Germany Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 237


Alice M.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Hard to say! We loved every bit of it! The peddling around the beautiful sceneries, the picturesque little villages, and the two amazing cities of Dresden and Prague! All spectacular! Take your time, maybe add more days so you can really explore the places around.

Richard M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

The whole experience was fantastic!
The operator was extremely well organized - all our bikes were ready, the explanations were detailed and thorough and the maps/information booklet was very useful.
Hotel selections were fabulous and a real treat to arrive at each after day of riding. Hotel staff were well prepared to deal with biking groups; our luggage was always easy to retrieve.
The "extra" day we spent in Lindau was also very enjoyable.

Barry & Nancy Thompson
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Took the Guided option. Glad we did. Our two guides, Michaela and Honza, weren't just helpful, they were upbeat and fun even if it rained. Most of the entire route was on quiet paved well-maintained paths. Having guides meant we were able to gawk around, stop and shoot photos at a whim and get inside info on the many castles visited along the way. We've cycled many times in Europe but this was the first time we set foot in Czech Republic. It's great. How can you not like a country where cake is served for breakfast! In fact, both Prague and Dresden cry out for extra days before and after the cycling even begins.

Thompson B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Seven cycling trips we've enjoyed in Europe. This one ranked way up there. Two reasons why: Honza and Michaela. As our guides, they thought of everything. They knew the route inside-out and quickly got a feel for our interests, tastes and abilities. They went out of their way to assist. Once we needed distilled water for a CPAP sleep apnea machine. But it was a national Czech holiday. All stores and pharmacies were closed. Honza didn't give in; he actually convinced supply personnel at a hospital to provide the water. Being alongside the beautiful Elbe for the most part meant the terrain was primarily flat and manageable. Both cities, Prague and Dresden, cry out for additional days before and after the cycling begins. As for the accommodation, we chose the upgrades and we're happy about it. Breakfast at the Hotel Clement in Prague deserves special mention. It was outstanding. In fact, we had cake for breakfast every single day in the country.

Christa K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

The bike rentals were heavy, I normally ride an enduro style mountain bike which is super light compared to the rentals. Next time I would look into different bikes as there was two big hills we had to climb for one hotel.
All hotels were amazing and paying extra for city centre was worth it.
We were surprised to find that there was a huge language barrier in Germany- they were not at all accommodating and even rolled their eyes when we spoke English. All European countries I have been to will at least try and we can get a meal ordered.

Lázaro N.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

The trip is allways on the river bank. So its very ease to bike this tour. The sightseeings are memorable. The most remarkable part was the view, the biergartens besides the bike path. Tip: dont let behind the visit on the rock bridge monument. Enjoy the small villages on the trip, they are very nice.

dara w.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

Another very well organised tour with a well selected route on quiet roads and cycle tracks mostly The Accommodation was very good and the bag drops very easy. The bikes were excellent. The info book accompanying the maps was clear with good additional information
Thank you
Dara

lais helena o.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

Our first trip was canceled, frustating all group. The other was good because Mosel River is beautiful. The route description was awful and terrible for guide. We were lost sometimes because Tripsite don’t indicate a confiable app for route cycling . My bike was blocked with a different locker from others. The combination was written in a paper separately. We are so diappointed with Tripsite

CARLOS P.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

This trip was made by me and my wife around lake Konstanz, which is located in the border areas of Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Lake Konstanz is a clear and clean water lake. Is is a very beautifull path, very well signalized and safe one. You travel through open green fields, huge orchards, with beautifull nature scenarios. The paths are easy ones, some of them have some slope, but I would quote the overall trip between easy and intermediate, for people like us: active 57 year old people. We would say this trip is an intense one which combines biking and visiting places, so you are 8 ~ 10 hours down the road daily.
The bikes were brand new, the luggage transfer worked on time in all 10 days. GPS files, map, and overall guide were excelent ones! Make sure you have a local internet connection in your mobile, it hepls you locate yourself a lot anywhere.
The selection of hotels were very good, we had a problem with street noise in one of them.
We´ve travelled Read More

CARLOS Z.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

A parte mais memorável foram as ciclovias, muito seguras, com belas paisagens!

Richard P.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

Was, everything wonderfull. very nice. Your organizacion was fantastic. Thanks for all.

Vadim B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Romantic Road & the Bavarian Lakes
Germany

I liked the app showing the tracks, it would be even better if it automatically zoomed in around intersections. The bicycles are good (we used the non-electric enhanced ones), smooth gear switching, adequate gear ratio.

I am not sure if this is obvious to others, but a large part of this route (60km give or take) goes over gravel trails, which is not fun to say the least.

While hotels along the route are generally good, one night accommodation was a real dump, I did not expect that, and it was very disappointing.

A couple of suggestions:

- bring your own phone holder to make sure the phone with the map is mounted properly
- sometimes the luggage is left in the reception area, and sometimes put away in a storage room. Ask the receptionist if the luggage arrived to be sure, to avoid wasted time.

Piero B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

The whole tour was fantastic.
Perfect cycling path on all 3 countries crossed.
nice villages and mood.
Perfectly organized and targeted for families.

Chris M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Tauber River Valley Romantic Road
Germany

The small towns and beautiful scenery.
The cycleways were fabulous.

Ann H.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

Wine, good food and laughter with good friends at the end of the day each day. I loved the City of Trier, the hotel we stayed in in Piesport- Wiengut Lehnert-Veit, and the Eltz Castle outside of Trier.

Ann A.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

4.5 stars. If the gorgeous scenery, quaint towns, and efficiency of bag transfer were only being rated, it would be 5 stars. We’ve done 1 other European bike trip, and 6 bike and barge trips. We prefer the bike and barge for primarily 2 reasons: 1. You can drop your bags, unpack and call the boat home for the duration. 2. Great meals and camaraderie with boat mates is fun! Packing and unpacking is no fun. The Mosel was gorgeous, hotels were good, other than a few exceptions, and Tripsite always makes booking easy with friendly staff and good communication ;)

Alden G.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

I felt strongly the pull of the Mosel River as it flows across 2,000 years of history, spanning the Roman Empire, centuries of struggle between France and Germany culminating in World War II, and the formation of the European Union in 1985. From the bike saddle, we observe workers pruning vines and collecting grapes, children attending school and residents running daily errands. The experience unfolding before our eyes is enhanced by knowing a bit of that local history -- imagining Roman life here from 2,000 years ago, contemplating daily life in a medieval castle in the 16th century, and understanding World War 2 and postwar efforts to establish the European Union and the Euro common currency. All these historical events shaped life along this river; the evidence surrounds you, from Roman ruins, to castles, farms, footpaths, commercial barge traffic, and agriculture. Part of this journey is taking note of the layering of the modern world over deep historical foundations.

Sally S.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

Riding along the river the entire time with beautiful scenery and good bicycling surfaces.

Marilyn K.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Mosel Bike Tour
Germany, France

Our trip along the Moselle River from Metz France, through Luxemburg, to Koblenz Germany was a fantastic adventure! The route was easy to follow, especially with the GPS coordinates we were provided along with the detailed description of the towns. Our group of four travelled along the river following the mostly paved trail through fields and forests, vineyards, and city trails. The September air was crisp and cool and the vines were rich with clusters of grapes. Traveling comfortably an average of 35 miles on well-maintained e-bikes, we arrived at our destinations with plenty of time for exploration and discovery. Each town had its own charming character. Trier, one of the oldest cities of Germany was an incredible architectural experience with Romanesque arches, palaces and cathedrals. We discovered outdoor markets and enjoyed local Luxemburg cuisine as we learned about the creation of the Schengen agreement which led to the EEU. Old Roman castles dotted the terraced mountains and Read More

Allwyn C.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance - 12 Day
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Every day was a blast. There are several Lake Constance (Bodensee) tours. We selected the 12-day (11 night) package, which had 9 days of bike rides and one day of "rest" at St Gallen, Switzerland. The rest day turned out to be another adventure because we decided to take the Appenzeller Bahnen (Appenzell Railways) to explore Appenzellerland, per-Alpine landscape, where we hiked up to beautiful lake Seealpsee.

Tips for others: don't stress the biking. Take it easy; take a lot of pictures; make a lot of memories

Jan H.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

To learn about the customs of our German and Austrian people, and specifically their specialty foods and drinks (Weissbeer). Not at all places one would accept credit or debit cards, so I strongly suggest taking sufficient cash and learn about Bancomat (ATM) machines along the way.

Anna M.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Route offers a variety of landscapes and experiences.

Robert F.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Vienna
Germany, Austria

Wonderful trip! Beautiful scenery, easy bike trail, nice accommodations. Tripsite did a great job organizing and setting up the trip. The representative at Austria Radreisen (the on-site bike company) was friendly and helpful in fitting our bikes, answering our questions, and making sure we were satisfied. The bikes were especially nice, easy to ride and shift with plenty of storage. Our luggage was always waiting for us at each hotel when we arrived.

Terry h.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Danube Bike Path - Passau to Budapest
Germany, Austria, Hungary, Slovakia

The challenge of finding our way and doing it successfully despite the guide books being almost useless. The guide book for the Passau to Vienna book was slightly better but that was mostly because the paths were self evident. The book for the Vienna to Budapest leg was quite useless.

Tom K.
3 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Lake Constance
Austria, Germany, Switzerland

Lake Konstance was a wonderful biking experience. The ebikes were great! I would recommend some type of rearview mirror on the bike. We did the 5 day “easy” trip but there were 3 fifty mile legs. We cut thing short by taking the ferry and that worked well. Anna from Tripsite was excellent switching our hotels as a result of shortening. Luggage delivery to the hotels was seemless! Both hotels were great with excellent breakfasts.
We had perfect weather the whole trip.

Paul Richter
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Innsbruck to Munich
Austria, Germany

This is a ride through the Inn Valley and Southern Bavaria passing through charming towns and villages with unsurpassed scenery. Hotels along the way are as expected. However, the route on Day 5 is extremely difficult, with almost 2700 feet in climbing. The bicycles provided are fine for the flat portions on the first three days of riding, however, not adequate for the extremely challenging route on the fourth day of riding. There were other minor details that could have been addressed make the entire tour more pleasant. Overall, we enjoyed much of the tour and the memories made. This tour has great potential, but some changes should be made to make it more enjoyable.

Maria Patricia Zambrano
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

Hello
I did this tour with my daughter on july 2022
the tour was excellent and really enjoy it!! WONDERFULL
The day before our trip, we met Luca and he explained us everything about the bikes and how to get to each city following a map in a App using our cel phones ... (I think it will be better for the company to rent GPS instead of us using our phones... so we use them only to communicate, take photos , videos etc and dont run out of battery ... (We came prepared so we didnt had any problem because we had extra external batteries... but anyway )
While traveling wE could contact LUCA by WhattsApp and was very easy to reach... He is a great guy !!

The first day as we started from Prague to Melnik was ok ... but as the days went by, the scenery began to get better and better and more beautiful til the end in Dresden !! Traveling by bike through all this places is very easy end very enjoyable.. IS LIKE DREAMING
There are many places you can sit down Read More

Maggie S.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Berlin to Copenhagen
Denmark, Germany

The beauty of the countryside. The combination of sea and country. The quiet towns with an old world fee.

Deanne S.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Prague to Dresden - A Tale of Two Rivers
Czech Republic, Germany

We liked cycling by the river and seeing the beautiful sights. We were lost a couple of times so would have liked more detailed instructions.
We also liked the places we stopped for the night and some of the side trips like at Hrensko and Terezin.

RONALD Z.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Aare Trail
Switzerland, Germany

We took the Aare Trail trip in Switzerland. I had thought the best city was going to be scenic Bern, but unknown Solothurn was even more impressive. The hotel you arranged was fabulous; it was built in 1571. The owner greeted us upon entry. After we settled into our rooms we spent the rest of the afternoon strolling through the quaint medival town. The pedestrian-only old town was built between 1530 and 1792 and shows an impressive array of Baroque architecture, combining Italian Grandezza, French style, and Swiss ideas. The town has eighteen structures listed as heritage sites!! To top it off, we saw Roger Federer entering the Jura expresso machine conference.