Fluvius boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 30 of 81

4.8 out of 5

 


Eric W.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It would very difficult to limit it to ‘the most memorable part’! The entire trip was magical!
The staff and crew of the Fluvius were super kind and friendly and always willing to help. Big shout out to Robi, Tara and Anita and chef Astrid’s meals were delicious and all beautifully prepared.
What amazed us, coming from the States, was the incredible biking system throughout Belgium and the Netherlands! Our guide, Tom, laid out and explained each day’s planned journey but with the excellent maps and Ride with GPS app, it was almost impossible to get lost, even taking alternative routes or detours into other towns or sites.
Although every cycling day brought new experiences, the last day cycling from Breukelen to Amsterdam was particularly picturesque. And the e-bikes were fantastic!!
We would highly recommend this trip to any one of any age and will most likely plan another bike and barge trip in the future.
Thank you!
Eric & Annie

Prosper B.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I’ve used Tripsite for 9 bike/barge tours in the past 6 years. From Italy to France to tours of 5 countries along the Danube.
As a result, I’ve come to consider that the boat and it’s crew are the most valuable entity of any tour. The memory of bad service cannot be overcome the joy or beauty of travel.
With this in mind I am pleased to say the service on the FLUVIUS was superb! Every member of its crew invested themselves in our comfort safety and well-being. They took the time to provide excellent service to all of the passengers and left me looking forward to my next Tripsite tour.

TIP: Take your time and read the reviews of customers well before you hit the “Book This Trip” button.

Eileen M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The biking and our tour guide Jack amazing and so knowledgeable!

Carol M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Very well organised. Beautiful scenery, brilliant guide, lovely food, good company, fantastic weather. Have booked to go on another one!

Glenn S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Its hard to single out one thing that was most memorable. The whole experience was really nice from the fine dining, excellent service from all members of the crew including our great tour guides Gus and Hans.

Patricia D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Windmills in the mist, cherry beer, lunch with cows, fairy tale villages, and lovely flat bikes paths are memories I’ll treasure forever.
We loved breaking off from the herd for a day of discovery. The bike app made this so easy. Dinners were scrumptious! Highly recommend traveling Brugge to Amsterdam to have the wind at your back along the polders.

Lauren W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

My son and I bonded while exercising and seeing the world. We had an amazing experience on our Bike and Barge trip from Brugge to Amsterdam, had the most awesome tour guides and met fabulous people. The sites, the accommodations and food were top notch. Not many teens would brag about traveling with their moms but mine did! Thank you!

Georgia P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

All the thatched houses (amazing) the incredible gardens in the Netherlands and Belgium - how amazingly house proud these nations are and what incredible Gardner’s they are also!! On a bike you get to see all these delights on the back roads and along the canals - counting the windmills - trying out new beers at little pubs along the way - checking out the bakeries - then relaxing on the barge in the evening with a lovely wine and amazing food chatting to people from all around the world!! (And getting to know them as there are only 30 odd or so on the boat ) best vacations ever!!

Rob H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Bruges was outstanding, boat crew very nice.

Tim W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We just completed the bike and barge tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. The staff were excellent- professional, knowledgeable and safety-conscious. Our cabin on the barge Fluvius was clean and cozy. The food and service on the Fluvius was exceptional. Touring Belgium and the Netherlands by bike was fantastic. We would highly recommend and are already planning our next bike and barge adventure.

Timothy W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We just finished the Bruges to Amsterdam bike barge trip aboard the Fluvius. We had a fantastic active holiday!
Our tour leaders Cory and Ilko were knowledgeable, professional, fun and safety minded. We can’t say enough about them! Our group of 35-40 (I think) had varied biking experience and aerobic ability. We were divided into the fast and ‘slightly less-fast’ group on most days and you could choose your group. Additionally, on most days there were two distances offered which allowed individual choice. This was perfect for us.
The scenery was stunning. This was classified as an ‘easy’ bike ride due to the flat terrain and my wife and I agreed that that was an accurate description.
We enjoyed our cabin on the Fluvius. We had a main level cabin with a window that could open. There was a storage closet, room under the bed to store luggage and some shelving beside the bed. Accommodation was a bit tight (to be expected) but we Read More

Eileen M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The biking everyday and our tour guide Jack. Amazing. Also loved the night tours of the towns. Jack was so knowledgeable

Kathy M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The scenery was absolutely beautiful and thankfully the weather was the same. If I had to make one suggestion it would be to improve the food on board. I don't think that can vegetables are a great reflection of the fresh vegetables that were all over the countryside. I also think that there should be more options for vegetarians.

Carol T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I have visited Amsterdam 3x so was well acquainted with the City, but for someone who has never been there before I would strongly recommend they plan extra time before or after the trip to Explore

I loved Brugge and had never visit before I wish I had allowed more days there

Packed smartly but the key is layers & several bike shorts/capri's as the weather is changeable

Kathryn C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Hard to say what was the best part. The route we took was beautiful - along rivers and canals, through rural areas, stopping in places of interest. The weather happened to be perfect. Our guides were wonderful and really did take extra steps to show us some special places. The boat was very comfortable and captain and crew were great. It was my first bike tour and I am really looking forward to the next.

Denise V.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The scenery was breathtaking...

Diane L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Best Part? Spending my first trip to Europe with awesome people!

Jane M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I loved biking through the rural parts of Belgium and The Netherlands. It made me feel as if I was getting a sense of what it would be like to live there. Nit was amazing to me how important the bicycle is as a standard mode of transportation. The bike trail network is unbelievable. I ventured on my own one day. I thought it was important to try and figure out the route without a guide. Even though I got lost I learned a few things: 1) Common sense prevails and if you have any sense of direction and can read a map, you'll be fine; 2) Even though I did fine on my own, going with the group allowed me to look around much more; 3) The guides were wonderful and accommodated all levels of bikers; 4). Don't be inhibited by being a novice biker. If you haven't done a lot of biking, the guides were very helpful and many people used an e-bike so they were comfortable in keeping up with the group; 5). Be open to meeting other people on the tour. We really enjoyed talking with people from all over the world and sharing our ideas and cultures.

Amy M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The riding was wonderful. Our guides made sure we had a new experience every day- canals, windmills, forests, farmland, and fun stops along the way. I had a smile on my face almost the entire time.

Janet W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Biking through the countrysides of the Netherlands and Belgium and seeing the life of the locals as it was, from their yards! Our Guides made us feel quite at home in their countries...it was a fabulous experience.

Janet W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Biking through the countrysides of the Netherlands and Belgium and seeing the life of the locals as it was, from their yards! Our Guides made us feel quite at home in their countries...it was a fabulous experience.

Siegel D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It was such a wonderful routine, breakfast on the boat, ride, coffee, ride, picnic lunch, ride, coffee, boat, beer and wine while unwinding, dinner, repeat...

Tim B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

E-bikes, great to know I can bike for about another 20 because of these.

Kathleen U.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The quality of the e-bikes on the Fluvius were beyond excellent!! Goos the guide was a "10"!!! Best bike/boat trip ever.

Denise V.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It was amazing, from beginning to end.the your guide was great. The staff was also excellent, good food..loved this trip..I am hooked.

Monica U.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most Memorable Part? The beautiful Dutch towns and the incredible bike lanes.

Michael W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

My wife and I travelled onboard the Fluvius from Amsterdam to Brugge in August 2017 and enjoyed the trip immensely. Neither of us are regular cyclists but found the bike riding through the beautiful Dutch and Belgian countryside a relatively easy proposition. The barge, crew (including Gus) - and food all exceeded our expectations. A great way to travel - would highly recommend. Also, Tripsite booking was an uncomplicated process and would happily book through them again.

Ann A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Seeing the original Brooklyn (Breukelen, Netherlands) Bridge, and all the other quaint and charming towns between Brugge and Amsterdam was wonderful and worth every pedal!

Margaret C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Most Memorable Part? Meeting wonderful people bike that were interested in biking

April S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Awesome experience...biked along canals, by windmills and visited cities...literally smelled the roses. Must do!