Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Kapetan Jure 1 to 7 of 7

 

 Boat/Barge: Kapetan Jure • REMOVE  About Kapetan Jure

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Laura G. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a tour of coastal Croatia including a number of islands. The scenery is positively breathtaking,the people are great and the cycling was a blast. We lived on a boat which was so much fun, meeting lots of new and interesting people who became our cycling companions. Overall a first class trip that could not have been better.including the gorgeous Medi weather. I cant say enough good about this country,Croatia has it all.

    ,

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Krystyna s. 6 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was well organized once we got there. The guides and staff on the boat were great. The booking agent for Tripsite was extremely poor. I had a gluten allergy (I'm a celiac) and I informed her of this allergy 8 months prior to the trip. The month before the trip it became a huge concern that the boat could not accommodate my allergy when your website claims differently. The agent told me that Croatia is not aware of gluten free food and it would be near impossible to help me. As a result I purchased a huge amount of food to bring with me and had to check extra baggage to accommodate this $75 each way. When I got there, I noticed that virtually every food store had a huge selection of GF food, even the smallest ports had GF items. The agent clearly did not know what she was talking about, I am very dissatisfied at the huge grievance she caused me, the extra baggage I had to bring and the hassle and cloud she put on me. I did not appreciate this at all. It is curious to me Read more… that on your rating form you do not provide me with any place to rate the booking experience. That's what needs the most attention.

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

    • National Parks of Dalmatia
      by Carla from Tripsite 6 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Krystyna,
      I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your tour!
      I am sorry you were not pleased with my service, however I do not feel your description of our correspondence is accurate. Please review our email exchanges again. I never told you that Croatia was not aware of gluten free meals. We had recently become aware of a serious issue with gluten intolerance, and hence, emailed you regarding your request. I informed you several times that the boat COULD accommodate gluten free meals, however if your disease was serious enough that separate pans and cutlery must be used to avoid residue, we could not accommodate that request.
      My intention was only to be safe and take care of you the best way possible.

      Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Robin C. 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Awesome trip. Biking was way harder than "moderate", but otherwise was great!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

    • National Parks of Dalmatia
      by Jehiel from Tripsite 9 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

      Hi Robin,
      We understand that difficulty ratings can be somewhat subjective. To help we provide a detailed description of the mileage, elevation profile, and route difficulty in the Skill Level section on this page. Glad you had a great trip!

      Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Katherine R. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Adriatic was beautiful.

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Deborah A. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The islands have breath-taking views of the blue Adriatic Sea and the red roofs of the villages.

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Terri D. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    There were so many memorable parts to the trip - from the hardworking, entertaining crew to the scenery to the great care given by the guides. Overall an amazing trip that offered great value, challenging rides, history and fun!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Nell Venir 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Overall we were very happy on this trip, it was a wonderful experience. Two friend have also taken the Croatia trip this year and they too had a great experience. The small boat, efficient staff, and great food made up for the killer hills. My only complaint was the quality of the ebikes, very poor!

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC