Portugal Bike Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 214


Kathleen Wendy M.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Porto to Lisbon
Portugal

The route was great, the bikes were great, good hotels and weather was challenging. We would definitely do this trip again.

Brenda P.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

This was our first trip with Tripsite and we had such an amazing time that we have already booked another one. The coastline was beautiful, the accommodations were unique, the bikes were in excellent shape. Our guides Miguel, Berto and Pedro were awesome and by the end of the trip felt more like friends than guides. We rented E-bikes which I am glad we did. There was a nice mix of trail and country road biking with some sections that were a little challenging but that is all part of the fun. I would highly recommend this trip and would encourage E bikes.

John A D.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

If someone asked me which tour to do I would say this was on of the top Portugal trips to do.
Super full of cultural and historical facts and experiences.

Bradley Scott P.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

Very good trip, views ,mix of road and trail cycling.
All accommodations were top notch.
Guides were very friendly and eager to assist.
I would probably rate the tour as moderate to say the least, loose sand and rocky trails can make it challenging.

John A D.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Douro Valley Wine & E-Bike Tour
Portugal

The guides are serious about making everyone happy. I should have brought my Tabasco sauce. I would do this trip again. One of the guides was an olive oil expert and since we were in olive oil country it was a treat to listen to him. Wine country too. We learned all about Port wine and how they still crush it with their feet in huge granite tubs.

Janet M.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Douro Valley Wine & E-Bike Tour
Portugal

Fantastic route and scenery! The Douro Valley is spectacular! Our hotels were special and for the most part very comfortable. We even stayed in a
Medieval castle! Our weather was a challenge with endless rain - not sure October is the best month to take this tour? Guides gave some interesting country and landmark history and bikes were good.

David K.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

Beautiful scenery along the coast of Portugal. This trip was rated as easy and if certainly was not. We were on regular bikes and there were quite a few very steep hills on rough terrain. People in our group had to walk their bikes up.

John A D.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Douro Valley Wine & E-Bike Tour
Portugal

The people in the group and the guides.

Bring Tabasco and pepper.

Grace G.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Paradise in Portugal
Portugal

We had a lovely stay at São Quinta Tome, our accommodation for six nights instead of the farm which was fully booked.
We enjoyed most of the routes although we the scenery would be more beautiful in spring if before harvest.

Cristina D.
4 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

The beauty of the beaches, the breathtaking views of the cliffs and Portugal food and wine. Sergio, our guide, also was perfect!

Roderick S.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Not getting a bike that fit me. The frame was too big. It created a hazard that I couldn't overcome. Make sure that they know your exact wants. I didn't and was hurt on the first day. I don't feel that the office was as helpful as they could of been in getting me from city to city afterwards. I spent well over $150. On taxis.

Ana Cristina F.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

The Triple was fantastic! There where many memorable moments. One was the fado group at a charming hotel. The fantastic beaches and food must be noticed as well. The movie of the trip done by the local partner (sergio) was very touching. The guy is the best!

Norbert G.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

The guides were very professional and the program/attractions very good. Good equipment. 4 of the 6 hotels were very good, the remainder 2, acceptable,

LUIZ EDUARDO C.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Vicentine Coast & Algarve
Portugal

The Vincetine Coast is spectacular. The weather ( 6 sunny days), the views, the beaches, the guide´s, and the bikes were very good. Our Group was hibrid with e-bike and normal bikes. No problems with either. The e-bikes were very good.
i recomend this TOUR.

Linda A.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Paradise in Portugal
Portugal

Being a part of the Touaventur family at their farm near Evora

Karen S.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Porto to Lisbon
Portugal

We were concerned with using hybrid versus e-bikes but in the end we’re happy with our decision. The Trek bikes were great, we felt very supported by the local operator. They are available for any questions and issues. The hotels were 4-star quality. Scenery from Porto to Lisbon was everything we dreamed of. Very good trip

Craig J.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Though the entire self guided Ebike trip was amazing! (except for not being picked up at the airport in Porto on our arrival & having to take a taxis) For me probably the final leg of the EBike trip entering Santiago de Compestela knowing that we just completed the 7 day trip. At age 71 getting the Certificate of Completion is special. Though staying in the Castle in Bayonia & the Torre do Rio Hotel in Caldras de Reis where the waterfall flowed directly into the swimming pool were wonderful as well.

Jo Ann J.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The scenery was amazing! The guides were great about stopping for restroom breaks and great about taking photos and videos of the group. The bikes were top notch with thick tires and great shocks. A helmet was included which helped with packing. Saddle bags were also provided for carrying extra items like a windbreaker and sunscreen. Riding as a group meant we didn't lose a lot of time reading directions or getting lost. The meals we ate together were a lot of fun - I wish we had more of them! The hotels were very nice and most had good restaurants. Fresh fruit and other snacks were provided throughout the day. My only suggestion would be to set up a WhatsApp group at the beginning of the trip to allow people to communicate with the group and guides and to share photos. Overall a wonderful trip with great people and guides!

Christina V.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This was a great trip! This was our first time doing a trip like this. We loved it and are definitely going to do it again.

Debbie G.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The planning and logistics for the bike trip to Santiago was extraordinary: The GPS on our Garmen was easy to read; The transportation of our luggage to meet us at our new hotel each night was seamless; The staff gave us a walking tour of Porto and port tasting then on the start date of our 8-day bike trip escorted us out of Porto to ensure that all was OK with our bikes and ability. The selection of the hotel at each destination was wonderful and breakfast was always included before we mounted up again. The staff responded to any questions on What’sApp in a timely manner. There were no bike breakdowns or repairs during or 290 km trip for any of the 6 bikes of our group. A beautiful experience.

Anita G.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

I loved the tour, the cities are beautiful, the hotels are fantastic, our guides are perfect and everything was wonderful.

Juan u.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

The parador in Baionne. Crossing to Spain. The last hotel before Arriving in Santiago

michael l.
5 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Great Trip!
Best part was night at Torre do Río hotel WOW. Second best was boat crossing into Spain. Third best was night at the castle Parador de Baiona.
The trip lost a star because of the death bridge Ponte Effle, the long walk across bridge Ponte Fao and riding in traffic of Vigo and Porto.
thx-mik Sep23

Marilee B.
6 months ago

Verified Reviewer

North Portugal
Portugal

Wonderful opportunity for a family adventure with a young child! Very thoughtful about sizing of bikes and a car seat for vehicle travel for our 5 year old. Hotels stays were dreamy. The bike routes were wisely chosen. GPS was easy to follow. Highly recommended!

Michelle H.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Madeira Island by Bike
Portugal

Scenery was so beautiful but an e-bike is a must as there were many hills. The tour is marked as moderate but that would only be with an e-bike. Hotels were very nice but one was up a very steep hill with no restaurants around it. Also we had to ride through a long tunnel as the route road was closed.

Gail C.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

Meeting all the pilgrims on the trail was lots of fun. Everyone was friendly and kind. The trail was a challenge at times with lots of rough rocks, quick hills, little streams to cross but we had e-bikes and can’t imagine doing it without them. Probably avoid doing this route in July and Aug because of the number of pilgrims on the trail.

David R.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

We loved our entry into Spain from Portugal when traveling on the Camino de Santiago. In the morning hours we boarded a small boat and huddled with our bike, we crossed the river landing on a sandy shore where we disembarked directly on a beach (felt like survivor!). Later that day we entered Baiona where we stayed at the beautiful ancient castle Castillo de Monterreal that sits prominently at the entrance to the bay. The journey rewarded us with deliciously varied seafood, awesome biking and a spiritual uplift which we felt directly when entering into Santiago de Compenstela where hundreds of other people had pilgrimaged and shared their journeys. Don't miss the delicious handmade almond cookies made by nuns (it's a bit of a puzzle to find) and the Portugese Pastal de Nata. Thank you TripSite for everything you truly were our caretaker making our travels safe!

Sunita M.
7 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Madeira Island by Bike
Portugal

Enjoyed this Trip very much.

Steven G.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Camino de Santiago E-Bike Tour
Portugal, Spain

This bike trip was fantastic from beginning to end. We have been on many bike trips and this was one of the best. local partner did a great job of organizing and supporting the trip. The bikes and other equipment they provided were excellent. Would definitely use Tripsite again. The biking was varied, at times challenging, and interesting every day. At the end of each days ride we would look at each other and say “that was fun”. The hotels were all very good with a couple over the top. This certainly is a five star trip.

Graeme s.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Portugal’s Wild Coast
Portugal

The tour from start to finish was better than 5 Star ,we could not fault anything from the navigation,hotels ,routes and the staff that collected and fetched us were superb,we had time during the day to stop at the outstanding beaches and have a swim or food and drink.