Croatia Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 487


Stephanie E.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The scenery on this trip is absolutely stunning, and the e-bikes make it accessible to anyone. I am 65+ and not a regular cyclist, yet I had no problems at all conquering the hills. I would suggest bringing water shoes -- the beaches in Croatia are rocky, and there are often sea urchins underfoot.

Rebecca H.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The beautiful boat, the excellent cook and crew.
I would suggest that the bike tour leaders would take a tiny bit more time to allow the bikers to stop at scenic sites to take photos.

Kevin K.
2 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Beautiful - not able to bike because of recovering from surgery but everything was pleasing to the eyes. Only downsides was almost all Croatians smoke so the back of the boat that had the best covered seating wasn’t good on the lungs. We had to ask the cook to use less salt.

Terri A.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The food was incredible. The guides were friendly and helpful!

Ken E.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This boat and bike trip was really an ideal combination accessible cycling for all in our party (with a mix of e-bikes and gravel bikes), fantastic gourmet food onboard the Andela Lora and great way to experience getting to know Isteria. The boat was well-appointed and comfortable for the 34 guests and we all felt very well looked-after!

Dan K.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had a wonderful experience on the tour. The boat exceeded our expectations in terms of accommodation and the food was delicious. Our tour guides were knowledgeable and very organized - clear about bike directions and safety conscious. Biking was a mix of roads and gravel trails. E bike recommended unless you are a strong cyclist.

Catherine G.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The tour was great. The staff were very attentive. The guides were helpful.
The breakfast was basic but the lunch and dinners were excellent. The beds are comfortable but the AC could be better esp if traveling when warm. Toiletries are not included so one should bring or buy when you arrive. The bikes are comfortable and really ding thru the countryside was beautiful

Kate M.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had an amazing time on our Istrian bike/barge trip in May/June 2024. We loved the guides and the crew and the food was amazing! The scenery and bike routes were spectacular and we really enjoyed the extras (Croatian language lesson, Croatian history/geography lecture and city guides) ! Would recommend and hope to do again.

Alexa C.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Great group, amazing food!!, beautiful surroundings, well chosen routes, catered to a variety of capability and fitness levels. We all could do it. The e-bikes were reliable and made the trip doable for all.
The ship was clean and comfortable and the crew super congenial. We were grateful to have an above deck cabin.

Ian R.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The excellent food, for me, was the most memorable. The biking and the guides were great but the quality of the food stood out for me

Diana P.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Crew was amazing! Food was gourmet. Itinerary was perfect. Bike rides were the perfect combination of scenic and challenge. Boat was comfortable.

Karen H.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our bike guides, Luka and Luka were amazing. They were friendly, informative, and very helpful. We look forward to biking with them again! The tour of the Southern Dalmatia islands was fantastic; Solta and Korcula being two of our favourite islands.
The Magellan, was very comfortable and clean, with an air conditioned cabin and great bathroom facilities. Personally, I loved the bathroom, with a separate, good sized shower. Ivan, our captain, docked us in the most perfect spots. We also must say the chef onboard, Bojan, was amazing! All the crew and staff were very friendly.

Daniel G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

A fantastic value for the money! Our guides Mirta and Luca were fantastic, and the entire crew went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. The bikes and the rides were excellent and the entire group had so much fun. Would definitely do again.

Susan B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Biking through the quaint villages and islands on well-planned routes was fantastic.

Michael D.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Istria
Croatia

The towns we visited were great. If you do this tour get the e'bike. We were the only people on regular bikes. The e-bikes had shocks, we did not. It was a constant battle on hills as everyone left us behind. We were ok on flat roads but the hills and rock and gravel trails without shocks were terrible. E-bikes should be required.

Martha M.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Istria
Croatia

Istria is gorgeous, The guides, the food, the crew, and the other bikers were all outstanding. One caution: the description calls the biking easy-moderate, mostly flat with some rolling hills. That is absolutely not true. I rode 152 miles over six days and logged 10,650 feet of elevation gain, with 20-25 percent being on gravel or rocky trails, some single track. Istria is rocky, and much of the gravel was actually imbedded rocks that had to be maneuvered. We did have some modifications due to weather, but the hardest day was as scheduled. Two days had grades up to 14 percent. I planned to book a hybrid, but decided on an e-bike because of another person's review. I bike a lot, but I would have been unable to bike some days if I'd been on a hybrid. Seasoned mountain bikers were better able to handle it, but typical bikers, I think not on a hybrid.
We happened to have a small group with only ten guests. With a capacity group, the boat might seem very crowded. It was very nice with the small group.

Donella P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Everything went smoothly and the guides and crew were great!

Jim H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

My wife and I boarded the Harmonica on Friday May 24. We were immediately welcomed by the entire tour and boat crew. The following seven days have provided us with some incredible memories that we will cherish forever. We were expertly guided by the bike crew and professionally nourished (perhaps overly so) by the boat crew. The islands we visited were far beyond our expectations. The minimal car/truck traffic encountered on our rides complemented the entire experience. The bikes are professionally maintained. The bikes provided were just right for our fitness and riding abilities.
The lead guide, Ivan was completely professional. Because of his Croatian heritage his “local knowledge” he was an impressively good fit for this tour. The other bike guides, Laura and Philip, were obviously in training. Their enthusiasm was noted and appreciated. There is no doubt that with Ivan’s guidance they will one day be lead guides also.
The boat crew was Read More

Audrey S.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Trip of a lifetime! The Boat had an incredibly smooth ride, was incredibly clean with a homey type atmosphere given its smaller size related to a cruise ship. The rooms are a bit smaller but totally comfortable and manageable along with the bathroom. The crew were amazing and the food was scrumptuous. Small dietary needs were met with a no fuss no muss attitude. The e-bike tours were so much more amazing than I could have ever imagined; just wish they were longer. The bikes themselves are comfortable, responsive and so easy to ride. We rode everyday starting 9am and most were completed by noon at the latest which left a lot of free time for swimming and or touring; I would have preferred to ride longer distances. I definitely didn’t have enough clothes because of the amount of free time we had along with warmer weather then predicted. I definitely missed the mark with not having shorts and more t-shirts! Our two guides, Mirta and Luka were also terrific in organizing and leading our daily rides and activities; they made everything so fun; it was terrific. Probably one of the best trips I ever took in my life.

Terri P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Riding a bike in the most beautiful parts of Croatia whether it was by the water , the interior with the groves and vineyards, the small villages or in the high elevations. A fantastic adventure!

ELIZABETH T.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The views are phenomenal. We climbed everyday..some “hills” steeper than others. It was daunting to be at the bottom and gaze way up to see alll the switchbacks to be experienced. BUT the downhills were exhilarating!
Visiting the islands and their perspective uniqueness was interesting. We learned about people, the food and the culture
Our ride pace was very fast..good riders in the group. Our guides were excellent.
We enjoyed eating off the boat and wandering thru the sites. We had 3 guided tours which were appreciated.
We loved the ride, the food, the wine tasting, the rafting, the companionship and the shopping!
The only petty drawback was the lack of a dry towel as their is one exchange day…for us the second day and from then on we dried off with a wet towel….for sure bring your own for swimming and oh yes I was seasick..twice.

Erol S.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

Everything was excellent and exceeded my expectations, 10 / 10.

Patricia G.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

They did an excellent job of selecting routes that were interesting, beautiful, and the right level of difficulty. The routes go over some steep terrain so it was easy to see why e-bikes were required on this ride. The leaders did an excellent job of keeping us together so we didn't feel like we were being herded, but the slower riders were not feeling rushed. Several days they dropped us at one port and hassled around to the other side of the island to pick us up at a different town. I recommend this ride.

Dondi B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This trip had everything you could want in a vacation. All the crew made every moment special. Starting with the Captain's handling of the boat to the chief's handling of the meals. The food was excellent every single meal. The tour guides made sure you saw every special cove and mountain range on the journey. The biking was just enough to give you a great work out without feeling you needed a doctor following you. Each member of the crew, sailors to bartenders understood why we were there. They made sure we were the focus of their attention. Outstanding!!

And then there is the beautiful scenery, from blue sea water to mountain ranges. We saw the coast lines, small towns, and ancient building as the locals do everyday.

The locals Croatians are proud of their country as they should be and they related a very welcome feeling to us.

Defiantly one of the best trips I have been on. And yes "people" do make a difference.

ANNA L.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

The coastline of Croatia and the is lands were picturese, brilliant clear blue waters, positively balmy for swimming , after a challenging days cycle. The crew and guides , were courteous, friendly and very helpful .all contributed to a memorable holiday .

Joanne K.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The entire experience was most enjoyable and spectacularly scenic. The guides were fun and professional. They knew the roads, and provided appropriate guidance about the traffic or terrain. E bikes allowed a group of 29 riders to stay together. We had opportunity to swim and explore the ports towns. Rooms and common space aboard was very comfortable,

Karen C.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The day we rode all day was probably the most memorable. The farm stop for lunch was very enjoyable. We would have liked to have more of the longer rides

Amy L.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This trip was amazing! The organization, dedication to Safety, communication and just plain fun made it one of the best trips we have taken. Mirta and Ivan, along with the rest of the crew, were profession and very knowledgeable. The boat was very comfy and clean, and had everything we needed. The bikes were great and if anything went awry (flat tire etc) they were able to fix it right away. We loved the What's App group for communication and sharing of great pics - would definitely recommend using that as a standard.

A couple suggestions:

The meals, especially lunch were delicious but very heavy. With such an active tour no need for potatoes and a big piece of meat for lunch. Even the 3 courses at dinner could have been brought down to 2 - a nice salad and pasta or meat, not necessary for both. Breakfasts were great.
The lunch at the Vineyard on our trip was fantastic! Loved the atmosphere and also supporting a local business. Would love to have a couple Read More

Leslie T.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Swiss Crown Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Beautiful scenery, good excursions, very professional staff, international community.

Thomas G.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We most enjoyed the culture of the Croatian North Dalmatia islands and the comradery of the other bikers on the boat with us. We made some lasting friendships on this tour. The Andela Lora is a very comfortable, well appointed vessel and well worth the premium price. Being early in the season, the boat was only about 50% full which added to the comfort. Given the varied terrain and elevations, electric bikes were definitely a plus. Our group had both trekkers and mountain bikers, so the respective stories following our rides were quite enjoyable.

The onboard chef was very talented and the food varied and well prepared. Luka, our waiter, was a joy. The crew and guides were very customer focused and experts at what they do. The guides could have provided a deeper historical perspective prior to and during each ride, but that is my only criticism. They took good care of us. Professional city tours were arranged on multiple occasions (Krk, Zadar, and Rab) and well done. Read More