Greece Tour Reviews — 1 to 19 of 19

4.6 out of 5

 


Cindy D.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

We felt like we were stars in a movie. People came to stare at our boat and see what all the Fun was about. Our swim stops in coves and bays were magical. The bicycling was a blast. Our guides we like friends we had known for years The food was better than excellent. We really didn’t want to leave.

Grant B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Halkidiki Peninsula
Greece

This was a great trip! Awesome beaches and food! This is where the locals in Thessaloniki come to relax. The route was pretty flat (days 1 and 4 were somewhat hilly, but totally manageable). Roads were good with wide shoulders and less traffic.

Thomas W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Halkidiki Peninsula
Greece

The food was outstanding and very reasonably priced. The people were so friendly and were very happy to answer any questions that we had. The biking was spectacular and the beaches were indescribably wonderful. We had plenty of biking up hills and then spending time on the beach swimming and sun bathing. The hotels that we stayed at were all excellent and offered us great relaxation and sleep; in a few cases our own private beach as well! Our guide, Nick, was extremely good, and was always available for questions, meeting points along the routes and recommendations for restaurants. Our group would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Teri B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Halkidiki Peninsula
Greece

It is difficult to pin point the most memorable part of this trip as it was all so fantastic! The guide was one of a kind, he was extremely helpful and so fun. The views on the ride along with all of the beaches were magnificent. I've never seen a more beautiful region. The bikes worked well and I can't wait to take another tour with TripSite.

Delfina
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Ionian Islands
Greece

Encantador tour por bellas islas con paisajes increíbles y un mar fantástico ... cálido y tan transparente que su color encandila...grupo de compañeros de viaje solidarios y con un plus de ensueño... Ferdinand un pequeño de 9 años ,nos deleitaba todas las tardes con su práctica de violín y navegando.. se puede pedir más?.Nuestros guías Catherine e Yannis unos schnuckiputzis adorables ..

Lowell Snow
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Island of Crete
Greece

We just finished this tour of Crete, and for context I should say we are both in our 70's and ride quite a bit. So, Crete: The scenery, mountains and beaches are beautiful, the people are friendly, warm and accepting, the food is out of this world, and the biking was great for us. Some thoughts about the bike tour itself:
We were provided with new Ideal eBikes that were exceptional.
The routes were varied and generally perfect for us.
Routes were described adequately, but GPS directions were great.
Total elevation gains were substantial, but ok with eBikes.
We were driven to each daily tour starting point, generally at high elevation.
Our driver driver was excellent and extremely helpful.
The price of the tour was very reasonable.
We should have upgraded the hotels - some were minimally adequate.
Overall we give the tour a thumbs-up and are very glad we went. The operator is very competent and provided a wonderful experience.

David C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

Most Memorable Part? Bicycling to the monastery on Patmos

Julie B.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

Best Part? Getting to know new awesome people on the trip!

Ruth Ann M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Cyclades Islands
Greece

As we biked on the Cyclade islands of Greece, it was the amazing views across the Aegean and the myths and stories told to us by our guides that was the most memorable. The Greek food on the boat was also fantastic!

Annette K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

An amazing experience with great friends

Kimberly H.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

Loved the various opportunities to swim in the sea, off the boat and at the beach. It was interesting to learn the unique history of each island we visited.

Bryan L.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

The rides were the most memorable, very enjoyable and scenic. However there were a few issues. Disappointed with the bikes, for example the rubber on the pedals were so worn that my shoes constantly slipped on the exposed metal of the pedals. One of the guides switched his pedals with my bike, the guides seemed aware of the problem and it was obvious this issue had been raised before. Our toilet was leaking when we first arrived on the boat and we had quite a bit of water on the floor of the bathroom. Also the generator of the boat was switched off at night making the rooms uncomfortably hot. I don't understand why shore power wasn't utilized.

Terrie M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Elara 1 Central Greek Aegean Sea
Greece

Breathtaking views on hilltops on all the Greek islands. The narrow streets of Patmos and Lesos islands were fun and charming. The guides were knowledgeable and agendas fit the the groups ability. Thank you!

Catherine G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Cyclades Islands
Greece

The boat was very tired. In our room the sink tap was not connected the pipe letting water into the toilet tank fell off the wall. The porthole wouldn’t open. Very few of the lights in our room worked. There was no comfortable seats on the boat, and we did not go where the tour was supposed to go because of the boat not being able to handle the weather. The crew was great.

Deborah L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Panagiota Ionian Islands
Greece

Great Staff and Crew and Fellow Passengers.

Judith G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Ionian Islands
Greece

Most Memorable parts: Cruising on the ship, cycling, swimming, good food and service. Jumping into the sea from the ship for swimming, discovering small islands not visited before on the bigger cruises. Shopping at reasonable prices. Visiting Delphi.

mary
5 years ago

Tripsite Staff

Halkidiki Peninsula
Greece

I did this tour in April of 2015 so as to experience it first hand. Though I knew it was a supported tour vs a tour in which a guide cycles with you, I was surprised by the level of support. The guide/driver stopped frequently, at every stop and turn, to be sure we were heading in the right direction and that we were all okay. We were provided picnic lunches (at times we even got to shop for ourselves) and ate at a small family owned restaurant as well one day. The scenery is spectacular, accommodations, lovely. Guide is very informative regarding what to see and do! Bikes were not brand new by any means but certainly well maintained. Great tour!

Rolf Lange
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat South Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

Most everything was perfect, especially our guide Lars for both trips. Only problem was lack of AC on boat so sleeping not easy.

Patsy Venema
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

  Love Boat South Greek Aegean Sea
Greece, Turkey

My first time on Greek Islands and this trip was superb. Our guides, Ali and Peter, were always available on the boat or the bike route to respond to our needs(which were few beyond what was already provided). The airport transfers were very helpful facilitated with cheap internal Turkey flights; we used Atlas Air. The weather was very hot in late August but we had lovely cool swims off the boat at the end of our rides. The steep Greek island hills were tamed with electric bikes by many of the riders. All the bikes were good and well maintained. Our room on board was spacious, had lots of storage space and a large bath. The boat chef gave us delightful fresh Mediterranean cooking on board; one meal a day on shore offered local food experiences. We really enjoyed the international mix of riders. I would go with Island Hopping again without hesitation.