Linda boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 9 of 9

4.6 out of 5

 


Dorothy P.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Istria
Croatia

The people made this tour. Some of the cycling routes were on major roads. Others were on gravel. Our guide Christopher was wonderful. Boat was ok. We had a room that had not been refurbished. Most other rooms had been updated. The main course of each meal was good but the vegetables accompanying them were overcooked and mushy. I would give the food a 5 out of 10.
Bikes were in great condition and repaired by the guides quickly if needed.

Patsy V.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Istria
Croatia

Most memorable were the seaside and inland bicycle and leisure experiences: swimming the Adriatic was a surprise along with the picturesque medieval coastal cities and medieval hilltop towns. All in the company of fun staff and other bikers, despite the fact that there were only 2 of us from the US. Almost everyone on board spoke English. Mid-June was a great time to go, with lovely green vineyards and olive groves, lots of blooming flowers, more moderate air temperatures with refreshing water temperatures for swimming. E- bikes made the otherwise challenging uphills easy.
Patsy Venema

Denise and Wayne G.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Istria
Croatia

The old cities and the Adriatic coastline were amazing. The food was fine but not as good as on other bike and barge trips we have done.

Paul P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Istria
Croatia

the beauty of Croatia was stunning . Everything about the trip was simple and very basic in all of its beauty. The fact we had good weather made all the difference because had it been all rainy it would have made things a lot less enjoyable . Outstanding crew both the 4 guides and the inside crew. They could not have been better !

KIMBERLY C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

Getting up every morning to a delicious breakfast buffet on the boat, followed by a scenic and exhilarating bicycle ride through gorgeous countryside was fabulous. The locations chosen were ideal. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I’d book another bicycle trip in a heartbeat. It’s best to read about the terrain and difficulty level of the rides before you go and train accordingly. Best trip ever!!

Marilyn M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

Kvarner Bay tour from Omisalj. Wonderful memories aboard The Linda. The crew, our knowledgeable and every language speaking tour guides Ana and Kristofor, the food, the sites, the wonderful passengers we met from around the world. The weather was in our favor and the crew adapted to make sure our experience was safe and that we could ride our bikes as much as possible without too much of a rough ride on the seas. Thank you so much! Marilyn

Sandra B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

KVARNER BAY, CROATIA, June 3 – 10, 2022

Croatia is absolutely gorgeous! The port towns are so charming, yet different from others in Europe. The landscape and views from the high points of the islands are stunning, and the water is crystal clear. On our previous trips, the barge followed along a canal or river. In Kvarner Bay, we cruised from island to island which enhanced the uniqueness of this trip. We booked the Barge Linda, which provided hybrid trail bikes and rated the trip moderate to difficult, so we opted for e-bikes for the first time. A wise decision for casual bikers of senior status!

The crew was outstanding! Everyone was friendly, considerate, and truly seemed to enjoy their jobs. The passengers all came with a cheerful attitude, ready to bike, make new friends, and embrace any experience that came with the adventure. The accommodations were comfortable and the food was tasty.

Our trail guides, Kristofor, Mario, and Aron, were not only very Read More

Bob K.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

My wife and I have used tripsite.com as a vacation organizer before and fully trusted them to plan an excursion for us that was going to be memorable, affordable and exciting. Tripsite scored top marks on all 3 points. Our trip was handled exceptionally well included a number of special requests for accommodations and transportation pick ups that where flawless.
Super impressed we will definitely plan through Tripsite again in the future. Thank you Thank you!!!

Hilary Sangster
8 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Kvarner Bay
Croatia

We arrived but the BORA sadly arrived at the same time. The crew prioritised our safety and kept us informed of change to itinerary and why. In respect of the Bora humbled by the storm we left feeling we had had a taste of Croatia and the Islands