Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 98


Ashley D.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

My husband and I chose a bike trip from Amsterdam to Bruges in September 2023 for our Honeymoon! We had an absolutely fabulous time! Each hotel was delightful, breakfasts were fantastic! We were happy with our bikes, and the bike storage that was provided was ideal. We couldn't have been happier with our route, and each town along the way. We prepared for picnics each day, and that offered a nice rest in a beautiful place, giving us the energy to head to the next stop. We felt that we had time to explore and see the sites, and also relax as we went along. Make sure to get the GPS! Highly recommend, and hope to do something again in the future.

walkiria b.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

A wonderful trip! From arrival in Amsterdam to the end of the trip, the support provided by Tripsite was perfect. Revised bicycles, comfortable hotels and a well-planned itinerary. I recommend renting a GPS, the trails are saved and it makes the trip more peaceful. If possible, go by e-bike, there are so many opportunities to stop for photos and enjoy the beautiful cities along the way that we end up spending a lot of time on the journey.

David and Lisa V.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Holland’s Venice & Hanseatic Towns
Netherlands

All of the cloverleaf tours were wonderful. The most memorable was probably the day it poured all day. We had a good time anyway!

James A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

This is a tremendous bicycle tour. The coastal routes on the first two days were very nice, the small towns we stayed in were charming, and the ride from Gouda to Amsterdam on the final day was very memorable. The GPS routes were very reliable and the paper maps were helpful as well. The only negative was that the bicycles should have been in better shape.

Chris Prince
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

My wife and I booked this trip and absolutely loved it. Fell in love with the Netherlands so hard that we would move there in an instant.
This was our first trip through Tripsite since our honeymoon almost a decade ago, and I cannot say enough great things about how wonderful and easy it is to book through them. We upgraded to category A, and were extremely pleased by how nice the hotels were- well worth the slight price increase.
Highlights: Everything? The scenery is unbelievable. The North Sea ride was gorgeous. Gouda is as beautiful a city as I've ever seen. Swans everywhere, hardly any hills; Bruges is captivating; Willemstaad is idyllic; Zierkzee is quaint and beautiful; Middelburg is bustling and brimming with life. Unreal.
Lowlights: I can't really say there were. Papendrecht is an oddity here, Dordrecht across the river is much much cooler and worth wandering around. I will say that the hotel in Dordrecht and their lovely staff made it Read More

Elena P.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Seeing all the old buildings along the canal, seeing the North Sea, eating authentic stroopwafels, and having mussels in Belgium. Honestly the entire trip was amazing.

My only tip would be to rent an e-bike! We didn’t and encountered strong headwinds that significantly slowed us down, so we didn’t get to explore as much as we wanted to. Also, spend two nights in Bruges!

Todd P.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Discovering Holland’s Hidden Gems
Netherlands

This route was really great. Most of the biking was on dedicated bike paths. Following the route took us through and by many picturesque spots. There were 8 of us on the trip ranging from 11 years old to 46. On days we didn't stop to rest much because of rain, the kids were worn out by the end, but overall the length were good. We stayed two days in Apeldoorn and were happy with that decision as there was a lot to do and see. The Palace Het Loo and the high ropes (klimbos) were highlights. We felt there was plenty to do and see at each stop. And great food along the way. The only downside was that we requested helmets from tripsite but the local guide never got that request. It was frustrating because we ended up buying helmets.

Ionuț Cristian P.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Holland - World War II Reflections
Netherlands

Airborne Museum at Hartenstein is one of the best museum i visited.

David D.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

What a lovely 6 day bike trip. The hotels, routes, and towns along the way were all special and memorable in their own way. My wife and I and our two teenage children loved it. I recommend doing it from Bruges to Amsterdam because by the time we reached Amsterdam, we were prepared to bike around that bike crazy town with the locals. Having my own GPS using the pre-programmed routes was incredibly useful in navigating the sprawling Netherlands cycle system. We loved that there was a protected/designated bike path often removed from cars for the majority of the time. Would absolutely do it again.

Gregory J.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Rural Holland - Gelderland & De Hoge Veluwe Park
Netherlands

We loved the great cycling network in this part of Holland. Our favorite part of the trip was the Nederlands Openlucht museum for the great historical Insights. The Airborne Museum Harkenstein was also a great stop for WWII Operation Market Garden. The hotel was excellent and so was their daily breakfast. Only found one restaurant in Otterlo that was average, and the rest were excellent. The Hap en Trap bicycling route was our favorite. Also, the GPS files were spot on for navigation with my Garmin 130 computer.

Malina C.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

The accomodation was excellent. The Netherlands are a wonderful place to explore on a bike, it looks like a natural park in whixh a few people live. I have rarely seen such respect and care for nature and animals, it was breathtaking.
Bike lanes are also in a very good shape.

JUAN CARLOS M.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Excelent experience. All was Anna tell us.

The hotel & bikes woooow!!!

The only why, the Tulipanies was cut 1 week before. We don’t see this espectacular view.

All right. Great travel.

Joy H.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Dutch Delights: Slow Travel, Windmills, and Tulips
Netherlands

I really enjoyed the hotel De Fortuna in Edam with it's lovely gardens. I also think day 3 (Haarlem to Leiden) would have been fantastic with the variety of scenery if it hadn't poured all day

Nancy W.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the North Sea - a Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Kuekenhof
There was no place at the Prominent Hotel to safely lock the bikes. One Ebike had its control box torn off. Seems the bike store has to bear that cost. We did not ask for but thought one repair kit would have been provided. Panniers, though promised were not available. Bike store was closed on Sunday so had there been a break down no support would have been available that day. Bikes were OK but gearing on one were rough and catchy. Otherwise most were happy with the bikes though very heavy.

Miguel L.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the North Sea - a Tulip Tour
Netherlands

The stops on Brugge, Ghent and Antwerp. Try to see as much as you can on those places, particularly The Cathedral I Antwerp. All along the Cycling Route the Countryside is superb

Luiz Fernando Barreto P.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Villages & Beaches of Holland
Netherlands

The landscapes of Holland are wonderful. The paths chosen were sensational. The hotels met our expectations. Unfortunately the weather was very cold in the month of April. But I want to go back to do another tour of Holland.

Marko J.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Beatiful scenery, nice people, windy whether :)

Mary D.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the North Sea - a Tulip Tour
Netherlands

Fragrant fields of hyacinth

Maryellen R.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Along the North Sea - a Tulip Tour
Netherlands

The hotel was good, food was excellent with reasonable. The staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed the ocean view The hotel was conveniently located to shopping and transportation. We found Maps. Me to be a somewhat difficult program to use. The bikes were somewhat unstable but useable.

Lisa M.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Dutch Delights: Slow Travel, Windmills, and Tulips
Netherlands

The beautiful fields of Tulips, hyacinth and daffodils.

Bernadette K.
12 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Dutch Delights: Slow Travel, Windmills, and Tulips
Netherlands

The picturesque, quaint towns surrounding Amsterdam were a delight to experience. Each was a bit unique and offered their own history and charm. The cycling infrastructure in the Netherlands is among the best in the world and our self guided routes made sure we saw a wide variety of terrain, and featured many highlights that we would have missed without this guidance. We loved our week and will treasure the memories and the experience created by Tripsite and their partner, Tulip Cycling. And we did experience the tulip fields along with hyacinth and daffodils in bloom. The scents and sights were heavenly!

Eric P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Excelente cicloviagem, paisagens muito bonitas, vias super seguras e uma ótima organização pela tripsite!

Nicholas C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Holland - Past & Present
Netherlands

Cycling along dykes near Amorongen and through huge avenues of ancient beech trees in the woods

Tahnee R.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

This is our second TripSite tour and we love the combination of bike/hotel/luggage transport support and being on our own and without the added cost of a guide. We have recommended Trip Sites to many friends.

A few of the positives and suggestions...

Pros

Great bikes. High quality, both the regular and e-bikes.

Friendly, responsive and helpful staff. When a few of our group asked to exchange for e-bikes after a first very windy day, the local company (Dutch Bike Tours) was very friendly and drove them to us within a couple of hours (for a cost but that was expected).

The Netherlands is amazing for biking. Flat, accessed by a huge network of bike paths (seemingly every roadway), very well signed, drivers unexpectedly respectful to cyclists (compared to the U.S.), and so scenic.

Some lovely towns: we especially loved Gouda, Willemstadt, Zierikzee, Middleburg and Bruge.

Suggestions

Information: While we had contact with the local Read More

Joseph S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Tailor made bike tours in Holland
Netherlands

A memorable trip right in the heart of nature.. easy and relaxed cycling whereby the one can enjoy nature and heighten ones senses. So much to see and explore and yet so calm and relaxing.

Well done tripsite, a truly memorable holiday with great friends. Service was exceptional.

Betty C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Dutch Delights: Slow Travel, Windmills, and Tulips
Netherlands

We were astonished at the small hidden trails that Peter found for us to discover on our self guide journey. The terrain was so diverse. One minute you are riding in a small village, the next you arrive at the sea cruising along the coast, then entering the national park and the beautiful sand dunes. Just when you think you can top what you have just seen you come to the end of the sand dunes, and across the street are the beautiful fields of colorful flowers. Pinch me, is this all real?

John P.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Villages & Beaches of Holland
Netherlands

Starting and finishing at the Hotel Mitland was great. The tranquil setting in the park was very relaxing.
We were just lucky to hit Gouda on a Thursday and see the traditional cheese market.
The GPS was not worth getting.
We had issues with an open seam on my wife’s front bag, but we switched it out at the Art Hotel.
I would check the bags and panniers more carefully. Perhaps leave a few extras at the starting hotels.
I would add a narrative on the guidebooks about entering the city to find the hotel. Especially Amsterdam as there were road closures.
Trip advisors should also be aware of school and national holidays and closures ie. Sundays, when helping plan trips for people with a flexible itinerary.

Jayne B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Rural Holland - Gelderland & De Hoge Veluwe Park
Netherlands

De Wever hotel was so lovely and the staff was most accommodating! Special thanks to Sven!

Silvia Susana D.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

The bike trip from Amsterdam to Brujas was excellent! The fisrt day was a little bit difficult to follow the maps and GPS but we made it :), the gps was very usefull , and the maps that they gave us too, using both things was perfect not to get loss. It is only a matter to get use to the signs and maps and GPS, but if you could I suggest to pay a litlle extra money and ask for the gps.
The hotels were beautifull and confortable, the only one I would take out of the route is the one in Papendrecht, not because of the hotel, the hotel was very nice, but the area is not really nice. I suggest that night to stay at a hotel in Dordretch. Dordretch is beautiful :).
The routes were so nice, I really enjoyed the tour, we didn´t have any problems with the bikes. Our luggage was always on time in our next hotel. so everything was perfect!

elke k.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

We are from Mexico and this is our second time with tripsite. And definitely looking forward to do it again.
Amsterdam to Brugge is magic!!
The sites, the routes, the lodges and great food!!
We decided to do it on ebike and was an excellent choice.this way we could enjoy the road with the right effort.
The bikes were excelent and all the experience with tripsite is the best!
Looking for for our next trip!