Croatia Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 340


Levi H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I wish the group leader an responsible for eight people signing up for this trip. Guides were good, response from trip site was horrible when our bags did not arrive another party that we had signed up also did not have their bags arrive. Very disappointing with no bike clothes no pet it shorts no pedals etc.

Charlene K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The islands and the guides on the boat!
This is a moderate to difficult ride even with e bikes.

Susan G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our boat, the Melody had a luxurious feel with very spacious rooms. The captain and crew were all gracious and helpful, Carla's smiles always bountiful. Our guides, Dora and Tara were fabulous, warm and knowledgeable. Dora is quite articulate and provided us with a lovely tour of Split. The weather was amazing and each swim stop most enjoyable. The waters of the Adriatic Sea are incredibly blue and clear. We were sorry we didn't participate in the rafting trip on Split, as those that did spoke highly of the adventure. The wine tasting at Vinarija Lipanović on the island of Vis was lovely, very good wine and food. Our visit to the beekeeper, Goran, on the island of Solta was also a real treat, prompting us to seek out our own local beekeeper at home. Since we were on the 2nd to last tour of the season, we were able to enjoy the quieter side of the roads, cafe stops, ports and sights.

If I could offer one suggestion; it would be to have stronger coffee on board the boat in the morning.

Neal & Susan

Cynthia A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This trip was amazing! The places we visited in Croatia were beautiful and so interesting with the history we learned about during the city tours!
The good on the boat was fantastic and the tour guides were wonderful too! Everyone I was with rated it as one of the best trips they’ve been on. I’m already recommending it to many friends.

Donna B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The guides and crew on the Magellen were fabulous. Despite a last minute change in itinerary due to a regatta being held on one of the islands, the changes were smooth and seamless. The weather was perfect, which made the rides all that more beautiful. The people were wonderful - crew, guides and fellow passengers. We rode the ebikes, which greatly enhanced the treks over the mountains of each island. I was dubious that I could successfully do this trip, as I hadn't been on a bicycle in several years, but it turned out not to be an issue at all. A special shout-out to our guides Senad, Alex, and Luka for their unending hospitality! The only disappointments were that the food did not live up to expectations and the surprise that although there was a hairdryer in each stateroom, there were no other amenities like soap in the shower or shampoo.

Sharron L.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The islands, food and the people made our tour. Our bike tour guides were amazing, they are knowledgeable, informative and supportive. The only issue I had was the Thursday evening we did not have dinner on the boat, as most of the restaurants were closed for the season and it was very difficult to find our evening meal.

John N.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The trip was beautiful, the rides on the islands were fantastic, and the guides were absolutely the best! Riding on the islands of Hvar, Korcula, and Brac was a once in a lifetime experience. We loved it. Our guides added a great deal to the rides by offering explanations of the history, the language, and the sites. They also set up guided tours (included) in Split and Trogir that were excellent. The guides' knowledge of the area was remarkable; they made the tour that much more interesting. The on-board service was very good; Tina did an excellent job. The scenery was consistently breathtaking. We loved this trip.

The one area that could be improved was the on-board dinners. For the most part they were unremarkable, and sometimes disappointing. If the food were as good as it's been on other bike and boat trips this would have been a 5-star tour. I hope this can be improved.

Krista N.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was a better than expected trip. The guides, boat crew, food, and other guests were exceptional. We had fabulous weather and our daily rides were breathtaking. Beautiful country and wonderful memories.

Roderick M.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

A nice trip but the rides should be longer and normal bikes shouldn't be mixed in with E-Bikes.

vincent z.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was our third trip through the different islands of Croatia. I can't say enough. Our guides were awesome . They shared so much great history of the islands The boat, crew and food, the best. Can't wait for our next trip.

Gina F.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

So difficult to choose because there were so many. Loved riding the e-bikes through all the islands: Hvar, Vis, Brac, but Korcula was the most breathtaking because our ride was the longest and each view was more impressive than the previous. Downhill gave me a rush similar to skiing. Our guides, Toni and Dini, were very welcoming, caring and knowledgable. They went out of their way to make sure our needs were met and their insights added so much to our enjoyment. Don't miss the raft excursion in Omis. We had a blast riding the rapids and "attacking" other rafts. The boat itself, Melody, was the nicest, most spacious and comfortable of all the boats I've been on and this is my fourth with Tripsite/Island Hopping. And going for a dip in the cool, deep blue and very buoyant waters of the Adriatic after of before a day of biking added to the sense of well-being.

Jeffrey A.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This is the second trip that we have booked on tripsite. Both were amazing. One of the fun things that we’ve done is both of the trips have been on KSL radio. https://omny.fm/shows/ksl-outdoors-show/riding-through-split
Best food, best time, best accommodations with this company.

Janet L.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The trip was fantastic. Exceeded our expectations. The Melody was a beautiful boat and the meals were great. The other guests, guides and crew made the trip really fun.

Janet L.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Loved everything about the trip. The boat, the Melody, was really nice. The food was excellent. The bike rides were beautiful and the guides were very helpful and informative. Loved swimming off the back of the boat in the afternoons. The other passengers, guide and crew made the trip the best.

Marlin W.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our guides, Evan and Dini, were amazing - they made the cycling and city visits enjoyable. They were full of city and country facts.

The ship and the crew were fantastic. The food was better than expected - tho the portion sizes were usually too large.

Croatia is beautiful. The crew found numerous opportunities for us to swim in the amazingly blue sea.

Jon G.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

So many memorable parts, I cannot think of just one, but we loved the rides, the views, swimming from the ship, fun times on the ship with our friends and the other travelers. The guides were fantastic. The memories started the day we boarded the ship until the day we left. Already planning out next bike and barge cruise.

John R.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our guides throughout the week, both on the Melody ship and while cycling, were friendly and knowledgeable. Likewise, the wait staff, kitchen crew, captain and boat crew were top-notch. The scenery was unbelievable, but without these folks, the trip would have been less enjoyable.

Julia S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our guides Ivan and Dini were fantastic and each days rides were unique and absolutely beautiful. Stops were frequent enough that we could regroup but we never felt rushed so that if you wanted to stop for pictures or have extra breaks, that was fine. Weather prevented us from going to Lastovo Island but it in no way diminished our experience as they put together another ride for us on Mljet. Morning and evening briefings prepared us for our fantastic days and time was allotted for swimming off the boat or going to a beach most days--swimming in the Adriatic is AMAZING! Town walking tours were very enjoyable and informative.
While the pannier is very handy, it would be great to have water bottle holders (and water bottles with logos as promotional/souvenir) on the bikes and I wish I had brought a small front handlebar pouch for my phone/camera for easy accessibility.

Susan S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Melody Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our tour on board the Melody was absolutely amazing! We had a wonderful time bicycling the islands and enjoying the small port cities along the way. The views were breathtaking. The crew did a fantastic job making sure each day was special. Toni and Sylvia were excellent guides, kept us laughing, and made sure we saw the unique spots along the way. The weather was perfect and the water crystal clear. The size of the boat was perfect for getting to know the other guests and making new friends. This trip exceeded all expectations and has made memories for a life time. During a time of uncertainty due to Covid, this trip was a much needed escape. Everyone in our group will say this trip is at the top of their list! Thank you Tripsite for guiding us through the planning and making this trip possible!

Patti M.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was truly a trip of a lifetime! From the beginning Carla was fantastic and helpful. She had so much to deal with coordination during Covid and did a spectacular job. Everything was perfect. Most of the guests on this boat were seasoned travelers, and we were all blown away by this trip. Our boat was lovely and comfortable. The crew was amazing! They worked so hard to make this the most out of everyday. The food was fantastic, the bikes were very easy to work. Our guides, Ana and Christopher were beyond compare, so knowledgeable about the country and it’s history and altogether made for an absolutely wonderful trip! I will highly recommend your company to anyone!

Sheri B.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The boat was the the nicest out of our four trips. The guides were awesome! Full of energy and knowledge.

Sandra T.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The hospitality of the crew, especially our tour guides Ana and Kristofer, was above and beyond excellent!! No need went unmet, their knowledge of every place we went along with all of the history was impressive! Suggestion…make sure you have padded bike shorts!

Kimberly H.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The relationships that we have built on several trips offered by tripsite with the passengers, guides and crew make me excited in anticipation for the next experience. Bike riding to see highlights of the area, city tours by the crew and sampling local cuisine are presented so well.

Shawn L.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was the trip of a lifetime. Ana and Kristofer were the best guides! I couldn’t imagine Croatia without them. The boy crew was equally amazing. I would return over and over year after year.

Michele Y.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

this trip along with the four others we have taken through tripsite have been the best trips of our lifetimes. Our travel experiences with tripsite started off with five couples sharing the boat with others and has ended up on our fourth trip with 17 couples and taking the entire boat. The way the trips are organized the scenery the history the guides the food and all the activities are unmatched to anything i have experienced. i’m an international flight attendant for 35 years so that is saying a lot. I cannot say any more than these trips have been unmatched by anything I have done in my life of travel. Croatia never disappoints and everything else that goes along with the destination is THE BEST TRIP OF A LIFETIME!!!
Anyone can do these trips but please make sure you get an E bike. I am someone who never exercises and had no trouble with the mountains and hills in southern Croatia and Greece and northern Croatia. Belgium was flat but i still got an ebike. PLEASE TAKE THIS TRIP SOON! I PROMISE you will schedule another!!!

Annette K.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

WOW--Everything was amazing. Guides, Crew, and Boat are all top notch. Would definitely recommend

Janis M.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Cross as tia is beautiful!! The guides were informative and probably the best I have ever had.

John A.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The cabin was spacious and comfortable. The guides and crew were great. The ebikes were in good condition. The sights were amazing!

Colleen T.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Phenomenal organization, professionalism of guides, warm and caring environment

Jill K.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Fabulous tour guides who were amazingly accomodating. My husband took a bad spill on the bike and they took care of him in every way...got him to a clinic for stitches and xrays and he was back on the boat with us the following day. Loved having a guide at both the front and the back of the group. They were so informative and helpful...changing batteries, fixing flat tires, etc. And Croatia is gorgeous...one amazing view after the next. The food on the boat was wonderful...really top notch. Great friendly group of 23 riders and we got along beautifully. My adult kids joined us and also thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Only suggestions - more pillows and softer towels :) Truly an amazing vacation that I would highly recommend to all.