Princess Diana boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 26 of 26

5 out of 5

 


Linda K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The clear clean sea the setting of the moon the evening walks the friendships made, sharing a meal and swooping stories, from all our travels, the most beautiful boat, and attentive crew, for the dreams of peaceful islands and being in safe hands

Richard and Suzanne W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Stefpan was an exceptional guide as was Maddie. We have run a business it’s a family business that has been in existence for over 67 years. We know outstanding employees when we see them. The trip was A success because of all the extra effort they put into it

Gail W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Riding the bikes in the mornings was so relaxing & wonderful exercise. Anybody that can ride a bike can take these trips on an ebike.
Having the home base on the ship was wonderful.

Pam B.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was one of the most fun holidays we have ever enjoyed! Tripsite's communication from start to finish was awesome.
We loved our bike vests....others on the tour wished they'd had them, too. The boat staff, the biking leaders, and the tour guides
in the different cities were excellent. Our accommodation on the boat was spacious, quiet, safe and comfy. The e-bikes were in
great condition. I loved how they had our names on each bike from day one.

We were glad we brought our own helmets, but there were plenty available. Since they provided water every day, we wouldn't have needed to
bring our bike water bottles. I did take my velcro attached rearview mirror for the bike, and I was the envy of everyone. Others wished they'd had a mirror too. It was great in traffic.

There were many highlights on this trip, but my 2 favorites, were the long day on the long island with virtually no traffic, high above the Adriatic where
Read More

Deborah S.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We took the Princess Diana boat and bike tour in Croatia and it was just wonderful. The weather was great except for one day but that didn’t stop us from enjoying every minute.
The accommodations were top shelf all the way and the food was exceptional.
The guides on the bikes did an excellent job during our rides to make sure no one go lost and lengthen our last day bike ride which made everyone happy.
Since weather is always a factor the only suggestion I have is to make sure you bring clothes for all types of weather plus leave the cotton at home as it takes to long to dry.
Thanks for a wonderful trip!

Rob H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

The Multi-Adventure tour was amazing.Everything from our arrival to departure was very well organized.
The Princess Diana ship that we were on was spectacular with comfy large cabins & the food that came out of the small kitchen was unbelievable.
Every day there were options of things to do so it kept everyone as busy or as relaxed as they wanted to be.
The cycling through vineyards to a beach for a swim was one of our favourite days but we also liked the option to go for a walk explore the towns after dinner.

Lola R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The biking was delightful and the electric assist was fun. Unless you are used to and competent riding long and steep hills, do not order a regular bike. With the E-bikes you'll still get plenty of exercise and for more you can stay in the lowest mode, but unless you are a super-biker, don't opt for the regular bikes.

Joan F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Most Memorable Part? Jumping off the back of our beautiful boat the Princess Diana into the Adriatic Sea....Croatia trip. I loved it so much I recommended it to our ski club here in Arizona and they have the whole boat booked for next year.

Joe S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This trip exceeded all expectations in every way!! Croatia is fantastic!

Joseph S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This trip was beyond the expectations of everyone on the trip. The guides were great as was the boat and food. It can't get better than this!!!

Nianne F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

There is a reason why the default bicycle on the Southern Dalmatia Plus trip is an e-assist model; the islands of Croatia are very hilly! The e-assist made it easier for me to stop on an uphill, take photos of fellow riders or the amazing scenery, get re-started easily, and make it to the top without holding up the whole group. Everyone, from the guides and crew on board to the locals in cafes and restaurants, was very friendly, helpful, and willing to speak English for the benefit of us uni-lingual folks!

Brent H.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Food was ok but not great. A little more variety and quality with a little less quantity would go a long ways to correcting this.

M. Towle
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The trip was amazing. The only negative were. Lunch on the boat was over the top. (it was more like a dinner), I would have preferred a lighter fare. One day of the biking was on a VERY busy road. I am not sure if there were other route but it was definitely NOT safe. The guide needed much stricter riding rules in this situation if it could not be avoided. On a positive note the country is safe and beautiful. The tour included a perfect balance of riding, touring and exploring the sea.

Linda Reiland
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We just completed this tour and enjoyed it BUT there are some caveats to be aware of. We did not follow the itinerary as described. We did not tour Nin even though it was listed in the itinerary. We rode on some very busy roads/thoroughfares which were not fun. The map was not an accurate depiction of what we actually did on the mainland. That part was very disappointing. The food was great... The e-bikes were very heavy but the only way to do this tour. There were some VERY long hills to climb. Our guides were good, especially Bjoran. Just be aware that the itinerary changes and that seems to be at the whim of the boat captain, guides and weather. I was really looking forward to seeing Nin and spending a little more time in Sibenik. The boat was very nice and generally comfortable. Igor, the bartender and waiter, was fabulous. I'd rate the trip as a 3.5-4 star.

Myra Hollie Nielsen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Electric bikes, the black ones, were excellent. The food was a bit disappointing.
The guides were excellent. Cabin was very nice.

Sherrie Bennett
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Loved our Croatian holiday! Fabulous boat, Outstanding food, Fantastic Guides,
Gorgeous scenery, Would highly recommend Tripsite and this trip:-)

Mary Towle
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We have traveled with Tripsite for four tours and have one scheduled for this summer. Only one was lacking in tour company and Tripsite did their best to work it out the problems.

Sue Gordon
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

I LOVED this trip! My only suggestion would be rather than sitting in Jelsa waiting for the boat to arrive, we could have ridden to the next town and back. I noticed on the map Jelsa was about half way to the next town but our group could have easily handled it (which may be why we had so much time in Jelsa waiting for the boat).

Donald Kudner
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Croatia is a wonderful area and the ship was very nice. The guides were just "ok" - they seemed distracted and not committed to the guests. Food on the boat could have been a higher level.

Moira Brennan
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Loved that the trip was flexible enough to accommodate my 8-year-old son who didn't have a lot of biking experience but who was eager to learn! We had an AWESOME time!

Kristine Kelley-Salamon
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I unfortunately had a back spasm during the trip and needed to be on land half way through the trip, so I had to get off the barge. (Croatia trip) the captain offered to give up his room so I could stay upstairs- so nice- but I needed to be on stable land. ( weather was a bit rough) the entire trip was so nice- would have loved to finish the trip. The crew was wonderful!

David Taylor
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Road surfaces were rough. Ride routes were hilly. Brought our own bikes.

Lynn Harrison
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

It was a great trip. The boat was beautiful and the food was excellent. The only disappointment was that there was very little cycling. On some days the only "activity" was swimming, which was enjoyable, but not the amount of exercise we were hoping for. That said, we would highly recommend the trip to friends.

Lynn and Hans de Jongh
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Our third Tripsite bike/boat tour, this Multi-Adventure Tour beginning in Trogir was fantastic - as we've come to expect from Tripsite! The Princess Diana was a lovely ship with great food and wonderful staff. Where will our next adventures take us? Who knows but it is definitely on our radar.
Lynn and Hans de Jongh

James Bowen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Some issues with our room. We booked a room with two twin beds. We got a room with a double bed and bunk beds. The double bed broke the first night. It actually came apart because a brace had fallen off. Our phone charger was broken while trying to fix the bed. Our door lock malfunctioned locking us out of our room for two hours, and was difficult to use the rest of the trip. We asked for the phone charger to be replaced, but never got an answer.

Ann Marie Lemass
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
Croatia

Fabulous holiday - organisation super - tour guides top class - couldn't rate it highly enough.