Netherlands Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 866


Jeremy B.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

I did the Bruges to Amsterdam tour on the Magnifique III. The staff was fabulous -- all of our needs were catered to -- Janneke and Anneke worked amazingly hard to take care of all of us. The boat is incredibly luxurious! The arrangements with Tripsite were seamless -- very professional. I will be traveling with Tripsite again, most definitely.

Jan V.
2 months ago

Tripsite Staff

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

My friend and I took this trip in early September of this year. Everything about taking this excursion on the Magnifique III is glorious. The staff, accommodations, food, Tom (our guide), and the glorious cycling routes will not disappoint. On top of everything else, our fellow passengers were a joy ride and chat with. Pandemic travel wasn't a big deal and naturally filters for the intrepid traveler. A big shout to everyone for making this trip happen. I hope to see you all again sooner rather than later!

Margaret H.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We loved our barge Magnifique III. The staff and food and accommodations were excellent. Of course our biking was beautiful!

Johannes S.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

There was none. Due to the Covid situation we decided to cancel the trip. However we were not able to change the reservation to next year and ended up having to pay to get out of the deal. Not very nice and not very user friendly, Haven't heard any response to my earlier complain.

Eric W.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

It would very difficult to limit it to ‘the most memorable part’! The entire trip was magical!
The staff and crew of the Fluvius were super kind and friendly and always willing to help. Big shout out to Robi, Tara and Anita and chef Astrid’s meals were delicious and all beautifully prepared.
What amazed us, coming from the States, was the incredible biking system throughout Belgium and the Netherlands! Our guide, Tom, laid out and explained each day’s planned journey but with the excellent maps and Ride with GPS app, it was almost impossible to get lost, even taking alternative routes or detours into other towns or sites.
Although every cycling day brought new experiences, the last day cycling from Breukelen to Amsterdam was particularly picturesque. And the e-bikes were fantastic!!
We would highly recommend this trip to any one of any age and will most likely plan another bike and barge trip in the future.
Thank you!
Eric & Annie

DAVID GRANT G.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The crew was incredibly nice, caring, helpful, well informed and wonderful to deal with. And the food was outstanding.

Prosper B.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I’ve used Tripsite for 9 bike/barge tours in the past 6 years. From Italy to France to tours of 5 countries along the Danube.
As a result, I’ve come to consider that the boat and it’s crew are the most valuable entity of any tour. The memory of bad service cannot be overcome the joy or beauty of travel.
With this in mind I am pleased to say the service on the FLUVIUS was superb! Every member of its crew invested themselves in our comfort safety and well-being. They took the time to provide excellent service to all of the passengers and left me looking forward to my next Tripsite tour.

TIP: Take your time and read the reviews of customers well before you hit the “Book This Trip” button.

Sharon D.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The trip was wonderful. The staff on the Magnifique 3 were so helpful, friendly and service was great. Whilmie our tour guide was terrific. So pleasant, knowledgable and funny! The barge was clean and was refurbished nicely.Food was good. Highly recommend this trip !

Gerry C.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We weren't expecting a luxury cruise experience, but the small crew delivered something pretty close to that - all in a very informal atmosphere.
This tour is very flat, but if you are not biking regularly, or just want an easy riding experience, you may want to consider an e-bike.
The stops in small towns and larger cities were highlights (Gent, Antwerp and of course Bruges. Give yourself an extra day or two in Bruges...

C Kevin Armstrong
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

South Holland Tour
Netherlands

It was so nice to once again be able to travel. We joined a wonderful group of cyclists mostly from Germany on de Amsterdam. The boat was very nice with a great crew. Our guide gave excellent briefings every evening to prepare us for the next day and was helpful the whole week out on the course. The rest of the crew was equally prepared and helpful the whole tour from amazing meals to top-notch drink service to keeping the boat clean. While we were used to the smaller barges it worked out to the best because there were fewer than normal on this tour. It allowed us to get to know all of the fellow cyclists and to share a good beer and a stroopwafel with them. Making so many new friends is absolutely the best part of the trip. We look forward to our next adventure!

David W.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland Authentic Holland
Netherlands

We loved everything about this trip! The cycling experience, the cruising on beautiful rivers and canals, the opportunity to explore interesting and historic cities, the camaraderie onboard the boat, and the care and support of the crew were all wonderful!

Bronwen D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Lena Maria Explore Friesland
Netherlands

The People - The Food - The Organisation!

Chris A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Beautiful scenery from Amsterdam to Bruges!

Sandra S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

Seeing the Netherlands by bike is an enjoyable way to do so. It was also fun to share our experiences each day on the barge with a group of like-minded people. Our bike leader made sure that our needs were met.

Eileen M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The biking and our tour guide Jack amazing and so knowledgeable!

Deborah C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Windmills, cycling and millions of tulips. What could be more wonderful? The barge, Sailing Home, was by far the nicest vessel we have stayed on for a bike and barge. The food was amazing, the Captain very welcoming, and the staff efficient and friendly. The itinerary was interesting and well planned. Do be sure to dress for the changeable weather!

Eric N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Fantastic value! Ship accommodations, food, bikes, tour routes exceeded our expectations. Most important crew and guides were the best!

Bobby H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Amsterdam - 10 days
Belgium, Netherlands

Too many memorable parts to decide. The staff aboard the quo vadis, the food, the beautiful scenery both on the bikes and barge. All were superior.

Valerie L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Belle Fleur Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

I was impressed with how many sights we were able to fit into the 5-day tour and with such variety! The countryside was so beautiful and biking was a great way to see the landscape. It was exactly what I was looking for! The tour guide (Win) and barge crew (La Belle Fleur) were very professional and accommodating. I always felt very safe when biking behind my guide and the bikes were very well maintained. Everything was as expected or better! Would definitely book with Tripsite again!

Carol M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Very well organised. Beautiful scenery, brilliant guide, lovely food, good company, fantastic weather. Have booked to go on another one!

Dawn D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

Wonderful tour guide- very knowledge, very helpful

Michael F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We’ve traveled widely over the years, and this trip was among our favorite vacations. Most memorable was just the intimate sense the trip provided of the various cities, towns and villages along our route. That sense was amplified by the after-ride walking tours led by our guides. Good stuff, all.

Glenn S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Its hard to single out one thing that was most memorable. The whole experience was really nice from the fine dining, excellent service from all members of the crew including our great tour guides Gus and Hans.

William K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Cycling through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium. The biking is on level terrain but occasionally you will be traveling into the wind. Be prepared to ride 25 to 32 miles per day.
The dinners on the ship are wonderful.

Jane M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This was my first trip with Tripsite, and the competency, efficiency, and always there to answer questions is an A++++
The most memorable part of the trip was every minute! The tour of an original windmill and the workings of the windmill..unforgettable. The trip was amazing and the weather was so cooperative. The guide, the captain of the barge, and oh, the chef....that man could cook!

Josephine H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was that for one week I didn’t have to think about where we were going, how were we going to get there, what we were going to eat etc. A blissful seven days of pedaling in Holland with Burt, our guide making sure we were ok and enjoying the scenery. Just fun!

Rob W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Beautiful and comfortable ship accommodations, fabulous meals, warm hospitality and excellent service staff. A wonderful trip!

Claudia B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The boat (Manifique III) was wonderful - as were the staff. I enjoyed all of the rides, however I do think an additional guide (or 2) would have been beneficial. 20 people per guide is not manageable and we did have some issues with that.

Rick C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

In my opinion, the bike barge experience with the Tripsite guides is the absolute best way to see and experience any country. The guides were both informative and fun and kept to the expected schedule.

David B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Best of Holland
Netherlands

Everything was superb! The boat (Magnifique II), the food, the Ebikes we rented, and the scenery. The guides were helpful and professional. The Ebikes we rented were for say to use and ride. We recommend the ebike option for everyone, especially if you have concerns about the riding.