Croatia Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 232


David
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Great tour guides & staff, beautiful scenery & a wonderful ship. Entire trip exceeded our expectations. Definitely ebike and go on the provided guided tours.

Jo-anne K.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

The guides, Senad and Martin, were fabulous. The Romantica crew we’re also excellent. Meals were great. Cycling was generally good, although there was one day where the roads were a bit busy and there was really no scenery to make it worthwhile.
The Romantica is an older boat, and some of the mattresses and pillows are much too soft. The other thing is that there is no soap or shampoo supplied for the shower. Supplying that wouldn’t cost much and would go a long way to increase satisfaction.

Dan S.
7 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

The itinerary is fantastic. The boat crew was excellent with food and service beyond what was expected. An E bike is very helpful as there are several long steep hills with 10 degree slope. The outdoor seating on this boat wasn’t great but everything else makes up for this.

Michael R.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

Best part: How attentive and accommodating the entire staff (both the crew & guides) were to our needs and desires.

Debra B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

Absolutely the most fabulous trip we have ever been on. We enjoyed biking the trails, seeing the National Parks, making our way through the small towns and seaside villages and our guided tours. The views are stunning. The Croatian people are kind, friendly and very hospitable. Our guides were amazing, delightful, knowledgeable, thoughtful and entertaining!

Mike M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Best vacation ever! That’s what so many people in our group kept saying. Beautiful boat and the scenery is spectacular. Excellent tour guides who made everything fun. So many good memories were made. Fell in love with everything about Croatia, including the crystal blue water, very friendly people, the food, and wonderful small towns. Three big delicious full meals a day were served. Ebikes were very nice, high quality. Definitely put Croatia, if not this specific trip, on your list.

Bill & Lisa S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This is our 6th bike and boat tour via Tripsite. Every trip has been it’s own unique experience. We booked for the ship Harmonia 2 1/2 years ago to bike in Croatia and finally got to go. The ship was very comfortable.
We biked through vineyards and olive trees. We made 30 new friends.

Special thanks to Anna’s patience throughout the pandemic.

Laurie E.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

It's too hard to pick one thing as most memorable. Everything was amazing. Our guides were so fabulous. Ivan and Ana were so knowledgeable and also so fun. I can't say enough good things about them. They made sure to take great care of us. The e-bikes were always ready to go. The biking was the best. Views that were unbelievable with the crystal clear blue water and the landscape with the lush vegetation. I would highly recommend this trip.

Stephen N.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was my first experience with Tripsite and from beginning to end I was grateful to have booked the trip with them. There are so many options for booking these bike trips, some much more high-end. Yet, the boat, the staff, the food, the fun, and the beauty were all pretty exceptional. I would add that the administrative staff, Anna and Carla, was such a great pleasure to work with, accommodating me at the last minute to make this trip happen. Our tour guide, Ivan, was also exceptional, taking charge in a low-key, competent way with great humor and sensitivity to all of our needs. The most memorable aspect of this trip is the sheer beauty of these islands providing daily exhilaration biking from one to another. Croatia and Tripsite is a pretty great combination. My first but not last time with Tripsite.

Jane R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

Outstanding route, fantastic guides and bike trip. Beautiful cities visited. A terrific crew and felt delicious food served. A very
fun enjoyable trip.

Jack K.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

What a beautiful country and the people are so kind. Our guides and crew were fun and took such good care of us. Thanks for a memorable and enjoyable vacation.

Georgia P.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was our second Croatia Boat & Bike trip (yes e-Bikes are a big help) and it was spectacular. The Princess Diana was exceptional, the islands/towns/cities were memorable in terms of engagement and visual treats. We love these trips as the guides (big shout out to Marcos and Dario) were exceptional, generously allowing us to taste their culture, history and experience. We truly made to feel at home. Croatia offers great weather, superb food and wine and spectacular vistas. We would do it all again in a heart beat.

However, I want to point out one stellar component to this trip. Unfortunately, one of the travelers had a medical emergency and the crew was simply wonderful with their additional attentiveness, which persisted all the way until disembarkation. Sometimes it takes challenges that reveal the true temper, and I can say with conviction that they displayed extraordinary empathy, care and professionalism. ACCOLADES. Thank you for treating us like family and we look forward to seeing you again.

Arie Jan J.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had a fabulous time. The country was gorgeous. The staff was wonderful and the bike guides really helped you have a great time. We all ate too much while visiting village after village. Thumbs up!

Mike H.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The tour along the coast of Croatia was beautiful and made even better by the guides and crew aboard the Kapetan Jure. Cycling the roadways was always a fun adventure. Everyone was so accommodating and very friendly. Being on a smaller boat is the way to go as you get to know everyone. We had people from all over the world. Never a dull moment at mealtime with stories and laughs. Croatia is a beautiful country and hope to see more of it some day. Thanks for a fantastic trip.

Gina Friedlander
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

This tour could not have been better. We were blown away by the hospitable and spacious Melody cruise ship and every ride brought us incredible views of the Dalmatia landscape. The air is clean, the water a remarkable blend of deep blue and aqua and always the trademark orange roofs of the modest but charming buildings. Our guides, Toni and Dini, went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed all aspects of the tour and provided interesting background information. I highly recommend the rafting trip which was a blast. As I've told many of my friends, you can't go wrong when booking with Tripsite.

Donna Anderson
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

My husband, 12 year old granddaughter and I just got back from this trip. We were scheduled for the easy bike tour, but were moved to this tour. We were worried, because we are not avid bikers, are over weight and older, but we had no problems with the steep hills with the e-bikes. (Padded bike shorts are highly recommended.) Our boat was the beautiful Melody, built by the captain and his family. The Captain, Ivonna our bar tender/server and the entire crew were awesome! The food was wonderful. Our guides Tony, Ivonna and Marco were outstanding! Tony has a vast knowledge of history; he also plays guitar and has a wonderful voice. I recommend doing the river rafting option when offered. The side trips were very enjoyable as well as the swim breaks. I highly recommend this trip. Although a challenge, this trip was one of the best we have done.

Michael J.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

What an amazing way to see Southern Dalmatia - by boat and bike. From the first greeting arriving at the boat to the farewell breakfast, we had a truly outstanding vacation. We chose the e-bike option and are glad we did. Out of six days riding, one had nearly 1,000 meters climb, another day 600, and a couple more 500 meters. The e-bikes definitely made each ride fun for the entire group on the boat. Our guides were awesome - encouraging, informative, and engaging. The boat crew was fantastic, keeping us safe, sound, and happy the entire time. Each day was a different island, along with stops for swimming in the beautiful Adriatic sea. We were sad to see it end.

Bring your helmet and sturdy riding shows - they'll get a workout. You can even bring your own pedals and they will attach them to your bike.

Joseph S.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

A Fantastic journey!! The boat was great, the food wonderful and only 12 passengers. Now is the time to visit!! Our guide Lucy was outstanding leading us flawlessly across many islands with a lot of variety. This was our third journey to different islands in Croatia. We highly recommend Tripsite and Island hopping ,The weather is great, the people most friendly and the islands absolutely beautiful.

Kathie Z.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The rides were wonderful...the e-bike was excellent and the overnight harbors/ports were lovely

Laura G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

This was a tour of coastal Croatia including a number of islands. The scenery is positively breathtaking,the people are great and the cycling was a blast. We lived on a boat which was so much fun, meeting lots of new and interesting people who became our cycling companions. Overall a first class trip that could not have been better.including the gorgeous Medi weather. I cant say enough good about this country,Croatia has it all.

,

Anne Marie D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Great tour leaders and staff on the boat!! We really enjoyed the trip!!!

Margaret Lynn W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Croatia is a beautiful island...spectacular views and gorgeous clear clean water....yummy food and very interesting history.

Paul M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The guides, the accommodations, the food, everything was great.

Linda K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The clear clean sea the setting of the moon the evening walks the friendships made, sharing a meal and swooping stories, from all our travels, the most beautiful boat, and attentive crew, for the dreams of peaceful islands and being in safe hands

R Lynn B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Wonderful trip through 7 countries with breathtaking scenery. Biking most days about 25-30 miles on mostly excellent bike paths.Fun day stops in Vienna and Budapest. Most excursions for dinner or entertainment well worth it!
Be sure to ride prior to going otherwise get the electric assisted but also need to ride and have cycling shorts/gear.
Great trip!!

Patti S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Our guides Ina and Alvin were fabulous and we loved the staff on the boat.

Anne B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

All staff went out of their way to do anything for us. The bikes were comfortable and the organization was amazing.Loved being in a big group because there was always someone to talk to. The boat was not what I would call a barge!First time in Europe. This Trip changed our lives, only couple from NZ. Great way to celebrate 50 years marriage. Thoroughly recommend

Carl W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Bike tour guides OUTSTANDING. Tarins crew accommodating! Food four stars!

Beverly l.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Boating on the Harmonia and biking on six islands (Dalmatia) was magic! The natural beauty of the islands and the sea combined with the tours of the islands provided great adventure for each day. Appreciated our outstanding tour guides (Mikhail & Carlos) who were passionate & knowledgeable about their country and shared this in an informative, fun manner. They set a "comfortable" tone on the trip and were always willing to help in any way possible. Bar manager/kitchen supervisor was excellent and friendly too. Delicious food. Enjoyed meeting the captain and the other crew members. It was great boating and very interesting docking at each of the islands-appreciated the skills of the captain & crew. Thank you for a memorable trip!

Jean-Jacques T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Southern Dalmatia with the San Snova has been a unique cycling experience in terms of venue, the crew, our guides and cycling participants. The accommodation were great, the meals were excellent and the service outstanding. Our guides were exceptional in terms resources and support during our cycling rides and prepared for the trip. The islands provide an unique cycling experience and good challenge for road bikers and very enjoyable. Croatia is a very welcoming and safe country to visit and cycle. Strongly recommended to anyone.