Croatia Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 437


Rob K.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Soon after we stepped on the Swiss Crown, we knew it was going to be a great trip. The room was spacious, the boat was luxurious and comfortable, and the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our e-bikes were suitable and in good condition. We thoroughly enjoyed the rides along the Danube that went through small villages, farmland, and forests. We toured 4 country capital cities and couldn’t stop taking pictures of the amazing architecture. We made friends with many guests and our guide Axel was outstanding in his hospitality, humour, and knowledge of the areas and their history. It was a vacation we will never forget!

Cahal G.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The guides were outstanding. We got lucky with the weather, but when it didn’t cooperate they figured out alternatives that didn’t feel like compromising. That said there was an emergency where we swam in a current and three people needed assistance. The guides responded, but not one of the crew did anything. This was very disturbing.

William D.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The overall experience was beyond our expectations! The Harmonia boat was spotless and well maintained and the crew and kitchen staff were superb. One highlight was the long bike ride of 38 miles through the beautiful countryside of little villages, small farms and lavender fields. Croatia has to be the rising star throughout all of Europe. With crystal clear waters, beautiful views and wonderful food that is very reasonably priced combined with extremely friendly people you have the perfect vacation destination.
This trip is a MUST do experience!

James C.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Pearls of Dalmatia
Croatia

The entire package was memorable which was enhanced by the other travelers on the boat. The camaraderie among the travelers, guides and crew was the icing on the cake for each day! The guides were excellent: informative, caring, supportive. Be prepared for "Croatia flat" (undulating hills) after climning the long hills while biking!

Matt D.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Bike riding through small villages. Cruising between all the islands
Clearer expectations-no independent riding. Some biking experience needed.

Scott R.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Pearls of Dalmatia
Croatia

Fabulous scenery on the islands
Comfortable boat with friendly crew
Great meals
Hybrid bike was dated but reliable

Lloyd "Lee" N.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Yolo Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

beautiful scenery, perfect weather and knowledgable guides. Although I am not a big fan of "guided" bike tours (due to the slower pace) this one was OK due to it being an e-bike tour and nearly everyone could keep up.

Alexandra P.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

My best memory is how much fun we had! Riding electric bikes made all the rides easy. Our guides were very excellent in so many ways. The cultural enrichment really added a lot to the wonderful trip. My tip is to book your trip now!

Nancy H.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Beautiful scenery as we were riding e-bikes around on islands or coastlines!

Sherrill S.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The tour was planned perfectly, just enough riding time, exploring the towns, on-your-own time, etc. The guides did an amazing job of preparing us and keeping us safe. The terrain and views were fantastic. Definitely a 5-star trip! One warning...you might gain weight from all the good food!

Nancy H.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Riding my bicycle on a 7 km downhill to the seaport of Trogir. The scenery was breathtaking and the downhill ride exhilarating.

Karen B.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I loved the ease of waking up and a nice route was planned for us. We were outdoors and exercising. Our guides Dora and Allen were excellent.

joan s.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was my first biking trip. I have to say it exceeded my expectations. The guides Dora and Allen were friendly, professional and responsive to our needs and concerns. The information provided for each days ride was accurate. The stops long the way while biking were well planned out. Swimming off the boat as well as at the beaches in October was really an extra bonus. The ship was comfortable with several areas to meet other guests and socialize and make new friends.

The crew on the boat were also wonderful and worked extremely hard. The food was plentiful however I have to say that many felt the quality was inconsistent. That being said their ability to put out the meals they did in the small galley was feat in and of itself.

I would definitely travel again with Tripsite and would eagerly recommend them.

Marc C.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

This tour exceeded all of our expectations. From the elegant and comfortable boat with a friendly, accommodating crew to the fantastic guide who took us on all of the rides and offered great stories and info.
We can’t wait to book our next trip (maybe Greek Islands) and would recommend trip site.com without reservations.

Teri O.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The knowledge and expertise that Tripsite and their local partners, were a fantastic combination providing opportunities to see a wide variety of the Adriatic Sea and Croatia. Being able to experience the many islands while on the boat, dining and riding the countryside was above our expectations. We’d highly recommend this tour!!

Hilda Y.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Hi!

The most memorable part was able to ride to several different places (different landscapes and villages), in beautiful Croatia and meeting other travelers.

We gave a 3 star review (more likely 3.5) due to the following reasons/observations/experiences during the trip.

a) We were originally scheduled to travel on the ship Yolo and while we were given a discount to participate in the adventure on another boat, we feel that the boat the Pacific was definitely a downgrade and not worth the partial discount. We were assigned to cabin #12, which sits just above the engine room and adjacent to the boat's generator. We expressed our concerns during initial boarding but we were told that all the cabins were taken therefore, sleeping was simply impossible when either the engine or generator were running (which was most of the time). We could not take naps before dinner in our room and of course, sleeping during the night was a challenge. Perhaps cabin #12 should Read More

Anne M.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was a 5 star trip for me! (Can’t click the stars above). We had fabulous guides (Edi, Marco). The crew was also wonderful. Boat was clean and comfortable, food was great. Scenery was amazing. Bikes were good. Our group on this boat were also wonderful. No wonder it was a five star trip for me! Thank you!

Sheila F.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The most awesome part of the trip was the whole staff!! They definitely made the trip memorable and fun!

John C.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

It was a very pleasant experience to visit Croatia with Tripsite handling most of the logistics. The days were well planned and our tour guides, Ivan and Mario, not only explained what we were going to be doing each day, they also led the rides. It was not unusual for them to stop from time to time along the ride to point out interesting information and facts about the areas that we were riding in that day. The food menu on the boat was well planned out each day and there was a variety different main courses each evening. The cabins and bathrooms were clean, adequate and comfortable. If you are or have been thinking about a bike and boat trip, this would certainly be one to add to your list of considerations.

Jane H.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The most memorable part was sailing through the small islands and riding our bikes with the beautiful sea as a back drop.
I think I would not make a s many stops. I had trouble with my bike, so I would suggest newer bikes.
The guides were great.

Janusz W.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Pearls of Dalmatia
Croatia

Wonderful views while riding the isles , great support from the guides

Siobhan D.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Cycling through beautiful countryside and small villages. Swimming in clear blue sea water.
A great way to see enjoy your surroundings

Tyann N.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Pearls of Dalmatia
Croatia

The people, the beauty of the country, the food and cycling/swimming experiences.

If you are looking to just cycle, cycle cycle this experience for me was leisurely but challenging due to the hilly landscape and I did NOT use an ebike.

Dorothy P.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Istria
Croatia

The people made this tour. Some of the cycling routes were on major roads. Others were on gravel. Our guide Christopher was wonderful. Boat was ok. We had a room that had not been refurbished. Most other rooms had been updated. The main course of each meal was good but the vegetables accompanying them were overcooked and mushy. I would give the food a 5 out of 10.
Bikes were in great condition and repaired by the guides quickly if needed.

Bruce Z.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Pearls of Dalmatia
Croatia

This trip had been postponed several times so we were really excited about finally getting to bike the islands and explore Croatia. From the experiences we have heard about from people who did this trip in the heat of summer, we knew that we would have a better chance in mid Sept for better weather and riding. That was definitely the case, although there were still some rather hot days.

Which leads to the boat, Romantica. This boat was okay, not great by any means. Small cabins which tended to get musty and damp. And the few days the weather got hot the indoor dining was extremely uncomfortable. The upper deck, unlike many boats, did not have a cover, so other than a few stretching sessions, became rather useless. No outdoor dining options on the boat. I would say the Romantica needs a major retrofit.

The guides, Alan and Ivan, on the other hand were amazing. Just a pleasure to be around and so helpful all week long. They were informative and kept the days Read More

Dacia L.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had the most amazing trip. The boat was beautiful, clean, and well equipped. Our guides were phenomenal. They were fun, flexible and knowledgeable.

Timothy R.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Pearls of Dalmatia
Croatia

What a fabulous time we had! We could not have asked for a better trip with the best guides in all of Croatia. Alan and Dora were the best. They packed our trip with such great experiences, we could not be more pleased. Thank you!

sheryl k.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Oh the harmony on Harmonia! Our guides Kresho and Mirta were exceptional. Their knowledge and love of their country was passed on to us in so many beautiful places. The cultural experiences and stunning views will give us lasting memories.
Although many of us were avid road cyclers we all chose to get e-bikes, and so glad we did. We had 16 couples aboard the Harmonia, mostly from our hometown. The boat never felt crowded. The staff were friendly and courteous. The only things that could be improved on are; availability of coffee in the morning for early risers, having a corking fee for liquor and wine brought on board, an additional towel change. All in all, this trip was one for the books. We absolutely loved it and would do it again if we didn’t have more places to explore.

james m.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

There are many tour opportunities in this beautiful country to pick from but I think the island bike rides were amazing. The best part of our adventure was the fact we had two very good and knowledgeable guides who know the area and the history of their country. Would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to see more in a day touring through the country side.

Dianne H.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The beauty of Croatia and the excellence of the guides were most memorable.