Netherlands Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 956

 

 Country: Netherlands • REMOVE

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Sandra S. 3 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Seeing the Netherlands by bike is an enjoyable way to do so. It was also fun to share our experiences each day on the barge with a group of like-minded people. Our bike leader made sure that our needs were met.

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Eileen M. 3 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The biking and our tour guide Jack amazing and so knowledgeable!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Deborah C. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Windmills, cycling and millions of tulips. What could be more wonderful? The barge, Sailing Home, was by far the nicest vessel we have stayed on for a bike and barge. The food was amazing, the Captain very welcoming, and the staff efficient and friendly. The itinerary was interesting and well planned. Do be sure to dress for the changeable weather!

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Eric N. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic value! Ship accommodations, food, bikes, tour routes exceeded our expectations. Most important crew and guides were the best!

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam - 10 days
    by Bobby H. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Too many memorable parts to decide. The staff aboard the quo vadis, the food, the beautiful scenery both on the bikes and barge. All were superior.

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Tulip Tour - 5 day
    by Valerie L. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    I was impressed with how many sights we were able to fit into the 5-day tour and with such variety! The countryside was so beautiful and biking was a great way to see the landscape. It was exactly what I was looking for! The tour guide (Win) and barge crew (La Belle Fleur) were very professional and accommodating. I always felt very safe when biking behind my guide and the bikes were very well maintained. Everything was as expected or better! Would definitely book with Tripsite again!

    Boat: La Belle Fleur

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Carol M. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very well organised. Beautiful scenery, brilliant guide, lovely food, good company, fantastic weather. Have booked to go on another one!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Maastricht
    by Dawn D. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Wonderful tour guide- very knowledge, very helpful

    Boat: Sarah

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Michael F. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We’ve traveled widely over the years, and this trip was among our favorite vacations. Most memorable was just the intimate sense the trip provided of the various cities, towns and villages along our route. That sense was amplified by the after-ride walking tours led by our guides. Good stuff, all.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
    by Don H. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The accommodations were perfect. All of the lodgings were comfortable, clean, and well appointed. They were located in the heart of the community. Our luggage was transferred from place to place in a timely manner. The bikes were comfortable and the bags easily fit everything we needed on the route.

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Glenn S. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Its hard to single out one thing that was most memorable. The whole experience was really nice from the fine dining, excellent service from all members of the crew including our great tour guides Gus and Hans.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by William K. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Cycling through the countryside of the Netherlands and Belgium. The biking is on level terrain but occasionally you will be traveling into the wind. Be prepared to ride 25 to 32 miles per day.
    The dinners on the ship are wonderful.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Jane M. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was my first trip with Tripsite, and the competency, efficiency, and always there to answer questions is an A++++
    The most memorable part of the trip was every minute! The tour of an original windmill and the workings of the windmill..unforgettable. The trip was amazing and the weather was so cooperative. The guide, the captain of the barge, and oh, the chef....that man could cook!

    Boat: Elodie

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Super Tulip Tour
    by Josephine H. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The most memorable part of the trip was that for one week I didn’t have to think about where we were going, how were we going to get there, what we were going to eat etc. A blissful seven days of pedaling in Holland with Burt, our guide making sure we were ok and enjoying the scenery. Just fun!

    Boat: Anna Antal

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Rob W. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful and comfortable ship accommodations, fabulous meals, warm hospitality and excellent service staff. A wonderful trip!

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Claudia B. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The boat (Manifique III) was wonderful - as were the staff. I enjoyed all of the rides, however I do think an additional guide (or 2) would have been beneficial. 20 people per guide is not manageable and we did have some issues with that.

    Boat: Magnifique III

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Rick C. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    In my opinion, the bike barge experience with the Tripsite guides is the absolute best way to see and experience any country. The guides were both informative and fun and kept to the expected schedule.

    Boat: Iris

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Best of Holland
    by David B. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everything was superb! The boat (Magnifique II), the food, the Ebikes we rented, and the scenery. The guides were helpful and professional. The Ebikes we rented were for say to use and ride. We recommend the ebike option for everyone, especially if you have concerns about the riding.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Johannes S. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    It was a pleasant trip with great memories. The food on the barge was excellent and so were the people that ran the ship and tours. I can highly recommend this trip. It is nice that the barge only holds a limited number of people, which made it easy to interact with everybody on the boat.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • South Holland Tour
    by Judith R. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Very nice boat. We had a mildew smell problem with our room, and the boat crew acknowledged it and when they were unable to fix the problem they upgraded us to a nicer room. The crew was terrific, and the boat was very comfortable.

    Boat: De Amsterdam

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Sandy H. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was truly the trip of a lifetime. We met so many nice people and saw the real countryside on this tour. Every day was a new adventure. We went in October and planned for Fall weather and rain and we got this but we were pleasantly surprised with a couple of really warm days as well. There are just the right amount of people on board to make some real connections. The barge crew was amazing and friendly and we felt very safe at all times. I'm pretty sure that we never once locked our cabin door. The cabins were better than we expected and the biking was awesome. I truly planned on getting in shape for this but didn't really get around to it but managed to cycle every day and go on all of the nightly walking tours. We enjoyed it so much that we most likely will do another.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Tred M. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The two tour guides were great, food and accommodations were wonderful.

    Boat: Magnifique

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Patricia D. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Windmills in the mist, cherry beer, lunch with cows, fairy tale villages, and lovely flat bikes paths are memories I’ll treasure forever.
    We loved breaking off from the herd for a day of discovery. The bike app made this so easy. Dinners were scrumptious! Highly recommend traveling Brugge to Amsterdam to have the wind at your back along the polders.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Lauren W. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My son and I bonded while exercising and seeing the world. We had an amazing experience on our Bike and Barge trip from Brugge to Amsterdam, had the most awesome tour guides and met fabulous people. The sites, the accommodations and food were top notch. Not many teens would brag about traveling with their moms but mine did! Thank you!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Georgia P. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    All the thatched houses (amazing) the incredible gardens in the Netherlands and Belgium - how amazingly house proud these nations are and what incredible Gardner’s they are also!! On a bike you get to see all these delights on the back roads and along the canals - counting the windmills - trying out new beers at little pubs along the way - checking out the bakeries - then relaxing on the barge in the evening with a lovely wine and amazing food chatting to people from all around the world!! (And getting to know them as there are only 30 odd or so on the boat ) best vacations ever!!

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Maurice W. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was a most excellent way to explore the county, with most excellent service on the boat, Sailing Home. We liked the small size of the group (23 riders, 1 tour guide, the captain, the chef, and 2 assistants). And the chef was amazing. She served superb dinners from different regions or counties, each with a guided explanation of what the foods represent. After dinner we had well paced guided tours of the cities we were docked at. Ghent, Belgium was my favorite. The guest quarters were top notch and we’ll maintained. I would love to sail with them again.

    Boat: Sailing Home

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

  • Tulip Tour - 8 Day
    by Reg H. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I along with the couple that joined us all had a truly great time! The guides were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The route each day had flexibility and was not strictly dictated. If there was a venue or a site that was of interest to the group and reasonably within reach of our ride for that day, time was carved out to make that stop. The ships crew was fun and helpful and our meals were very good. This trip was a very good time!

    Boat: Quo Vadis

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Holland Southern Tulip Tour
    by Carla 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Robin,
    As I understand from following up with you, the guide was cycling too fast to keep up with some riders but other riders felt like they did not have a relaxed pace of cycling. I encourage anyone to please talk to the guide if you are not satisfied with his service. This can make a great difference. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the tour otherwise!

    Countries: Netherlands

  • Bruges to Amsterdam
    by Rob H. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bruges was outstanding, boat crew very nice.

    Boat: Fluvius

    Countries: Belgium, Netherlands

  • Amsterdam to Bruges
    by Dan M. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The crew and guides were awesome and all the equipment (barge, room, bicycles) were in great shape. You don't realize how much stuff they take care of for you to make your trip as simple and memorable as possible.

    The best part of our trip was finishing in Bruges.

    Boat: Magnifique II

    Countries: Netherlands, Belgium

PWPC