Greece Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 59


Grant B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

This was a fantastic trip. My whole group was really impressed. The bike guides (Dionysis and Demetrius) were fantastic. They really did a good job supporting us during the rides and on board the ship. The crew worked really hard and their worked showed. The food was exceptional. I highly recommend this trip.

Alice T.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

We loved everything about this trip. The Thalassa was amazing. The guides and crew were great. The bike rides were beautiful. My tip for others would be to opt for the e-bikes! This was my first time riding one and it was so much fun. Even the climbs were enjoyable. And we were not afraid to stop and take photos at any time. We fell in love with Greece amd it’s friendly people.

Stephanie S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

The island of Ithaca was the most beautiful and inspiring. I deeply appreciated the guides--their patience, their support, their advice for a better ride. I am also grateful for the flexibility of the tour in regards to adjusting the itinerary for adverse weather conditions; the captain always kept our safety in mind but the staff made sure we didn't miss out on any opportunities for the trip.

My only recommendation would be for the Tripsite staff around answering traveler questions. I read the material sent by the coordinator but, when it provoked questions and I reached out for clarification, all I received back was copies of the printed material again. I would have preferred more direct communication regarding the questions incited by the material.

Karen B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

It was totally amazing when the sails went up on the Thalassa and a beautiful sight to see!! The crew were amazing and so friendly! We couldn’t have asked for tastier Greek dishes! An all around amazing experience and I can’t wait to book another trip!

Julie M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Wow...what a fabulous trip. OPA! It was a fantastic eight days with great food and excellent staff onboard the ship Thalassa. The tour was very intimate, and I was able to make some great friends. Everything about this first-class trip exceeded expectations. I highly recommend this trip for a great and relaxing way to see Greece.

Mary D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

The trip to the Peloponnesian Islands aboard the Thalassa surpassed expectations. The scenery, the company, the AMAZING food and the professional and good humored way the captain and crew handled the Thalassa added to the experience. It was great to share an adventure with friends old and new.

Sally F.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Excellent trip! The rides were scenic and most of the roads on the islands had very few cars. Weather in early October was perfect: sunny every day and not too hot. The capacity of the boat was perfect for getting to know everyone and bonding over the scrumptious meals they provided. The crew was very professional, as were the two guides. E-bikes are a must to really enjoy the trip, unless you are a very strong biker who loves hills. Swimming from the boat and various beaches was great! I highly recommend this particular boat and bike trip.

Laurie F.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Where do I begin. When I read about this trip? I thought it sounded too good to be true. I just wanted to experience it for myself especially after reading the itinerary. This was my very first biking & well boat trip too. After going on this trip, it FAR surpassed even my wildest dreams!!!!!! It was very well organized, well planned out. The places that we went to were beautiful. Everyone on the crew was so nice and accommodating. The food was CHART TOPPING!!!!! I have all the pictures & videos to prove it. I also met a “boatload” of lifelong friends.

Craig S.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

I enjoyed it from beginning to the end. I certainly think spending time in Athens before getting on the boat is a must. It is a city worth seeing and permits time to rest from travel before getting on the boat.

Kathy B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

All of it! The boat, service, food and bike tours were all first class. The tours were very well organized and clearly stated every day. Mary Lu and Dionysus were awesome leaders! The food was so fresh, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious…each and every time. Cycling along the Aegean Sea was magical and swimming in the fresh blue waters a real treat. The crew on board were fun, helpful and catered to our every need, including working as a team lifting our bikes on and off the boat each day and getting us safely to every port. Thank you, Hennie, for including me on this wonderful adventure!

Warren P.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

I wrote this on our last cycle day of the trip and it best defines what a fantatstic time we all had.
"A satisfying last day of travel with Tripsite.com aboard the M/S Panagiota.
Kaz & I started with a pre-breakfast swim. The water was much warmer than I’d expected and proved to be a great way to wake up.
From Arillas Beach we set off on an “updulating” course (luckily I had our tail end Guide, Rhapael to keep me compenay) with our first stop at a Greek Orthodox (former Monastery) Church, St Athanasios, Perdika. A rich history and interesting “story time” around the Greek Orthodox Church by Isabell (our other fantatsic cycling guide).
A drink stop at Kantina Meeting and then, mostly, “updulating” to Syvota for a quick and last, bicycle load, before anchoring at our last swim spot and another fantastic char grilled lunch of beef Pattie’s, chicken and pork skewers.
Once back in Corfu, we took a walk into Read More

Jean A.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Cyclades Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

The chef was extraordinary! All of the meals were delicious and plentiful!
The islands were a bit disappointing. Very barren and not much to see or explore.
Wish we spent more time biking than sailing.

Lizzie B.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Cyclades Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Trip of a lifetime!!! Everything was absolutely perfect. The crew was amazing and attentive to our every needs. The food was phenomenal! The boat was in perfect condition and if anything came up the crew addressed immediately. The daily bike rides were so scenic, fun and informative. Our lovely guides were just so energetic and organized! I can't say enough good things about this trip, thank you Tripsite!!!

Gail D.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

Our guides Isabell and Raphael were fantastic. They made every ride, every meal, every port come alive and exciting. They were very knowledgeable and able to share the history of all the areas we rode through. Route was awesome .
We also had a wonderful cohesive fun group of international riders.
New friendships and memories made
The boat needs some updating and maintenance to its electrical , air conditioning and plumbing. Great crew!!

ward j.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

First day we cruised to Paxos and coming into an island we came up a pod of dolphins. The crew started making calls to them and banging of the boat's railings. The dolphins put a good show for us. It was magically. The biking was hard, but the views were BEAUTIFUL! and with an E bike it was very doable. I applaud the die-hard riders who did it without any E! The Ionian Sea is so Gorgeous, Calm and peaceful. The swim stops where beyond my expectations. And the ports were charming and romantic. The sunsets amazing! The food was incredible on the boat, we had a very good chef! Our tour guides were the best!!! The crew was very attentive and accommodating. Honestly this was the best bike and boat tour we have been on. This was our 4th one!

Lisa B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

The Islands that we visited were stunning. The scenery on way to islands

mirjam F.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Multi-Adventure Tour in the Ionian Islands
Greece

The booking proces, support and information shared before from Tripsite was very helpful. It was the anticipation, it was the excitement, it was the ease of organising and it was the simplicity of planning.
The boat & bike trip was absolute amazing. We enjoyed every minute of it. When we booked the trip we thought the accommodation might be too small or too uncomfortable, but that was not true. We have had the best experience ever…the opportunity to sleep outside under the stars and wake up every morning looking a the most beautiful sun rises. The boat was cosy, very relaxing and the crew spoiled us with delicious dinners, sight seeing, comfort and relax time. The sailing crew was amazing and knew the best swim stop locations and harbours to dock the boat. During the bikes tours we have seen real beautiful Greece, combined with inspiring tours.
This great family holiday adventure provided us happiness and high Holiday spirits. We hope we can book many more inspiring & relaxing boat & bikes trips soon.
Thank you for this great experience, we highly appreciated your support and the great support from the crew.
Best holiday experience ever!

David K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

This trip was amazing! the boat crew and the tour guides were phenomenal and made the trip so good.

Dionysus (actuallly there were 2 of them) were our guides and they were outstanding and I can’t say enough about how good they were. The engineer Achilles was awesome and always had a great recommendation for us on every island.

I would use this company time and time again and can’t stress enough as to how much fun this trip was.

David S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

My wife and I had a great time on board the Thalassa. We appreciate all the hard work that went into our stay. The crew and guides were more than accommodating and their professionalism was apparent. The scenes from the Thalassa were amazing and we felt like the Thalassa was the place-to-be. The food was especially good on the tour. The meals on the boat also had generous servings where we only wanted light meals off the boat. The Starlink Wi-Fi was a nice surprise and came in very handy. Bike and boat vacations are our favorite. We look forward to doing more trips even if it means going over the handlebars (smile).

Karin V.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

This was an amazing experience! The trip offered a great balance of relaxation, exercise, cultural experience, sight seeing, shopping & the best food I’ve ever had on vacation without the hassle of having to figure out what/where to eat. Everything was planned so well and there was always the option to disconnect from the group if you needed alone time.

Our tour guides were the BEST! A perfect combination of yin/yang. Both are Greek and had great stories about the history and places we visited. Dionysus recommendations about where to eat on the islands were perfect! You could really feel how proud they both were about sharing their country with us.

The crew on the boat work hard to make sure we all had a wonderful experience. From the captain to engineer to chef and deck hands, those 6 guys worked hard and kept a smile on their face for the entire week. We had multiple swim opportunities with paddle boards, snorkel equipment & even rides on the small motor boat used to shuttle to shore. We all really enjoyed the swim stops in between island trips.

Our group had the best time & we are already looking at where we will do another trip in 2024.

Samantha M.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

The islands were beautiful and the tour very relaxing. Our guide Dionaysis was very knowledgeable and made the tour so enjoyable for everyone on board. It was amazing to be able to jump into the sea after the bike ride around town in the heat. Thalassa was an amazing ship with a wonderful crew. Couldn’t have asked for a better week at sea!

Susan S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Our tour on board the "Thalassa" was a breath of fresh air and chance to unplug from our busy lives. It was amazing! The July weather was perfect for swimming in the sea and soaking up sun on the top deck. We were traveling with friends from home but enjoyed meeting new friends from Britain. We all had a great time sharing our travel experiences and enjoying the cycling tours each day. A special bonus was the food on board, our Chef did an amazing job, and it was by far the best food I have had on any tour. Our tour guides also did a great job, Dionysios had our routes and bikes ready for us each day and spoiled us with local treats and Greek stories along the way. The crew also worked very hard to make this an unforgettable trip. This was our 2nd tour through Tripsite and everything went as planned, the organization did a great job keeping us informed along the way. If you like the sun, sea air, and charm of small islands, then this trip is for you!

Carol-Ann A.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Thalassa is a beautiful boat. Cabins were very spacious, crew were professional and friendly, food was delicious. The tour guides were funny and energetic. This tour is the perfect blend of casualness and upscale. It was very hot at the beginning of July. The cycling itinerary was adjusted a little to try and avoid the noon heat. Many swim breaks.

Bob Holliday
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Ionian Islands
Greece

Ahhh - the Ionian Islands! I've been on a dozen or so tours and I have to say that this was the absolute best cycling I've ever done. Hands down. Everything clicked - Dimitris and Alexandros were exceptional guides. The Med is the bluest of blues and extremely beautiful. The weather was unreal - high seventies to low eighties and not a cloud in the sky. Dimitris told us that this was the best weather he'd seen all season. The riding was also excellent. Wonderful vistas and small harbor towns. Islands with calderas. There were some downhills of about ten kilometers. Man, I was in heaven. Boat was fine - we had the on deck cabin. Food was quite good and very plentiful. We were on the last tour of the season also. Cheryl had a birthday during the tour and our guides found a sinful birthday cake on Dimitris's home island. Good Lord!! Martin (retired German judge) played 'Forever Young' with his guitar. Magical. Doesn't get any better Read More

Susan G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

We liked the feel of the rustic boat, the Panagiota. Although far from luxurious, we found it comfortable. The cook, Nondas, along with the engineer and grill master, Makis, offered healthy and delicious creations for each lunch and dinner served on board. Dimitris and Alexandros were excellent guides, always attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. We couldn't have had better weather and each swim stop proved rewarding. The waters of the Ionian sea were breathtakingly clear and blue. The diverse set of fellow travelers also added exponentially to our adventure, with a special mention to Martin from Germany, who graced us with guitar and song our last evening on board. As our tour was the final one of the season, we also enjoyed the more quiet side of the many roads, ports and attractions we encountered.

Susan & Neal

Lynne D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

This was our first bike tour & wont be the last! It was fantastic. The trip was well planned & everything worked smoothly. The guides, Demitris & Alex were the best, keeping us informed of the days activities, & always willing to answer our questions. The boat ride, scenery, plus informative facts about the area were excellent. Meals were outstanding, as well as the camaraderie between the guests. Our tour had only 13 guests, so we got lots of personalized attention! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience the Ionian Islands up close & personal by bike rather than from the seat of a tour bus!!!

Lorrie C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Fantastic tour guides who selected awesome bike routes.

Jan R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Well organized trip, knowledgeable and friendly tour guides. Our cycling group was a wonderful mix of personalities. The food on the boat was outstanding!

Ted F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

Biking on Spetses and walking around the village on Hydra. The dinner seaside at the port in Methana.
The crew and guides really had to step up there game when the chef had to depart due to a family emergency. They were able to make arrangements in each port for the meals we were supposed to have on board and did a great job at that.

Ronald G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Thalassa Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat
Greece

The tour guides were extremely flexible and able to adapt to an unfortunate situation and provide a remarkable dining experience after the trip's cook left due to a family emergency. The guides arranged for outstanding meals at local restaurants and we were able to experience a wide variety of excellent Greek cuisine. The dinner on the beach will remain a memorable experience. The daily bike rides along the "undulating" roads and ever changing sea views were also a great experience.