Magnifique II boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 30 of 90

4.9 out of 5

 


KAREN F.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The Magnifique II is the most beautiful boat and we were very chuffed to have had a female skipper. We so loved this trip - my mom grinned from ear to ear from beginning to end. The highlight is the tulips. Words cannot express what it is like to ride next to tulip and hyacinth fields and then to go to Keukenhof. It is a delight for the senses! But being on this boat is also a highlight. Fabulous staff, great food, comfy bed and a real shower.

Susan G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

This trip was amazing! It was everything we expected and more! The crew and the food were wonderful! The bike tour guides did an awesome job of showing us windmills, tulips, Keukenhoff, the flower auction, ferry rides , and more. It was great to cruise the canals on our last day before biking too. There was so much variety in just three days of biking. Thank you!

Lou Ann N.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The 5 day Tulip Tour was a girl's trip which did not disappoint! From the moment we got on the barge, which exceeded our expectations, everything was amazing. The crew, food, service, bikes, bike tours, and the other passengers were awesome. I wouldn't have changed a thing and hope to do another bike/barge trip in the future. Trip Site was great to work with planning this trip.

Angela K.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The whole experience was so fun. Sleeping and hanging out on the barge, of course the biking was so fun to see the area we were staying in. The food was fantastic on the boat as well as the staff. We we’re also able to go the the flower auction and visit the flower park.
I would highly recommend this trip.

Kathleen M.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The Tulips. So many, they were just beautiful.

Søren K.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

It was a great tour, where accomodation food and services on the boat were excellent.
The bikes were good and the biking programme brought us around to very interesting places.
Biking in towns with traffic and traffic lights gave a lot of stops to keep the group together. Smaller groups and less waiting time could be considered by the tour guides.
Best regard
Søren Kræmer

Joseph S.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The horrible weather. I know that the weather was so bad that everything was altered due to this and this is not anyone’s fault. I would however have to reconsider doing another bike trip. I am not an avid biker, but I do bike. The one day that we actually got to bike I was very frustrated in that we rode so slowly I could hardly keep my bike upright. 7 kg/hour was just way to slow. We did this due to one of the customers being very slow and rest of us had to wait. I do not have an answer to this but for me it ruined the one day we got to ride. The one group had real bikers so they went faster and longer rides, that may have been better than being with the group I was with. I would not do this type of trip again without having some reassurance the same thing would not happen again.

Joseph S.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

This was a delightful trip, on a delightful boat, with an exceptional crew. The weather was wretched!! The crew and participants all kept a good attitude, worked around it, and enjoyed the time. I can honestly report that Mother Nature was granting no favors. We did manage to ride every day. On the worst day, we were offered alternatives, and about 1/2 chose not to ride, but we still got to the Keurkoff gardens and enjoyed the tulips. One good thing, the crowds were less. I commend the crew for making this an enjoyable trip. I would definitely travel with you again.

DAVID GRANT G.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The crew was incredibly nice, caring, helpful, well informed and wonderful to deal with. And the food was outstanding.

Chris A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Beautiful scenery from Amsterdam to Bruges!

Rob W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Beautiful and comfortable ship accommodations, fabulous meals, warm hospitality and excellent service staff. A wonderful trip!

David B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Best of Holland
Netherlands

Everything was superb! The boat (Magnifique II), the food, the Ebikes we rented, and the scenery. The guides were helpful and professional. The Ebikes we rented were for say to use and ride. We recommend the ebike option for everyone, especially if you have concerns about the riding.

Johannes S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It was a pleasant trip with great memories. The food on the barge was excellent and so were the people that ran the ship and tours. I can highly recommend this trip. It is nice that the barge only holds a limited number of people, which made it easy to interact with everybody on the boat.

Sandy H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was truly the trip of a lifetime. We met so many nice people and saw the real countryside on this tour. Every day was a new adventure. We went in October and planned for Fall weather and rain and we got this but we were pleasantly surprised with a couple of really warm days as well. There are just the right amount of people on board to make some real connections. The barge crew was amazing and friendly and we felt very safe at all times. I'm pretty sure that we never once locked our cabin door. The cabins were better than we expected and the biking was awesome. I truly planned on getting in shape for this but didn't really get around to it but managed to cycle every day and go on all of the nightly walking tours. We enjoyed it so much that we most likely will do another.

Dan M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The crew and guides were awesome and all the equipment (barge, room, bicycles) were in great shape. You don't realize how much stuff they take care of for you to make your trip as simple and memorable as possible.

The best part of our trip was finishing in Bruges.

Gerald W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I travelled with my 13 year old granddaughter .I must congratulate the crew on how they treated her on the day she did not feel well .Becuase she is a Celiac the crew and especially the chef made sure that at every meal there was a substitute.if needed. The ride distances were a concern of mine but as it turned out the ride distances were as stated. Becuase of the crew this was a worry free week for me.
.

Margaret M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Very good guides (Johanas and Hanakka), food (Chef Michael) and Captain Chris and crew (Lena, Sil and Harm).

It would be good to have pedals that don't let your feet slip off when riding in wet weather.

Also, we didn't bring bathing suits because we didn't know (or notice in the info provided) there was a hot tub on the barge. So it would be good to make that amenity more prominent / eye catching in the materials.

Shelley O.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Everything was memorable! The crew were amazing, always attentive and happy! Our guides were great - every ride had the perfect stops along the way, meeting some of the locals!
Chef Michel created great meals for us and our group was great!
The bikes were easy to ride, and the daily rides didn’t seem as long as they are!
I’ve never done anything like this before, and it exceeded all expectations!

Jeanne A.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Well organized, high quality experience.

Michael B. S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Wonderful experience on the Magnifiquell. Everything about the trip was great. The staff including the ship crew and guides were fantastic. This was a well organized and efficient trip.

James J.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Staff and guides Comfort of boat, the daily tours and the scenic bike paths

Kathleen S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We had a magical evening on the magnifique II when one of our guides "Hester" performed an Oboe concert for all of us. Hester is a professional musician & shared her amazing talent with all of us. It was a beautiful night on the water, the boat was lit with candles & we all listened with awe & appreciation as Hester performed for us. We were in this intimate setting, with new friends, listening to live, gorgeous classical music. We looked around & thought wow- This is truly "Heaven on Earth" "A pinch me moment" What a memorable night!!! We can't wait to go another Magnifique adventure with Tripsite.

Susan P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Gosh! There were so many! It is truly the best and most immersive way to experience the Netherlands and Belgium .... cyling along canals ... seeing beautiful gardens and flowers ...sheep, cows and horses ... beautiful architecture, and of course windmills. It was like a fairytale! Having different levels/lengths of cycle each day was good ... We liked the evening walks to see more of the town we were moored at. The staff on the boat were amazing ... all so kind and attentive. Special thanks to Marnik - so sweet and great with the guests (including my 20 year old son and step daughter). Congrats to Marnik who I believe will be captain soon - he deserves it! Let us know when he is captain so we can do his trip! Our cycling tour guides - Tom and Wilmie - were superb! They were knowledgable and handled the different levels of cycling ability well. The food on the barge was spectacular! The Chef was so sweet and talented - she even got me some gluten free bread and bars for my lunch.
Read More

Mimi C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Best of Holland
Netherlands

Everything was well organized on this beautiful boat and the crew was very helpful and attentive to everyone’s needs. We had a great time and would highly recommend this tour.

Carolyn C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The Magnifique 2 was a beautiful boat with a top-notch professional staff. The food was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the biking was beautiful. I strongly recommend this tour.

Darryl B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Very satisfied with all aspects of our trip. The boat and meals were excellent. Our 2 guides were outstanding. Route was scenic and stops well planned and interesting. We will definitely tour again with Tripsite and would gladly provide a strong recommendation to all considering such a venture.

Bruce I.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Unexpectedly great food, congenial crew, guides and fellow passengers, interesting routes through farmland, residential areas and quaint towns.

For this particular barge, Magnifique II, it was not necessary to bring our own helmets as the supplied ones were of very good quality. Our suitcases were too thick to fit under the beds. Get measurements from the tour provider if this is important for you.

Ana B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

We went on the tulip tour in Holland. It was breathtaking! Tripsite took us to the flower auction and the Kukenhof Flower Gardens which were beautiful and I would never have known about them. We had an amazing time!

Cynthia L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The scenery along the bike path has stayed with me.

Art D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We did not expect the boat to be that nice. The staff, captain, and our guides were exceptional. The food and service was super. Tom is an exceptional guide. We had gone as a group, all of the group considered this trip to be one of their best.