Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 1276

 


Cheryl M.
23 hours ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

The coastal views we accessed on our ride were stunning. The routes we took gave us access to an insider view of Portugal’s agriculture and small town charms. The hotels we stayed at were 5 star and the breakfasts were world class!

Garry L.
1 day ago

Verified Reviewer

Porto to Lisbon
Portugal

Everything was memorable! The bike paths were empty and spacious, the views were phenomenal along the ocean , the hotels and breakfasts were great, bikes were comfortable and high quality and the staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort from beginning to end.

Monica L.
1 day ago

Verified Reviewer

Loire Valley - Orléans to Tours
France

Scenic ride along the Loire using quality bikes. Overall accommodations were comfortable enough, and breakfast were adequate but basic.
Looking back, I wish we had downloaded the Road to Discovery App beforehand, as we were tired after travelling down to France and it would have been more seamless if we'd have had all road info in front of us.

elke k.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

This is my 4th trip with Tripsite.
And I will definitely choose them every time!
This time was a family trip.
We are a party of 5 and our kids are mid 20s
It was their first bike trip and it exceeded the espectadores of everyone
The hotels are great, the route is superb!!
Beautiful views, the route is quite flat and with different scenarios which makes it even better and the Spanish people is great!!
Waking up with a great breakfast, heading to the next destination and being surprised with beautiful farms vineyards , medieval towns anthem arriving to Thea wire
Towns in the Mediterranean Sea is
Priceless.
The laughs and
Good Time with my family was the best

I highly recommend all of the tours I’ve done with Tripsite

This was great for family time . Friendly paths, great views , nice wine and food!

Everything great!

Ashley D.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

My husband and I chose a bike trip from Amsterdam to Bruges in September 2023 for our Honeymoon! We had an absolutely fabulous time! Each hotel was delightful, breakfasts were fantastic! We were happy with our bikes, and the bike storage that was provided was ideal. We couldn't have been happier with our route, and each town along the way. We prepared for picnics each day, and that offered a nice rest in a beautiful place, giving us the energy to head to the next stop. We felt that we had time to explore and see the sites, and also relax as we went along. Make sure to get the GPS! Highly recommend, and hope to do something again in the future.

Alana A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Loire Valley - Tours to Angers
France

This trip was amazing! The directional app was excellent— we were always able to find our way. We purchased the dinner package and the cuisine was fabulous, especially in the small restaurants along the trail. The people who assisted us were incredibly patient, helpful and courteous.
Overall our experience was wonderful and unforgettable ! Thank you!

Ed E.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

Overall greatly trip, well organized… the guides for bike and kayak were fantastic, transportation well organized… highly recommend.

William (Rob) R.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Costa Rica Bike Tour & Adventure
Costa Rica

Great chance for our 8-person group to celebrate time together and explore Monteverde, Arenal and the Guanacaste Coast!
Tripsite helped us update their usual itinerary to fit our goals. Once in Costa Rica, every driver was prompt and every guide was helpful.
Well-informed guides helped us see many unique native birds and animals and understand the regions we visited.
The hotels near Arenal and the beach offered particularly good restaurants and spaces to relax together.

Ian and Phyllis Paine
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Classic Tuscany E-Bike tour
Italy

We booked this trip for September, 2023 and had numerous issues with this company. We are experienced cyclists both on regular and e-bikes, and have cycled in Europe previously. With Tripsite, on the first day, the bikes were delivered to us without helmets and even without a seat. On Cycling Day 1, one of the apps on our phones was blank and it took a while to get that reinstalled. Halfway through the route, we found ourselves stuck on the side of the road, as our bikes no longer had a charge. They were transported to our final destination for the day by van/shuttle. On Cycling Day 2, only one of the two chargers was working, so one bike was still dead. We used the only working charger to charge the second bike - which takes 3-4 hours. After an obviously late start, again the bikes were just not what was needed for this route. It is not "Easy-Moderate" as stated and we found ourselves pushing very heavy bikes up very steep hills. Again the bikes were not Read More

Christine M.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Matera to Lecce
Italy

Wonderful bicycling along rural roads without much traffic. The tour operator was welcoming and attentive. The accommodations were splendid! There was absolutely nothing negative about this trip!

kathleen o.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Puglia Food & Wine
Italy

Excellent tour operator, very clear instructions, excellent communication and all of the included amenities met or were better than expected. Routes were great with minimal gravel or traffic and sites along the way well marked on the gps program . The included food was exceptional.
Highly recommend.

Julie C.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Classic or Luxury Famous Villages of Provence
France

We experienced the most amazing trip for our wedding anniversary. The self-guided tour was a great way to visit this beautiful region at your own pace. The hotels picked out were absolutely gorgeous and well situated, all the main sights were at walking distance. I have to say that the itinerary was a bit harder than we expected and there were some very steep (and long) climbs. We highly recommend this trip!

Kathleen Wendy M.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Porto to Lisbon
Portugal

The route was great, the bikes were great, good hotels and weather was challenging. We would definitely do this trip again.

Josephine K.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sicily - Syracuse, Noto Valley, & Baroque Villages
Italy

The Sicily trip was wonderful. The route, the cities and towns, the countryside, and coast were beautiful. I loved the ancient history and architecture. Best of all we’re our two guides, Fillipio and Claudio. They know their Island and shared their knowledge and love of Sicily with us.

Mary Monahan G.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sicily - Syracuse, Noto Valley, & Baroque Villages
Italy

This trip was fabulous! The organization from strt to finish was professional. The rides were challenging on the first two days. The rides along the water wee spectacular. The guides, Claudio and Filippo were outstanding. They organized fabulous experiences for our group both on the road while biking but also in the towns with tours and restaurants. I highly recommend this trip.

David J.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Four Countries of Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

The Four Countries of Lake Constance was my tenth trip with Tripsite. Since 2017 I have done four bike and barge trips and five self-guided trips.

The partner company that runs this trip for Tripsite was excellent. With my wife in 2018 I did a 10 day circle eight trip around Lake Constance with the same partner. Therefore, I was already familiar with them.

They have beautiful modern bike place in Constance. The electric bikes they supplied my friend and myself were excellent, far better than the bikes supplied by vendors in other nations. Radweg’s employees were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Their printed materials, maps and BikeGPX routes were also excellent.

My friend and I were very excited about our trip, but suddenly he fell ill with COVID-19. Therefore, all I can write about is the first day’s ride from Constance to Schaffhausen. It was a beautiful ride with interesting historic places to stop. However, by the time we arrived at Schaffhausen Read More

Beth D.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

We loved our Catalonia bike trip! Having the routes set up for us without having to give them a thought was invaluable! They took us to a variety of towns each with their own flavor and style. The hotels were wonderful, and the tour operator couldn't have been more of top of picking up and delivering our luggage as expected. We would not hesitate to recommend this vacation to others and already have!

Lorraine M.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Catalonian Flavors of the Mediterranean
Spain

Riding through the cobblestone streets in every town. And taking in all the beautiful authentic homes and buildings.

Louise V.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sicily - Syracuse, Noto Valley, & Baroque Villages
Italy

I loved our guides. They were always available and did all they could to make the trip fun, interesting and successful. They also were attentive to the groups safety. The cities we visited were unique and interesting.

Ann M.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Sicily - Syracuse, Noto Valley, & Baroque Villages
Italy

The route was awesome and covered a wide variety of landscapes. The guides were knowledgeable, flexible and fun and scheduled many fun stops along the way. I was happy to have an e-bike but there were some very fit individuals in our group who managed with a hybrid. The accommodations were not fancy but fine and of course the food was wonderful! My favorite part was being able to swim in the Mediterranean Sea!

Brenda P.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

This was our first trip with Tripsite and we had such an amazing time that we have already booked another one. The coastline was beautiful, the accommodations were unique, the bikes were in excellent shape. Our guides Miguel, Berto and Pedro were awesome and by the end of the trip felt more like friends than guides. We rented E-bikes which I am glad we did. There was a nice mix of trail and country road biking with some sections that were a little challenging but that is all part of the fun. I would highly recommend this trip and would encourage E bikes.

MARIA DE LOURDES D.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amboise in the Loire Valley
France

Everything was perfect!! The bikes awesome. The places and the experience amazing! We had a wonderful time, even though the weather was not very good.

John A D.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

If someone asked me which tour to do I would say this was on of the top Portugal trips to do.
Super full of cultural and historical facts and experiences.

Bradley Scott P.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

Very good trip, views ,mix of road and trail cycling.
All accommodations were top notch.
Guides were very friendly and eager to assist.
I would probably rate the tour as moderate to say the least, loose sand and rocky trails can make it challenging.

John A D.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Douro Valley Wine & E-Bike Tour
Portugal

The guides are serious about making everyone happy. I should have brought my Tabasco sauce. I would do this trip again. One of the guides was an olive oil expert and since we were in olive oil country it was a treat to listen to him. Wine country too. We learned all about Port wine and how they still crush it with their feet in huge granite tubs.

Janet M.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Douro Valley Wine & E-Bike Tour
Portugal

Fantastic route and scenery! The Douro Valley is spectacular! Our hotels were special and for the most part very comfortable. We even stayed in a
Medieval castle! Our weather was a challenge with endless rain - not sure October is the best month to take this tour? Guides gave some interesting country and landmark history and bikes were good.

Mauricio C.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Krakow
Czech Republic, Poland

The second day from Nymburk to Kutna Hora was one of the most beautiful bike trips I've done to date.
The cycle path inside the woods next to the river is simply beautiful.

Maite Gabriela B.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Vienna
Austria, Czech Republic

The trip was wonderful, we enjoyed every part of it . Thank landscape was amazing . The little towns that we visit were beautiful and the food in every hotel was great . The persons from tripsite were amazing , and they take care of us all the time .. they were nice and all the time traiying to answers the things that we asked for … I will definitely travel with them again.

David K.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

Beautiful scenery along the coast of Portugal. This trip was rated as easy and if certainly was not. We were on regular bikes and there were quite a few very steep hills on rough terrain. People in our group had to walk their bikes up.

Alejandra I.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Vienna
Austria, Czech Republic

Great trip! Love the landscape and all the beautiful places and sites.
Trip site helped us whenever we need assistance.