5 Star Bike Tour Reviews — 211 to 240 of 2141

 


Jeanne A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Well organized, high quality experience.

Corrine G.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Lake Constance to Interlaken Bike Tour
Switzerland

The views and the people were fantastic! Our luggage arrived before us every time! Hotels were fantastic! Bike people were very informative!

Stan and Nancy H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Pearls of the Alsace Wine Route
France, Switzerland

This trip was fabulous, very scenic and the ebikes were perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip although we went at a time when the vineyards were mainly closed for harvest. We made our own picnic lunches along the way or stopped at local pubs and restaurants for lunch and wine. The written directional instructions were very helpful, as were the gps tracks. Julian, our local coordinator was very helpful in resolving a small glitch with our first hotel. All the hotels were great, and the restaurants and food were generally quite good, even though our dinner selections were limited to a few choices. Of the towns we stayed in, Colmar and Kayersburg were the best! The dessert in the Colmar Grand Hotel Bristol was memorably fantastic. The restaurant we were sent to in Basel was rather mediocre and disappointing given what we had pre-paid, especially the horrible cup of fruit cocktail we were given for dessert ( not even on the menu!) The vineyards ended before Mulhouse, which seemed like Read More

Michael C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Normandy
France

This was a truly outstanding tour. Excellent routes found for cycling and gave the chance to see the beaches and really understand the way the Normandy Invasion unfolded and how big the area involved in this incredible event in history was.

A seemless trip where our biggest concern was where to get our next cup of coffee as we meandered across the countryside.

Randall O.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaan Mosel & Saar
Germany

We enjoyed everything about this tour - great accommodations on the Zwaan, wonderful meals, outstanding staff, and beautiful scenery.

Grant B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Halkidiki Peninsula
Greece

This was a great trip! Awesome beaches and food! This is where the locals in Thessaloniki come to relax. The route was pretty flat (days 1 and 4 were somewhat hilly, but totally manageable). Roads were good with wide shoulders and less traffic.

Thomas W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Halkidiki Peninsula
Greece

The food was outstanding and very reasonably priced. The people were so friendly and were very happy to answer any questions that we had. The biking was spectacular and the beaches were indescribably wonderful. We had plenty of biking up hills and then spending time on the beach swimming and sun bathing. The hotels that we stayed at were all excellent and offered us great relaxation and sleep; in a few cases our own private beach as well! Our guide, Nick, was extremely good, and was always available for questions, meeting points along the routes and recommendations for restaurants. Our group would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Norma T.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Dalmatia as yet unspoiled, clear water harbors with exception of Old City Dubrovnik few tourists, but even there clean beaches, shoreline, city streets. We have taken 6 European bike/barge with TripSite, Harmonia was first on open sea, boat spectacular, crew, guides, as Dalmatia, spectacular! Biking was exhilarating and challenging. Local city guides informative, a highpoint for me was visit and lecture at 2/4 year college in Pucisca where stone mason skills, sculpture was being taught, student lecturer was inspiring.
Do not miss this bike/barge.

Paul L.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Our Croatian cycling cruise was fantastic. Well organized,excellent your guides and a clean and well appointed ship. Would highly recommend. It was an active,fun filled vacation.

Linda K.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Bicycling was fabulous. The rides were thoroughly planned, well paced, varried and beautiful. The ebikes made the routes easy to navagate.

Catherine T.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Umbria
Italy

We did the five day/four night tour and it was the highlight of our European holiday. Tripsite were easy and efficient to deal with throughout the booking process, and the team on the ground were also helpful and instructions were easy to follow and detailed. Most of the riding was on country roads, some quite busy, however drivers were generally considerate. Would definitely recommend doing the additional side excursions to towns even if it means an uphill climb. And for that reason would also recommend an e-bike unless you're a regular cyclist.

Janice M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Carissima Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our Danube 4-Country bike and boat tour, Our ship the Carissima was very comfortable and the staff were great. The food was amazing- beautifully prepared and good variety for meat eaters and vegetarians alike. The bike trails were easy to follow for the most part and the scenery spectacular. We had so many memorable moments. One of the highlights were the bonds we formed with our fellow passengers. We got to meet some terrific people who became instant friends and who we will stay in touch with.
My only suggestion would be to provide easier trail maps and directions. The briefings were helpful, but hard to remember all the details. Finding our way at times was a comedy of errors and we muddled through with other fellow riders. I guess all part of the experience.
Overall an amazing trip and would highly recommend to others.

Teresa I.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Cycling was a fantastic way to experience and travel threw the Czech Republic to Germany. A big thank you to our tour leader Vítek and his crew for taking such good care of the group.

Malcolm H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

My wife and I are biking enthusiasts and found this trip very exciting. But be forewarned it is a challenging ride and if your not riding a lot I'd recommend an e-bike. The guides were great, food was also great. We upgraded to a top cabin and found it very comfortable. Late Sept. weather was in the low 80's and sunny most days. My only negative was the bar bill and water bill were collected at the end of the trip and no credit card was accepted, cash only. I'd wrap the water bill into the price of the trip and collect the bar bill on a credit card. We also signed up for the "extension trip" which was two additional nights. We found this part of the trip poorly planned and a real disappointment.

John C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

This trip was a joy.

Our guides Vee Tex, Harvel and Jara were both enthusiatic and knowledgable about the route, the landscape and the history.

The accommodation on the trip was great, varying from a former manor house, country village hotels and more contemporary funky locations.

My fellow cyclists were companionable and talkative with people from Canada, USA , Australia and Germany.

The route was managable, and consisted of around 80-85% level/easy inclines along old toll paths or the old rail track, and usually 5-6 hours per day ranging from 25 to 50 klms per day.

Highlights for me were Prague, Litmorvice, Terezina, the mountain hike to the stone bridge - (worth every upward step!), plus I spent two nights in Dresden - and encountered striking buildings, excellent food (think pork knuckle in dark beer), easy of movement through a well organised transport system.

Would I recommend this trip? Yes, and if apprehensive about the length of the daily rides - there are e-bike available at reasonable prices, a boon for perhaps the less experienced and those allied to cycling devotees so they can join the fun.

Joseph T.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Everyday's ride was fun and full of beautiful sights led by terrific guides. The routes took us along the incredible Adriatic coast and to charming interior villages where we mingled and laughed with local folks while enjoying delicious food both on and off the boat.

Richard r.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia - Heel of Italy
Italy

This tour was not my first choice, but I am happy I did it. The ride was along the beautiful Adriatic coast, the accommodations were great, the food was terrific. To make the package complete the guide, who is a part owner of the tour company, was outstanding. One of the best tours I have done.

Meg C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique (Princesse Royal) Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was when we got close to Amsterdam and were cycling with the canals on one side which had gorgeous beautifully maintained gardens and farmland on the other. This was a spectacular view which offered us the quietness of the country road to cycle on with just beauty to take in.

Terry C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Classic Basque Country
Spain

The Classic Basque Country tour was well organized with excellent support. Northern Spain presents beautiful countryside, lovely villages and cities....very pretty. We enjoyed the whole experience.
This was billed as a "moderate"tour. Many of the climbs and long daily cycles suggested (to me) the tour should be described as moderate-difficult.
We had GPS tracks; could not have easily found our way if we had to rely on paper maps.
Iberocycle ran an excellent tour.

Kathryn C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Hard to say what was the best part. The route we took was beautiful - along rivers and canals, through rural areas, stopping in places of interest. The weather happened to be perfect. Our guides were wonderful and really did take extra steps to show us some special places. The boat was very comfortable and captain and crew were great. It was my first bike tour and I am really looking forward to the next.

Abraham V.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Nassau South Holland Tour
Netherlands

An amazing physical experience with 68 fellow bikers from Germany and the US. Dutch hospitality warmly visible on multiple beautiful biking paths. Well organized tour. Tour leader Magreet Klijn deserves kudos for leadership role.

Joni M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia - Heel of Italy
Italy

We really enjoyed the trip despite the fact that a cyclist in another self guided trip was killed in a motor vehicle accident on the day prior to the start of our self guided bike tour. We were very cautious at all intersections as a result of the accident. It would be a good idea to include in the instructions that you provide to the cyclists that they should exercise caution at all intersections. The GPS was easy to follow although on at least 10 occasions it directed us to go the wrong way on a one way street. I was not comfortable riding the wrong way on one way streets and this should be corrected. On the whole the trip was great and I would highly recommend it and I plan to book another cycling trip with trip site again.

Marion L.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Famous Villages of Provence
France

What a fabulous way to see Provence. The route selected took us through many memorable villages. Provence Bike did a great job with high quality bikes, good maps and well set up GPS systems. We particularly enjoyed seeing Roussilon; Gordes; Baix Aux Provence as well as the source of River Sourge. Our group of 4 decided on e-bikes which we did not regret because of the steep hills getting in and out of the villages. We particularly liked the idea of staying multiple nights in one location. A great trip!! A suggestion -- include a list of things "not to miss" that are less than a kilometer from the route or, in the villages we are going through. It is convenient to have a guide book but a few notes would be really helpful.

Wynn Washle
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bordeaux - Châteaux, Rivers & Wine
France

Where to start? What an amazing adventure! Wendy at Tripsite was so gracious and easy to work with. We reserved the entire boat and she was always so responsive to our questions and needs. Pascal and her staff on the Bordeaux were first rate. Within one day, most of her staff knew everyone's first name! This was our second Tripsite bike and boat trip (Danube). The food was excellent, the bikes were newer (loved the e-bikes) and the Bordeaux region was gorgeous. We loved packing a lunch and sharing a bottle of wine in a park or overlooking a vineyard. There are some hills, so be prepared if you don't have an e-bike. GPS was also very helpful. We were never lost, but sometimes "temporarily misplaced"...but that is part of the fun of a cycling trip. Highly recommend this trip.

HELEN S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Fantastic trip - guides and crew were professional, helpful at all times. Ebikes the way to go, making cycling around the islands enjoyable.
Food on board was excellent - great variety and well presented.
Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Claudia W.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The trip was outstanding from beginning to end. We had a small group of 9 guests from Australia, US, New Zealand and Canada. The group clicked right from the start and we quickly became good traveling partners. We peddaled along the coast and viewed gorgeous beaches, wetlands, rugged Atlantic shores, pine forests and so much more. The biking was rigourous as we encountered many different surfaces from sand to cobblestone to dirt to gravel. However, the bikes we were provided allowed us a safe and pleasurable journey. There were many highlights along the way. Everyday had its own special sights and experiences. The hotel accomodations were excellent. The most spectacular was the Torre do Rio. A recommendation is to consider scheduling dinner there rather than going into town. Hotel Parador in Pontevedra was very special, as well.
Our tour guides, Henrique and Sergio, were wonderful. They provided us with excellent equippment and ensured we were all fitted properly. Read More

Suzanne F.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The scenery was beautiful with the steep vineyards on either side of the Moselle River. We loved the Quo Vadis boat and the staff were all so professional, yet friendly and fun. Cabins were nicely appointed and the food was delicious. It was also great to have the option to try out an e-bike for the day, even if you hadn't reserved one for the week. A memorable day was finishing off the cycle part to attend a wine tasting night at Leo Schwab's winery...very entertaining. I feel totally comfortable recommending this particular cycle trip to anyone who is interested. Thanks so much for this wonderful experience.

Christine A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Most Memorable Part: Self guiding our way along the Danube through amazing countryside.

Jennifer S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The scenery was perhaps the star of this trip with gorgeous views of vineyards and quaint villages all along the Mosel River. But also we had a wonderful group of staff on the Quo Vadis who were lots of fun and thought of every detail. Meals were amazing. This made this trip probably our favourite trip ever. We travel with a group of friends and have done several other barge and bike trips.
The daily biking was longer than some other trips but most enjoyable with stops for points of history or picnics, coffee etc.
It will be hard to improve on our Metz to Cochem experience.

Nancy B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The whole trip was really wonderful. Being from North America, we don't have paved bicycle paths on both sides of our rivers, especially out in the coutnry side. As a result, I was just amazed at the fact of being able to ride beside the Mosel River through the vineyards and be able to soak in the atmosphere without having to worry about traffic or rough roads. The Quo Vadis was a treat. The cabins were a decent size, the crew was friendly, knowledgeable and lots of fun and the food, prepared in the relatively small galley, was fabulous. All that were highlights for me.