Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 3952

 


MARGARITA ROSA M.
12 hours ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Tulip Tour - 8 day
Netherlands

This barge trip was my second one but definitely it wasn’t better than the first. The main reason of this disappointment was the guide. We were a group of 12 with a wide range of ages and personally I think he wasn’t able to adapt to every bodies needs and we had to look after ourselves. The guide didn’t explain much about the history and meaning of the places we visited, which, to my mind, diminishes the value of this experience.

Margaret M.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique I Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

The most memorable part of the trip was being guided by competent guides and entertained by International riders along the breathtaking Moselle. Tips: consider taking a Camelbac to have easy access to water and a clothesline and soap to wash clothes since it was hot and our clothes needed to be refreshed in the middle of the trip.

Judith W.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

the best part was the absolutely most beautiful scenery in Belgium and the Netherlands! Be sure to check ahead for the latest weather to be prepared for biking and be prepared to have very spotty internet on the boat.

Francis D.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Wolfsburg
Germany

The boat/barge Merlijn. We have done more than a dozen bike barge boats and the Merlijn is by far the premier of the lot. The service and cuisine on board was superb as well.

Mark A.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Merlijn Berlin to Wolfsburg
Germany

The way the trip was arranged was very interesting. The cities were educational and the trails were easy to navigate.

Richard B.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The entire trip was just so wonderful, the food, the accommodations, the guide, the staff and the places visited. The food was probably the biggest surprise. Each and everyday we had a delectable 3 course dinner. Everything was fresh and tasty. The beds were very comfortable and each stop was so peaceful and quiet, it was easy to get a good night's rest. We opted for e-bikes, more so for the wind than hills. We were fortunate to have only one ride with extreme rain (so have good rain gear or opt to stay on the boat if you know the weather is going to be really bad). After the trip, we have put this vacation as our best ever!

Ashley M.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Gandalf Heart of Holland
Netherlands

The staff on the barge, Gandalf, were friendly and accommodating, Meals were exceptional; kudos to Chef Hans!
I thoroughly enjoyed the Green Belt biking of Holland, the fields, forests and windmill areas!
Our tour leader, Patrick, did an excellent job of leading and managing the group.
However, I do feel the local partner fell short; by not having an extra staff member biking in back of the group, as the “Sweep”.
Patrick asked for someone to volunteer, each day, to be the Sweep and I don’t feel we paid for this tour to have this job and responsibility.

Stephanie Anne C.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The Magnifique III was great. It is a barge, so don’t expect The Ritz, but for instance, It’s much nicer than most chartered Catamarans in the British Virgin Isles.
Meals were delicious and plentiful. The chef did an amazing job feeding us a great variety of tasty meals.
Most importantly, the guides were great. They had a great sense of humor and managed the various personalities, skill levels, expectations and behaviors diplomatically and graciously.

Christiane Q.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique I Metz to Cochem
France, Luxembourg, Germany

Boat, bikes, Crew, food, cabins, and service were fantastic. Memorable was the villages visited. I just wish we had more focus on the history of the places visited as well as the wines of the region. We had to do that by ourselves, I was glad the GPS app used work great and we could ride on our own.

Sharon M.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Willemstad North Holland Tour
Netherlands

Having issues with the battery while bicycling in Friesland where it was very windy was the most memorable part of our trip! We had to ride our e-bikes with no power assist for approximately 10 kilometres. The food was good, the option of the drink package was really nice. The staff were well trained, they were courteous and friendly. When I had an issue with my bike, it was replaced the next day. This was a self guided trip, the guides who reviewed the route for the next day failed to inform us that there was a route detour, some of the guests became lost and had trouble finding their way back to the boat. All guests should have a Sim or eSIM card on their phone ( Canadian and Americans) or cell phone coverage (Europeans) so they have access to Google Maps when there is an issue with navigation. The App was very good, but it did not assist when there is a route detour.

Barbara C.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The barge was super deluxe with an excellent chef and our Bicycle guides were spectacular explaining historic sites and interesting cultural info.

DAVID R.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

What a spectacular trip on the Harmonia starting in the old city of Dubrovnik, thru the Beautiful Dalmatia Islands and ending in Split. The entire Harmonia crew were delightful and very talented/professional. They more than made our home on board comfortable and welcoming. Our cabin was just the right size, and there was plenty of room on the ship to socialize or relax on our own. The food was delicious, and galley staff were wonderful and very accommodating. The ship's captain and crew made the ride through the sea and ports incredibly smooth.
Our Islandhopping bicycle guides, Edi and Tara, were very knowledgeable and made biking thru the hills, coastlines and villages both extremely fun, safe and interesting.The ebikes made it all the more enjoyable, so the hills and distances were exercise, but still felt like vacation!
I would definitely take this type of trip to any destination with the Harmonia, Edi and Tara again :)

David H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The trip was a lot of fun. The day trips were well planned and with fun stops to eat and see attractions. The food was excellent every day! Our guide Helmut was great. It is all about the people you meet and the trip you enjoy together.

ANGELA S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Ave Maria Bolzano-Mantova-Venice
Italy

I the whole experience was memorable, but the most exceptional was the food. Danny was truly a chef who was interested in preparing the meals with a purpose. He also kept good eating habits in mind, offering a great variety of vegetables in each meal.

Lisa F.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The last bike ride on Brac where we made several stops, especially the visit to the olive mill. The guides were awesome and made the rides and time on the boat fun. Making friends with other travelers was also memorable.

Teri L.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We loved our vacation on the Harmonia! The crew was wonderful. The ship was awesome and the food was delicious. Tara and Edi, our tour guides were awesome! They knew the bike tour routes well and let us know what to expect and made it fun. The e-bikes were great. Even though I’m not an avid bicyclist I was able to keep up. The only suggestion I would make is it would have been nice to have coffee available earlier in the morning. We will certainly consider taking another bike and boat tour. Croatia is stunning!

James E P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Beautiful scenery! Boat/bike riding is the best way to enjoy Croatia. Our guides Edi and Tara were amazing! Personalized our trip to fit what we wanted to see/do. The Harmonia is a great boat/way to travel!!!

Mike B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

All of it. Thanks for your help. We would book with you again.

Connie L.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Vivienne Along the Danube - Four Country Tour
Austria, Germany, Slovakia, Hungary

Leslie, the cruise director made this trip the best one I’ve ever experienced!!!!

Merle B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Erato Cyclades Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

The crew of the Erato is very professional and friendly. The boat is well-maintained and spacious enough for 12 passengers. The food prepared onboard was outstanding, rivaling many of the restaurants we ate at in Greece. Our tour guide, Dionysus, led our biking group safely around the islands and entertained us with tales of Greek myths, gods/goddesses, and heroes. There is plenty of downtime to go swimming (off boat and beaches), read a book, sunbathe on deck, or take a nap. Overall, we enjoyed this tour (our 4th with Tripsite) and would recommend, especially to first-timers in Greece.

Sarah E. (Lizz) C.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Caprice Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

This tour was a 10 out of 10 from the crew to the food. The routes were spectacular with a lot of variety and levels for all. I am an experienced rider, but not long distance. Since this was my first bike vacation, I rented an e-bike. By the end of the trip a few others switched over to e-bikes. I wanted to enjoy the tour and also be able to walk at the end of the day. From seeing the white horses of Provence to the wine and olive oil tastings, every day was memorable.

Jerri H.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Feniks Champagne Tour
France

The crew was supportive, professional, personable, friendly, and quick to respond. The meals were delicious and better than most restaurants ! Our bike guide was knowledgeable, supportive, funny, and adaptive to our needs as cyclists. It often felt like we were a family. The scenery from the bike and barge was beautiful. I often felt Mersey in the culture of the small villages we passed though.

Rosemarie (Rose) C.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip on Harmonia. The boat was kept spotless by a hardworking crew. Our lower cabin was very comfortable. Meals were tasty. The tour guides were super friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Be sure to take plenty of cash for water, drinks and tips.

Therese M.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

Very fun tour. The entire crew and guides were amazing, friendly , fun, and very helpful!
Saw some great sights I’m sure I would not have seen otherwise.
Also met great people from all over the world.
I would recommend this trip to anyone thinking of doing it.

Gerilyn K.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Zwaantje Champagne Tour
France

The guides were very good. Some of the bikes needed to be replaced Definite bike problems

nancy m.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I loves the turbo gear on my bike. I felt like Harry Potter on his broom every time I passed my fellow bikers on the hills. They were all calling me “turbo Nancy”. This is a adventure anyone can do!

TANYA R.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

Turquoise waters, views galore, fabulous fresh and authentic greek food, scenic bike rides and good company with fabulous guides.
Do not expect luxury accomodation (it's more like camping) and everything else makes up for that!

Letitia K.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The crew was amazing. The boat very comfortable. The scenery outstanding. The food excellent. Even the weather behaved. Our Guides Andre and Franklin provided historic information in addition to keeping us all safe. It was great to be on a trip with people of the same interests. One suggestion would be if you are sensitive to insect bites bring repellant!
A great experience overall. So glad we checked it off of our to do list!

Gordon L.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Heidelberg to Cochem
Germany

This was an amazing trip on so many levels! Perhaps the best aspect of it was that it was very personal, including a small intimate group of people where everyone had the opportunity to connect both with each other and also with the open and welcoming staff on board - Alice, our host & all the crew - Stefan, Captain Dick & First Mate, Adriane, not to mention Chef Joost and our guides Thomas and Treasa. I believe this is a selling point for your marketing team. The next thing worthy of mention would be the attention to detail provided by your staff on the boat. Everything was as close to perfect as you can get - our rooms, meal service, and programming. And topping that list would be the food prepared by chef, Joost. It tasted and was presented at a 5 star level, leaving no one disappointed including anyone with food allergies/preferences. In fact, for people with food issues the staff went above and beyond to ensure satisfaction. Our host, Alice, made particular arrangements Read More

Jorge G.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Provence - Wilderness of Camargue
France

The site that inspired van gogh’s stary night.
We didn’t see as many lavender fields as thought