Belgium Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 45

 


Don H.
10 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

The accommodations were perfect. All of the lodgings were comfortable, clean, and well appointed. They were located in the heart of the community. Our luggage was transferred from place to place in a timely manner. The bikes were comfortable and the bags easily fit everything we needed on the route.

Kim F.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Every day was an adventure. The bike paths were lovely to follow and every town was beautiful. We enjoyed riding all day and walking the towns at night before selecting a restaurant for dinner. The history was endless and the daily map book provided good advise for sightseeing in each town. Generally the ride was easy until we got to the coast where the wind presented a challenge. Amsterdam and Brugges proved to be the perfect bookends for the smaller towns we visited in between.

Guilherme G.
11 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Maps must be improved.
We got lost more than one time.
The signs are very poor in many places.
Local people are not used to the signs used in the bike route used in the maps. So they could not help us.

The first day of the trip is too long. It would be better to do it in two days.

The normal package hotels are not good. For few cities we payed for upgrade hotels. This ones were very nice.

Debora Z.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

This was a great trip even though we had a far amount of rain. We enjoyed the challenge. So many memories. Going thru the Dutch country side and how clean and neat all the houses looked. Out in the middle of nowhere in a field a cow was giving birth to two calf's. My husband and I were self guided and we had fun finding all the little water crossing. Riding into Amsterdam on our last day was intense but now I feel I can ride anywhere. All our accommodations were unique and wonderful. This was our second trip with Trip site. Thank you.

Carol C.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

I loved riding through all of the farm land and villages. All of the hotels we stayed in were great. They all had fantastic breakfasts. Only down fall was the GPS device, it would just stop working so we would have to rely on street signs or local people to send us in the right direction. My bike was great, but another person in the party had to put up with a seat that was falling.

Zachary S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

Most memorable is simply the experience of riding through beautiful countryside and getting a feel for the landscape, towns, farms, etc. One suggestion for others/the trip planners - we loved all of it but would have enjoyed a layover day now and then to really explore a particular city or area (like Gouda). Overall, fantastic trip and well organized.

Cindy S.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

London to Amsterdam
England, France, Belgium, Netherlands

London to Amsterdam was a great trip. Beautiful scenery especially along the North Sea and canals and farmland of Holland.hotels were unique but comfortable. Breakfast was always good. Dinners were good but more variety needed in menu choices. Loved the ferry from Dover to Dunkirk and all the small towns we rode through. There were 12 of us plus 6 others on the self- guided which made for a lively and interesting, diverse group.
What was disappointing and could be improved was communication from the guide. Very little information was given ahead of time as to what was next and no information about the towns history, culture and facts regarding where we were. This would have made the trip more enjoyable and interesting.

Ed Carroll
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

London to Amsterdam
England, France, Belgium, Netherlands

I did this "guided" bike tour from London to Amsterdam. There are many areas where improvement is needed.

We weren't given a map or App of the biking route as promised. We rode through many villages, resorts and towns from Dunkirk to Amsterdam but were not told the names of the towns, or the history of the towns - and we stopped only for "coffee breaks". When we asked what town we were in for the coffee breaks the guide was unable to tell us. We either used google maps or asked strangers where we were. Also, we biked past notable places of interest like the beach in Dunkirk where British troops were rescued during WWII - and the Dover Castle - but never stopped - even to take pictures. It was all about getting to the next hotel in time for dinner.

We weren't told the hotel we were staying in until we arrived at the hotel. We usually arrived at the hotel around 6pm and had little time to turn in our bikes for the night, get our Read More

Brooks B.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Enjoyed All aspects of this Bike Tour. Thank You for all the coordination and attention to detail. We chose this as a list minute add on to a long trip to Europe and Tripsite folks worked hard to make this happen for us! We will definitely book a future Biking trip with you ASAP! Thank You!!

Ann H.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

It was truly wonderful to see the countryside and bike through the small towns.

Sarah L.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

This was a fantastic trip. The combo of GPS and descriptions helped us get to our next stop. We saw and did things off the beaten path. It was great!

Mark W.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

The trip was great, hotel, bikes, etc but was way overpriced. I could have booked the same or similar hotel myself on booking.com and asked the hotel to add the bikes. It would have cost hundreds of euro less for my 5-day trip. Tripsite didn't do anything else and didn't even answer my emails quickly when I did have questions. I never met a Tripsite employee. The hotel owner Paul at Fevery handled everything. My advice to others, is do it on your own and safe a lot of money for the exact same trip.

Jim C.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

Meeting the native people from the Netherlands and Belgium. Meeting other cyclists on the tour routes.

Curt K.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Our bike barge tour was fantastic, starting with the scenery and locals backed up by the staff , food and guides.

Jon T.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

Middelburg was the highlight for us - the town, our hotel, and the surrounding countryside were beautiful. Overall we had a great time on our bike trip. A few details:
- I had to reschedule our trip after initially booking. Tripsite staff were super helpful and I was relieved at how easy rebooking was.
- Our bikes didn't come with waterproof panniers, GPS, or a repair kit as promised. We got the repair kit and GPS at our third hotel but were bummed we never got the panniers
- Our original itinerary had a mistake that had us riding 100km miles the first day and 10km the second day. It was fixed after we pointed out the issue.
- The route was very pleasant and well-paced.

Yael U.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Three Country
Netherlands, Belgium, Germany

My third trip booked through Tripsite.com and my third wonderful summer of biking! Three years ago, We traveled through Provence Villages. Last year through Slovenia and Croatia, and this year through Three Counties - Netherland, Belgium and Germany. We have LOVED each of these explorations: countrysides, villages, forests, inns, seasides, agriculture, architecture and delicacies. The days were never dull, they were not too difficult, they filled us with a sense of peace and joy. We completed our trip in Europe excited to dream of where our next Tripsite adventure might take us!

Heather W.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

The full range of stimulating experiences of all things Dutch with so many things different every day. The impressive first day, in particular, through and out of Amsterdam set up exciting anticipation for subsequent days that was maintained. If one highlight has to singled out, which is somewhat unfair, it would be the spectacular and unique ride over the Zealand Bridge and competing there with the raw forces of nature. Our tip would be to ensure you use the route maps and GPS in combination noting the advice that there are variances, and each evening check out the actual start of the route for the following day.

Janet S.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

The bike ride from Amsterdam to Bruges was a great way to connect 2 tourist destinations and get a different experience going through the amazing countryside. The fact that the Netherlands is so bike-friendly makes all the difference! The local partner has a lot of experience with planning the right routes and selecting optimal locations to stop at night.

David R.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

Hotel Fervery and Bruges were incredible. A great trip.

Jeanine C.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

Our booking and trip experience were excellent. The Tripsite team were very responsive to all inquiries and questions. The trip information provide was accurate, provided information to provide to family members at home and was received in a timely manner.
Excellent trip, staff and overall experience!

Darren T.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part: The views and experiences we shared together as we ride along.

Melissa H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

Our tour "Around Romantic Bruges" was excellent. Everything about the trip from the lodging, to the bikes, to the routes was fantastic. I would highly recommend that trip.

Jann H.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part was biking into Schuddebeurs in Holland after a long but beautiful day of cycling to discover we were staying in the most beautiful inn in a lovely village setting.

Moshe S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

The trip is impressively planned, and the visit to the most important cities in Belgium was on the cycling track.
Two days during the trip were difficult, where we had to ride about 70 km a day.
The views during the ride were refreshing and changing.
The experience started from the time of the order, which was handled by 3 different contacts (pricing, description of the route and payments), the coordination between them was excellent - and the trip was conducted according to the plan with a few minor errors in navigation that were not too significant.
Highly Recommend!

Patricia M.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour
Belgium, Netherlands

Loved the trip. GPS wasn't dependable all the time, especially in Amsterdam.

Carol F.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

Bruges was an amazingly beautiful city and the accommodations were wonderful.

Mary Lees
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

Route descriptions need significant updating and elaboration. There were many detours that are not indicated in the guide - took us off track, added many km and much confusion to the ride. Became VERY frustrating. Bikes need much better maintenance - friend had a broken chain day 2 . Arranging the repair was difficult - they lost a day of cycling. Very poor communication around the repair, no one seemed to know what they were doing. Really took away from the trip. Would have been much worse had we been in a more remote area when the break happened - would have been stranded for hours. The most helpful person was a local tow truck driver - he saved the day. Never saw a representative from the company in person for the whole trip. What??? Should, at the very least, have one at the beginning to review procedures, answer questions. Liked the biking, but some routes along canals got boring. We ended up going off route - saw much more. Hotel, luggage transfers were smooth. With Read More

Jane Brown
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

The trip was awesome.

Beverly Allen
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Around Romantic Bruges
Belgium

Biking in Belgium was wonderful.

Tamara MacAskill
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Brussels to Bruges
Belgium

Route guidance and maps need improvement. Otherwise, everything was great.