River. Another highlight was the delicious food prepared by our chef.

Barb W.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The most memorable part of the trip was that we could ride our bikes everyday in the countryside while being guided by Liacha. Then back to the barge where the captain, chef and steward were so lovely to us. They went beyond their duties and always with a smile.

Sara W.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Biking along the river was absolutely beautiful. We were able to do some site seeing in Bratislava, Budapest and Vienna. Highlight was the bus trip back from the Hungarian dancers in Budapest, we went up to a beautiful view of the city with all the city lights, it was after a day fighting the rain, so the rain had let up and we could enjoy then view.

Neivaldo B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia - Heel of Italy
Italy

Five fantastic days on Feel of Italy.
Beautiful places. Nice climate. Warm and friendly people. Very good organization.

Marisa C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia - Heel of Italy
Italy

We were really astonished about all the scenery we found along the way. The sea views were spectacular, the trails were peaceful and picturesque and the Italians in this part of the country were so kind, relaxed and helpful that they made us feel very comfortable and safe. The organization of this tour was excellent. We didn't encounter any type of issue. The hotels were great. No complaints at all. This was our second bike tour with Tripsite and we will definitely go for many more. We highly recommend this tour. We would do it again!

Jill T.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

This trip was amazing. It was my first time to Europe and to say now that I was in 4 countries!!
The talks that we had each night with the information on our next day trip were very helpful. We had some bad weather, (rain), but we got by. I cannot complain at all.
We did the off days on our own, walking around Vienna and Budapest. I took so many photos. It is great to have them now to look back on.
I cannot pick one thing that I really enjoyed. Everyday was better than the day before.
I am planning on doing another trip with Tripsite in 2020.

Renee R.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Make sure you buy trip insurance. My father died unexpectedly and it reimbursed me to go home from the embarkment site before I even got on the barge.

Brenda A.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The tour guides were marvelous, very knowledgeable. Food was amazing. Highly recommend

Carol M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

This was one of the best holidays I have ever taken - being active, seeing history and meeting new friends. Highly recommend.

I have already booked another trip!

Elke K.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Silver Coast of Portugal
Portugal

We had the best time!
It was our first time in Portugal and it was The perfect way to get to know beautiful towns and cities,

The routes were great as well as the the hotels .
Everything was really marvelous

Hugonette M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

Biking along the Danube river is very beautiful and visiting all the small towns we never heard of before is very special.

Anne B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

All staff went out of their way to do anything for us. The bikes were comfortable and the organization was amazing.Loved being in a big group because there was always someone to talk to. The boat was not what I would call a barge!First time in Europe. This Trip changed our lives, only couple from NZ. Great way to celebrate 50 years marriage. Thoroughly recommend

Sue M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Wending Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We so recommend this trip. We cycled mostly on cycle paths or quiet country roads but when we occasionally had busy roads or intersections our guide Bart ensured we were safe. Everything was well organized crew were great. Meals were very good. Our guide Bart set a good pace and gave us a lot of information.

Juan Pablo B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

Excellent bikes maps and coordination including luggage transfers

Rick C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
Austria, Germany

All of the biking was fantastic. The time in Vienna was a close second.

James C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

Excellent trip. Two weeks wasn't even enough. Barge was great... super clean, great food. Small cabins, but really nice common areas. Staff was awesome.

Barbara Y.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Arkona Rotterdam to Cologne or Cologne to Rotterdam
Germany, Netherlands

The trip was all that I expected. The barge was very clean, the people were really nice, the bikes were in tip top condition. The scenery was beautiful and the rides were as expected.

Cindy K.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Malchin
Germany, Poland

This trip gave insight into East Berlin; life during communism and now. I have spent a lot of time visiting Western Germany - small quaint towns; beautiful hillsides, etc. This trip was more farmland and very rural. The bike path was varied terrain. Many times our lunch was in a small park or church with no town nearby. The Merlijn is a fabulous small boat (22 passengers) with exceptional owners. This was our second trip with the Merlijn.

Sheilagh M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Riding through the south of France along quiet country roads with the occasional stop to learn about the history and people of the place.

William M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Such varied but scenic bike riding!

Janice C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Wow, so hard to pinpoint to one memorable experience; there were so many. Our first impression of the boat and crew was wonderful. The boat was very clean, perfectly maintained and very comfortable. All the crew members were welcoming, kind, fun and efficient. The Captain, RJ, was one on the crew, always on, active, involved and always with a smile. I loved that by the end of the trip, all 24 of us knew each other well after eating, biking and watching out for each other after the 8 days. Bike riding along the Moselle River in the fall with the colors changing was breathtaking. Every turn was equally as beautiful and everyday the colors became more vibrant. We broke off into 2 groups of 12 every morning; each group having one of the two guides. I was very happy to see there were two guides. We came across another bike/barge tour in one of the towns and there was only 1 guide for a group of 24. I think that was pushing it a bit. The villages, towns, castles, history, wineries Read More

Cindy D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

We felt like we were stars in a movie. People came to stare at our boat and see what all the Fun was about. Our swim stops in coves and bays were magical. The bicycling was a blast. Our guides we like friends we had known for years The food was better than excellent. We really didn’t want to leave.