Bike tour reviews with boat/barge Sarah 1 to 11 of 11

 

 Boat/Barge: Sarah • REMOVE  About Sarah

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Sandra S. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Seeing the Netherlands by bike is an enjoyable way to do so. It was also fun to share our experiences each day on the barge with a group of like-minded people. Our bike leader made sure that our needs were met.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Koblenz to Saarburg
    by Don and Sheryl E. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our first bike/barge trip. We loved the bike trails along the river ... did not like the times we were in busy traffic...when we left Koblenz day 1. The patria was a great place to call home...food was awesome and accommodations were fine.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Germany

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Dawn D. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful tour guide- very knowledge, very helpful

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Sandy S. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Seeing the countryside in the Netherlands was the highlight of this trip. The group was very friendly as well.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by John and Deborah R. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The crew on the "Sarah" were fantastic, the meals amazing, the cycling through the countryside
    was unforgettable. Would recommend trip to anyone wanting a friendly, relaxing cycling tour.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Maureen W. 5 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The gardens at Achen. Huge and impressive. But you need to get there before 3.30 to do them justice. No entry after 4.00/4.30

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Winona N. 7 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the beautiful scenery.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Jim M. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was our 4th Barge and Bike Tour. This and all of the tours have been wonderful. Really enjoyed the country side and the little towns along the tour.
    Our guide talked about some fascinating history as we rode thru the Netherlands. The windmill tour that our guide arranged was outstanding.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Betty S. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We absolutely loved our first Bike & Barge. We did the Tulip Tour the week of Apr 14 - 21/18 on board the Sarah and had a fantastic time. We had beautiful weather the entire week with absolutely no rain. The scenery was amazing and the tulips were at their peak during this week. We enjoyed the Dutch culture and food especially the cheese, chocolate and yogurt. The crew were amazing. Thanks to Ivo, Reintje, Kristof and Agnieszka who looked after us so well on the Sarah. A special thanks to Cornel our tour guide. He went above and beyond to make sure we were safe and that we all had an enjoyable week. We would love do another tour in the future.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by T. Rodgers 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip could have stopped at interesting waypoints more frequently. The stop at the art studio was silly. I would have liked to learn more about Holland's and Belgium's history and current culture. A portable DVD player with a travel related DVD would have useful after dinner treat!

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by T. Rodgers 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip could have stopped at interesting waypoints more frequently. The stop at the art studio was silly. I would have liked to learn more about Holland's and Belgium's history and current culture. A portable DVD player with a travel related DVD would have useful after dinner treat!

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC