Spain Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 203


William K.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

The tour route was for the most part easy to follow and had little exposure to traffic. The trip takes you through a lot of the highlights of the area and if you love wild flowers you will be overjoyed. The hotels were quite nice but you may want to upgrade your room in some places so you can get an ocean view instead of the parking lot. Our only complaint was related to the bikes. The ebikes had slicks on them and these heavy bikes would skid a lot on the loose gravel. The regular bikes didn't have front end shocks and some of the trails were filled with broken jagged pavement that jarred the wrists significantly.

Paul B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Segovia’s Medieval Villages
Spain

The landscape was fantastic, the villages were beautiful, and we were mainly alone on the roads: very few cars. The hotels were also well chosen.

Craig R.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The rugged coastline and the castle at Baiona as well as the hotel on the rushing River Torro de Oro.

Karen B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

I really appreciated the thoughtful routing of the GPS track, it put in great places to experience so much that was wonderful in Catalan country. The mediaeval towns and historic spots, great restaurants and boutique hotels in unique settings. We had fabulous support from Your staff when we experienced misadventure on our first day, due some learning curves with the technology.

Jill C.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Granada to the Sea - Discover Andalusia
Spain

Exceptional organisation. Great contact person who was in touch daily and available instantly for any queries arising . Extremely helpful and gave advice as to sights and restaurants etc wherever we were. Excellent hire bikes and the route perfect with lesser roads and bike paths . We enjoyed the variety of cities, small towns , history and rural areas . Excellent accommodation. Would thoroughly recommend this self guided tour .

Lynne Y.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

Route hotels and food were exceptional. Come prepared knowing how to navigate using technology.

Mike H.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Coastal Andalusia
Spain

The route was varied, mountains the first half of the week then the coast the second (of course we were lucky with the weather). Food was great in various places. Hotels, especially along the coast, were very nice.

A good experience of a less well-known part of Europe to many tourists, especially Americans (Cadiz is well known but not the other parts of the Spanish Atlantic coast.

Todd C.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This is a wonderful trip and you definitely need e-bikes. The scenery is really nice and the bikes we had were simply amazing. We have e-bikes at home and the Scott e-bikes were far superior to ours. There are steep up and downs and easily half are on paths. Also, you come across a lot of walkers and you’ll need to work your way past them but you just have to be patient at times when the path is wet or narrow. Everyone was super nice in allowing us to pass. You do need more than basic riding skills for this ride. The hotels were great, the people along the way were awesome and locals are super. There are plenty of places to stop and get something to eat or drink along the way. The bike shop that sets up everything did a great job with the daily check ins, transfers to/from the airport and the GPS maps. They gave us a small GPS that proved very valuable and the routes took us to the hotel each day. The cathedral in Santiago was jaw dropping. To get in (free) it’s around the side.
We loved this and would encourage anyone to consider it. We did the 9 day and we were really glad we did as the 40 mile day would’ve been too much with the trails.

Marian A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Coastal Andalusia
Spain

Beautiful scenery. Steven was a great tour leader. Lodging was 1* to 4*’s. The 1 and 2* hotels were not great. Really enjoyed the tour but decided that the cycling distances were too short. Needed more cycling. Thanks. Marian

Mary Lou P.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Coastal Andalusia
Spain

Staying at the Melia hotel in Zahara! Was very beautiful and by the beach! Was n ot pleased with the 1st 3 nights lodging

Mary Lou P.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

White Villages of Andalucía
Spain

Was an excellent trip, beautiful scenery, great guide and wonderful food

Marian A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

White Villages of Andalucía
Spain

Ignacio was a fantastic guide. Lodging was very nice. He was knowledgeable, helpful and fun.

Tom Brown
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

White Villages of Andalucía
Spain

This is in the top of the bike tours I've taken. We had a party of 8 and the local tour operator worked with us to make it happen (we've done a previous tour with this operator and they are top notch). One issue we have, my wife is short so finding a bike that fits her is a challenge, they came through 100% for us. The operator moves your luggage daily and provides assistance should you need it, they were great. Unless you are a strong biker I recommend an E-bike for this tour so you can concentrate on the many great sites.
The tour takes you to some of the top locations in Andalusia. We were picked up in Málaga and taken by van to Ronda for our first hotel. However, before you go to Málaga for the rendezvous take some time to tour some of the UNESCO sites in Spain, they seem to have more than any other country. Our hotels were wonderful and of Parador quality. You start in Rhonda which is famous for the bridges that span the canyon, the largest Read More

Paula N.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Segovia’s Medieval Villages
Spain

The medieval towns of Pedraza and Sepúlveda were wonderful. The Duratón River Gorge and Ermita de San Frutos.

It was great to stay for 2 nights in each hotel. Breakfasts were just continental (i.e. no cooked eggs). For a cycling tour it would be nice to have some more protein!

Wilma C.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Segovia’s Medieval Villages
Spain

Tour was amazing, cycling was the right distance to enjoy each village. Accommodations were basic and quaint. I would recommend purchasing train tickets from Madrid to Segovia ahead of time, we went to the train station the day of travel and there were not many options and the price was 40 euros, not 11.

elke k.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

This is my 4th trip with Tripsite.
And I will definitely choose them every time!
This time was a family trip.
We are a party of 5 and our kids are mid 20s
It was their first bike trip and it exceeded the espectadores of everyone
The hotels are great, the route is superb!!
Beautiful views, the route is quite flat and with different scenarios which makes it even better and the Spanish people is great!!
Waking up with a great breakfast, heading to the next destination and being surprised with beautiful farms vineyards , medieval towns anthem arriving to Thea wire
Towns in the Mediterranean Sea is
Priceless.
The laughs and
Good Time with my family was the best

I highly recommend all of the tours I’ve done with Tripsite

This was great for family time . Friendly paths, great views , nice wine and food!

Everything great!

Beth D.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

We loved our Catalonia bike trip! Having the routes set up for us without having to give them a thought was invaluable! They took us to a variety of towns each with their own flavor and style. The hotels were wonderful, and the tour operator couldn't have been more of top of picking up and delivering our luggage as expected. We would not hesitate to recommend this vacation to others and already have!

Lorraine M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

Riding through the cobblestone streets in every town. And taking in all the beautiful authentic homes and buildings.

Skafti G.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Brava & Empordà - old version
Spain

I liked the routes through agricultural country side away from the busy cities. And also the chosen night locations in remote beautiful towns. We had a lovely time and would recommend this bike tour to everyone.

One thing we would have liked is to split the longest day to 2 days to be more able to take in the scenery by stopping every now and then.

MERDIE M.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Andalusia - Seville to Granada
Spain

The route was outstanding tho more difficult than I thought it would be. The scenery was unbelievable - miles & miles of olive trees, castles, cathedrals. The hotels in the small towns along the way were excellent except for one.

The best part of the ride was Steven, the most patient guide ever. He was very knowledgeable about the area and had lots of suggestions for seeing things after riding for the day.

The only thing I would give a demerit for was the condition of the bikes when starting out. They hadn't been maintained very well and it took awhile on the first day to get going.

Kerrie Muller

Roderick S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Not getting a bike that fit me. The frame was too big. It created a hazard that I couldn't overcome. Make sure that they know your exact wants. I didn't and was hurt on the first day. I don't feel that the office was as helpful as they could of been in getting me from city to city afterwards. I spent well over $150. On taxis.

Judy S.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

White Villages of Andalucía
Spain

The white villages were beautiful. The hotels were excellent and our guides were so kind and attentive. Great trip and we had e-bikes which we needed for elevation changes.

Craig J.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Though the entire self guided Ebike trip was amazing! (except for not being picked up at the airport in Porto on our arrival & having to take a taxis) For me probably the final leg of the EBike trip entering Santiago de Compestela knowing that we just completed the 7 day trip. At age 71 getting the Certificate of Completion is special. Though staying in the Castle in Bayonia & the Torre do Rio Hotel in Caldras de Reis where the waterfall flowed directly into the swimming pool were wonderful as well.

Gezina K.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Ebro River to La Rioja
Spain

The whole trip was most memorable. From our arrival until the last day. The staff, the food and the accommodation was excellent. We had such a wonderful time. The scenery is so beautiful.

Debra L.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

White Villages of Andalucía
Spain

Riding along the coast, seeing the kite surfers, was amazing, in Tarifa, and the major down hill in the National park, was an incredible experience. Really well done trip, great guides, and hotels. The white villages were great - all the little back alleys, artisans at work, numerous small restaurants and bars to explore. Moroccan food in Vejer, and the dinner at the Pamadore, all wonderful.

Laura G.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

The ride from Selva to the coast. Lots of downhill and beautiful scenery!

Jo Ann J.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The scenery was amazing! The guides were great about stopping for restroom breaks and great about taking photos and videos of the group. The bikes were top notch with thick tires and great shocks. A helmet was included which helped with packing. Saddle bags were also provided for carrying extra items like a windbreaker and sunscreen. Riding as a group meant we didn't lose a lot of time reading directions or getting lost. The meals we ate together were a lot of fun - I wish we had more of them! The hotels were very nice and most had good restaurants. Fresh fruit and other snacks were provided throughout the day. My only suggestion would be to set up a WhatsApp group at the beginning of the trip to allow people to communicate with the group and guides and to share photos. Overall a wonderful trip with great people and guides!

Christina V.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was a great trip! This was our first time doing a trip like this. We loved it and are definitely going to do it again.

Debbie G.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The planning and logistics for the bike trip to Santiago was extraordinary: The GPS on our Garmen was easy to read; The transportation of our luggage to meet us at our new hotel each night was seamless; The staff gave us a walking tour of Porto and port tasting then on the start date of our 8-day bike trip escorted us out of Porto to ensure that all was OK with our bikes and ability. The selection of the hotel at each destination was wonderful and breakfast was always included before we mounted up again. The staff responded to any questions on What’sApp in a timely manner. There were no bike breakdowns or repairs during or 290 km trip for any of the 6 bikes of our group. A beautiful experience.

Sandy B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mallorca
Spain

The chosen routes were well done as they minimized interaction with heavy traffic.
The instructions were good but we found we were continually having to stop and flip the page. What would be better is to use something like Ride with Gps that gives verbal instructions and notifies if you take a wrong turn. We stayed at Es Torrents. It was difficult to get a taxi from Campos. As it was our first night we had to stay at hotel for dinner as we didn’t have bikes. We found the food mediocre and very expensive. The hotel also neglected to pass on envelope with maps.all other hotels were excellent. Equipment was good.