Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 2511

 


Niemiec R.
7 hours ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

When thinking about the trip, the biking is what I thought about most. Once the trip began, I realized the "extra" aspects of the trip were the most meaningful:
- visiting a cheese farm to learn about
- walking through the cities with our guides learning about their history
- fabulous meals on board
- friendly and talented staff

Kimberly J.
9 hours ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This trip had it all great cycling through gorgeous and historic NL with some fun informative guides, delicious meals prepared by chef Ellen, spending time with great friends and meeting new people. Highly recommend this trip. Lenny is an excellent host.

Mark N.
10 hours ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

There were too many memorable moments to really list. What I think was most memorable of the trip was the kindness of all the passengers. It seemed like we all had been friends forever. The other was the professionalism of the entire staff. They were all so KIND, COURTEOUS and POLITE. The entire staff was nothing short of true professionals. They really went above and beyond to make us feel very comfortable. Actually, so comfortable I didn't want to leave. CHEERS to the crew of the Magnifique IV.

Richard S.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The trip was very enjoyable , the boat was excellent in every respect, the crew was superb, and the food was top notch. We enjoyed ourselves immensely, and I would recommend this tour.
The bikes were great, the cycling routes themselves were not overly difficult and perhaps a bit lacking in scenery, but nevertheless enjoyable.

I also think that the tour leader Hein and his spouse added much to the enjoyment of the trip by all.

Brian K.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 day
Netherlands, Belgium

The Merlijn, the captain, chef, crew and guides were absolutely fantastic - our third bike and barge with Tripsite and by far the best. The most memorable part for us was riding into Ghent where we lived 15 years ago as a family for a year - spent the afternoon with the group showing off our home away from home.

Barbara E.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The bike-barge trip from Mantova to Venice was wonderful and a great way to see the country. Our tour guide was fantastic - very knowledgeable and attuned to the group. He spoke Italian and knew many of the people with whom he made arrangements for the stops. He was well versed on the route as well, and while there were exciting moments, he also ensured our safety including stopping traffic to allow the whole group to cross major thoroughfares. We had wonderful rides through a variety of terrains, learned about Italian culture and history, and had many interesting stops along the way. The country side and cities were equally thrilling. Food on the barge was exceptional. Our young chefs prepared the food with such care. All of the staff were exceptional in making sure our needs were met. A special surprise arranged by our tour guide, Hein, was to be able to go to the top floor of a building in Venice to oversee the city from on high. It was breathtaking. We got to know the other 28 guests and really enjoyed the entire experience.

Jane M.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

We loved everything about the trip. Biking was great... Guides were awesome. Loved Yepka... Food was amazing. Thank you Inma. Staff on boat was awesome. Helga and RJ and daughter was so great. Biking was beautiful. Loved the gardens and Yepka's information. Husband loved Seiste's historical information.

Charles B.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This trip was perfect. The boat was clean, roomy and comfortable. I liked the ride and stay in Haarlem best, but wait the ride to Leiden … really loved it all! Did I mention the Chef and meals, wow.

Dianne H.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The crew, the barge, the bikes, the food, the drinks, the countryside, everything was simply great!

Carol J.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The trip was amazingly organized and fun from start to finish!
My most memorable experience was how the staff made my birthday so very special.
My bike guide Seista bought me chocolates and the staff make a special dinner celebration and sang me Happy Birthday in Dutch!

David J.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The staff of the Quo Vadis went out of their way to make sure every moment of every day of our trip to exceed our expectations!

Juliëtte S.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Finding out that using an E-bike is WONDERFUL (this was our first trip) and allowed us to bike must further and faster than we thought we were capable of. The daily tours were well set up - took us along the unbeaten (bike) paths and allowed us enjoy time with friends.

Camille G.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This was an amazing trip and experience! It had everything my husband and I wanted. Beautiful boat and accommodations, fabulous staff, and oh the food! Wow! So fresh and tasty. All of the staff were so personable and helpful. We became fast friends! We loved the biking routes and the places that we toured. One of my favorite experiences was eating my sack lunch in an open field next to a windmill. How cool is that! We are already looking into another trip. This will push us to keep our legs bike-ready!

Laura A.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

The great itinerary, the Quo Vadis and staff, the tour guides for rides, and the scenic rides near the sea. The food was great as well! We definitely are looking to do another trip with the Quo Vadis! Thank you for a great trip TtipSite!

Richard S.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The trip was very enjoyable , the boat was excellent in every respect, the crew was superb, and the food was top notch. We enjoyed ourselves immensely, and I would recommend this tour.
The bikes were great, the cycling routes themselves were not overly difficult and perhaps a bit lacking in scenery, but nevertheless enjoyable.

I also think that the tour leader Hein and his spouse added much to the enjoyment of the trip by all.

Sally C.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Excellent bike/ barge trip on the SARAH. The crew was exceptional with gourmet meal, knowledgeable bike leader, engaging captain, first mate, and housekeeping staff. The bikes were better than I had anticipated and each person's bike was customized to their measurements. Some of us downloaded the trip's daily route with the "Ride with GPS" App. Six of us, girlfriends, decided to follow the route by ourselves, separate from the main group. We had a blast and only got off track a few times. The country side was spectacular and the towns charming. The unique highlights for me were our visits to the Tulips festival, Keukenhof, and to a working cheese farm. The weather was chilly. It was in the high 50s low 60s. Definitely plan on packing layers if the weather falls in this range. The only suggestion I would have is for each cabin to have a small fan for ventilation purposes. The two bedroom cabins are tight and with only one window the air does not circulate very well. Other that than I would definitely recommend The TulipTour!!

Janet C.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Mantova to Venice or Venice to Mantova
Italy

The dinners on the tour were terrific. The chefs were funny and creative. You certainly didn’t want to miss their daily descriptions and wine recommendations. I loved that many of the meals were vegetarian.

Christopher C.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

1. Kukenhof gardens was our favorite part of the trip- absolutely gorgeous.
2. The staff was awesome- friendly, cheerful, energetic.

Gloria A.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Amazing rides through the countryside, full of spring blossoms

Debra L.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Great trip, staff was very helpful ,food was wonderful. The bike trails in the Netherlands are never ending and scenic. Would highly recommend.

Joyce N.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Love the scenery. The canal with the houses and beautiful yards next to them, Keukenhof gardens snd the tulip fields were absolutely gorgeous.
If I did this tour again I would get an e bike. The wind was blowing pretty hard so I was struggling to keep up. Also it was a lot colder than I thought it would be.

Joyce N.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

Love the scenery. The canal with the houses and beautiful yards next to them, Keukenhof gardens snd the tulip fields were absolutely gorgeous.
If I did this tour again I would get an e bike. The wind was blowing pretty hard so I was struggling to keep up. Also it was a lot colder than I thought it would be.

Kathryn D.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano - Mantova - Venice
Italy

My husband and I loved biking through the mountains and valleys adorned with vineyards, rivers and numerous towns..
The scenery was amazing!!
One of the best parts of the trip was..... we were on safe bike-paths most of the way!!
The food was excellent. Each day the Chef introduced and featured a new flavour of Italian Food pertinent to an area of Italy.
Hein, was an awesome guide who had many surprises in-store for us each day. A FEW of the main attractions were: he would stop here and there along the way for history lessons, we visited a few castles, a clam farm and a cheese factory, plus we had chats about agriculture, and gave the bird enthusiasts time for bird watching. Hein, then concluded the week with a spectacular tour of Venice.
The people aboard the "Ava Maria" were very friendly. It fun making new friends and we found we had bonded with many by the end of the week.
I would highly recommend this bike-tour and was very sad when it ended!!

bradley T.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

Biking through fields of flowers was amazing. Don’t miss the flower market!

Kendall P.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Tulip Tour - 7 day
Netherlands

Trying to identify the most memorable part of my trip Is really quite difficult. Initially, I thought seeing the tulips in Kuekenhof was the best. The colors were so vibrant that it was like a sensory overload. Thankfully, there are some things you can't un-see. However, bicycle riding for a week through bucolic settings, windmills, and picturesque Dutch cities was also most memorable. Finally, the time I spent on the Merlijn can't really be relegated to second place. The ship was lovely and clean. The captain and crew were warm and hospitable. The meals were expertly prepared and presented. Ultimately, the time I shared with the other 20 passengers was unforgettable. Yes, I have failed dismally to single out a single most memorable part of a fantastic trip.

Diane C.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

The most memorable parts of the tour were the beautiful weather and camaraderie amongst the boat personnel and bike riders ….a pleasure to be around for the week . Very attentive to detail , boat spotless , amazing food and fun activities! Couldn’t ask for a better crew …

KAREN F.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The Magnifique II is the most beautiful boat and we were very chuffed to have had a female skipper. We so loved this trip - my mom grinned from ear to ear from beginning to end. The highlight is the tulips. Words cannot express what it is like to ride next to tulip and hyacinth fields and then to go to Keukenhof. It is a delight for the senses! But being on this boat is also a highlight. Fabulous staff, great food, comfy bed and a real shower.

Susan G.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

This trip was amazing! It was everything we expected and more! The crew and the food were wonderful! The bike tour guides did an awesome job of showing us windmills, tulips, Keukenhoff, the flower auction, ferry rides , and more. It was great to cruise the canals on our last day before biking too. There was so much variety in just three days of biking. Thank you!

Janice D.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This trip was a wonderful experience. From the minute we got on the barge to the last day was full of adventure, fun, and wonderful people. Our guide, Wim, was simply exceptional as our guide. He was always kind, patient, and a wealth of information about the different sites. The skipper, first mate, and chef were welcoming and the food was great!. The people we met on the boat soon became good friends! The sites were remarkable and the daily rode trips were manageable and fun. I would highly recommend this bike/boat trip on the Quo Vadis to anyone! I will definitely return.

Lou Ann N.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The 5 day Tulip Tour was a girl's trip which did not disappoint! From the moment we got on the barge, which exceeded our expectations, everything was amazing. The crew, food, service, bikes, bike tours, and the other passengers were awesome. I wouldn't have changed a thing and hope to do another bike/barge trip in the future. Trip Site was great to work with planning this trip.