5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 91 to 120 of 2155

 

  • Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
    by Brian K. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We did this trip with two friends in October, 2019. We enjoyed the route. The villages were close together. We were a little challenged to find restaurants for lunch given the day of the week or holiday. We quickly figured out to plan for some food along the way. The route was primarily on on bike paths and secondary roads. German drivers were very accommodating. The combination of markers and maps was very good. In the future we will ask for the GPS directions.

    The hotels were quite comfortable and centrally located. One hotel was rather dated, but comfortable all the same.

    We had previously organized our own bike trips, but found it much easier to have all the arrangements made including the bike and transportation of the bags. We will definitely do another tour with Tripsite.

    Countries: Germany

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Karen P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I loved bike riding along the Danube, through the little towns and country. We had a great guide who biked with us, although lots of people just followed the daily maps. Very well organized! Our boat was a nice size, just over 100 people so it felt cozy. The workers kept the bikes perfectly maintained and organized too. Hope to do another ride next year!

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Diane Q. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part was travelling through small Austrian villages! The bakeries and the little cafe’s were awesome!
    The food on the ship was delicious and plentiful. I would suggest mentioning to participants that they must bring their own helmets. We had unfortunately assumed we could rent some onboard and were stuck scrambling at the last minute having to go to a local bike shop to purchase some.

    Boat: Primadonna

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Dan M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew and guides were awesome and all the equipment (barge, room, bicycles) were in great shape. You don't realize how much stuff they take care of for you to make your trip as simple and memorable as possible.

    The best part of our trip was finishing in Bruges.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Beverly V. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Back on the boat with all of the new friends you had made during the bike ride watching photographs on the big screen of the day you had just experienced.
    Our guide, Michaela, made us a cohesive group from the very first night when she said that we must mix and mingle throughout the trip and meet everyone on the barge. She also challenged us to find a secret word somewhere during the day and record it on film

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denyse V. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most specifically memorable moment was the sighting of three sandhill cranes on a wheel on A chimney on our first day out in the spectacular countryside of Holland. But overall the memories were about the actual biking experience. The people on the trip all had an underlying purpose that provided an immediate unity on board the ship. The crew were all fabulous and food and accommodations superb. Everything was meticulously organized allowing one to be detail free, while there was also ample time to explore on ones own. We were actually 3 adults in a suite; the other spaces to relax on board assured that we had ample room to unwind after each days awesome ride. The entire trip was an A plus!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Mary P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip on the Theodor Kondor. Great staff, great food, great scenery. Juergen was the perfect goodie for the Comfort Package.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
    by Jeanne H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My most memorable part of the trip for me was seeing the beautiful
    countryside as we bicycled
    along the Poe River. Another highlight was the delicious food prepared by our chef.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Barb W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was that we could ride our bikes everyday in the countryside while being guided by Liacha. Then back to the barge where the captain, chef and steward were so lovely to us. They went beyond their duties and always with a smile.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Sara W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking along the river was absolutely beautiful. We were able to do some site seeing in Bratislava, Budapest and Vienna. Highlight was the bus trip back from the Hungarian dancers in Budapest, we went up to a beautiful view of the city with all the city lights, it was after a day fighting the rain, so the rain had let up and we could enjoy then view.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Puglia - Heel of Italy
    by Neivaldo B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Five fantastic days on Feel of Italy.
    Beautiful places. Nice climate. Warm and friendly people. Very good organization.

    Countries: Italy

  • Puglia - Heel of Italy
    by Marisa C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were really astonished about all the scenery we found along the way. The sea views were spectacular, the trails were peaceful and picturesque and the Italians in this part of the country were so kind, relaxed and helpful that they made us feel very comfortable and safe. The organization of this tour was excellent. We didn't encounter any type of issue. The hotels were great. No complaints at all. This was our second bike tour with Tripsite and we will definitely go for many more. We highly recommend this tour. We would do it again!

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Jill T. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was amazing. It was my first time to Europe and to say now that I was in 4 countries!!
    The talks that we had each night with the information on our next day trip were very helpful. We had some bad weather, (rain), but we got by. I cannot complain at all.
    We did the off days on our own, walking around Vienna and Budapest. I took so many photos. It is great to have them now to look back on.
    I cannot pick one thing that I really enjoyed. Everyday was better than the day before.
    I am planning on doing another trip with Tripsite in 2020.

    Boat: Normandie

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Renee R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Make sure you buy trip insurance. My father died unexpectedly and it reimbursed me to go home from the embarkment site before I even got on the barge.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Brenda A. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guides were marvelous, very knowledgeable. Food was amazing. Highly recommend

    Boat: Magnifique (Princesse Royal)

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Carol M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was one of the best holidays I have ever taken - being active, seeing history and meeting new friends. Highly recommend.

    I have already booked another trip!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Silver Coast of Portugal
    by Elke K. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We had the best time!
    It was our first time in Portugal and it was The perfect way to get to know beautiful towns and cities,

    The routes were great as well as the the hotels .
    Everything was really marvelous

    Countries: Portugal

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Hugonette M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking along the Danube river is very beautiful and visiting all the small towns we never heard of before is very special.

  • Along the Danube-Iron Gates
    by Anne B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All staff went out of their way to do anything for us. The bikes were comfortable and the organization was amazing.Loved being in a big group because there was always someone to talk to. The boat was not what I would call a barge!First time in Europe. This Trip changed our lives, only couple from NZ. Great way to celebrate 50 years marriage. Thoroughly recommend

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Sue M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We so recommend this trip. We cycled mostly on cycle paths or quiet country roads but when we occasionally had busy roads or intersections our guide Bart ensured we were safe. Everything was well organized crew were great. Meals were very good. Our guide Bart set a good pace and gave us a lot of information.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
    by Juan Pablo B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent bikes maps and coordination including luggage transfers

  • Along the Danube - Passau to Vienna
    by Rick C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All of the biking was fantastic. The time in Vienna was a close second.

    Boat: Normandie

    Countries: Austria, Germany

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by James C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent trip. Two weeks wasn't even enough. Barge was great... super clean, great food. Small cabins, but really nice common areas. Staff was awesome.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Rotterdam to Cologne or Cologne to Rotterdam
    by Barbara Y. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was all that I expected. The barge was very clean, the people were really nice, the bikes were in tip top condition. The scenery was beautiful and the rides were as expected.

    Boat: Arkona

    Countries: Germany, Netherlands

  • Berlin to Malchin
    by Cindy K. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This trip gave insight into East Berlin; life during communism and now. I have spent a lot of time visiting Western Germany - small quaint towns; beautiful hillsides, etc. This trip was more farmland and very rural. The bike path was varied terrain. Many times our lunch was in a small park or church with no town nearby. The Merlijn is a fabulous small boat (22 passengers) with exceptional owners. This was our second trip with the Merlijn.

    Countries: Germany, Poland

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Sheilagh M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding through the south of France along quiet country roads with the occasional stop to learn about the history and people of the place.

    Boat: Caprice

    Countries: France

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by William M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Such varied but scenic bike riding!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Metz to Cochem
    by Janice C. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wow, so hard to pinpoint to one memorable experience; there were so many. Our first impression of the boat and crew was wonderful. The boat was very clean, perfectly maintained and very comfortable. All the crew members were welcoming, kind, fun and efficient. The Captain, RJ, was one on the crew, always on, active, involved and always with a smile. I loved that by the end of the trip, all 24 of us knew each other well after eating, biking and watching out for each other after the 8 days. Bike riding along the Moselle River in the fall with the colors changing was breathtaking. Every turn was equally as beautiful and everyday the colors became more vibrant. We broke off into 2 groups of 12 every morning; each group having one of the two guides. I was very happy to see there were two guides. We came across another bike/barge tour in one of the towns and there was only 1 guide for a group of 24. I think that was pushing it a bit. The villages, towns, castles, history, wineries Read more… and food on board were all exceptional. The pace of the daily ride was not difficult. The only suggestion that I have would be to separate the e-bikes from regular bikes. I found at times, the e-bikes would interfere with the momentum of the rest of us trying to pedal up the hills. It might just be the need for a little more training with the riders on the e-bikes, there was none that I saw, and a better understanding of an "etiquette".

    Boat: Quo Vadis

  • Ionian Islands
    by Cindy D. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We felt like we were stars in a movie. People came to stare at our boat and see what all the Fun was about. Our swim stops in coves and bays were magical. The bicycling was a blast. Our guides we like friends we had known for years The food was better than excellent. We really didn’t want to leave.

    Boat: Panagiota

    Countries: Greece

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Jean B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was 5 star.......from the barge accommodations, the meals, the guides, the side trips and tours which were all included! It was a wonderful trip!
    We definitely want to do another trip!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC