Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 2421

 


Kathleen O.
10 hours ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

The ability to cycle along the countryside, enjoying a peek around the many small villages/towns, and be exposed to the 'day to day' observation of locals e.g. harvesting wine, picking walnuts, walking paths. The scenery along the Mosel River was absolutely stunning.

Dennis E.
1 day ago

Verified Reviewer

  Prinzessin Katharina Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Not the cities but the cycling outside of the cities. Perhaps cycling the Wachau Valley was our favorite but we enjoyed all of the pre-planned cycle routes.

There were no complications due to COVID-related issues on the tour. The only frustrating steps were the Denver to Frankfurt flight and the return. We never seemed to have the right forms and in the end, no one ever checked the forms except at the airplane check-in.

Bill & Lisa S.
1 day ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This is our 6th bike and boat tour via Tripsite. Every trip has been it’s own unique experience. We booked for the ship Harmonia 2 1/2 years ago to bike in Croatia and finally got to go. The ship was very comfortable.
We biked through vineyards and olive trees. We made 30 new friends.

Special thanks to Anna’s patience throughout the pandemic.

Laurie E.
1 day ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

It's too hard to pick one thing as most memorable. Everything was amazing. Our guides were so fabulous. Ivan and Ana were so knowledgeable and also so fun. I can't say enough good things about them. They made sure to take great care of us. The e-bikes were always ready to go. The biking was the best. Views that were unbelievable with the crystal clear blue water and the landscape with the lush vegetation. I would highly recommend this trip.

Dave G.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel & Saar
Germany

We did the Mosel-Saar B&B trip on the Quo Vadis that began Sept. 5, 2021. We had fantastic weather virtually the entire trip, which helped. My wife and I were part of larger group of 4 couples from Boise, ID, and one couple from Detroit, MI. We had a fantastic time; the Mosel wine country is spectacular. The Dutch crew were not only outstanding running the boat, they were compassionate, sensitive, helpful and fun human beings. I cannot say enough good about them. As representatives of the Netherlands, they did a real service for their country and for Tripsite. Thanks for such a memorable experience!

kathleen (Casey) hunter
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Paris
Belgium, France

This was a phenomenal tour! Our tour guide, Andre was the best! He is Great organizer, very skilled crew and rider leader and an especially a very knowledgeable and inspiring historian! Unfortunately, he was also unusually busy as a bike repairman. We really hope to book another tour with Andre! (last name?)

Connie P.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Our tour guid was amazing (Melanie) She made sure everyone was safe and I believe everyone enjoyed themselves it was just a lot of fun what a great time with good friends and Melanie

Stephen N.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was my first experience with Tripsite and from beginning to end I was grateful to have booked the trip with them. There are so many options for booking these bike trips, some much more high-end. Yet, the boat, the staff, the food, the fun, and the beauty were all pretty exceptional. I would add that the administrative staff, Anna and Carla, was such a great pleasure to work with, accommodating me at the last minute to make this trip happen. Our tour guide, Ivan, was also exceptional, taking charge in a low-key, competent way with great humor and sensitivity to all of our needs. The most memorable aspect of this trip is the sheer beauty of these islands providing daily exhilaration biking from one to another. Croatia and Tripsite is a pretty great combination. My first but not last time with Tripsite.

JoAnn D.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

I loved the integration of sight seeing and bike riding. The visit to the olive oil producer was very interesting. Also loved the opportunity to see the Cezanne Immersive theater. Melanie was a wonderful tour guide and made the trip very fun.

Jane R.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

Outstanding route, fantastic guides and bike trip. Beautiful cities visited. A terrific crew and felt delicious food served. A very
fun enjoyable trip.

Jack K.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

What a beautiful country and the people are so kind. Our guides and crew were fun and took such good care of us. Thanks for a memorable and enjoyable vacation.

Georgia P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was our second Croatia Boat & Bike trip (yes e-Bikes are a big help) and it was spectacular. The Princess Diana was exceptional, the islands/towns/cities were memorable in terms of engagement and visual treats. We love these trips as the guides (big shout out to Marcos and Dario) were exceptional, generously allowing us to taste their culture, history and experience. We truly made to feel at home. Croatia offers great weather, superb food and wine and spectacular vistas. We would do it all again in a heart beat.

However, I want to point out one stellar component to this trip. Unfortunately, one of the travelers had a medical emergency and the crew was simply wonderful with their additional attentiveness, which persisted all the way until disembarkation. Sometimes it takes challenges that reveal the true temper, and I can say with conviction that they displayed extraordinary empathy, care and professionalism. ACCOLADES. Thank you for treating us like family and we look forward to seeing you again.

Arie Jan J.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had a fabulous time. The country was gorgeous. The staff was wonderful and the bike guides really helped you have a great time. We all ate too much while visiting village after village. Thumbs up!

Roger S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Patria Koblenz to Saarburg
Germany

Our bike and barge was changed two weeks prior to leaving - that was hard - had to change plans and do a different barge trip
This was our second trip with Trip Site (which we really enjoyed the first time). This one was hard because of the change BUT
we did enjoy the Patria and did enjoy cycling down the Mosel river. Dagmar was a great tour guide. The younger staff were very pleasant but
Smoking outside the doors where we entered was not too pleasing.
Even with the changes - we had a good trip and hopefully will book again with TripSite.

Jodi A.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

We really enjoyed the diversity on the ship. English was definitely the second language, but people did their best to be welcoming and accommodating. It’s important that people understand and are willing to go with the flow! The paths weren’t always as clear as they were supposed to be, so be prepared. We were thankful that all paths eventually went to the Danube!

Susan P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Frankfurt to Ludwigsburg
Germany

The Merlijn was the best way to see Germany! It's a clean beautiful haven to come back to after touring the countryside on our bikes with our fabulous guide! The crew made sure we were always prepared and ready to go, and made sure that our return was relaxing and fulfilling. We all enjoyed interacting and learning from them, and the food was delicious. I cannot say enough about the experience!

Celeste G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Highlights of Germany
Germany

This was our first bike and barge tour and it was great. The Merlijn is a beautiful barge that is extremely comfortable and well maintained by the owners. The food was sooooo good and the atmosphere, even in the midst of Covid, was friendly. Our trip leader, Lia, was absolutely the best. Her upbeat demeanor, her competence in handling all the “little things” that could have interrupted the pleasant days of biking was amazing. I’d highly recommend this trip but folks should realize an “easy” tour is still 30-50 km/day

James D.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Looking forward to another one next year.

Farida B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fortuna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The most memorable part was biking with new friends we made on this trip, also the 80s dance night was very very fun. I would suggest to not include every lunch in the package as usually we are out no need for sandwiches, and give the option to have dinner out when we dock in a city. The organization was great, the self biking part very easy as the cruise director was amazing. We felt safe and taking care off very well. I would recommend a longer time in Vienna.

Jamie Y.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Highlights of Germany
Germany

The boat, staff and tour guide were all absolutely amazing. The boat was clean and the food was great, having dinner on the boat each night was a blessing after a long day of biking and sightseeing. Biking through the small towns and along the river was very scenic. The tour guide was very prepared and handled any small hiccup along the way. I've never really biked or did a tour like this before and most days were fine, but I was glad to have been able to switch to an E-bike for the day we had to do more of a uphill climb.

Jill B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Highlights of Germany
Germany

The views were amazing and the staff was great!

More biking per day would have made the trip perfect!

David W.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

I understand the latitudes taken in promotion and advertising. That being said, I highly resent being intentionally deceived. We were “warned” prior to leaving that there might be last minute changes in where the ship docked in Passau. Sure enough, 2 days prior to boarding we were informed of the change “due to construction.” There was no construction around the docks. We walked by there several times each day, and ships were docking all the time. No, this had to do with not wanting to dock in Germany where COVID restrictions were tighter for the ship to set sail.

What we were left with instead was a vague set of instructions that led us to the wrong place and a group of suspected fellow passengers (none spoke English) also waiting in several places for the bus. We tried your 800 number. No one answered. We tried the local “help line”. The person who answered did not speak English. There was no one at the presumed site to board the Read More

Waltrud K.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fortuna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

The Barge and Ride tour of the Danube was outstanding. Providing more detailed directions to the demarcation point in Passat would have helped. The staff were excellent as were the meals and the scenery.

Mike H.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The tour along the coast of Croatia was beautiful and made even better by the guides and crew aboard the Kapetan Jure. Cycling the roadways was always a fun adventure. Everyone was so accommodating and very friendly. Being on a smaller boat is the way to go as you get to know everyone. We had people from all over the world. Never a dull moment at mealtime with stories and laughs. Croatia is a beautiful country and hope to see more of it some day. Thanks for a fantastic trip.

Laurie A.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The setting, the sites, the views, the experiences... it's all memorable. But what was most memorable for me was being able to have a packaged vacation and not have to worry about my food or lodging. I have a food allergy, which makes travelling a challenge - especially in group tours. I usually have to bring my own food, make sure we stay where there is a kitchen, visit a grocery store, etc. The cook and other crew on the Quo vadis made sure that i was well-fed with healthy, appetizing food. On some other types of tours i have been accommodated, but the food was just basic (or awful). This was the first trip i have ever been on where all of my dietary needs were met - i did not have to worry at all about getting sick (which can ruin a vacation). So while it was all absolutely wonderful, for me the "icing on the (gluten free) cake was that i was able to eat so well!
Also great: the information sent ahead of time was extremely useful. It was hard to go through it all at Read More

Leo Dennis R.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Primadonna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Please do not consider this a review of your company, but a review of the cruse company. First, this garbage of moving the dock location from Passau to a small town in Austria was a total sham. They said that was done because of dock construction in Passau. This was a Trump type of Lie! There was no dock in the city of Passau being worked on. Total BS!
Secondly, the bus pickup at the train station in Passau was a real mess up. No one was there to help direct or at least tell people there were in the correct place. You could not talk to anyone to make sure you were in the correct place because there were at least four different languages being spoken. Then the bus was about an hour late - not helpful to already lost and confused people.
Other than the above, I enjoyed the trip. I really want to express my thoughts about the staff on the boat. In all my travels, I have NEVER seem a staff who worked so hard, friendly, and helpful. Them never ran from work or being Read More

Angela T.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

Our original trip was cancelled due to Covid and we took the Camargue trip in its place. It turned out to be a lovely replacement. I had felt this covered ground I previously knew but seen from the perspective of biking round places previously seen the trip added such a new and fresh layer, as well as previously unknown places, that it was like seeing things for the first time.
The boat was comfortable and the food really excellent thanks to the innovative hands of chef Sara.
Highly recommended.

Sonya G.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

There were so many memorable experiences on this trip. The Moselle River area is spectacularly scenic, and fortunately we had perfect weather days to enjoy the river, the towns, the castles, and the vineyards. We also loved returning each day to our "home", the Quo Vadis for yummy dry Riesling, exceptional food and social gathering with our trip mates. Highly recommend this trip!

Margaret H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We loved our barge Magnifique III. The staff and food and accommodations were excellent. Of course our biking was beautiful!

Troy w.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fortuna Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

It was fantastic. The tour guide was amazing and really connected with you so much that he would bike with you and converse with you on each bike excursion. the scenery was so beautiful and was the best trip experience we have every had hands down!