Harmonia boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 30 of 47

4.8 out of 5

 


Kathie Z.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

The rides were wonderful...the e-bike was excellent and the overnight harbors/ports were lovely

Margaret Lynn W.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Croatia is a beautiful island...spectacular views and gorgeous clear clean water....yummy food and very interesting history.

Paul M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

The guides, the accommodations, the food, everything was great.

beverly l.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Boating on the Harmonia and biking on six islands (Dalmatia) was magic! The natural beauty of the islands and the sea combined with the tours of the islands provided great adventure for each day. Appreciated our outstanding tour guides (Mikhail & Carlos) who were passionate & knowledgeable about their country and shared this in an informative, fun manner. They set a "comfortable" tone on the trip and were always willing to help in any way possible. Bar manager/kitchen supervisor was excellent and friendly too. Delicious food. Enjoyed meeting the captain and the other crew members. It was great boating and very interesting docking at each of the islands-appreciated the skills of the captain & crew. Thank you for a memorable trip!

Richard R.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

The use of e-bikes allowed us to make this trip. As "flatlanders" we were able to enjoy the magnificent scenery and majestic views as we traversed the extremely hilly islands. Croatia is a very beautiful country and the availability of fresh seafood is wonderful. The guides were more than helpful and knowledgeable. They had a great sense of humor. The crew was friendly and attentive and the food was plentiful, excellently prepared and presented..
The only disappointments were that there wasn't any shower gel provided which made for a last minute purchase before departure. The other being that have been on many bike-boat tours and coffee, tea, and water(hot and cold) have always been provided at no charge. It is not so on the Harmonia. With the exception of breakfast, all had to be purchased. Despite this, we had a wonderful time.

Norma T.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Dalmatia as yet unspoiled, clear water harbors with exception of Old City Dubrovnik few tourists, but even there clean beaches, shoreline, city streets. We have taken 6 European bike/barge with TripSite, Harmonia was first on open sea, boat spectacular, crew, guides, as Dalmatia, spectacular! Biking was exhilarating and challenging. Local city guides informative, a highpoint for me was visit and lecture at 2/4 year college in Pucisca where stone mason skills, sculpture was being taught, student lecturer was inspiring.
Do not miss this bike/barge.

Paul L.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Our Croatian cycling cruise was fantastic. Well organized,excellent your guides and a clean and well appointed ship. Would highly recommend. It was an active,fun filled vacation.

HELEN S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Fantastic trip - guides and crew were professional, helpful at all times. Ebikes the way to go, making cycling around the islands enjoyable.
Food on board was excellent - great variety and well presented.
Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Mei R.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Our family had a wonderful time on the Harmonia! We were reuniting to celebrate two of our 60th birthdays and couldn't have had a better time. The common areas of the Harmonia were all lovely; our cabins were cosy, but comfortable and clean; the food was good, plentiful and healthy; our guides, Senad and Karlo, were very knowledgable, great fun and safety conscious; our e-bikes were efficient and easy to ride; and the Croatian islands are just stunning! We felt very well looked after and would definitely join another such tour in future. One of our party was not a keen rider initially but by the end of the tour was planning to do a bike tour herself! My only comment is that we didn't do quite as much riding as was advertised online, but understand that at times changes have to be made for various reasons (weather, scheduling etc). In total we rode just under 200km over six days of riding. A warning too—without an e-bike, this would be rated a difficult ride. Make Read More

Annie W.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sandra C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Pedaling through the small towns on the islands off of Croatia was refreshing. Church bells ringing, respectful children playing with each other and not a cell phone in sight.

Jennifer H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

There is no singular moment because it was such a rich experience day to day. Our boat captain docking the boat like a ballerina, our guides finding the perfect balance between activities and history, and our boat crew preparing perfect meals and drinks was incredible. The multi-national make-up of the guests only enhanced the on boat environment. I could not have anticipated such a perfect experience!

Jane H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Great guides. Beautiful scenery. Great bikes. We are planning to go on another trip with you

Lois W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

It was a wonderful trip through the S. Dalmatian Islands. The crew and guides were spectacular. The food delicious; the weather exquisite. The other cyclists were terrific. I had a ball. Can't wait to do another trip.

Susan G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Two of the islands with national parks were removed due to weather concerns. High wind and rough seas evident with the first one, the second the weather did not happen and some of the guests thought we were taken to our final port of Zadar a day early (two nights there instead of one) perhaps for the convenience of the crew. Release the captain a day early, save on fuel? Food on the boat was institutional. Bikes were very comfortable and handled well, but should have rear-view mirrors. Guides Ivana and Kristofer have a lot of personality and were very engaging. Some of the scenery was spectacular. Guided walks provided for us at some of the ports were excellent. Tripsite should send trip info farther in advance of the trip. When it finally did arrive, it included info about flying to Dubrovnik, etc. By then, we and likely most other clients had made plans.

Shena L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Our Croatian bike and barge exceeded our expectations! Spectacular scenery, fabulous cycling, helpful guides, incredible weather, great accommodations. Overall a wonderful experience!

Mele M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

We had a large group of 18 friends and family of various physical ability on the Croatia Dalmatia Plus boat and bike tour. The staff was fantastic and very receptive to our needs. My roommate broke her wrist shortly before we were to board, and Lucija met with us to make sure that my friend was properly taken care of, and offered hikes for her to take since she could not ride a bike the entire week. We ran into a huge storm the second day of the trip and had to port on the peninsula rather than the island that was planned, but the crew had suggestions for hikes and wine tasting since it was unsafe to bike, and we had a very enjoyable time. The entire trip was memorable and fun despite the setbacks, the crew and guides were helpful, fun and very informative, and the food was delicious and plentiful.

Colin W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Great trip.
Super guides, accommodations, food and experience.
Try it...you'l love it!!!

Ulla D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The guides, the boat, the food, the staff all contributed to making this a perfect vacation. Swimming off the boat into beautiful water after a long bike ride was perfect. Biking the hills required lots of stamina, but the scenery at the top was worth the work. Thanks to everyone for making this a fun trip.

Theresa S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The staff and the crew went together to create an experience that we won’t soon forget. From first class food and accommodation to well maintained equipment and tour guides who at every possible opportunity went out of their way to make sure that there was nothing that could be improved on. I finished the tour knowing that while I couldn’t have done it without an e bike, the enthusiasm, excellent coaching and mental route preparation by Lucy and Ben made each day while still a challenge, a wonderful scenic outdoor adventure.

Kristi P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

This trip was fabulous. I looked forward to new adventures biking in Croatia everyday! Beautiful scenery, fun rides and great guides. This was our second trip and it was just as great as the first!

Peter H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

A great combination of biking, scenery, history, the sea, food and beverages served up by a great staff on a fantastic floating hotel!

Georgia P.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Most Memorable Part? Riding through the island of Korkula through the villages and then spending the evening in the city of Korkula- wonderful island

Susan M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Great views and biking. The ebike really helped on the climbs but you still get a workout if you want one. Great weather and scenery and great guides. It was nice to get off the bike and go to Bosnia mid week. Eating so much on the boat wasn't my favorite and the fact that we had to pay extra for the day at the farm/winery seemed a bit cheap as I know other tours pay for these types of things. Having to get instructions in two languages (German and English) seemed a bit long. But the boat was nice and enjoyed it. If you are a swimmer you might might to come a bit earlier in the season.

Patricia S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The islands of Croatia are exquisite and the boat Harmonia is beautifully designed and cared for. Cycling in Croatia was breathtaking.

Steve S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Biking in Dalmatia islands is spectacular, and Harmonia crew and guides were particularly accommodating. We never could have seen these places on our own. That's a point worth reinforcing: don't expect to go off on your own too much--you need to stick with the group to make sure that you're at the boat at the time of departure, but the payoff in info and support from the guides is well worth it.

Bikes were excellent quality--make sure you make clear whether you want a regular bike or e-bike well in advance--staff will strive to meet your needs but it pays to be sure.

It was also a treat to get to know an international group of similarly inclined people--very friendly people who all meshed well.

Gary A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The guides were excellent and the biking was gorgeous!

Janet C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The guides were excellent for our amazing bike rides and boat vacation. The boat was well-appointed with clean, comfortable rooms. Our food was delicious and plentiful! We loved the beautiful scenery and would love to go back. Wonderful!

Barbara T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

The most memorable part was a combination of the boat, guides, people on the tour, food, scenery, biking, weather - it all added up to a great holiday.
One thing which could be improved is information about bike options. We assumed since an E bike was included in the price that everyone would have an E bike and we didn't want to get left behind! There was no indication there was a discount for a hybrid bike. Only about half our group had E bikes and we would definitely have selected a hybrid bike if we had known that. (Those who booked directly with Island Hopping paid extra for an E Bike).

Chelton T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Dalmatia from Dubrovnik Plus
Croatia

Great trip - exceeded my expectations- first class in every respect.
Bike courses were challenging but you can't beat the scenery.