Magnifique II boat/barge tour reviews — 1 to 30 of 80

5 out of 5

 


Rob W.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Beautiful and comfortable ship accommodations, fabulous meals, warm hospitality and excellent service staff. A wonderful trip!

David B.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Best of Holland
Netherlands

Everything was superb! The boat (Magnifique II), the food, the Ebikes we rented, and the scenery. The guides were helpful and professional. The Ebikes we rented were for say to use and ride. We recommend the ebike option for everyone, especially if you have concerns about the riding.

Johannes S.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

It was a pleasant trip with great memories. The food on the barge was excellent and so were the people that ran the ship and tours. I can highly recommend this trip. It is nice that the barge only holds a limited number of people, which made it easy to interact with everybody on the boat.

Sandy H.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This was truly the trip of a lifetime. We met so many nice people and saw the real countryside on this tour. Every day was a new adventure. We went in October and planned for Fall weather and rain and we got this but we were pleasantly surprised with a couple of really warm days as well. There are just the right amount of people on board to make some real connections. The barge crew was amazing and friendly and we felt very safe at all times. I'm pretty sure that we never once locked our cabin door. The cabins were better than we expected and the biking was awesome. I truly planned on getting in shape for this but didn't really get around to it but managed to cycle every day and go on all of the nightly walking tours. We enjoyed it so much that we most likely will do another.

Dan M.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The crew and guides were awesome and all the equipment (barge, room, bicycles) were in great shape. You don't realize how much stuff they take care of for you to make your trip as simple and memorable as possible.

The best part of our trip was finishing in Bruges.

Gerald W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I travelled with my 13 year old granddaughter .I must congratulate the crew on how they treated her on the day she did not feel well .Becuase she is a Celiac the crew and especially the chef made sure that at every meal there was a substitute.if needed. The ride distances were a concern of mine but as it turned out the ride distances were as stated. Becuase of the crew this was a worry free week for me.
.

Margaret M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Very good guides (Johanas and Hanakka), food (Chef Michael) and Captain Chris and crew (Lena, Sil and Harm).

It would be good to have pedals that don't let your feet slip off when riding in wet weather.

Also, we didn't bring bathing suits because we didn't know (or notice in the info provided) there was a hot tub on the barge. So it would be good to make that amenity more prominent / eye catching in the materials.

Shelley O.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Everything was memorable! The crew were amazing, always attentive and happy! Our guides were great - every ride had the perfect stops along the way, meeting some of the locals!
Chef Michel created great meals for us and our group was great!
The bikes were easy to ride, and the daily rides didn’t seem as long as they are!
I’ve never done anything like this before, and it exceeded all expectations!

Jeanne A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Well organized, high quality experience.

Michael B. S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Wonderful experience on the Magnifiquell. Everything about the trip was great. The staff including the ship crew and guides were fantastic. This was a well organized and efficient trip.

James J.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Staff and guides Comfort of boat, the daily tours and the scenic bike paths

Kathleen S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

We had a magical evening on the magnifique II when one of our guides "Hester" performed an Oboe concert for all of us. Hester is a professional musician & shared her amazing talent with all of us. It was a beautiful night on the water, the boat was lit with candles & we all listened with awe & appreciation as Hester performed for us. We were in this intimate setting, with new friends, listening to live, gorgeous classical music. We looked around & thought wow- This is truly "Heaven on Earth" "A pinch me moment" What a memorable night!!! We can't wait to go another Magnifique adventure with Tripsite.

Susan P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Gosh! There were so many! It is truly the best and most immersive way to experience the Netherlands and Belgium .... cyling along canals ... seeing beautiful gardens and flowers ...sheep, cows and horses ... beautiful architecture, and of course windmills. It was like a fairytale! Having different levels/lengths of cycle each day was good ... We liked the evening walks to see more of the town we were moored at. The staff on the boat were amazing ... all so kind and attentive. Special thanks to Marnik - so sweet and great with the guests (including my 20 year old son and step daughter). Congrats to Marnik who I believe will be captain soon - he deserves it! Let us know when he is captain so we can do his trip! Our cycling tour guides - Tom and Wilmie - were superb! They were knowledgable and handled the different levels of cycling ability well. The food on the barge was spectacular! The Chef was so sweet and talented - she even got me some gluten free bread and bars for my lunch.
Read More

Mimi C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Best of Holland
Netherlands

Everything was well organized on this beautiful boat and the crew was very helpful and attentive to everyone’s needs. We had a great time and would highly recommend this tour.

Carolyn C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The Magnifique 2 was a beautiful boat with a top-notch professional staff. The food was outstanding, the beds were comfortable and the biking was beautiful. I strongly recommend this tour.

Darryl B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Very satisfied with all aspects of our trip. The boat and meals were excellent. Our 2 guides were outstanding. Route was scenic and stops well planned and interesting. We will definitely tour again with Tripsite and would gladly provide a strong recommendation to all considering such a venture.

Bruce I.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Unexpectedly great food, congenial crew, guides and fellow passengers, interesting routes through farmland, residential areas and quaint towns.

For this particular barge, Magnifique II, it was not necessary to bring our own helmets as the supplied ones were of very good quality. Our suitcases were too thick to fit under the beds. Get measurements from the tour provider if this is important for you.

Ana B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

We went on the tulip tour in Holland. It was breathtaking! Tripsite took us to the flower auction and the Kukenhof Flower Gardens which were beautiful and I would never have known about them. We had an amazing time!

Cynthia L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Tulip Tour - 5 day
Netherlands

The scenery along the bike path has stayed with me.

Art D.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We did not expect the boat to be that nice. The staff, captain, and our guides were exceptional. The food and service was super. Tom is an exceptional guide. We had gone as a group, all of the group considered this trip to be one of their best.

Ross M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

This was truly an amazing adventure with great people from around the world. We are now Bike vacation people for life. Can't wait for our next booked trip to start!

Katherine T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Everyone should take this trip! A truly wonderful experience.

Barbara G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The bike and barge trip from Amsterdam aboard the Magnifique II greatly exceeded our expectations. The camaraderie among the passengers developed quickly. The staff was friendly and professional. This was our first such trip and We are anxious to book the next.

Murray B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

What made our trip memorable were the outstanding guides we had, Arie and Andre. They were fun loving, knowledgeable, complimentary and very patient. They responded quickly and decisively during two minor crises that befell our group. Kudos to them and to the entire staff of the Magnifique II.

Janet J.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Number of people was just right. Excellent choice for routes each day and enjoyed the end of day walks into the beautiful cities.

Ross M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Great experience, highly recommend this trip. You have made us bike and barge travelers TIP: Bruges to Amsterdam is with the wind recommend this direction.

Herbert C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The quality of life in both Holland and Belgium, what a difference from Spain!!!

Joyce H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Recommendation...do the riding prior to your trip that they suggest. I did not and had an uncomfortable bum for a few days, lol.

Holly B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Most memorable part? All of it. Loved everything about it. Loved the cities and biking through the beautiful bike trails and seeing the countryside.

Alice C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Loved the whole experience - the scenery, everything about the ship (comfort and food), and the people on the tour. The staff was outstanding the entire time. I had such a great time that I'll be doing another bike tour next year! This was my first, and the Magnifique II sets the bar so high that it'll be tough to meet, never mind beat, that! My suggestions are primarily around the bike itself, which could be better. It was really old and rusty in some places, and the gear indicator was so smudged that I couldn't tell which gear I was in. Also, was not convinced that the lowest gear on the bike was actually the lowest, as it felt harder than the 3rd gear on my bike. I had no previous experience with bikes with paddle brakes, so it took some getting used to, especially with starting and stopping, since I couldn't kick up the paddle on my starting foot to push off and mount. I'm very, very glad I brought my own saddle. I know the rental ones bothered at least one Read More