Andela Lora boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 30 of 52

4.7 out of 5

 


Terri A.
1 day ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The food was incredible. The guides were friendly and helpful!

Ken E.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This boat and bike trip was really an ideal combination accessible cycling for all in our party (with a mix of e-bikes and gravel bikes), fantastic gourmet food onboard the Andela Lora and great way to experience getting to know Isteria. The boat was well-appointed and comfortable for the 34 guests and we all felt very well looked-after!

Dan K.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had a wonderful experience on the tour. The boat exceeded our expectations in terms of accommodation and the food was delicious. Our tour guides were knowledgeable and very organized - clear about bike directions and safety conscious. Biking was a mix of roads and gravel trails. E bike recommended unless you are a strong cyclist.

Catherine G.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The tour was great. The staff were very attentive. The guides were helpful.
The breakfast was basic but the lunch and dinners were excellent. The beds are comfortable but the AC could be better esp if traveling when warm. Toiletries are not included so one should bring or buy when you arrive. The bikes are comfortable and really ding thru the countryside was beautiful

Kate M.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had an amazing time on our Istrian bike/barge trip in May/June 2024. We loved the guides and the crew and the food was amazing! The scenery and bike routes were spectacular and we really enjoyed the extras (Croatian language lesson, Croatian history/geography lecture and city guides) ! Would recommend and hope to do again.

Alexa C.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Great group, amazing food!!, beautiful surroundings, well chosen routes, catered to a variety of capability and fitness levels. We all could do it. The e-bikes were reliable and made the trip doable for all.
The ship was clean and comfortable and the crew super congenial. We were grateful to have an above deck cabin.

Ian R.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The excellent food, for me, was the most memorable. The biking and the guides were great but the quality of the food stood out for me

Diana P.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Crew was amazing! Food was gourmet. Itinerary was perfect. Bike rides were the perfect combination of scenic and challenge. Boat was comfortable.

Thomas G.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We most enjoyed the culture of the Croatian North Dalmatia islands and the comradery of the other bikers on the boat with us. We made some lasting friendships on this tour. The Andela Lora is a very comfortable, well appointed vessel and well worth the premium price. Being early in the season, the boat was only about 50% full which added to the comfort. Given the varied terrain and elevations, electric bikes were definitely a plus. Our group had both trekkers and mountain bikers, so the respective stories following our rides were quite enjoyable.

The onboard chef was very talented and the food varied and well prepared. Luka, our waiter, was a joy. The crew and guides were very customer focused and experts at what they do. The guides could have provided a deeper historical perspective prior to and during each ride, but that is my only criticism. They took good care of us. Professional city tours were arranged on multiple occasions (Krk, Zadar, and Rab) and well done. Read More

Matt H.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The most memorable part of our trip were our fellow passengers. Great group of fun people willing to meet and exchange and have a fun time

Rachel B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Camaraderie among the bikers from many different countries was wonderful. The scenery was beautiful. The guides were great. The food was delicious.
It would have been nice if the bikes either included different sizes or were more adjustable....as a short person, I would have liked to have been able to bring the handlebars closer to me.
Food: it would have been nice if there had been a greater variety of bread options. Also...maybe add some snack options for the daytime and for biking, like granola bars and crackers, etc.

Rachel B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Camaraderie among the bikers from many different countries. Beautiful scenery.

Mamie K.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The whole trip was wonderful. The guides and boat staff, the boat (nicer than expected), the scenery (gorgeous), the bikes, the guided tours of the towns, and the camaraderie among the guests. My only recommendations are that: on some days, the bike rides could have been longer (it’s too beautiful not to ride a bit longer); and the kitchen staff, which did a great job overall, could do better to accommodate vegetarians.

Suzanne S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The best part was the international makeup oif our group which booked through Island Hopper (German, Swede, Pole, Hungarian, Canadian, Australian and we 7 Americans.

The lower deck rooms were fine, as we were a bit nervous. The food was more than enough. The two cooks were fabulous, the rides varied. bikes excellent, good gides

Sidney P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

It's almost impossible to pick one item as most memorable, everyday was a great day on and off the cycles. The boat itself was very nice along with the crew.

BARBARA M.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The Croatian islands were beyond beautiful. The boat crew couldn’t have been more helpful. The food was plentiful but just average. Some of the meals would be more appropriate for fall and winter…very heavy.
Surprised that the boat /merchants didn’t accept charge cards American money. That was extremely inconvenient. That should have been emphasized!!!!

Marcia K.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Staff were really good!
Boat was really good!
We loved the journey!
From the website and any tour information we were not aware that there was a mountain bike and mountain biking option on this tour. There is a brief mention that a person could ask for a mountain bike BUT there is mo mention that mountain biking is offered. We would have chosen this option.

We took an extension tour. The saving grace of this extension were the guides. The tours were very good and the pipe organ concert a sir oak treat. However this tour had a considerable amount of “downtime”. Our excellent transportation dropped us off early so we had to wait for our room in Tracoscan where there wasn’t a lot of options for things to do. Our tour of castle was to occur 6 hours later! The next day we had a considerable downtime before our 6:15 pm city guided tour was to begin as well. Our suggestion is to put these two tours in one day.

We did have a transportation issue but this was resolved by the attentive staff. We appreciated the responsiveness!!

Patti M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was truly a trip of a lifetime! From the beginning Carla was fantastic and helpful. She had so much to deal with coordination during Covid and did a spectacular job. Everything was perfect. Most of the guests on this boat were seasoned travelers, and we were all blown away by this trip. Our boat was lovely and comfortable. The crew was amazing! They worked so hard to make this the most out of everyday. The food was fantastic, the bikes were very easy to work. Our guides, Ana and Christopher were beyond compare, so knowledgeable about the country and it’s history and altogether made for an absolutely wonderful trip! I will highly recommend your company to anyone!

Sheri B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The boat was the the nicest out of our four trips. The guides were awesome! Full of energy and knowledge.

Sandra T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The hospitality of the crew, especially our tour guides Ana and Kristofer, was above and beyond excellent!! No need went unmet, their knowledge of every place we went along with all of the history was impressive! Suggestion…make sure you have padded bike shorts!

Kimberly H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The relationships that we have built on several trips offered by tripsite with the passengers, guides and crew make me excited in anticipation for the next experience. Bike riding to see highlights of the area, city tours by the crew and sampling local cuisine are presented so well.

Shawn L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This was the trip of a lifetime. Ana and Kristofer were the best guides! I couldn’t imagine Croatia without them. The boy crew was equally amazing. I would return over and over year after year.

Michele Y.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

this trip along with the four others we have taken through tripsite have been the best trips of our lifetimes. Our travel experiences with tripsite started off with five couples sharing the boat with others and has ended up on our fourth trip with 17 couples and taking the entire boat. The way the trips are organized the scenery the history the guides the food and all the activities are unmatched to anything i have experienced. i’m an international flight attendant for 35 years so that is saying a lot. I cannot say any more than these trips have been unmatched by anything I have done in my life of travel. Croatia never disappoints and everything else that goes along with the destination is THE BEST TRIP OF A LIFETIME!!!
Anyone can do these trips but please make sure you get an E bike. I am someone who never exercises and had no trouble with the mountains and hills in southern Croatia and Greece and northern Croatia. Belgium was flat but i still got an ebike. PLEASE TAKE THIS TRIP SOON! I PROMISE you will schedule another!!!

Annette K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

WOW--Everything was amazing. Guides, Crew, and Boat are all top notch. Would definitely recommend

Jeanne G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We really enjoyed the biking tour we did in Sept 2021. We could not think of One memorable part of the tour.... we really loved all the great views along the way, the e-bikes were great for all the hills in Croatia. Some of our fellow travelers did not rent an e-bike but a hybrid and I give them a lot of credit. The crew on the boat were all very nice and friendly, our tour guide was Kristofor and he was fabulous! He was so knowledgeable, patient, humorous, and had musical talent. He did a great job! Roger was his assistant and he was very friendly and humorous. We enjoyed all the food on the boat! The food was served family style and my only suggestion would be not too eat too much of the delicious food they serve a the table! I gained 5 lbs. Enjoy!

Sandra B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Definitely the most memorable part of the trip was the guide, Ana. She was animated, personable, helpful and beyond knowledgeable about the places we visited. I also enjoyed the other guide, Tara who was also very special. I wish there were additional chances to cycle once we reached the towns as I think some of the group were interested in two cycles per day.

Roberta Z.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The Andela Lora is a beautiful boat with a great crew. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The IslandHopper tour guides were very accommodating and fun to be with. Strongly recommend using the Ebike for this tour and make sure to take advantage of the multiple chances to swim off the back of the boat!

Glenn B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Overall trip was fantastic. Guides were knowledgeable and fun. Boat and accommodations were top notch. Only criticism was communication with main office. Vouchers and information about logistics weren’t sent until requested and they contained inaccurate information.

Matthew G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The experince was wonderful except for the flights home. Lots of changes with no notifications from Tripsite.

Kimberly W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This trip was by far, the best trip of my life! The boat, the Andela Lora, and our room, were comfortable and clean. The crew were very friendly and knowledgeable about Croatia and the routes we took. The food was very delicious-neither my husband nor I had a bad meal! The biking and the routes were beautiful!! With the ebike, we had the option to make it a hard ride if we wanted, but could master the hills and keep up with the ebike options. We swam almost every day off the boat, enjoyed spectacular views along our routes and while sailing, and enjoyed the tours of the towns. Our bike guides, Kristopher and Mario, were fanastic! We definitely will do another boat/barge tour with Inselhuepfen!! Our agent with Tripsite, Claudia, was also fanastic! She answered all our questions promptly, made the transfers and reservations we needed. It made the whole experience so easy!! If I could give both the Inselhuepfen and Tripadvisor 10 stars, I would!!