Magnifique IV boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 12 of 12

4.8 out of 5

 


Gregory A.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Having been home not even one full week, I am STILL at a loss of words to fully describe our tour- it was however, definitely a 'masterpiece' of a trip (if a trip can be so described!). Over the 52 years of our marriage, we have been exceedingly fortunate to have been able to travel not only all over the U.S., but to numerous other countries and places both on our own as a couple and with my husband's career. Late in life we have both discovered bicycling and had often thought we'd love to take a biking vacation. Unfortunately 3 years ago, having discovered he had Afib and needed open heart surgery resulting in a double by pass, we thought that dream would not materialize. Fortunately health improved, miles were logged in practice, and a trip optimistically booked with Tripsite. As we anticipated the trip we were apprehensive about whether Covid would sidetrack our dream, but fortunately we were able to go. The trip was everything and much more than we had Read More

Barbara G.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Biking through the gorgeous country side - stopping at the cheese shoppe - the attentiveness of the staff and the camaraderie of the fellow bike riders!

Tips - do as many activities as you can - yet if that doesn't work for you - spend a lovely day on the barge- reading , writing or simply enjoying the gorgeous scenery.

Really loved the trip - biking was flat, fabulous and scenic!

Achal J.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The bicycle ride along the canals and fields of endless tulips! The staff and service was excellent. We highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Lovelady J.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The fellowship on the Magnifique IV was wonderful. However, several of our fellow travelers tested positive for COVID right after leaving the ship. More options for testing and keeping the travelers free of COVID need to be provided.

Mark N.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

There were too many memorable moments to really list. What I think was most memorable of the trip was the kindness of all the passengers. It seemed like we all had been friends forever. The other was the professionalism of the entire staff. They were all so KIND, COURTEOUS and POLITE. The entire staff was nothing short of true professionals. They really went above and beyond to make us feel very comfortable. Actually, so comfortable I didn't want to leave. CHEERS to the crew of the Magnifique IV.

bradley T.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Biking through fields of flowers was amazing. Don’t miss the flower market!

Kathryn G.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The most memorable part for me was riding through the tulips with friends. I really enjoyed the many stops that we had along the rides with so many interesting places to see.

Julia J.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The whole tour was fabulous. I especially loved our time at the Keukenhof flower park on April 18, where the tulips were in full bloom and the sun shone brightly. Riding past tulip farms on the way, was a great preview to the flower park.

I highly recommend the Magnifique IV barge. It offered multiple decks for passengers to enjoy. The rooms were comfortable and clean. For novice cyclists, reserve an eBike. They are easy and fun to use and take the pressure off of riding about 80 miles in three days.

Take advantage of the packing list provided by Tripsite. I would add a bar of soap to the list, as I prefer that over the shower gel provided. Additionally, arrive a couple of days early so that you can adjust to the time change and enjoy some museums and walking tours.

Natalie P.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

We absolutely loved biking through the countryside in Holland. Our tour guides were amazing and knowledgeable, and it was an unforgettable experience!

Douglas S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Weather . It was so windy. But we still made the best of it . Last day of riding only 11 made it with 3 guides. 17 miles in 50+ winds

Janet M.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Cycling on easy cycle paths through different landscapes - most enjoyable and interesting. Food on boat was fabulous - excellent chef. Tour guides very helpful.

Jan C.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Seeing tulips in the spring in Holland has been on my bucket list and they did not disappoint! Being on such a beautiful boat with outstanding crew (especially the chef!) was a definite bonus.