Belgium Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 587

 

 Country: Belgium • REMOVE

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Maryanne W. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We really enjoyed the tour from Bruges to Amsterdam. We had a great guide who read the weather and the group well. The food on the barge was wonderful and varied. The staff did their best to accommodate everyone. Next time I would not bring my own helmet. The helmets provided seemed to be very good and no one who used them had a complaint. I would recommend this trip to those who want an easy cycling trip.

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Terri Z. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The guides Japke and Carla were great and very helpful. The rest of the crew were also great. The boat was better than expected, the bikes were very good and the routes were fun and beautiful. Only my second trip with tripsite but it definitely won’t be my last.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Denise V. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery was breathtaking...

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Jehiel from Tripsite 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Hi Molly,
    Thanks for this feedback. Recently, the chef has made an effort to use more local fresh ingredients and make more in-house! The menu continues to change and improve each week.
    Glad you had a great trip!

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Diane L. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Best Part? Spending my first trip to Europe with awesome people!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cynthia S. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    My adult daughter and I enjoyed every minute of our bicycle/barge trip. Our barge was the Wending and the guide, barge captain, cook, and deckhand were all excellent. Our 24-speed hybrid bicycles were in great shape and the cabins were comfortable and clean. The meals were delicious, gourmet, and tailored to meet the different nutritional needs of our group. Cycling through Belgium and the Netherlands was beautiful, generally flat, and fun. There were frequent stops, historical, cultural, and/or entertaining. 22 bicyclists from throughout the U.S. and Canada became good friends by the end of our tour. If you are uncertain about riding a bike for 15-40 miles a day for 7 days, you can do it. Go for it!

    Boat: Wending

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by David T. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    What a fantastic way to see The Netherlands and some of Belgium. The availability of an e-bike gave me the opportunity to continue to do the rides every day without the fatigue I was expecting in the last few days. Great scenery, guides, bikes and people! Hope to try Germany next !

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Carl B. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I couldn't pick out one specific thing. It was our first trip to Europe, first bike trip. From the moment we met the crew from chef to guide we could not have been more pleased.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by Linda H. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Our trip went from Bruges to Amsterdam on the Quo Vadis. Our last day took us through Amsterdam to get to our docking site. Captain Bert must have taken us under at least a dozen bridges. Bridges of all shapes, sizes and ages. It was a beautiful day and we were all up front on the boat taking pictures and waving to people near the bridges. It was fantastic! One evening during our cruise Captain Bert had a Belgium beer tasting event for us on the barge. We learned a lot and then knew what to order when we were sitting in town squares near the end of a biking day with our very knowledgeable and personable guide, Rikko.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jane M. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved biking through the rural parts of Belgium and The Netherlands. It made me feel as if I was getting a sense of what it would be like to live there. Nit was amazing to me how important the bicycle is as a standard mode of transportation. The bike trail network is unbelievable. I ventured on my own one day. I thought it was important to try and figure out the route without a guide. Even though I got lost I learned a few things: 1) Common sense prevails and if you have any sense of direction and can read a map, you'll be fine; 2) Even though I did fine on my own, going with the group allowed me to look around much more; 3) The guides were wonderful and accommodated all levels of bikers; 4). Don't be inhibited by being a novice biker. If you haven't done a lot of biking, the guides were very helpful and many people used an e-bike so they were comfortable in keeping up with the group; 5). Be open to meeting other people on the tour. We really enjoyed talking with people from all over the world and sharing our ideas and cultures.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Tom D. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Cycling, food, and staff were great. Lots to see and it was fun!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Janice H. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The scenery and the cities we road through were amazing. Our Guide Arie and Marcel and the staff on the boat. All who were so very helpful and always pleasant. Food was great. Tips - we went at the end of May - it was cool - our light down jackets were used daily. The Dress on the boat was pretty casual no need for heels or fancy clothes. Biking gloves or waterproof gloves came in very handy as did a buff.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Bob T. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium at a pace that allowed us to learn about both cultures and their histories was an opportunity not to be missed.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - Bruges to Amsterdam - 8 day
    by Shawn L. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The whole trip was great. The bikes were great 27 speed bikes with disc brakes, the guide showed us things you wouldn't find on your own, the barge was clean and comfortable. But the best thing was the food on the barge, especially the garlic butter. I could eat that with a spoon!

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Amy M. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The riding was wonderful. Our guides made sure we had a new experience every day- canals, windmills, forests, farmland, and fun stops along the way. I had a smile on my face almost the entire time.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Cheryl M. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved the beautiful scenery, the incredible food and the intimate size of the group. Perhaps my favorite memory was getting to see places that tourists don't typically see. Or maybe it was the feeling of great exercise and total relaxation. Or maybe it was being away from my busy work life and spending time with my husband. Hard to decide.

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Janet W. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking through the countrysides of the Netherlands and Belgium and seeing the life of the locals as it was, from their yards! Our Guides made us feel quite at home in their countries...it was a fabulous experience.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Janet W. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Biking through the countrysides of the Netherlands and Belgium and seeing the life of the locals as it was, from their yards! Our Guides made us feel quite at home in their countries...it was a fabulous experience.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Darryl B. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Very satisfied with all aspects of our trip. The boat and meals were excellent. Our 2 guides were outstanding. Route was scenic and stops well planned and interesting. We will definitely tour again with Tripsite and would gladly provide a strong recommendation to all considering such a venture.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by William B. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    This was a wonderful way to see Northern Europe, leisurely experiencing a diversity of landscapes, towns, and scenic attractions.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Tulip Tour - Amsterdam to Bruges - 8 day
    by Shirley C. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    I loved the Kuekenhof gardens, I did not do the bike part as I was not able to but enjoyed my time on the barge and the food and service was great.

    Boat: Merlijn

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Siegel D. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    It was such a wonderful routine, breakfast on the boat, ride, coffee, ride, picnic lunch, ride, coffee, boat, beer and wine while unwinding, dinner, repeat...

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by Alan L. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Highlight: Sailing along the many canals as we arrive in Amsterdam on the Quo Vadis barge.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by Stephen R. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Better than great! We loved our Amsterdam Bruges 11 day on the Quo Vadis. The guides were both really great; knew the route and it’s cultural and historical background. Most simply, they were really nice people and interested in everyone of us. Our group came together so well; lots of laughs and camaraderie at night and sing along with a guitar brought along by a guest. Our meals were ample and nicely prepared and presented. The captain and his crew were so welcoming. E-bikes were top quality; easy to use and always ready for us. We’ll be back for a second Tripsite booking.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Tim B. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    E-bikes, great to know I can bike for about another 20 because of these.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Amy B. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    The most memorable part of our bike/barge trip from Brugge to Paris cannot be summed up easily into one moment. I enjoyed the bonding of a group of people from various backgrounds and countries. The group worked as a team making it possible for my husband and me to thoroughly enjoy the amazing scenery, historic sites, cities, onboard dining, and even the tough rides. The staff cannot be overlooked as they were the backbone of the entire amazing experience!

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
    by James G. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    As we neared Amsterdam, the captain of the Quo Vadis took us through a canal with 13 bridges - many of which had to be raised by a Raiser. We were the biggest boat on that canal and the site was spectacular. Someone in our party reported seeing the Raiser at one bridge running up ahead of the boat to raise the next bridge - very quaint!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Paris or Paris to Bruges
    by Allen L. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Paris to Brugge on Zwanntje 5 stars is not enough to describe the barge and crew.

    Boat: Zwaantje

    Countries: Belgium, France

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Bruce I. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    Unexpectedly great food, congenial crew, guides and fellow passengers, interesting routes through farmland, residential areas and quaint towns.

    For this particular barge, Magnifique II, it was not necessary to bring our own helmets as the supplied ones were of very good quality. Our suitcases were too thick to fit under the beds. Get measurements from the tour provider if this is important for you.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Jane G. 2 weeks ago     Verified Reviewer     Permalink/Reply

    We thought the accommodations, food, route, scenery and guides were all excellent. We especially enjoyed stopping in the quaint towns for coffee, lunch or to sample the local beer, often feeling as though we'd stepped back in time. Bicycling is a wonderful way to soak up all that Belgium and the Netherlands offer.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

PWPC