Turkey Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 14 of 14

 


Jan
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Lycian Coast
Turkey

BEST bike trip we have ever been on! (we have done 12 with various companies) Excellent organization and communication in the pre-trip. Each day was well-planned and paced for the group with lovely lunch stops. Delicious meals and comfortable accommodations for a boat trip, wonderful history and culture, magnificent bike routes with sweeping coastline vistas. Ali’s guiding experience and passion for his country completed this outstanding tour.

Sylvia S.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Lycian Coast
Turkey

The biking routes with Allie’s history lessons and the jumping into the ocean after our day on the bikes!!

sharlene h.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Lycian Coast
Turkey

Loved jumping off the bost at the end of the day after riding in the heat. Pack thermal water bottles if going when its hot.

Lisa Neufeld
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Lycian Coast
Turkey

This tour was incredible from start to finish. The staff was a 10/10, the guide was a 10/10, Food was a 10/10, the outside of the boat was a 7/10, the inside of the boat was a 0/10. Awful. The rooms smelled of gas and mold, quite toxic. The wall was peeling off in the bathroom, no hot water most of the time, shower didn't drain. No mattress covers, no nice bedding - old and gross. Our room was near the generator so the smell of exhaust was terrible, unbearable and toxic the first 2 nights. You guys have to change this. It's not right you make people endure such terrible accommodation, it really takes away from the experience. We would love to recommend this, because everything else was so amazing - but in doing so it comes with a huge warning the rooms are gross and to prepare for the worst.

Bonnie G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat South Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

The captain backing up the ship to fit into a small space at the dock.

Judy P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat South Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

Beautiful scenery on some of the islands.

David C.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

Most Memorable Part? Bicycling to the monastery on Patmos

Julie B.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

Best Part? Getting to know new awesome people on the trip!

Annette K.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

An amazing experience with great friends

Kimberly H.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

Loved the various opportunities to swim in the sea, off the boat and at the beach. It was interesting to learn the unique history of each island we visited.

Bryan L.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

The rides were the most memorable, very enjoyable and scenic. However there were a few issues. Disappointed with the bikes, for example the rubber on the pedals were so worn that my shoes constantly slipped on the exposed metal of the pedals. One of the guides switched his pedals with my bike, the guides seemed aware of the problem and it was obvious this issue had been raised before. Our toilet was leaking when we first arrived on the boat and we had quite a bit of water on the floor of the bathroom. Also the generator of the boat was switched off at night making the rooms uncomfortably hot. I don't understand why shore power wasn't utilized.

Terrie M.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

Breathtaking views on hilltops on all the Greek islands. The narrow streets of Patmos and Lesos islands were fun and charming. The guides were knowledgeable and agendas fit the the groups ability. Thank you!

Rolf Lange
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat South Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

Most everything was perfect, especially our guide Lars for both trips. Only problem was lack of AC on boat so sleeping not easy.

Patsy Venema
10 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat South Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

My first time on Greek Islands and this trip was superb. Our guides, Ali and Peter, were always available on the boat or the bike route to respond to our needs(which were few beyond what was already provided). The airport transfers were very helpful facilitated with cheap internal Turkey flights; we used Atlas Air. The weather was very hot in late August but we had lovely cool swims off the boat at the end of our rides. The steep Greek island hills were tamed with electric bikes by many of the riders. All the bikes were good and well maintained. Our room on board was spacious, had lots of storage space and a large bath. The boat chef gave us delightful fresh Mediterranean cooking on board; one meal a day on shore offered local food experiences. We really enjoyed the international mix of riders. I would go with Island Hopping again without hesitation.