Croatia Bike + Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 226


Bill & Lisa S.
6 hours ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This is our 6th bike and boat tour via Tripsite. Every trip has been it’s own unique experience. We booked for the ship Harmonia 2 1/2 years ago to bike in Croatia and finally got to go. The ship was very comfortable.
We biked through vineyards and olive trees. We made 30 new friends.

Special thanks to Anna’s patience throughout the pandemic.

Laurie E.
6 hours ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

It's too hard to pick one thing as most memorable. Everything was amazing. Our guides were so fabulous. Ivan and Ana were so knowledgeable and also so fun. I can't say enough good things about them. They made sure to take great care of us. The e-bikes were always ready to go. The biking was the best. Views that were unbelievable with the crystal clear blue water and the landscape with the lush vegetation. I would highly recommend this trip.

Stephen N.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was my first experience with Tripsite and from beginning to end I was grateful to have booked the trip with them. There are so many options for booking these bike trips, some much more high-end. Yet, the boat, the staff, the food, the fun, and the beauty were all pretty exceptional. I would add that the administrative staff, Anna and Carla, was such a great pleasure to work with, accommodating me at the last minute to make this trip happen. Our tour guide, Ivan, was also exceptional, taking charge in a low-key, competent way with great humor and sensitivity to all of our needs. The most memorable aspect of this trip is the sheer beauty of these islands providing daily exhilaration biking from one to another. Croatia and Tripsite is a pretty great combination. My first but not last time with Tripsite.

Jane R.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

Outstanding route, fantastic guides and bike trip. Beautiful cities visited. A terrific crew and felt delicious food served. A very
fun enjoyable trip.

Jack K.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

What a beautiful country and the people are so kind. Our guides and crew were fun and took such good care of us. Thanks for a memorable and enjoyable vacation.

Georgia P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was our second Croatia Boat & Bike trip (yes e-Bikes are a big help) and it was spectacular. The Princess Diana was exceptional, the islands/towns/cities were memorable in terms of engagement and visual treats. We love these trips as the guides (big shout out to Marcos and Dario) were exceptional, generously allowing us to taste their culture, history and experience. We truly made to feel at home. Croatia offers great weather, superb food and wine and spectacular vistas. We would do it all again in a heart beat.

However, I want to point out one stellar component to this trip. Unfortunately, one of the travelers had a medical emergency and the crew was simply wonderful with their additional attentiveness, which persisted all the way until disembarkation. Sometimes it takes challenges that reveal the true temper, and I can say with conviction that they displayed extraordinary empathy, care and professionalism. ACCOLADES. Thank you for treating us like family and we look forward to seeing you again.

Arie Jan J.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had a fabulous time. The country was gorgeous. The staff was wonderful and the bike guides really helped you have a great time. We all ate too much while visiting village after village. Thumbs up!

Mike H.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

The tour along the coast of Croatia was beautiful and made even better by the guides and crew aboard the Kapetan Jure. Cycling the roadways was always a fun adventure. Everyone was so accommodating and very friendly. Being on a smaller boat is the way to go as you get to know everyone. We had people from all over the world. Never a dull moment at mealtime with stories and laughs. Croatia is a beautiful country and hope to see more of it some day. Thanks for a fantastic trip.

Gina Friedlander
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

This tour could not have been better. We were blown away by the hospitable and spacious Melody cruise ship and every ride brought us incredible views of the Dalmatia landscape. The air is clean, the water a remarkable blend of deep blue and aqua and always the trademark orange roofs of the modest but charming buildings. Our guides, Toni and Dini, went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed all aspects of the tour and provided interesting background information. I highly recommend the rafting trip which was a blast. As I've told many of my friends, you can't go wrong when booking with Tripsite.

Donna Anderson
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

My husband, 12 year old granddaughter and I just got back from this trip. We were scheduled for the easy bike tour, but were moved to this tour. We were worried, because we are not avid bikers, are over weight and older, but we had no problems with the steep hills with the e-bikes. (Padded bike shorts are highly recommended.) Our boat was the beautiful Melody, built by the captain and his family. The Captain, Ivonna our bar tender/server and the entire crew were awesome! The food was wonderful. Our guides Tony, Ivonna and Marco were outstanding! Tony has a vast knowledge of history; he also plays guitar and has a wonderful voice. I recommend doing the river rafting option when offered. The side trips were very enjoyable as well as the swim breaks. I highly recommend this trip. Although a challenge, this trip was one of the best we have done.

Michael J.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

What an amazing way to see Southern Dalmatia - by boat and bike. From the first greeting arriving at the boat to the farewell breakfast, we had a truly outstanding vacation. We chose the e-bike option and are glad we did. Out of six days riding, one had nearly 1,000 meters climb, another day 600, and a couple more 500 meters. The e-bikes definitely made each ride fun for the entire group on the boat. Our guides were awesome - encouraging, informative, and engaging. The boat crew was fantastic, keeping us safe, sound, and happy the entire time. Each day was a different island, along with stops for swimming in the beautiful Adriatic sea. We were sad to see it end.

Bring your helmet and sturdy riding shows - they'll get a workout. You can even bring your own pedals and they will attach them to your bike.

Joseph S.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

A Fantastic journey!! The boat was great, the food wonderful and only 12 passengers. Now is the time to visit!! Our guide Lucy was outstanding leading us flawlessly across many islands with a lot of variety. This was our third journey to different islands in Croatia. We highly recommend Tripsite and Island hopping ,The weather is great, the people most friendly and the islands absolutely beautiful.

Kathie Z.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The rides were wonderful...the e-bike was excellent and the overnight harbors/ports were lovely

Laura G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Kapetan Jure National Parks of Dalmatia
Croatia

This was a tour of coastal Croatia including a number of islands. The scenery is positively breathtaking,the people are great and the cycling was a blast. We lived on a boat which was so much fun, meeting lots of new and interesting people who became our cycling companions. Overall a first class trip that could not have been better.including the gorgeous Medi weather. I cant say enough good about this country,Croatia has it all.

,

Anne Marie D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Great tour leaders and staff on the boat!! We really enjoyed the trip!!!

Margaret Lynn W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Croatia is a beautiful island...spectacular views and gorgeous clear clean water....yummy food and very interesting history.

Paul M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The guides, the accommodations, the food, everything was great.

Linda K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The clear clean sea the setting of the moon the evening walks the friendships made, sharing a meal and swooping stories, from all our travels, the most beautiful boat, and attentive crew, for the dreams of peaceful islands and being in safe hands

R Lynn B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Theodor Körner Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

Wonderful trip through 7 countries with breathtaking scenery. Biking most days about 25-30 miles on mostly excellent bike paths.Fun day stops in Vienna and Budapest. Most excursions for dinner or entertainment well worth it!
Be sure to ride prior to going otherwise get the electric assisted but also need to ride and have cycling shorts/gear.
Great trip!!

Patti S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Our guides Ina and Alvin were fabulous and we loved the staff on the boat.

Anne B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Danube-Iron Gates
Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia

All staff went out of their way to do anything for us. The bikes were comfortable and the organization was amazing.Loved being in a big group because there was always someone to talk to. The boat was not what I would call a barge!First time in Europe. This Trip changed our lives, only couple from NZ. Great way to celebrate 50 years marriage. Thoroughly recommend

Carl W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Tarin Istria
Croatia

Bike tour guides OUTSTANDING. Tarins crew accommodating! Food four stars!

Beverly l.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Boating on the Harmonia and biking on six islands (Dalmatia) was magic! The natural beauty of the islands and the sea combined with the tours of the islands provided great adventure for each day. Appreciated our outstanding tour guides (Mikhail & Carlos) who were passionate & knowledgeable about their country and shared this in an informative, fun manner. They set a "comfortable" tone on the trip and were always willing to help in any way possible. Bar manager/kitchen supervisor was excellent and friendly too. Delicious food. Enjoyed meeting the captain and the other crew members. It was great boating and very interesting docking at each of the islands-appreciated the skills of the captain & crew. Thank you for a memorable trip!

Jean-Jacques T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  San Snova Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Southern Dalmatia with the San Snova has been a unique cycling experience in terms of venue, the crew, our guides and cycling participants. The accommodation were great, the meals were excellent and the service outstanding. Our guides were exceptional in terms resources and support during our cycling rides and prepared for the trip. The islands provide an unique cycling experience and good challenge for road bikers and very enjoyable. Croatia is a very welcoming and safe country to visit and cycle. Strongly recommended to anyone.

Richard and Suzanne W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Stefpan was an exceptional guide as was Maddie. We have run a business it’s a family business that has been in existence for over 67 years. We know outstanding employees when we see them. The trip was A success because of all the extra effort they put into it

Gail W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Riding the bikes in the mornings was so relaxing & wonderful exercise. Anybody that can ride a bike can take these trips on an ebike.
Having the home base on the ship was wonderful.

Elaine Doey
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

My husband and I took this tour Oct 6-13. We are fit 60 year olds who were advised to go with the e-bikes and were happy we did. The mountain climbs can be 10 km long, getting steeper with each turn. We only used the gears when we needed but often rode in eco(the minimum assistance) or with the battery off. Never did we regret the ebike choice as some hybrid bikers in our group found the climbs unenjoyable and walked their bikes up hills at times. The guides Carlos and Michael were funny, informative and great company! The food was local cuisine and always plentiful. Our cabin on the main level was cozy and there was always lots of hot water for showers. Monika was tireless and always on hand at the bar and to serve meals. The scenery was spectacular. Loved the city tours of Split and Dubrovnik as well as Korcula. This is our second Tripsite bike and boat and their handling of the details was seamless. Croatia should be on everyone’s list of countries to see and the bike and boat option is amazing. We had a great group of 31 participants, plenty of laughs, swims in the Adriatic Sea and downtime to sun on the deck. We loved the entire adventure.

Pam B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was one of the most fun holidays we have ever enjoyed! Tripsite's communication from start to finish was awesome.
We loved our bike vests....others on the tour wished they'd had them, too. The boat staff, the biking leaders, and the tour guides
in the different cities were excellent. Our accommodation on the boat was spacious, quiet, safe and comfy. The e-bikes were in
great condition. I loved how they had our names on each bike from day one.

We were glad we brought our own helmets, but there were plenty available. Since they provided water every day, we wouldn't have needed to
bring our bike water bottles. I did take my velcro attached rearview mirror for the bike, and I was the envy of everyone. Others wished they'd had a mirror too. It was great in traffic.

There were many highlights on this trip, but my 2 favorites, were the long day on the long island with virtually no traffic, high above the Adriatic where
Read More

Bonnie H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Romantica Southern Dalmatia
Croatia

Excellent guides, fabulous food, breathtaking scenery, challenging, but fun cycling(no e-bike), and great camaraderie!

Deborah S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Princess Diana National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We took the Princess Diana boat and bike tour in Croatia and it was just wonderful. The weather was great except for one day but that didn’t stop us from enjoying every minute.
The accommodations were top shelf all the way and the food was exceptional.
The guides on the bikes did an excellent job during our rides to make sure no one go lost and lengthen our last day bike ride which made everyone happy.
Since weather is always a factor the only suggestion I have is to make sure you bring clothes for all types of weather plus leave the cotton at home as it takes to long to dry.
Thanks for a wonderful trip!