5 star rated Bike Tour Reviews 151 to 180 of 1805

 

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Petra V. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The cycling and the amazing scenery. We opted for a local guide and Axel was amazing. We definitely would recommend this tour and already have.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Four Country Tour
    by valmira 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Fiz este trajeto em setembro de 2018 foi maravilhoso ,um trajeto fácil ,hotéis muito bom ,cafe da manha excelente e atendimento ótimo, mesmo sem falar a língua não tive dificuldades ,o trajeto e bem sinalizado passando por lugares lindos ,a bike também e boa ,não e uma mtb como estou acostumada mas respondeu bem ao trajeto ,enfim vale a pena conferir ...adorei.

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Vera S. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I love everything... the routes in beautiful places, food, the freedom sensation. I already scheduled another trip for next tear!

    Boat: Carissima

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Anne H. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We’ve had so much fun on our previous two trips we’re going on third with fourteen of best friends.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Friesland 11-City Tour
    by Diane K. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We both enjoyed the coast line part of biking. The least would have been biking through tons of farmers fields, pretty but enough. Tips would be to check your map every morning and your trail numbers. Take your time, we tended to hurry too much. Wanting to get to the next hotel before evening. The distances look long but you eat up the miles quickly on your bike. Beautiful scenery and nice people. Good food at every stop. We recommend bringing skin cream and proper biking shorts. My husband did suffer a little with skin rashes.

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Warren K. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Bruges to Paris - Visit to the Australian WW1 cemetery at Bullecourt was very moving. The WW1 museum at Perone is well worth a visit. The ride into Paris is unforgettable.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Frederika H. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We had a fabulous trip by bike and barge from Brugge to Amsterdam booked through Tripsite.com. The accommodation was intimate, quaint and very clean. The staff were true professionals and the food delicious. We highly recommend this tour!

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by David & Patsy A. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We loved the scenery and it was such a relaxing bike ride we decided to go on our own rather than go with the group with the guide. The green arrow stickers saved us many times. Loved all the small villages on the way and stopped at a few every day for a cappuccino which was excellent. There was a few errors on the routes however we figured them out and pointed the errors to the guides when they occurred.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Frank V. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Most Memorable Part: The bike ride every day the sites and beautiful churches

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sharon F. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This trip surprised me! We were engaged and inspired by our fellow travelers. So many different nationalities and backgrounds. We enjoyed our time, both cycling, and socializing on the barge. Beautiful scenery and topography. Comfortable accommodations. Excellent group.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Richard P. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best Part? Sitting on the deck at dusk as we traveled through the Port of Antwerp

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Phyllis L. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part of the trip was biking along the Danube River and visiting the small towns. We met many nice people from all over the world.

    Boat: Carissima

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Jane H. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Great guides. Beautiful scenery. Great bikes. We are planning to go on another trip with you

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • North Holland Tour
    by Maryann B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was a wonderful trip, highly recommended to both cyclists and non-cyclists! The staff went out of their way to make sure all the guests were well looked after.

    Boat: De Holland

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Sicily - Mt Etna, Taormina, and the Ionian Sea
    by Margot S. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The bike route for your trip to Sicily takes us through farms of the regions. Very interesting to see how so many tomatoes and eggplants grow in green houses.

    Countries: Italy

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Bryan F. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I did the Bike and Barge trip from Bruges to Amsterdam in the fall of 2017. Absolutely the best European vacation trip we have ever taken. We met and rode our bicycles daily with the Aussies, the Brits, the Canadians, and the Germans. We shared saddle sores from the bike rides, and cocktails in the evening when we finished at our barge! We enjoyed gourmet meals, and BBQ on the deck of our barge, and incredible breakfast's every morning as we prepped for the next days adventure!!! We have never done anything like this and were so amazed and rewarded we have immediately booked our next Bike & Barge trip, this time bringing our friends, who want to experience this unique way to travel !!! Thank you Tripsite!!!

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Dean G. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The entire trip was more than we had expected in most ways. The highlight was definitely the sights we saw and as we cycled along bike paths that were so well kept and safe. Time spent on the boat was enjoyable-the food was varied and tasty. The servers and dining staff were very attentive and helpful. We have shared our experience with many friends and highly recommend the Danube bike and boat trip to everyone we talk to.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Mainz to Metz
    by Marc V. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Bike / boat trips are such a great way of seeing a lot of the country without the hassle of having to change accommodation venue every night! You meet great interesting people who share a love of an active holiday.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Germany, France

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Katherine G. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Despite the crowds and chaos in Trento on day one of our cycling (Bolzano to Trento) due to the Alpine Black Feather military reunion, it is now one of my favourite memories and stories that I share! I also really enjoyed seeing all the beautiful poppies, gardens and farmers fields.
    The route guides had some errors and you could tell that they were translated by someone who’s first language is not English but we usually managed to figure things out. We preferred to cycle independently from the group as people rode too slow for us and being clustered together we were concerned about all of us crashing into each other. We loved being able to rendezvous with our guides and the rest of the group for the Carrosel Museum visit, the cheese factory etc.
    The staff on the Ave Marie Barge were fabulous, they all worked together, even the Captain helped set the table. The food was excellent and the chef was a real character.
    The bikes were excellent, we were provided with a pannier and a box style bag for our handle bars. It wasn’t necessary to bring a small backpack as they like you to remove and carry the bags with you when you lock up your bike.
    It was a great vacation and we hope to do another cycling trip in the near future.

    Boat: Ave Maria

    Countries: Italy

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Peter W. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    There were 32 people on the barge. 26 of us socialized and got along famously. Meeting new people form other parts of the world is always memorable and fun.
    My one complaint about the trip is the dinner meal. There seemed to be an attempt to be gourmet and it failed. Portions were too small. Plain everyday meals would have been better. Breakfast & lunch were very good.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Phillip R. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Whether it was the “barge”, the food or the bikes or the bike routes.....everything was thoughtfully planned for the best customer experience possible. Friendly family type atmosphere with a “flair”! Truly enjoyable!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 10 Day - Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Janice B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The tulips and the windmills were awesome. Eight of us were on a bike barge trip from Bruges to Amsterdam. I would recommend you put it on our bucket list. We had a blast!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
    by Patty S. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    What I appreciated was the response from staff when things went wrong. Which happens! It is how it is handled that matters. You will have my participation in any future trips! 100% satisfied with your service!

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Marianne B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My husband and I have been on over 100 vacations (some shorter than longer) and we both agree this was the best trip ever! We saw parts of the Netherlands we never would have seen on a typical escorted bus type tour. The food, staff, scenery and itinerary were amazing! We laugh when we describe the cabin; "When one of us is doing something, the other must stand and wait." The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Brussels to Bruges Bike and Boat Tour
    by Robert B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Excellent Boat, best cabins, & cheap beer

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denise V. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was amazing, from beginning to end.the your guide was great. The staff was also excellent, good food..loved this trip..I am hooked.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Along the Danube - Passau, Bratislava, and Vienna
    by Ray B. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My wife and I completed a trip along the Danube. The riding was very easy, the scenery fascinating and the staff on the barge both friendly and helpful. We were very appreciative of the standard of food and professionalism of the staff. We organized this trip from Australia and found this to be a very easy process. We will definitely be looking to do more bike/barge trips in the future.

    Boat: Theodor Körner

  • Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
    by Sue H. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Couldn't ask for more. We absolutely loved our bike/barge tour in Italy from Bolzano to Mantova to Venice in August on the Vita Pugna. The staff were fantastic and our guide Michela was amazing. We had a lot of fun, met some great people and visited some very beautiful places. The biking was not difficult. The food on the Barge was first class and plenty of it. Would absolutely recommend this trip. Can't think of the most memorable part of the trip it was all amazing. The first three days was challenging following the instructions, but we got there in the end. Was sorry to say goodbye to everyone.

    Boat: Vita Pugna

    Countries: Italy

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Leonidas R. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I have completed 7 bike and barge trips with Tripsite and every one of these trips has been a wonderful and memorable experience. The latest one was a trip from Koblenz to Saarburg and even though we had already done this trip on the Patria on the reverse we wanted to enjoy the Mosel River once again as it truly is the most picturesque and enchanting route in Germany. The MS Patria and her crew are dedicated in making the trip a success by providing us with clean and comfortable even though small cabins, an outstanding menu on each and every night by a chef who for a very good reason has been on this ship for a very long time and a bike maintenance crew second to none. The bikes are ready when you get there and every night they are cleaned, inspected and ready for the next days adventure. That has made me and Clara to take 3 trips on the Patria and have enjoyed every one of them and have become a family with some of the crew members. Every route has its own beauties to show and every trip provides a very different taste of Europe. The Danube is fantastic, the Rhine is a water highway and the Neckar and Mosel are simply beautiful. Budapest is a great city of the east, Passau a small gem, Koblenz dazzling, Heidelberg an absolute delight and Bordeaux has it all. We have made life long friends and we enjoyed every day we have been on board one of the ships from Amsterdam, to Bruges, to Dusseldorf, to Manheim and beyond. Highly recommend to every one who enjoys cycling and the beauty of traveling through small and wonderful towns and cities to take advantage of these comparatively low cost river cruising and get to have fun and exercise. Thank you to all the crews and to all the staff at Tripsite but an especially HUGE hug to the crew on the MS Patria.

    Boat: Patria

    Countries: Germany

  • Around Lake Constance
    by Sue S. 6 months ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We biked around Lake Constance in August and can’t speak too highly of this great cycling adventure! Mostly on well- marked, dedicated, flat bike trails winding through apple orchards, vineyards, sunflower and strawberry fields with stunning views of the lake. We loved exploring the pretty, small towns, castles and churches and savored lots of local delicacies. We swam in the clear, blue waters, soaked up some sun on pretty beaches, and enjoyed lots of art - interesting statues, an international sandcastle building competition, and an art exhibit at the top of Pfander Mountain. The joy of this type of trip is that you go at your own pace and get to spend time doing whatever appeals! We got lost almost daily, but somehow this added to the adventure... directions to hotels in bigger towns were poor, with maps often leaving out many road names. Accommodations were varied - some basic hotels and some charming family owned inns. Breakfasts were generous feasts and hotel staff helpful and friendly. This was our second Tripsite adventure and we will certainly be back for another!!

PWPC