Czech Republic Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 64


Alice M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Hard to say! We loved every bit of it! The peddling around the beautiful sceneries, the picturesque little villages, and the two amazing cities of Dresden and Prague! All spectacular! Take your time, maybe add more days so you can really explore the places around.

Barry & Nancy Thompson
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Took the Guided option. Glad we did. Our two guides, Michaela and Honza, weren't just helpful, they were upbeat and fun even if it rained. Most of the entire route was on quiet paved well-maintained paths. Having guides meant we were able to gawk around, stop and shoot photos at a whim and get inside info on the many castles visited along the way. We've cycled many times in Europe but this was the first time we set foot in Czech Republic. It's great. How can you not like a country where cake is served for breakfast! In fact, both Prague and Dresden cry out for extra days before and after the cycling even begins.

Thompson B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Seven cycling trips we've enjoyed in Europe. This one ranked way up there. Two reasons why: Honza and Michaela. As our guides, they thought of everything. They knew the route inside-out and quickly got a feel for our interests, tastes and abilities. They went out of their way to assist. Once we needed distilled water for a CPAP sleep apnea machine. But it was a national Czech holiday. All stores and pharmacies were closed. Honza didn't give in; he actually convinced supply personnel at a hospital to provide the water. Being alongside the beautiful Elbe for the most part meant the terrain was primarily flat and manageable. Both cities, Prague and Dresden, cry out for additional days before and after the cycling begins. As for the accommodation, we chose the upgrades and we're happy about it. Breakfast at the Hotel Clement in Prague deserves special mention. It was outstanding. In fact, we had cake for breakfast every single day in the country.

Lázaro N.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The trip is allways on the river bank. So its very ease to bike this tour. The sightseeings are memorable. The most remarkable part was the view, the biergartens besides the bike path. Tip: dont let behind the visit on the rock bridge monument. Enjoy the small villages on the trip, they are very nice.

Anna M.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Route offers a variety of landscapes and experiences.

Rafael L.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Krakow
Czech Republic, Poland

My first bike trip in E.
Very good planing and local and history knowledge from Lucaš , Jan and Michaela! I enjoyed it so much I could do a repeat next year! Great Crew! Little rain the last two days but they made it work. Recommend it to anyone who’s into Cycling- History- Culture- gastronomy - new experiences. (E bikes make it possible for those not so fit. )

Maria Patricia Zambrano
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Hello
I did this tour with my daughter on july 2022
the tour was excellent and really enjoy it!! WONDERFULL
The day before our trip, we met Luca and he explained us everything about the bikes and how to get to each city following a map in a App using our cel phones ... (I think it will be better for the company to rent GPS instead of us using our phones... so we use them only to communicate, take photos , videos etc and dont run out of battery ... (We came prepared so we didnt had any problem because we had extra external batteries... but anyway )
While traveling wE could contact LUCA by WhattsApp and was very easy to reach... He is a great guy !!

The first day as we started from Prague to Melnik was ok ... but as the days went by, the scenery began to get better and better and more beautiful til the end in Dresden !! Traveling by bike through all this places is very easy end very enjoyable.. IS LIKE DREAMING
There are many places you can sit down Read More

Deanne S.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

We liked cycling by the river and seeing the beautiful sights. We were lost a couple of times so would have liked more detailed instructions.
We also liked the places we stopped for the night and some of the side trips like at Hrensko and Terezin.

Ryan W.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Passau
Czech Republic, Germany

Beautiful countryside and amazing cheap beer. A few of the roads were a bit busier than I would have imagined but that didn't stop us enjoying the awesome scenery the Bohemian countryside has to offer. Rides are challenging (a little hilly in places) but well rewarded with some great beer in every town.

There are some great recommendations for lunch stops on the tour and it was nice to be able to see smaller villages that you wouldn't normally see.

Prepare to put on a few pounds as even the cycling won't work off all the amazing food and beer!

Michael B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

We took the self-guided Prague to Dresden bike tour in July 2021. The first night in Prague we had our information meeting and received our bikes and equipment from Lukas. He is terrific. Lukas also guides these trips so I imagine he does a wonderful job. I was a little anxious initially about doing the self-guided trip with my 14 year old son, but Lukas was so thorough and helpful in the prep meeting that I felt very comfortable with out choice. He provided detailed and clear maps and wisdom as to what were the key sights to see along the way. The natural beauty of the trip and the wonder of arriving into new towns and hotels each day was special. I would say the quality time I had with my son and the chance to experience all the new places together was the highlight. I highly recommend this tour. Self-guided works great for those that want to travel at their own pace and the luggage transfer to each hotel worked great. The bikes were of solid quality and Lukas included repair parts and tools in case we had flat tires.

Michael B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

We took the self-guided Prague to Dresden bike tour in July 2021. The first night in Prague we had our information meeting and received our bikes and equipment from Lukas. He is terrific. Lukas also guides these trips so I imagine he does a wonderful job. I was a little anxious initially about doing the self-guided trip with my 14 year old son, but Lukas was so thorough and helpful in the prep meeting that I felt very comfortable with out choice. He provided detailed and clear maps and wisdom as to what were the key sights to see along the way. The natural beauty of the trip and the wonder of arriving into new towns and hotels each day was special. I would say the quality time I had with my son and the chance to experience all the new places together was the highlight. I highly recommend this tour. Self-guided works great for those that want to travel at their own pace and the luggage transfer to each hotel worked great. The bikes were of solid quality and Lukas included repair parts and tools in case we had flat tires.

Phil M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Well organized tour led by personable, knowledgeable, and competent guides. Overall, a wonderful experience.

Maria O.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Amazing holiday, easy cycling along the banks of the Labe/Elbe. Wonderful scenery, tasty cake and coffee stops and fabulous boutique hotels.
Everything was pre arranged by Tripsite and the local agents.
Would do this again in a heartbeat and definitely recommend.

Horst K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The tour was well organized and we were put up in great hotels. Meals were very good and the tour operators provided water and healthy snacks along the route everyday.
I was more than pleased with the whole trip and will consider another tour with this organization.

George W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Vienna
Austria, Czech Republic

Krumlov, Telc and Znojmo are truly heritage towns, and worth more time than we had to explore them. Moravia in general is a great biking area, with more and prettier villages and squares.

Katherine G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Vienna
Austria, Czech Republic

Every moment was memorable. From the moment Vitek appeared with my wonderful bicycle and a pile of maps..... to my arrival in Vienna - it was a great adventure from beginning to end. And I could NOT have asked for anything more.
I felt very well cared for by your staff and it was reassuring to be provided with multiple ways to handle problems along the way - although none came up.
The countryside of Bohemia and Moravia was glorious, fall is a great time of year to travel. I loved the flexibility to doing a self-guided trip. My hotels were perfect and welcoming, the route easy to comprehend with extra ideas of what to see and do at every turn.
I cannot thank you guys enough for a 'trip to remember'.
Sincerely, Kathy Greene

Leonie R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Vienna
Austria, Czech Republic

Lovely countryside, getting lost a lot. I would strongly recommend that the company heavily promotes the trip ap, as directions often were not clear and we got lost a lot. Due to type of hybrid bike and being lost there was not time to fully explore the region - so I would recommend the use of e bikes or shorter days.
Also reminding people that nothing is open on Sundays and most small towns did not have any shops for food/drink.

Teresa I.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Cycling was a fantastic way to experience and travel threw the Czech Republic to Germany. A big thank you to our tour leader Vítek and his crew for taking such good care of the group.

John C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

This trip was a joy.

Our guides Vee Tex, Harvel and Jara were both enthusiatic and knowledgable about the route, the landscape and the history.

The accommodation on the trip was great, varying from a former manor house, country village hotels and more contemporary funky locations.

My fellow cyclists were companionable and talkative with people from Canada, USA , Australia and Germany.

The route was managable, and consisted of around 80-85% level/easy inclines along old toll paths or the old rail track, and usually 5-6 hours per day ranging from 25 to 50 klms per day.

Highlights for me were Prague, Litmorvice, Terezina, the mountain hike to the stone bridge - (worth every upward step!), plus I spent two nights in Dresden - and encountered striking buildings, excellent food (think pork knuckle in dark beer), easy of movement through a well organised transport system.

Would I recommend this trip? Yes, and if apprehensive about the length of the daily rides - there are e-bike available at reasonable prices, a boon for perhaps the less experienced and those allied to cycling devotees so they can join the fun.

Paula G.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The history and the countryside was fantastic. Need work with maps - took us over an hour to find the hotel in Dresden as we were never given a city map of Dresden with hotels marked as other cities. Do not recommend dinner package as fixed menu at some of restaurants was not very good.

Peter L.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The tour encompassed countries that had been behind the Iron Curtain post WW2. It was interesting seeing the remnants of this society that had been left unused and decaying since the fall of communism in the late 80s.There were castles perched on rocky outcrops,canal water locks featuring white water canoe courses,trains, chateaux, historic towns and an opportunity to do some bush walking.Just wonderful.

Margie H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Most memorable part of the trip was expert guides who worked tirelessly to make our trip the best it could be!

Heather W.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

I think the most memorable part was Bad Shandau and our extra day there for hiking.
The route map and instructions leaving from Prague were missing the first several kms. So we had no idea where we were going.
The first hotel after Prague had a dirty shower and was missing several lightbulbs. The meal and restaurant in that town was wonderful.
We loved the whole trip and highly recommend it.

Rebeca I.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Great trails with magnificent views, lots of hills though! The tour guides are very friendly and knowledgeable. All the hotels were extremely clean and nice. The places where we ate were delicious. Our group consisted of 20 wonderful and fun people. thank you all for a great bike ride!

Con D.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Our group of 12 had a terrific guided trip around Prague with Lukas, we cycle every year and this was the best for scenery and accommodation along the Elbe from Prague to Dresden

Christopher Patrick O.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The sheer amount of interesting things to see and do along our route, so much so that we did a lot of hiking in wonderful scenic countryside. My tip for others is that this is a cycle route that you must do! We plan to revisit it again in a couple of years. It was that good.

Trevor A.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Most memorable parts: The guided cycle tour around Prague and then the Elbe Sandstone Mountain Range and the region around the border between the state of Saxony and the North Bohemian region.

Barry R.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Best Parts? The spring landscape & scenery. The mix of sights and history along the route.

Cody D.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Prague guide was fantastic, was very interesting and could not do enough for us

Lyudmila S.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

I was lucky both with guides and a group. The programme and route were done really well too. It was amazing experience I would recommend to everybody and I already done it and I continuing recommend tripsite.com too.