Croatia Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 216


Kathie Z.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

The rides were wonderful...the e-bike was excellent and the overnight harbors/ports were lovely

Laura G.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

This was a tour of coastal Croatia including a number of islands. The scenery is positively breathtaking,the people are great and the cycling was a blast. We lived on a boat which was so much fun, meeting lots of new and interesting people who became our cycling companions. Overall a first class trip that could not have been better.including the gorgeous Medi weather. I cant say enough good about this country,Croatia has it all.

,

Anne Marie D.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Great tour leaders and staff on the boat!! We really enjoyed the trip!!!

Margaret Lynn W.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Croatia is a beautiful island...spectacular views and gorgeous clear clean water....yummy food and very interesting history.

Paul M.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

The guides, the accommodations, the food, everything was great.

Linda K.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The clear clean sea the setting of the moon the evening walks the friendships made, sharing a meal and swooping stories, from all our travels, the most beautiful boat, and attentive crew, for the dreams of peaceful islands and being in safe hands

R Lynn B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Wonderful trip through 7 countries with breathtaking scenery. Biking most days about 25-30 miles on mostly excellent bike paths.Fun day stops in Vienna and Budapest. Most excursions for dinner or entertainment well worth it!
Be sure to ride prior to going otherwise get the electric assisted but also need to ride and have cycling shorts/gear.
Great trip!!

Patti S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Our guides Ina and Alvin were fabulous and we loved the staff on the boat.

Anne B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

All staff went out of their way to do anything for us. The bikes were comfortable and the organization was amazing.Loved being in a big group because there was always someone to talk to. The boat was not what I would call a barge!First time in Europe. This Trip changed our lives, only couple from NZ. Great way to celebrate 50 years marriage. Thoroughly recommend

Carl W.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Bike tour guides OUTSTANDING. Tarins crew accommodating! Food four stars!

beverly l.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Boating on the Harmonia and biking on six islands (Dalmatia) was magic! The natural beauty of the islands and the sea combined with the tours of the islands provided great adventure for each day. Appreciated our outstanding tour guides (Mikhail & Carlos) who were passionate & knowledgeable about their country and shared this in an informative, fun manner. They set a "comfortable" tone on the trip and were always willing to help in any way possible. Bar manager/kitchen supervisor was excellent and friendly too. Delicious food. Enjoyed meeting the captain and the other crew members. It was great boating and very interesting docking at each of the islands-appreciated the skills of the captain & crew. Thank you for a memorable trip!

Jean-Jacques T.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Southern Dalmatia with the San Snova has been a unique cycling experience in terms of venue, the crew, our guides and cycling participants. The accommodation were great, the meals were excellent and the service outstanding. Our guides were exceptional in terms resources and support during our cycling rides and prepared for the trip. The islands provide an unique cycling experience and good challenge for road bikers and very enjoyable. Croatia is a very welcoming and safe country to visit and cycle. Strongly recommended to anyone.

Richard and Suzanne W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Stefpan was an exceptional guide as was Maddie. We have run a business it’s a family business that has been in existence for over 67 years. We know outstanding employees when we see them. The trip was A success because of all the extra effort they put into it

Gail W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Riding the bikes in the mornings was so relaxing & wonderful exercise. Anybody that can ride a bike can take these trips on an ebike.
Having the home base on the ship was wonderful.

Elaine Doey
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

My husband and I took this tour Oct 6-13. We are fit 60 year olds who were advised to go with the e-bikes and were happy we did. The mountain climbs can be 10 km long, getting steeper with each turn. We only used the gears when we needed but often rode in eco(the minimum assistance) or with the battery off. Never did we regret the ebike choice as some hybrid bikers in our group found the climbs unenjoyable and walked their bikes up hills at times. The guides Carlos and Michael were funny, informative and great company! The food was local cuisine and always plentiful. Our cabin on the main level was cozy and there was always lots of hot water for showers. Monika was tireless and always on hand at the bar and to serve meals. The scenery was spectacular. Loved the city tours of Split and Dubrovnik as well as Korcula. This is our second Tripsite bike and boat and their handling of the details was seamless. Croatia should be on everyone’s list of countries to see and the bike and boat option is amazing. We had a great group of 31 participants, plenty of laughs, swims in the Adriatic Sea and downtime to sun on the deck. We loved the entire adventure.

Pam B.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was one of the most fun holidays we have ever enjoyed! Tripsite's communication from start to finish was awesome.
We loved our bike vests....others on the tour wished they'd had them, too. The boat staff, the biking leaders, and the tour guides
in the different cities were excellent. Our accommodation on the boat was spacious, quiet, safe and comfy. The e-bikes were in
great condition. I loved how they had our names on each bike from day one.

We were glad we brought our own helmets, but there were plenty available. Since they provided water every day, we wouldn't have needed to
bring our bike water bottles. I did take my velcro attached rearview mirror for the bike, and I was the envy of everyone. Others wished they'd had a mirror too. It was great in traffic.

There were many highlights on this trip, but my 2 favorites, were the long day on the long island with virtually no traffic, high above the Adriatic where
Read More

Bonnie H.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Excellent guides, fabulous food, breathtaking scenery, challenging, but fun cycling(no e-bike), and great camaraderie!

Deborah S.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We took the Princess Diana boat and bike tour in Croatia and it was just wonderful. The weather was great except for one day but that didn’t stop us from enjoying every minute.
The accommodations were top shelf all the way and the food was exceptional.
The guides on the bikes did an excellent job during our rides to make sure no one go lost and lengthen our last day bike ride which made everyone happy.
Since weather is always a factor the only suggestion I have is to make sure you bring clothes for all types of weather plus leave the cotton at home as it takes to long to dry.
Thanks for a wonderful trip!

Krystyna s.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The trip was well organized once we got there. The guides and staff on the boat were great. The booking agent for Tripsite was extremely poor. I had a gluten allergy (I'm a celiac) and I informed her of this allergy 8 months prior to the trip. The month before the trip it became a huge concern that the boat could not accommodate my allergy when your website claims differently. The agent told me that Croatia is not aware of gluten free food and it would be near impossible to help me. As a result I purchased a huge amount of food to bring with me and had to check extra baggage to accommodate this $75 each way. When I got there, I noticed that virtually every food store had a huge selection of GF food, even the smallest ports had GF items. The agent clearly did not know what she was talking about, I am very dissatisfied at the huge grievance she caused me, the extra baggage I had to bring and the hassle and cloud she put on me. I did not appreciate this at all. It is curious to me that on your rating form you do not provide me with any place to rate the booking experience. That's what needs the most attention.

Richard R.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

The use of e-bikes allowed us to make this trip. As "flatlanders" we were able to enjoy the magnificent scenery and majestic views as we traversed the extremely hilly islands. Croatia is a very beautiful country and the availability of fresh seafood is wonderful. The guides were more than helpful and knowledgeable. They had a great sense of humor. The crew was friendly and attentive and the food was plentiful, excellently prepared and presented..
The only disappointments were that there wasn't any shower gel provided which made for a last minute purchase before departure. The other being that have been on many bike-boat tours and coffee, tea, and water(hot and cold) have always been provided at no charge. It is not so on the Harmonia. With the exception of breakfast, all had to be purchased. Despite this, we had a wonderful time.

Norma T.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Dalmatia as yet unspoiled, clear water harbors with exception of Old City Dubrovnik few tourists, but even there clean beaches, shoreline, city streets. We have taken 6 European bike/barge with TripSite, Harmonia was first on open sea, boat spectacular, crew, guides, as Dalmatia, spectacular! Biking was exhilarating and challenging. Local city guides informative, a highpoint for me was visit and lecture at 2/4 year college in Pucisca where stone mason skills, sculpture was being taught, student lecturer was inspiring.
Do not miss this bike/barge.

Paul L.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Our Croatian cycling cruise was fantastic. Well organized,excellent your guides and a clean and well appointed ship. Would highly recommend. It was an active,fun filled vacation.

Linda K.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Bicycling was fabulous. The rides were thoroughly planned, well paced, varried and beautiful. The ebikes made the routes easy to navagate.

Malcolm H.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

My wife and I are biking enthusiasts and found this trip very exciting. But be forewarned it is a challenging ride and if your not riding a lot I'd recommend an e-bike. The guides were great, food was also great. We upgraded to a top cabin and found it very comfortable. Late Sept. weather was in the low 80's and sunny most days. My only negative was the bar bill and water bill were collected at the end of the trip and no credit card was accepted, cash only. I'd wrap the water bill into the price of the trip and collect the bar bill on a credit card. We also signed up for the "extension trip" which was two additional nights. We found this part of the trip poorly planned and a real disappointment.

Joseph T.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Everyday's ride was fun and full of beautiful sights led by terrific guides. The routes took us along the incredible Adriatic coast and to charming interior villages where we mingled and laughed with local folks while enjoying delicious food both on and off the boat.

HELEN S.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
Croatia

Fantastic trip - guides and crew were professional, helpful at all times. Ebikes the way to go, making cycling around the islands enjoyable.
Food on board was excellent - great variety and well presented.
Would recommend this trip to anyone.

Darren B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Touring on bike different areas of the Danube and meeting new people that were enjoying the same sites.

kirk g.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Best Parts: cruising, dining, kitchen, bar, admin, cleaning staff - wonderful, friendly, helpful. couldn't be better
food - very good variety and quality. lunches especially good
cycling and tour director and staff - excellent every day with information, quality equipment, attention to questions
ship public facilities - quite adequate quality and quantity. updating on decor is needed
hotel staff - very nice, accommodating and efficient
hotel - needs cleaning, air conditioning was not working every day, which was a problem. air quality was not great. updated decor is needed.

Ida L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Best Part: Dancing the polka with local croatians. Thank goodness a fellow tripster took a video

Kenneth S. K.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

The trip was rated easy to moderate! I would rate it moderate to hard! If you do this boat trip- get an electric bike! Parts of the bike riding were on roads with traffic and on gravel roads!

The guides were great and fun! The scenery and town were wonderful!