Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour Tour Reviews — 1 to 13 of 13

Famous square with Belfort Tower in Bruges, West Flanders, Belgium. ©Hollandfotograaf 51.208160, 3.224645

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour

8 days from €1087

4.8 out of 5

Bruges to Amsterdam Bike Tour

Easy–Moderate Bike Tour in Belgium, Netherlands

Traveling from Bruges to Amsterdam (and reverse) by bike are two of our most popular tours. Beginning in Belgium and ending in Amsterdam, you explore two of the most bike-friendly countries in the…

4.8 out of 5

 


James A.
8 months ago

Verified Reviewer

This is a tremendous bicycle tour. The coastal routes on the first two days were very nice, the small towns we stayed in were charming, and the ride from Gouda to Amsterdam on the final day was very memorable. The GPS routes were very reliable and the paper maps were helpful as well. The only negative was that the bicycles should have been in better shape.

David D.
9 months ago

Verified Reviewer

What a lovely 6 day bike trip. The hotels, routes, and towns along the way were all special and memorable in their own way. My wife and I and our two teenage children loved it. I recommend doing it from Bruges to Amsterdam because by the time we reached Amsterdam, we were prepared to bike around that bike crazy town with the locals. Having my own GPS using the pre-programmed routes was incredibly useful in navigating the sprawling Netherlands cycle system. We loved that there was a protected/designated bike path often removed from cars for the majority of the time. Would absolutely do it again.

Cecilia s.
2 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved how beautiful and open and green the landscape we biked thru was. Picturesque towns, lovely houses farms and gardens.
The most polite people when it comes to cycling and everyone in the Netherlands does it!

Debora Z.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a great trip even though we had a far amount of rain. We enjoyed the challenge. So many memories. Going thru the Dutch country side and how clean and neat all the houses looked. Out in the middle of nowhere in a field a cow was giving birth to two calf's. My husband and I were self guided and we had fun finding all the little water crossing. Riding into Amsterdam on our last day was intense but now I feel I can ride anywhere. All our accommodations were unique and wonderful. This was our second trip with Trip site. Thank you.

Zachary S.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most memorable is simply the experience of riding through beautiful countryside and getting a feel for the landscape, towns, farms, etc. One suggestion for others/the trip planners - we loved all of it but would have enjoyed a layover day now and then to really explore a particular city or area (like Gouda). Overall, fantastic trip and well organized.

Ann H.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

It was truly wonderful to see the countryside and bike through the small towns.

Sarah L.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was a fantastic trip. The combo of GPS and descriptions helped us get to our next stop. We saw and did things off the beaten path. It was great!

Jim C.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Meeting the native people from the Netherlands and Belgium. Meeting other cyclists on the tour routes.

Jon T.
6 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Middelburg was the highlight for us - the town, our hotel, and the surrounding countryside were beautiful. Overall we had a great time on our bike trip. A few details:
- I had to reschedule our trip after initially booking. Tripsite staff were super helpful and I was relieved at how easy rebooking was.
- Our bikes didn't come with waterproof panniers, GPS, or a repair kit as promised. We got the repair kit and GPS at our third hotel but were bummed we never got the panniers
- Our original itinerary had a mistake that had us riding 100km miles the first day and 10km the second day. It was fixed after we pointed out the issue.
- The route was very pleasant and well-paced.

Darren T.
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part: The views and experiences we shared together as we ride along.

Jann H.
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The most memorable part was biking into Schuddebeurs in Holland after a long but beautiful day of cycling to discover we were staying in the most beautiful inn in a lovely village setting.

Patricia M.
7 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved the trip. GPS wasn't dependable all the time, especially in Amsterdam.

Michelle C
9 years ago

Verified Reviewer

This was our first bike tour (second for the two other couples in our party) and we truly enjoyed it. It was a good amount of daily biking, a mostly flat ride, with nice places to stop along the way. We liked all of the hotels - though two could have been more conveniently located in town - and the breakfasts were always great. We made use of the printed directions, maps, bike route number system, and GPS to find our way - each system seemed to work better at different points of the journey. There were a couple mix-ups with missing or misplaced signage on the bike route, but other than that, things went smoothly. We've posted pictures and more info about our trip at http://intentionaltravelers.com/4-reasons-self-guided-bike-tour/ . Thanks for a great trip!