Netherlands Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 861


DAVID GRANT G.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The crew was incredibly nice, caring, helpful, well informed and wonderful to deal with. And the food was outstanding.

Prosper B.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I’ve used Tripsite for 9 bike/barge tours in the past 6 years. From Italy to France to tours of 5 countries along the Danube.
As a result, I’ve come to consider that the boat and it’s crew are the most valuable entity of any tour. The memory of bad service cannot be overcome the joy or beauty of travel.
With this in mind I am pleased to say the service on the FLUVIUS was superb! Every member of its crew invested themselves in our comfort safety and well-being. They took the time to provide excellent service to all of the passengers and left me looking forward to my next Tripsite tour.

TIP: Take your time and read the reviews of customers well before you hit the “Book This Trip” button.

Sharon D.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The trip was wonderful. The staff on the Magnifique 3 were so helpful, friendly and service was great. Whilmie our tour guide was terrific. So pleasant, knowledgable and funny! The barge was clean and was refurbished nicely.Food was good. Highly recommend this trip !

Gerry C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We weren't expecting a luxury cruise experience, but the small crew delivered something pretty close to that - all in a very informal atmosphere.
This tour is very flat, but if you are not biking regularly, or just want an easy riding experience, you may want to consider an e-bike.
The stops in small towns and larger cities were highlights (Gent, Antwerp and of course Bruges. Give yourself an extra day or two in Bruges...

C Kevin Armstrong
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

South Holland Tour
Netherlands

It was so nice to once again be able to travel. We joined a wonderful group of cyclists mostly from Germany on de Amsterdam. The boat was very nice with a great crew. Our guide gave excellent briefings every evening to prepare us for the next day and was helpful the whole week out on the course. The rest of the crew was equally prepared and helpful the whole tour from amazing meals to top-notch drink service to keeping the boat clean. While we were used to the smaller barges it worked out to the best because there were fewer than normal on this tour. It allowed us to get to know all of the fellow cyclists and to share a good beer and a stroopwafel with them. Making so many new friends is absolutely the best part of the trip. We look forward to our next adventure!

David W.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland Authentic Holland
Netherlands

We loved everything about this trip! The cycling experience, the cruising on beautiful rivers and canals, the opportunity to explore interesting and historic cities, the camaraderie onboard the boat, and the care and support of the crew were all wonderful!

Bronwen D.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Lena Maria Explore Friesland
Netherlands

The People - The Food - The Organisation!

Chris A.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Beautiful scenery from Amsterdam to Bruges!

Sandra S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

Seeing the Netherlands by bike is an enjoyable way to do so. It was also fun to share our experiences each day on the barge with a group of like-minded people. Our bike leader made sure that our needs were met.

Eileen M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The biking and our tour guide Jack amazing and so knowledgeable!

Deborah C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Windmills, cycling and millions of tulips. What could be more wonderful? The barge, Sailing Home, was by far the nicest vessel we have stayed on for a bike and barge. The food was amazing, the Captain very welcoming, and the staff efficient and friendly. The itinerary was interesting and well planned. Do be sure to dress for the changeable weather!

Eric N.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Fantastic value! Ship accommodations, food, bikes, tour routes exceeded our expectations. Most important crew and guides were the best!

Bobby H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Bruges to Amsterdam - 10 days
Belgium, Netherlands

Too many memorable parts to decide. The staff aboard the quo vadis, the food, the beautiful scenery both on the bikes and barge. All were superior.

Valerie L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  La Belle Fleur Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

I was impressed with how many sights we were able to fit into the 5-day tour and with such variety! The countryside was so beautiful and biking was a great way to see the landscape. It was exactly what I was looking for! The tour guide (Win) and barge crew (La Belle Fleur) were very professional and accommodating. I always felt very safe when biking behind my guide and the bikes were very well maintained. Everything was as expected or better! Would definitely book with Tripsite again!

Carol M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Very well organised. Beautiful scenery, brilliant guide, lovely food, good company, fantastic weather. Have booked to go on another one!

Dawn D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sarah Amsterdam to Maastricht
Netherlands

Wonderful tour guide- very knowledge, very helpful

Michael F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We’ve traveled widely over the years, and this trip was among our favorite vacations. Most memorable was just the intimate sense the trip provided of the various cities, towns and villages along our route. That sense was amplified by the after-ride walking tours led by our guides. Good stuff, all.

Glenn S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Its hard to single out one thing that was most memorable. The whole experience was really nice from the fine dining, excellent service from all members of the crew including our great tour guides Gus and Hans.

William K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Cycling through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium. The biking is on level terrain but occasionally you will be traveling into the wind. Be prepared to ride 25 to 32 miles per day.
The dinners on the ship are wonderful.

Jane M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elodie Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

This was my first trip with Tripsite, and the competency, efficiency, and always there to answer questions is an A++++
The most memorable part of the trip was every minute! The tour of an original windmill and the workings of the windmill..unforgettable. The trip was amazing and the weather was so cooperative. The guide, the captain of the barge, and oh, the chef....that man could cook!

Josephine H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Anna Antal Super Tulip Tour
Netherlands

The most memorable part of the trip was that for one week I didn’t have to think about where we were going, how were we going to get there, what we were going to eat etc. A blissful seven days of pedaling in Holland with Burt, our guide making sure we were ok and enjoying the scenery. Just fun!

Rob W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Beautiful and comfortable ship accommodations, fabulous meals, warm hospitality and excellent service staff. A wonderful trip!

Claudia B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The boat (Manifique III) was wonderful - as were the staff. I enjoyed all of the rides, however I do think an additional guide (or 2) would have been beneficial. 20 people per guide is not manageable and we did have some issues with that.

Rick C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Iris Tulip Tour - 8 Day
Netherlands

In my opinion, the bike barge experience with the Tripsite guides is the absolute best way to see and experience any country. The guides were both informative and fun and kept to the expected schedule.

David B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Best of Holland
Netherlands

Everything was superb! The boat (Magnifique II), the food, the Ebikes we rented, and the scenery. The guides were helpful and professional. The Ebikes we rented were for say to use and ride. We recommend the ebike option for everyone, especially if you have concerns about the riding.

Johannes S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It was a pleasant trip with great memories. The food on the barge was excellent and so were the people that ran the ship and tours. I can highly recommend this trip. It is nice that the barge only holds a limited number of people, which made it easy to interact with everybody on the boat.

Judith R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Amsterdam South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Very nice boat. We had a mildew smell problem with our room, and the boat crew acknowledged it and when they were unable to fix the problem they upgraded us to a nicer room. The crew was terrific, and the boat was very comfortable.

Sandy H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was truly the trip of a lifetime. We met so many nice people and saw the real countryside on this tour. Every day was a new adventure. We went in October and planned for Fall weather and rain and we got this but we were pleasantly surprised with a couple of really warm days as well. There are just the right amount of people on board to make some real connections. The barge crew was amazing and friendly and we felt very safe at all times. I'm pretty sure that we never once locked our cabin door. The cabins were better than we expected and the biking was awesome. I truly planned on getting in shape for this but didn't really get around to it but managed to cycle every day and go on all of the nightly walking tours. We enjoyed it so much that we most likely will do another.

Tred M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princesse Royal Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The two tour guides were great, food and accommodations were wonderful.

Patricia D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Windmills in the mist, cherry beer, lunch with cows, fairy tale villages, and lovely flat bikes paths are memories I’ll treasure forever.
We loved breaking off from the herd for a day of discovery. The bike app made this so easy. Dinners were scrumptious! Highly recommend traveling Brugge to Amsterdam to have the wind at your back along the polders.