Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 786

 


Joel H.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Porto to Lisbon
Portugal

Being out on our bikes everyday and seeing the beautiful sights of costal Portugal. Joao and Sergio were very helpful with going over how to use the E Bikes and GPS, and Joao gave us a great tour of Porto.

John P.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Friesland 11-City
Netherlands

Had water issues at two hotels. Nothing you could have done. Hotels were great. Anna Caspari the best service.

Ruth E.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Porto to Lisbon
Portugal

Sergio and John (Joua) were helpful and accommodating; organizing everything that we needed. Great itinerary from Porto to Obidos!!! We loved seeing the Portugal coast; it was beautiful. Accommodations were excellent as were suggestions of where to eat.

Joel S.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Porto to Lisbon
Portugal

Fabulous trip. Sergio and Jaoa at Top Bike Tours were terrific. They made sure the bikes were the right fit, in excellent working condition, and spent the time to train us on their use. They supported us throughout our self-guided 6-day trip. Each hotel was clean, comfortable and centrally located (mostly near or on beaches). Hotel breakfasts were excellent.
The GPS guided us without any problems and the route took us through beautiful landscapes, vistas and scenery. Jaoa took us on a wonderful walking tour of Porto when we arrived and is very knowledgeable.
This is our 4th trip using Tripsite and every one of them have been great. They are very professional and easy to work with. I highly recommend Tripsite and this Porto-Lisbon tour. We were a group of 5 people, between 67-72 years old, and all used e-bikes (a must since the terrain is rather hilly).
When we got to Lisbon, we hired HiLisbonTours for a private 3 hour walking tour of the city. Our guide was the owner - Kleiber - who did a great job.

John W.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Friesland 11-City
Netherlands

We recall every day was an adventure the huge success was everyone enjoying riding the e-Bikes which made the trip very rewarding.
We are also very proud of the hotel stays as we were always greeted with joyful hotd and hostesses and the breakfasts were very tasty and delicious.
Upon reflection a two day stay in each of the 11 cities would have made the discovery a little more knowledgeable.the guides for the self guided trip were easy enough to follow but a quick review before entering a city is a good idea as the general direction is important. The generalization for the hotels included in the tour guide can be miss leading if you get disconcerted so make 110% you know the name of the Hotel your staying at.
Thanks for all the wonderful folks who did the research for the 11 city biking trip it was fantastic!

Sincerest regards,

John Wynia

Koba G.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Slow Travel & Tulips Holland
Netherlands

The route was carefully planned to really experience the Dutch culture and natural beauty. We loved every minute!

Cecilia s.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

Loved how beautiful and open and green the landscape we biked thru was. Picturesque towns, lovely houses farms and gardens.
The most polite people when it comes to cycling and everyone in the Netherlands does it!

ANTON TOMAZIC
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was for the first time I took a bike trip with… But it was not just a trip, but also a pilgrimage – Camino Portuguese. Since I have chosen a »solo trip«, I could enjoy the freedom of choosing my own schedule, time, stops, food, drinks etc, but at the same time I did not have to worry about the daily accomodations, finding hotels, carrying my extra baggage etc. My bag would wait for me every afternoon in my room, prescribed by the baggage taxi. On my bike I had well prepared Garmin instructions and on my phone there was all other information tailored to my needs, contained in the application Ride with GPS. I would highly recommend the services of this company to anyone wanting a fun, relaxed, educational bike travel – they deliver!
Here are short Relive videos of my trip:
First day: Porto–Esposende
Second day: Esposende–Caminha
Third day: Caminha–Baiona
Forth day: Baiona–Pontevedra
Fifth day: Pontevedra–Caldas dos Reis
Sixth day: Caldas dos Reis–Santiago de Compostela
My photos: iCloud Photos

Don Mankin
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Holland - World War II Reflections
Netherlands

Great trip! The combination of bucolic scenery, moderate activity, and poignant history makes this one of the most memorable trips I have ever taken. And Martin is one of the best guides I've ever met. He brought the history to life with personal observations and recollections. For anyone who is interested in WWII history and enjoys cycling on flat trails through beautiful countryside, this trip is a must.

Sherry Hoerl
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia Food & Wine
Italy

We did this tour self-guided and it was a memorable and remarkable experience. In late October, this part of Italy is nearly empty so there was very little traffic and in some of the hotels and restaurants, we were the only guests. The route is spectacular and we were very lucky to have perfect weather. There are a few long, steep climbs and some of the unpaved sections were pretty rough. It would have been significantly harder in rain or heat, but the easy-moderate rating is fairly accurate. The local tour operators were great. There were a few glitches along the way but they were always very quick to respond and worked everything out for us. Using the gps required a bit of a learning curve and was a little tricky in the towns where there were a lot a quick turns.
The hotels, meals and tastings that were included in this tour were all outstanding and very unique. Would highly recommend this adventure in a part of Italy that is definitely off the beaten path.
This was our second bike trip with tripsite and we look forward to planning our third!

August A.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Island of Crete
Greece

This was a great trip. We had a group of 6 people, all recently retired (to give you an age perspective). We did the van assisted, electric bike version of the trip. Probably could have done any one day on a non-e-bike, but could not have done the week since we are not hard core cyclists. with the e-bikes and the assistance of our guide the trip was great, and stress free. We got to see the majority of the middle of the island, starting in a different direction everyday, with varied landscapes and things to see.
We did do the upgraded hotels, which was not a big added expense, and the hotels were nice, but can't tell you if the normal accommodations would have been an issue. The two towns that we stayed in were different, one a small beach town, the other a bigger city. This also added to the experience. Breakfasts at the hotels were huge, and meals on our own along the way were more of the wonderful Greek food, and not expensive. Would highly recommend this trip.

Lucia C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the Ebro River to La Rioja
Spain

All the journey was amazing! As you follow the river, you pass for a great variety of wonderful views. My favorite day was the forth one: the perfect day in a life time!!!
But be aware: it is not so easy for beginners with some steep climbs at some points.
I would like to add that the support during the trip was perfect. Simon helped us at any time, always available.
It was my first bike tour and I just loved the experience. I intend to repeat it for sure in this same or other routes.

Martin Walsh
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

What a great trip. More challenging than advertised but still outstanding. Self guided was distracting. We would do it guided if we go again. Local support with Sergio was excellent. He reached out every day. The hotels were unusually good and the food was a foodie delight. My wife’s bike was a bit too big. She struggled all week with it.
We’ve done many trips. This was one of the best.

Michael b.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sardinia: Culinary Delights E-Bike Tour
Italy

The excellent guides scenery and food. My only suggestion if the trip is full of North Americans that the suppers start and end earlier. Going to bed at 11 after just finishing a large meat supper is hard on my gut.

Linda G.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sardinia: Culinary Delights E-Bike Tour
Italy

The Tripsite Culinary Sardinia E-bike tour was one of the most unforgetable experiences I've ever had!
The route was well-planned and offered variety in landscape, routes and hotels..... the breathtaking coastline with it's spectacular views of natural beauty and pristine blue waters will remain as some of my favorite memories.
The equipment was well-maintained. Our guides, Michaele and Lukas were professional, caring and competent. They went the extra-mile for everyone to make sure our trip was the ultimate biking-experience from beginning to end...no one was left behind, neither in biking nor with special needs and requests.
Our interests were in the foreground with short refreshment breaks, a coffee when needed, wonderful gourmet lunches featuring local specialties ( including good wines) and wonderful dinners. The combination of biking, short guided cultural tours, beach stops and culinary delights were a perfect combination. Thank you very much for this unforgetable experience. I would look forward to another Tripsite adventure!

Winston J.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Impossible to pinpoint a favorite! It was all amazing in so many ways! Our guides were the best you could ever imagine always anticipating every need. What stands out is the time we were to have lunch in restaurant in a big city but there was construction so we chose to hang out on a street corner where there was a bench and some places we could grab a quick bite. Suddenly Sergio appeared with fresh figs, watermelon, bananas, and grapes all cleaned, sliced and ready for us to devour. John was driving our luggage in the support van with snacks and bike parts and accessories if we needed them and was a fabulous tour guide from the moment we met him.The accommodations were over the top gorgeous with outdoor pools and most often near the ocean as was the trail. Bring a bathing suit to enjoy! I wish I would have been smiling and waving to Sergio as he recorded video footage of practically the entire ride! Enjoy!!!!!!

Anni H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

Cycling along the river, the journey

James R.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Vienna to Budapest
Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

Hi….really a great trip and well organized, thank you so much ! The only confusion was day 7, you list the ride is 51 miles, yet maybe clarify that the ride is only 34 miles and the ferry ride from Szentendre to Budapest in 15 miles for then a total distance of 51 miles, with 34 miles of riding. Is there an option for a better bike ? Look forward to riding again with Tripsite, Good Luck ! Jim Ruble.

Michel P.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Tailor made bike tours in Holland
Netherlands

Great trip. Beautiful locations and so easy to follow the route with Komoot app and the gpx files provided. Hotels also nice and overall super fun. Bikes of great quality and very comfortable to ride. Well done! Thanks.

Daniel A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Tailor made bike tours in Holland
Netherlands

This was a memorable trip and everything was organised to perfection ... well done tripsite, you surely have won me over

Nigel C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Tailor made bike tours in Holland
Netherlands

We had a great time. The Netherlands is perfect for cycling. It was a perfect mix of country-side and beautiful towns. Definitely recommended

Victor L.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

The scenes along the Danube. The quality of the hotels The simplicity of the directions on the the bike route.
Suggestions for others. Pack lighter and know that you will have saddle bags on the trip.
Another tip for me. If I know that I check in by 3 then it is not necessary leave each site before 11 The next thing I would do is plan my lunch stop. Might a great idea to know where half way is for a great salad.

Jesse I.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Salzburg to Vienna
Austria

-Excellent itinerary and beautiful country
-great customer service from Anna
-excellent equipment

-poor navigation instruction compounded with misinformation when cross referencing map instruction versus navigation instructions
-poor (lack of detail) wording on some of the daily instructions on what and where to go. Anna helped tremendously with this.
-moving map wouldn't work on the entire trip causing many instances of confusion
-very poor briefing from company liaison handing off the bikes at the beginning of the trip. He seemed overwhelmed and inconvenienced.

Jennifer B.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Avignon to Cassis
France

The whole trip was fantastic. The variety of terrain was great. The GPS was invaluable and steered us just right. I would suggest stopping at a market before leaving for the day to get lunch to take on the ride and then stopping at patisseries or glaciers in the towns for treats.

Alex P.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Salzburg to Vienna
Austria

We truly had a great time! Every day was different in the trails we rode and towns we visited. The scenery was amazing! And the distances were perfect for the average biker.

Keith R.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Loire Valley - Châteaux Country (based in one hotel)
France

This was an excellent trip. Our first trip in almost two years. The hotel was lovely, excellent service and restaurant. The bike riding itself was also very good. The routes were well organized and on very quiet roads and bike paths. We had zero issues with traffic. The terrain is relatively flat with only the climb and descent to the Loire river posing any kind of difficulty. The area was relatively quiet due to the pandemic however most restaurants were open as well as the various chateau. We were able to create the pass sanitaire with our Canadian vaccine certificates so entry into restaurants and attractions was a non-issue. They do scan at most restaurants and often times on the train.

Lawrence F.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Southern France Canal du Midi Bike Tour
France

The Canal du Midi tour is a wonderful cycling experience - generally easy riding along a lovely tree-lined waterway and across gorgeous countryside. The daily distances were about right, 30 - 40 kms, and allowed us to arrive at our destinations not all all tired and with enough time to explore and relax when we got there. I would think this would be a perfect first tour for uncertain, inexperienced riders and even for families. The stops were all excellent and varied - some rural, some more urban, most with historical significance (especially Carcassonne and Narbonne!), and the canal itself becomes a big part of the tour as you learn about its history and its many innovative engineering achievements. The food, of course, was also a highlight of the tour, and I would definitely recommend including the additional meals, as the restaurants selected were all first class, served exquisite local fare, and were in excellent locations. The hotels and inns were also all excellent choices. We Read More

Samuel H.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Aare Trail
Switzerland, Germany

This is a beautiful bike ride along the Aare River and ends up biking along the Rhine River. The route is somewhat more challenging in terms of hills than we expected and much of the trail is gravel rather than paved. Nevertheless nearly all of the trail is away from busy roadways through country fields providing an interesting means to view Swiss life. The trails were not crowded and the Swiss people were appreciative of us as tourists. Constance is an ideal ending with beautiful views of the Bodensee. Our main disappointment was that in several towns the hotel was a considerable distance from the bike trail and we had some difficulty finding our accommodations.

Suzanne C.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

We had a fabulous trip - self-guided with e-bikes from Porto to Santiago. The route is perfect - so varied, beautiful and fun. And the hotels! One of them was the best hotel I've ever stayed in (and I intend to go back there). Sergio was available at all times, for any problems or questions. I highly recommend.

Kenneth B.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Tauber River Valley Romantic Road
Germany

We did the 8 day version of the Tauber Rive and Romantic Road tour, and it was just about right in terms of trip length, at least for us two, occasional bicycle riders. Riding through the various little villages, the fields of barley and sunflowers, etc was very memorable. The towns that you stay in each night are very photogenic and worth the time to walk around and take in the history and sights. The mileage on the trip itenarary is a little off, the worst case being Rothenburg to Dinkelsbuhl. This is listed as 60km and is really more like 70+. As a consequence, my wife's ebike battery died about 6 miles out of Dinkelsbuhl, and of course that is all uphill. Riding a dead, heavy ebike up hill for a few miles is no fun. Tripsite and Velotours did a great job supporting us, from the GPS track, to moving our luggage from town to town each day, to having the hotels all reserved ahead for us. I would love to do another one of these trips again in the future! One piece of advise, I would not attempt these tours without the available GPS track either loaded in Komoot on your phone, or on a GPS, or both. I used both along with the paper back up, and only got lost once.