Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 21 of 21

Port of Saronic Island Spetses in Argolic Gulf, Greece. Flickr:Marco Verch 37.346202, 22.924061

Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat

8 days from €3040

5 out of 5

Peloponnese & Saronic Islands E-bike & Boat

Easy–Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Greece

Starting and ending in Athens, discover the Greek Peloponnese region by bike and boat, as well as the diverse islands of the Saronic Gulf on this incredible journey. This is a unique, culturally rich…

5 out of 5

 


Alice T.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

We loved everything about this trip. The Thalassa was amazing. The guides and crew were great. The bike rides were beautiful. My tip for others would be to opt for the e-bikes! This was my first time riding one and it was so much fun. Even the climbs were enjoyable. And we were not afraid to stop and take photos at any time. We fell in love with Greece amd it’s friendly people.

Karen B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

It was totally amazing when the sails went up on the Thalassa and a beautiful sight to see!! The crew were amazing and so friendly! We couldn’t have asked for tastier Greek dishes! An all around amazing experience and I can’t wait to book another trip!

Julie M.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Wow...what a fabulous trip. OPA! It was a fantastic eight days with great food and excellent staff onboard the ship Thalassa. The tour was very intimate, and I was able to make some great friends. Everything about this first-class trip exceeded expectations. I highly recommend this trip for a great and relaxing way to see Greece.

Mary D.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

The trip to the Peloponnesian Islands aboard the Thalassa surpassed expectations. The scenery, the company, the AMAZING food and the professional and good humored way the captain and crew handled the Thalassa added to the experience. It was great to share an adventure with friends old and new.

Sally F.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Excellent trip! The rides were scenic and most of the roads on the islands had very few cars. Weather in early October was perfect: sunny every day and not too hot. The capacity of the boat was perfect for getting to know everyone and bonding over the scrumptious meals they provided. The crew was very professional, as were the two guides. E-bikes are a must to really enjoy the trip, unless you are a very strong biker who loves hills. Swimming from the boat and various beaches was great! I highly recommend this particular boat and bike trip.

Laurie F.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Where do I begin. When I read about this trip? I thought it sounded too good to be true. I just wanted to experience it for myself especially after reading the itinerary. This was my very first biking & well boat trip too. After going on this trip, it FAR surpassed even my wildest dreams!!!!!! It was very well organized, well planned out. The places that we went to were beautiful. Everyone on the crew was so nice and accommodating. The food was CHART TOPPING!!!!! I have all the pictures & videos to prove it. I also met a “boatload” of lifelong friends.

Craig S.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

I enjoyed it from beginning to the end. I certainly think spending time in Athens before getting on the boat is a must. It is a city worth seeing and permits time to rest from travel before getting on the boat.

Kathy B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

All of it! The boat, service, food and bike tours were all first class. The tours were very well organized and clearly stated every day. Mary Lu and Dionysus were awesome leaders! The food was so fresh, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious…each and every time. Cycling along the Aegean Sea was magical and swimming in the fresh blue waters a real treat. The crew on board were fun, helpful and catered to our every need, including working as a team lifting our bikes on and off the boat each day and getting us safely to every port. Thank you, Hennie, for including me on this wonderful adventure!

David K.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was amazing! the boat crew and the tour guides were phenomenal and made the trip so good.

Dionysus (actuallly there were 2 of them) were our guides and they were outstanding and I can’t say enough about how good they were. The engineer Achilles was awesome and always had a great recommendation for us on every island.

I would use this company time and time again and can’t stress enough as to how much fun this trip was.

David S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

My wife and I had a great time on board the Thalassa. We appreciate all the hard work that went into our stay. The crew and guides were more than accommodating and their professionalism was apparent. The scenes from the Thalassa were amazing and we felt like the Thalassa was the place-to-be. The food was especially good on the tour. The meals on the boat also had generous servings where we only wanted light meals off the boat. The Starlink Wi-Fi was a nice surprise and came in very handy. Bike and boat vacations are our favorite. We look forward to doing more trips even if it means going over the handlebars (smile).

Karin V.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

This was an amazing experience! The trip offered a great balance of relaxation, exercise, cultural experience, sight seeing, shopping & the best food I’ve ever had on vacation without the hassle of having to figure out what/where to eat. Everything was planned so well and there was always the option to disconnect from the group if you needed alone time.

Our tour guides were the BEST! A perfect combination of yin/yang. Both are Greek and had great stories about the history and places we visited. Dionysus recommendations about where to eat on the islands were perfect! You could really feel how proud they both were about sharing their country with us.

The crew on the boat work hard to make sure we all had a wonderful experience. From the captain to engineer to chef and deck hands, those 6 guys worked hard and kept a smile on their face for the entire week. We had multiple swim opportunities with paddle boards, snorkel equipment & even rides on the small motor boat used to shuttle to shore. We all really enjoyed the swim stops in between island trips.

Our group had the best time & we are already looking at where we will do another trip in 2024.

Samantha M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

The islands were beautiful and the tour very relaxing. Our guide Dionaysis was very knowledgeable and made the tour so enjoyable for everyone on board. It was amazing to be able to jump into the sea after the bike ride around town in the heat. Thalassa was an amazing ship with a wonderful crew. Couldn’t have asked for a better week at sea!

Susan S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Our tour on board the "Thalassa" was a breath of fresh air and chance to unplug from our busy lives. It was amazing! The July weather was perfect for swimming in the sea and soaking up sun on the top deck. We were traveling with friends from home but enjoyed meeting new friends from Britain. We all had a great time sharing our travel experiences and enjoying the cycling tours each day. A special bonus was the food on board, our Chef did an amazing job, and it was by far the best food I have had on any tour. Our tour guides also did a great job, Dionysios had our routes and bikes ready for us each day and spoiled us with local treats and Greek stories along the way. The crew also worked very hard to make this an unforgettable trip. This was our 2nd tour through Tripsite and everything went as planned, the organization did a great job keeping us informed along the way. If you like the sun, sea air, and charm of small islands, then this trip is for you!

Carol-Ann A.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Thalassa is a beautiful boat. Cabins were very spacious, crew were professional and friendly, food was delicious. The tour guides were funny and energetic. This tour is the perfect blend of casualness and upscale. It was very hot at the beginning of July. The cycling itinerary was adjusted a little to try and avoid the noon heat. Many swim breaks.

Lorrie C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic tour guides who selected awesome bike routes.

Jan R.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Well organized trip, knowledgeable and friendly tour guides. Our cycling group was a wonderful mix of personalities. The food on the boat was outstanding!

Ted F.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Biking on Spetses and walking around the village on Hydra. The dinner seaside at the port in Methana.
The crew and guides really had to step up there game when the chef had to depart due to a family emergency. They were able to make arrangements in each port for the meals we were supposed to have on board and did a great job at that.

Ronald G.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The tour guides were extremely flexible and able to adapt to an unfortunate situation and provide a remarkable dining experience after the trip's cook left due to a family emergency. The guides arranged for outstanding meals at local restaurants and we were able to experience a wide variety of excellent Greek cuisine. The dinner on the beach will remain a memorable experience. The daily bike rides along the "undulating" roads and ever changing sea views were also a great experience.

Boyd M.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The place is just stunning. It is ridiculous that water is that blue. Each town was a postcard. Every evening the eat ashore meal was a chance to dine in an outdoor restaurant with the breeze wafting through. Big recommendation is to opt for the ebikes. I ride regularly and was on a normal geared bike and found the going tough. Make sure you climb up to the fort. Make sure you swim when the boat pulls up for a swim break- it is a must. Take a book to fall asleep reading on the rear deck cushions, they are so comfy.

Michael. A.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

There were several memorable moments for us . Katerina our guide and organiser supported by Jahnesses the second guide were excellent ..The boat and crew including the Chef with great meals made it run so smoothly.We had a mix of families,singles and nationality’s that became quite close as the trip progressed.We both used E bikes that for us were essential as there were some challenging hills.The Islands are spectacular with the coastal roads well selected to give us optimal views. SUGGESTIONS The boat meals are huge with often three courses ,per haps for the main course,rather than bringing out individual plates they offer offer a large dish that each person can decide their own quantity .The mix of ages especially with children there seemed some waste. For us there were no negatives,I have already sent a review of our trip

Michael. Acocks
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My wife and I have just recently finished this trip and we can highly recommend it.We have done three boat and bike tours and this has been the best. The Thalassa is well appointed for such a trip,from the adequate cabins with AC ,lots of space to relax,frequent stops where the Captain would drop the anchor for swims,friendly crew and excellent meals.The two guides Catarine and Johanese made this run so smoothly.Catarine s background in Archeology most informative for us. The group on board were a mix of families and single travellers twelve in total . The bikes were of good quality,made in Germany.I am seventy years of age and we chose E bikes which I recommend as there are some challenging hills on the islands. The islands and coast lines are stunning. For us it ticked all the boxes.