Netherlands Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 1049

4.8 out of 5

 


Nancy B.
3 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland Authentic Holland
Netherlands

Most memorable part: Small villages & countryside

Norman F.
4 days ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges Bike Tour
Netherlands, Belgium

The trip was excellent begging to end overall. We made it a day longer as offered. If I was offering suggestions to the tour operator it would be as follows. Have somebody explain how the electric bike works, including the locking system, locks, and battery removal. We had the aid of the hotel employee who came down and helped us out. I would also highly recommend the GPS as many signs or markers are missing, especially getting in or out of Amsterdam and some of the towns along the way. All hotels were great except Vlissingen (that one was a huge let down). The breakfasts at all the hotels were good as were the staff in all of them including V. I would pay more if the all hotels were like the Zierikee location, hotel names are alluding me. The tracks chosen were excellent and we did the long route each time. Some great little towns for a beer or lunch along the way. The rides are extremely easy and relaxing. Never a busy trail. Will be booking another one ( take the better hotels if offered). The whole trip was memorable.

Harvey L.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

This trip was the most memorable we've ever been on. The boat was fantastic - clean and in pristine condition. The food was equal to anything we've had in any fine restaurant - tasty and served with elegance. The crew members were energetic and fun and always had time to answer any and all questions. The biking part of the trip was perfect - equal parts cycling and resting, with coffee and pastries! It was the best way to see another country - on your bike - so much time to take in the pristine beauty of Holland and Belgium. The accommodations were comfy and cosy and inviting. The hot tub was delightful after a day of cycling.
We would do this trip again without hesitation.
Harvey and Martha

Karen Melby T.
5 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Liza Marleen Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Loved the great bike paths

Sharon M.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Marjan kept a constant cycling pace within the condor level of all riders. Everyone stayed together and the group did not get strung out.
Sharon does not bike bit had a wonderful time on the Sailing Home just watching the beautiful scenery.
Loved taking a walk in the small villages and towns.
want to thank the chef for being creative with a creative cuisine
Also another thank you to Marjan for calling us a taxi and waiting with us to make sure we were OK.

Emily E.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The most memorable part was the biking itself. We had an E bike so the trip was very comfortable. The bikes were in great shape, it seems even the regular bikes. The route chosen was very memorable and scenic. Marjan the guide, was very capable as it was a challenge at times to keep the group all together. And some suggestions: one guide for 24 people really was not enough. Although we had a sweeper in the back this should not be a paying guest responsibility. If there have been a serious accident, not sure what the rest of us would’ve done if Marjan had to take this person to a hospital. Also the speed was very slow probably due to the fact that we had 24 people in one group. Going too slow also increases the chance of accidents. It was also challenging in towns and busy areas like Amsterdam for safety reasons. It also would it be nice to learn more along the route. Marjan gave some titbits of information but more of this would have been appreciated. We stopped at a wooden shoe Read More

joseph h.
6 days ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The barge was far better then expected; the meals way above expectations; the staff excellent.

John H.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

This was the trip of a lifetime for us. Part of the memory is rooted in the fact that we had no rain, which I assume could be an issue in this part of the world. But the majority of the favorable impressions came from the friendly, professional and helpful staff, tour guides, cook on the boat and other help on board. The scenery was unbelievable and we've made wonderful new friends. If you are a cyclist (even a beginner) and want to live and breath along the canals of Belgium and the Netherlands, this is your trip.

Paul F.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Most memorable part: Boat staff bikes food and dancing all fantastic, we had a great time

Russell H.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

I organized the bike/barge trip aboard the Magnifique IV for eight couples and all of us would agree it exceeded our expectations. Bert and Hans are brilliant tour leaders, Mieke and John wonderful hosts, and Gerard a fine chef. Accommodations were first class, the boat was immaculate, the food great, and our fellow passengers were well traveled like-minded folks whom we had great time getting to know. The bike itinerary works nicely for both experienced or inexperienced riders, I strongly recommend an e-bike for the latter group. All in all, Walter the captain and boat owner runs a classy operation and offers terrific value for the price.

Robert R.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The Captain, crew, and tour guides were wonderful; and the beer was delicious!

John L.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Best way to experience the local cultures and idyllic country sides and charming villages of Holland and Belgium.

Vinícius G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Three Country
Netherlands, Belgium, Germany

Wonderful tour ! Amazing views that changes from the flat cycle paths in Netherlands passing trough the Cousy villages in Belgium and reach the mountains in Germany! It was my first experience with TRIPSITE and I would recommend for others!
One suggestion to make this tour more incredible would be to spend a night in Monschau. That city was the most of the trip!

Diane C.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

The crew on the boat made everything delightful !!

Gary H.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

This was our first bike and barge tour. We travelled on the Gandalf, the captain and crew aboard are wonderful, friendly. Daily up-dates and briefing from the captain and our guide were very informative. Food AMAZING, can't say enough about that.... Our guide Ron was also amazing, friendly, very well informed and full of historic information...
Bikes worked very well. We enjoyed every minute of this tour. Travelled with a great group which made for an excellent adventure. 5 star's thanks to the crew and people.
Thank you Tripsite for all assistance navigating the pandemic.

Marie G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Seeing all the sights, travelling with friends and also meeting new ones. The crew and guides were very helpful.

Fernanda D.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Cycling from Vianen to Schoonhoven, and the walk through Bruges beautiful historic city. Bring cycling waterproof gear and be ready to take lots of pictures…

Jayne B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Fluvius Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

We loved seeing the beautiful countryside, small quaint towns and unique places away from the usual busy tourist sites. It was so fun to get to know our fellow passengers and the staff on the ship was excellent, to include our outstanding guides!

Gregory A.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

Having been home not even one full week, I am STILL at a loss of words to fully describe our tour- it was however, definitely a 'masterpiece' of a trip (if a trip can be so described!). Over the 52 years of our marriage, we have been exceedingly fortunate to have been able to travel not only all over the U.S., but to numerous other countries and places both on our own as a couple and with my husband's career. Late in life we have both discovered bicycling and had often thought we'd love to take a biking vacation. Unfortunately 3 years ago, having discovered he had Afib and needed open heart surgery resulting in a double by pass, we thought that dream would not materialize. Fortunately health improved, miles were logged in practice, and a trip optimistically booked with Tripsite. As we anticipated the trip we were apprehensive about whether Covid would sidetrack our dream, but fortunately we were able to go. The trip was everything and much more than we had Read More

kevin e.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Sailing Home Holland Southern Tulip Tour
Netherlands

We travelled with our adult children, another couple and my 83 year old dad who did not bike. We had a fabulous time, and still think about the trip even after some time has passed. It was a great way to see the country. Although billed as tulip tour, it was much more of a whole area tour. Yes, the tulips and other flowers were beautiful, even if we were at the end of the season, but being outside every day, riding bikes was a great experience. Our kids probably would have preferred a more high intensity trip, but the balance worked out well. Highlights for me included how the group as a whole gradually became a team. pushing into head winds through the dunes was the most challenging, and the last 2 days including the dunes, a few wrong turns and the amazingly easy bike back into amsterdam we probably my highlights.
suggestions for others: our guide, Pete, did his best to keep everyone happy in terms of difficulty. there were times that were seriously challenging for some of the Read More

Jeffrey B.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland Authentic Holland
Netherlands

We loved everything about this trip! The boat was clean and comfortable, the crew was wonderful (especially the tour guide, Andre). We loved the cycling through this beautiful country! It was especially exciting to ride through the countryside and explore the unique towns along the way. We were so impressed with the incredible bike path system and the friendly people we encountered.

Teresa L.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Normandie South Holland Tour
Netherlands

Bikes were top quality and the tour instructions were excellent. It was an excellent route. Food on the Normandie was good and the accommodations very comfortable.

Cecile
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Tailor made bike tours in Holland
Netherlands

I want to thank tulip tripsite ' team for all the great organisation, nice hotels booking, great bikes and GPS assistance.
We enjoyed a lot the trip. (6 days/6 nights). Thanks also to have informed us about the things to see /do.
We enjoyed a lot the Biodiversity Centre in Leiden, we highly recommend. We also enjoyed very much the spa in Gouda, it was a great experience after a day biking. The spa should actually be recommended in the trip-advice.
Thanks to all, Cécile and family

Barbara G.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique IV Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

Biking through the gorgeous country side - stopping at the cheese shoppe - the attentiveness of the staff and the camaraderie of the fellow bike riders!

Tips - do as many activities as you can - yet if that doesn't work for you - spend a lovely day on the barge- reading , writing or simply enjoying the gorgeous scenery.

Really loved the trip - biking was flat, fabulous and scenic!

Nancy W.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique II Amsterdam to Bruges
Netherlands, Belgium

The trip was fantastic! The ship itself was comfortable and offered flexibility in seating with the upper and first decks, lounge area and dining room. Cabins were nicely done with storage room and comfortable beds. The crew was wonderful making sure every need was met. Having self guided before, we loved the guided option which led us through lovely villages, to coffee shops, picnic stops, and in through larger towns and cities without a worry. It was nice to have the option of not biking, and enjoying cruising the river or even to self guide as you wanted. The bike guides were fantastic engineering safety with a bounty of beautiful sights and history and facts of the sights. Having an after dinner stroll led by the guides was an unexpected treat. Hightly recommend this beautiful, relaxing, carefree yet full of activity vacation.

Jane S.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  De Holland Authentic Holland
Netherlands

The "directions/highlights " paper along with the offline downloaded directions were terrific. The company's expert experienced routing took us thru scenic backways and villages that we may have missed by simply following a directional app ourselves. We enjoyed being able to ride at our own pace, stop where ever we chose, visit sites, museums, villages, or take photos on our own timeline. This also allowed us to begin the day's ride on our own schedule, enjoy a picnic lunch or lunch in a village center, and return early or later, have a coffee or beer along the way, still knowing when dinner was being served!

Debra D.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magnifique III Bruges to Amsterdam
Belgium, Netherlands

The guides were wonderful, the staff on the boat was so friendly and attentive, cabin accommodations were lovely as was the boat itself, and the biking itself was fabulous! We met lots of really great people and ate lots of good food. ALL of these things made it equally memorable.

Paul A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Crew and both guides were professional, knowledgeable and very friendly throughout the trip. Our chef Wendy was superb and prepared wonderful dinners...also prepared crispy bacon and delicious scrambled eggs to start of out day. Our guides shared interesting stories and history about relevant sites we visited...all in all a great trip!!

Kenneth B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

Fourteen strangers came together for 11 days of cycling, with lots of laughing, good food, and camaraderie. We learned a lot about the places we saw and by the last day we were all friends.

Mary Jane O.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Quo Vadis Amsterdam to Bruges - 11 days
Netherlands, Belgium

An excellent biking experience through beautiful countryside and on top of dikes allowing views of the sea and dunes. Then on to the boat for delicious food and an after dinner tour through picturesque towns and cities. It's my favorite way to visit a country.