Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Princess Diana 1 to 21 of 21

 

 Boat/Barge: Princess Diana • REMOVE  About Princess Diana

  • Rob H. 9 hours ago     Verified Reviewer

    The Multi-Adventure tour was amazing.Everything from our arrival to departure was very well organized.
    The Princess Diana ship that we were on was spectacular with comfy large cabins & the food that came out of the small kitchen was unbelievable.
    Every day there were options of things to do so it kept everyone as busy or as relaxed as they wanted to be.
    The cycling through vineyards to a beach for a swim was one of our favourite days but we also liked the option to go for a walk explore the towns after dinner.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Lola R. 4 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer

    The biking was delightful and the electric assist was fun. Unless you are used to and competent riding long and steep hills, do not order a regular bike. With the E-bikes you'll still get plenty of exercise and for more you can stay in the lowest mode, but unless you are a super-biker, don't opt for the regular bikes.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Joan F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part? Jumping off the back of our beautiful boat the Princess Diana into the Adriatic Sea....Croatia trip. I loved it so much I recommended it to our ski club here in Arizona and they have the whole boat booked for next year.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Joe S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This trip exceeded all expectations in every way!! Croatia is fantastic!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Joseph S. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    This trip was beyond the expectations of everyone on the trip. The guides were great as was the boat and food. It can't get better than this!!!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Nianne F. 2 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    There is a reason why the default bicycle on the Southern Dalmatia Plus trip is an e-assist model; the islands of Croatia are very hilly! The e-assist made it easier for me to stop on an uphill, take photos of fellow riders or the amazing scenery, get re-started easily, and make it to the top without holding up the whole group. Everyone, from the guides and crew on board to the locals in cafes and restaurants, was very friendly, helpful, and willing to speak English for the benefit of us uni-lingual folks!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Brent H. 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Food was ok but not great. A little more variety and quality with a little less quantity would go a long ways to correcting this.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • M. Towle 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was amazing. The only negative were. Lunch on the boat was over the top. (it was more like a dinner), I would have preferred a lighter fare. One day of the biking was on a VERY busy road. I am not sure if there were other route but it was definitely NOT safe. The guide needed much stricter riding rules in this situation if it could not be avoided. On a positive note the country is safe and beautiful. The tour included a perfect balance of riding, touring and exploring the sea.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Linda Reiland 3 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We just completed this tour and enjoyed it BUT there are some caveats to be aware of. We did not follow the itinerary as described. We did not tour Nin even though it was listed in the itinerary. We rode on some very busy roads/thoroughfares which were not fun. The map was not an accurate depiction of what we actually did on the mainland. That part was very disappointing. The food was great... The e-bikes were very heavy but the only way to do this tour. There were some VERY long hills to climb. Our guides were good, especially Bjoran. Just be aware that the itinerary changes and that seems to be at the whim of the boat captain, guides and weather. I was really looking forward to seeing Nin and spending a little more time in Sibenik. The boat was very nice and generally comfortable. Igor, the bartender and waiter, was fabulous. I'd rate the trip as a 3.5-4 star.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Myra Hollie Nielsen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Electric bikes, the black ones, were excellent. The food was a bit disappointing.
    The guides were excellent. Cabin was very nice.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Sherrie Bennett 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Loved our Croatian holiday! Fabulous boat, Outstanding food, Fantastic Guides,
    Gorgeous scenery, Would highly recommend Tripsite and this trip:-)

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Mary Towle 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    We have traveled with Tripsite for four tours and have one scheduled for this summer. Only one was lacking in tour company and Tripsite did their best to work it out the problems.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Sue Gordon 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I LOVED this trip! My only suggestion would be rather than sitting in Jelsa waiting for the boat to arrive, we could have ridden to the next town and back. I noticed on the map Jelsa was about half way to the next town but our group could have easily handled it (which may be why we had so much time in Jelsa waiting for the boat).

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Donald Kudner 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Croatia is a wonderful area and the ship was very nice. The guides were just "ok" - they seemed distracted and not committed to the guests. Food on the boat could have been a higher level.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Moira Brennan 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Loved that the trip was flexible enough to accommodate my 8-year-old son who didn't have a lot of biking experience but who was eager to learn! We had an AWESOME time!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kristine Kelley-Salamon 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    I unfortunately had a back spasm during the trip and needed to be on land half way through the trip, so I had to get off the barge. (Croatia trip) the captain offered to give up his room so I could stay upstairs- so nice- but I needed to be on stable land. ( weather was a bit rough) the entire trip was so nice- would have loved to finish the trip. The crew was wonderful!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • David Taylor 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Road surfaces were rough. Ride routes were hilly. Brought our own bikes.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Lynn Harrison 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    It was a great trip. The boat was beautiful and the food was excellent. The only disappointment was that there was very little cycling. On some days the only "activity" was swimming, which was enjoyable, but not the amount of exercise we were hoping for. That said, we would highly recommend the trip to friends.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Lynn and Hans de Jongh 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Our third Tripsite bike/boat tour, this Multi-Adventure Tour beginning in Trogir was fantastic - as we've come to expect from Tripsite! The Princess Diana was a lovely ship with great food and wonderful staff. Where will our next adventures take us? Who knows but it is definitely on our radar.
    Lynn and Hans de Jongh

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • James Bowen 4 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Some issues with our room. We booked a room with two twin beds. We got a room with a double bed and bunk beds. The double bed broke the first night. It actually came apart because a brace had fallen off. Our phone charger was broken while trying to fix the bed. Our door lock malfunctioned locking us out of our room for two hours, and was difficult to use the rest of the trip. We asked for the phone charger to be replaced, but never got an answer.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Ann Marie Lemass 7 years ago     Verified Reviewer

    Fabulous holiday - organisation super - tour guides top class - couldn't rate it highly enough.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC