5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 151 to 180 of 2154

 

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Brenda R. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew and service provided by our crew on the Anna Antal was excellent. Mijintje (Marianne) our tour leader was a National guide and provided a well paced, safe and lovely route, pointing out important and interesting sites in towns along the way. In the evening Marianne offered activities from walking tours, to an art gallery and a fun group sing song. Nicole our chef was superb offering delicious breakfast and 3 course dinner meals...even provided a rice table for our final evening.
    Most memorable was cycling on the fantastic array of paths winding along canals, rivers and through forests, pastures and towns made enjoyable by the excellent bikes provided to us. The view from the changed from day to day. The homes along the route were well maintained and occupants seemed to take pride in showing something of beauty in the front windows such as bright flower bouquets, vases or pictures. A terrific bike and barge experience!

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by beverly l. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Boating on the Harmonia and biking on six islands (Dalmatia) was magic! The natural beauty of the islands and the sea combined with the tours of the islands provided great adventure for each day. Appreciated our outstanding tour guides (Mikhail & Carlos) who were passionate & knowledgeable about their country and shared this in an informative, fun manner. They set a "comfortable" tone on the trip and were always willing to help in any way possible. Bar manager/kitchen supervisor was excellent and friendly too. Delicious food. Enjoyed meeting the captain and the other crew members. It was great boating and very interesting docking at each of the islands-appreciated the skills of the captain & crew. Thank you for a memorable trip!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Merzig to Cochem
    by Lynda A. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Relaxing cycling through vineyards, watching the grapes being harvested and visiting the villages and castles aling the way

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Merzig to Cochem
    by Ravi M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip was memorable , all 6 days of it , right from the moment we boarded till we disembarked everything was perfect, absolutely no complaints.
    The Barge Merlijn, the owners, Coen and Christina and their entire team were par excellence ! Our guide , Lia was fantastic, with great sense of Humour and was prompt in taking care of any bike related issues . The food was exquisite, the most delectable vegetarian food we ate lovingly prepared by Christina. The bike paths thru the Vineyards and the varied landscapes were perfect along the river Saar and Mosel. It was in reality doing a leisurely tour on a bike. The hike up the mountain to view the Saar Loop was awesome , a perfect picture postcard scene . will definitely recommend this tour on the merlijn.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Peter D. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The team on the Magnifique III took such great care to make our experience outstanding!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Donna L. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Being our first bike/boat tour, touring from bike paths gave us a different perspective as tourists!
    The canals, the culture and beautiful people sharing their heritage was memorable!
    New friendships and a marvelous boat crew !!!!
    Cuisine and services were top rate!!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Mosel and Saar
    by James S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Biking along the river was incredible and I loved seeing small villages we would not have otherwise gone to. The lodging was way more comfortable than the pictures made the boat look, we were all impressed! The staff was all very accommodating to the multiple people in our group requiring gluten-free meals. Overall an amazing week with my extended family on the bikes and on the boat!

    Boat: Zwaan

    Countries: Germany

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jeannette D. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We loved Bruges! Also many of the villages we visited along the way!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Mainz to Merzig or Merzig to Mainz
    by Joseph M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was spending time with my family. Eight of the eleven siblings went on the trip. We really enjoyed the Merlijn. The Captain and crew were excellent.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany

  • Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
    by Michel D. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our second experience with Tripsite. Our first was in the Netherlands and the second in France. Everything has been positive from the time of booking to the end of the trip. Great food, great cycling, comfortable ship, scenery and most importantly, the other guests on the trip. We have already booked our third trip for May of 2020!

    Boat: Bordeaux

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Doug L. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Each day was a new adventure. We saw some great scenery, visited some beautiful towns and cities, learned much about the history of WW1 and enjoyed the company of friends aboard the Zwaantje. It was nice not having to decide which meal to order every day. Frank, our chef, did an excellent job of choosing for us and prepared superb dinners. Two views were particularly memorable: "The approach to Chantilly Castle" and "The view of Paris from St. Germain en Laye". The cruise into Paris on the final day was the icing on the cake. What a great way to see the north of France. Oh wait, Belgium was great too. I think Bruges is now one of my favourite Cities.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Tim W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We just completed the bike and barge tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. The staff were excellent- professional, knowledgeable and safety-conscious. Our cabin on the barge Fluvius was clean and cozy. The food and service on the Fluvius was exceptional. Touring Belgium and the Netherlands by bike was fantastic. We would highly recommend and are already planning our next bike and barge adventure.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Linda M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was my first bike and barge trip so I didn’t know what to expect. I am delighted to report my experience was so wonderful, I honestly can’t decide on one single highlight when everything I experienced was unforgettably memorable. From the accommodations on the barge, the great staff, and delicious meals on board to the terrific guides, bike routes through the Neverlands and Belgium, the lovely countryside and small villages we passed through, each day led to wonderful memories. I am blind and rode a tandem bike with my adult daughter and everyone, from the staff on the barge, the two guides, the other guests, to the people who worked at the cafes, shops, and sites we visited were welcoming and accommodating. I rode a rented tandem with my daughter and loved every minute we spent together. I’m already trying to decide which bike and barge trip I’ll take next year which will be hard to decide on because there are so many enticing ones to choose Read more… from.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Ann V. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I can't really choose one memory as the whole trip was absolutely wonderful on and off the barge. The food, accommodations, and staff were absolutely top-notch, they didn't miss a beat. Loved cycling through the beautiful scenery of the rural, small-town areas, and the opportunity to visit several of the larger cities with the added excursions. I wish I had researched the area of the tour beforehand to familiarize myself with its history.
    I would have liked a more detailed daily map of the route with distances between landmarks noted. We missed several turns but were able to get back on track. Also one of our bikes in our group of ten did not shift properly even after being replaced, making for a frustrating experience. All that being said we will definitely do another bike and barge trip.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Jean-Jacques T. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Southern Dalmatia with the San Snova has been a unique cycling experience in terms of venue, the crew, our guides and cycling participants. The accommodation were great, the meals were excellent and the service outstanding. Our guides were exceptional in terms resources and support during our cycling rides and prepared for the trip. The islands provide an unique cycling experience and good challenge for road bikers and very enjoyable. Croatia is a very welcoming and safe country to visit and cycle. Strongly recommended to anyone.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • Puglia - Heel of Italy
    by Deborah L. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was all amazing. The food, the wine, the hotels, the route. we all had a lot of fun.

    Countries: Italy

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Montgomery M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Sailing Home exceeded my expectations! The crew was excellent, the scenery magnificant, and I totally didn't expect a French-trained gourmet chef to prepare our meals complete with nightly explanation of each dish and it's country of origin. This is an intimate cruise ship experience for only 24 persons.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Charlotte A. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: Riding through the countryside and small villages, visiting Arles and Les Beaux.

    Boat: Caprice

    Countries: France

  • Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
    by Andrew O. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It is impossible to single out a single most memorable time. The food was delicious, the tour guide wonderful, the cycling routes took us to a variety of historical, cultural, and geographical places. We saw castles, an abbey, art, old villages, wildlife, walled cities, mountain top views, and took several short cruises on the river, The days were full, we had downtime when needed but were always kept busy if desired.

    Boat: Caprice

    Countries: France

  • Alentejo Vineyards
    by Peter F. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The layers of history in a Unesco World Heritage site spanning Neolithic megaliths, Roman temples, Moorish sites, and Christian Cathedrals provides a fascinating backdrop to this tour. The added luxury of staying in 12th - 16th century restored hotels with beautiful grounds really made the tour special. And of course peddling through the vineyards, cork groves, marble sites, makes for a truly unique experience. Sampling the local wines and food provides many unique memories.

    Countries: Portugal

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Margaret M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very good guides (Johanas and Hanakka), food (Chef Michael) and Captain Chris and crew (Lena, Sil and Harm).

    It would be good to have pedals that don't let your feet slip off when riding in wet weather.

    Also, we didn't bring bathing suits because we didn't know (or notice in the info provided) there was a hot tub on the barge. So it would be good to make that amenity more prominent / eye catching in the materials.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Richard and Suzanne W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Stefpan was an exceptional guide as was Maddie. We have run a business it’s a family business that has been in existence for over 67 years. We know outstanding employees when we see them. The trip was A success because of all the extra effort they put into it

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Gail W. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding the bikes in the mornings was so relaxing & wonderful exercise. Anybody that can ride a bike can take these trips on an ebike.
    Having the home base on the ship was wonderful.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Richard R. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved everything about the trip. The boat was darling, the crew lovely, the guides super fun and the other guests were a great group. We will bike again with several of them! The weather in mid-Oct was pretty rainy, so early would have been a better choice - but we would do it all over again...

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Paulette M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This bike and barge trip really surprised us in such a great way. I had no idea how nice the boat was going to be and it held only 40 passengers which was a plus. The staff was fabulous and helpful in every way and the food was amazing. We had the time of our lives cycling through Brugge to Amsterdam. The scenery and bike trails were outstanding and the sites to see along the way were really fun. I will definitely use Tripsite again.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Donna H. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was excellent - our cook Nicole did amazing 3 course dinner meals and breakfasts in her tiny kitchen, loved the pancakes!
    Our guide Marianne was enthusiastic, knowledgeable about the areas traveled, and had planned activities for after dinner.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Connemara
    by Alan G. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highlights: The scenery. The guide. The route. Loved it.

    Countries: Ireland

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Russell S. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a great bicycle tour. I would certainly recommend it. Although Tripsite is a re-seller/partner with Radweg-Reisen GmbH they were able to provide great detail, lots of help and were quick to answer questions.
    The tour itself was great. Most of the hotels were wonderful, just a few exceptions lowered the overall rating for this trip. The detailed maps, provided by Radweg-Reisen GmbH we quite impressive. The overall signage along the trail was great, once you understood the various signs, logos, and colors.
    The bicycles were good solid, well equipped - no mirrors though :( Panniers were large and very waterproof (we did get rained on).
    Overall, a great trip.

  • Loire Valley - Tours to Angers
    by John M. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The bikes supplied were fantastic. The maps and directions were easy to follow, and the route was spectacular. We were very happy with all of the hotels chosen by Tripsite. All in all, we had an extremely enjoyable 5 days, and we will be definitely doing another bike trip with Tripsite the next time we visit Europe.

    Countries: France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Hart B. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food was excellent, having a small group was great.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC