Magnifique IV boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

4.9 out of 5

 


Achal J.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The bicycle ride along the canals and fields of endless tulips! The staff and service was excellent. We highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Mark N.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

There were too many memorable moments to really list. What I think was most memorable of the trip was the kindness of all the passengers. It seemed like we all had been friends forever. The other was the professionalism of the entire staff. They were all so KIND, COURTEOUS and POLITE. The entire staff was nothing short of true professionals. They really went above and beyond to make us feel very comfortable. Actually, so comfortable I didn't want to leave. CHEERS to the crew of the Magnifique IV.

bradley T.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Biking through fields of flowers was amazing. Don’t miss the flower market!

Kathryn G.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The most memorable part for me was riding through the tulips with friends. I really enjoyed the many stops that we had along the rides with so many interesting places to see.

Julia J.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The whole tour was fabulous. I especially loved our time at the Keukenhof flower park on April 18, where the tulips were in full bloom and the sun shone brightly. Riding past tulip farms on the way, was a great preview to the flower park.

I highly recommend the Magnifique IV barge. It offered multiple decks for passengers to enjoy. The rooms were comfortable and clean. For novice cyclists, reserve an eBike. They are easy and fun to use and take the pressure off of riding about 80 miles in three days.

Take advantage of the packing list provided by Tripsite. I would add a bar of soap to the list, as I prefer that over the shower gel provided. Additionally, arrive a couple of days early so that you can adjust to the time change and enjoy some museums and walking tours.

Natalie P.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

We absolutely loved biking through the countryside in Holland. Our tour guides were amazing and knowledgeable, and it was an unforgettable experience!

Douglas S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Weather . It was so windy. But we still made the best of it . Last day of riding only 11 made it with 3 guides. 17 miles in 50+ winds

Janet M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Cycling on easy cycle paths through different landscapes - most enjoyable and interesting. Food on boat was fabulous - excellent chef. Tour guides very helpful.

Jan C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Seeing tulips in the spring in Holland has been on my bucket list and they did not disappoint! Being on such a beautiful boat with outstanding crew (especially the chef!) was a definite bonus.