Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 35

Lošinj in the Kvarner Gulf, Croatia. Flickr:Miroslav Vajdic

Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat

8 days from €1495

4.8 out of 5

Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat

Easy–Moderate Bike + Boat Tour in Croatia

Discover the charm of Kvarner Bay on this electric bike tour in the northern Adriatic Sea on this amazing journey amid the islands. Guarded by the towering Velebit mountain range in the east and…

4.8 out of 5

 


Patti M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This was truly a trip of a lifetime! From the beginning Carla was fantastic and helpful. She had so much to deal with coordination during Covid and did a spectacular job. Everything was perfect. Most of the guests on this boat were seasoned travelers, and we were all blown away by this trip. Our boat was lovely and comfortable. The crew was amazing! They worked so hard to make this the most out of everyday. The food was fantastic, the bikes were very easy to work. Our guides, Ana and Christopher were beyond compare, so knowledgeable about the country and it’s history and altogether made for an absolutely wonderful trip! I will highly recommend your company to anyone!

Sheri B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The boat was the the nicest out of our four trips. The guides were awesome! Full of energy and knowledge.

Sandra T.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The hospitality of the crew, especially our tour guides Ana and Kristofer, was above and beyond excellent!! No need went unmet, their knowledge of every place we went along with all of the history was impressive! Suggestion…make sure you have padded bike shorts!

Kimberly H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The relationships that we have built on several trips offered by tripsite with the passengers, guides and crew make me excited in anticipation for the next experience. Bike riding to see highlights of the area, city tours by the crew and sampling local cuisine are presented so well.

Shawn L.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This was the trip of a lifetime. Ana and Kristofer were the best guides! I couldn’t imagine Croatia without them. The boy crew was equally amazing. I would return over and over year after year.

Michele Y.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

this trip along with the four others we have taken through tripsite have been the best trips of our lifetimes. Our travel experiences with tripsite started off with five couples sharing the boat with others and has ended up on our fourth trip with 17 couples and taking the entire boat. The way the trips are organized the scenery the history the guides the food and all the activities are unmatched to anything i have experienced. i’m an international flight attendant for 35 years so that is saying a lot. I cannot say any more than these trips have been unmatched by anything I have done in my life of travel. Croatia never disappoints and everything else that goes along with the destination is THE BEST TRIP OF A LIFETIME!!!
Anyone can do these trips but please make sure you get an E bike. I am someone who never exercises and had no trouble with the mountains and hills in southern Croatia and Greece and northern Croatia. Belgium was flat but i still got an ebike. PLEASE TAKE THIS TRIP SOON! I PROMISE you will schedule another!!!

Annette K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

WOW--Everything was amazing. Guides, Crew, and Boat are all top notch. Would definitely recommend

Jeanne G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

We really enjoyed the biking tour we did in Sept 2021. We could not think of One memorable part of the tour.... we really loved all the great views along the way, the e-bikes were great for all the hills in Croatia. Some of our fellow travelers did not rent an e-bike but a hybrid and I give them a lot of credit. The crew on the boat were all very nice and friendly, our tour guide was Kristofor and he was fabulous! He was so knowledgeable, patient, humorous, and had musical talent. He did a great job! Roger was his assistant and he was very friendly and humorous. We enjoyed all the food on the boat! The food was served family style and my only suggestion would be not too eat too much of the delicious food they serve a the table! I gained 5 lbs. Enjoy!

Sandra B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Definitely the most memorable part of the trip was the guide, Ana. She was animated, personable, helpful and beyond knowledgeable about the places we visited. I also enjoyed the other guide, Tara who was also very special. I wish there were additional chances to cycle once we reached the towns as I think some of the group were interested in two cycles per day.

Roberta Z.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The Andela Lora is a beautiful boat with a great crew. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. The IslandHopper tour guides were very accommodating and fun to be with. Strongly recommend using the Ebike for this tour and make sure to take advantage of the multiple chances to swim off the back of the boat!

Glenn B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Overall trip was fantastic. Guides were knowledgeable and fun. Boat and accommodations were top notch. Only criticism was communication with main office. Vouchers and information about logistics weren’t sent until requested and they contained inaccurate information.

Matthew G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

The experince was wonderful except for the flights home. Lots of changes with no notifications from Tripsite.

Kimberly W.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

This trip was by far, the best trip of my life! The boat, the Andela Lora, and our room, were comfortable and clean. The crew were very friendly and knowledgeable about Croatia and the routes we took. The food was very delicious-neither my husband nor I had a bad meal! The biking and the routes were beautiful!! With the ebike, we had the option to make it a hard ride if we wanted, but could master the hills and keep up with the ebike options. We swam almost every day off the boat, enjoyed spectacular views along our routes and while sailing, and enjoyed the tours of the towns. Our bike guides, Kristopher and Mario, were fanastic! We definitely will do another boat/barge tour with Inselhuepfen!! Our agent with Tripsite, Claudia, was also fanastic! She answered all our questions promptly, made the transfers and reservations we needed. It made the whole experience so easy!! If I could give both the Inselhuepfen and Tripadvisor 10 stars, I would!!

Mary G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Lovely Croatian coast. Be an experienced bike rider because of crowed promenades, sea wall drop-offs and narrow roadways.
The boat was grand and meals very good.
Two guides each day, one leader and one sweep.
The swimming stops were many and anticipated as much as the biking.

Jennifer R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

My husband and I joined a group of 10 other friends for this tour, and we all had such a great experience. It exceeded our expectations at every turn. It was the perfect mix of activity (the bike rides, the city tours, the swimming), social events (meals on and off the boat), and relaxation (reading, napping, watching the landscape go by as we navigated to the next island.) Our guides were attentive, knowledgeable, authoritative, and fun. We had a fantastic time!

bridget o.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

We love pulling into the quiet harbors on the islands and setting off on our bikes. We loved the informative talks by our guides and the swims off the back of the boat. Good balance of exercise, rest and social time.

Mike M.
1 year ago

Verified Reviewer

Best vacation ever! That’s what so many people in our group kept saying. Beautiful boat and the scenery is spectacular. Excellent tour guides who made everything fun. So many good memories were made. Fell in love with everything about Croatia, including the crystal blue water, very friendly people, the food, and wonderful small towns. Three big delicious full meals a day were served. Ebikes were very nice, high quality. Definitely put Croatia, if not this specific trip, on your list.

Linda K.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Bicycling was fabulous. The rides were thoroughly planned, well paced, varried and beautiful. The ebikes made the routes easy to navagate.

Joseph S.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

As always, Croatia excels!! The towns, the people and the unbelievably clean, warm waters were great!! Our guides and boat crew were also wonderful. For us, this trip had too much boat time and not enough bike time. For others, they enjoyed the ride and the scenery. We would also recommend stopping at the old penal colony rather than the mile walk into a state park as it was very pretty but no more so than most of the coast lines we had already seen. Thanks for a great trip - we will be back for a different tour next May.

Anne Yael B.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Beautiful boat, views, trails, staff, guides. Everything was perfect. The food was outstanding. Delicious and varied. Every meal was so good. Especially the vegetarian. Very special attention to every detail. ( never twice the same dish!). The guides were so well informed and specially paying attention to every participant. We lived Croatia, the sea, the landscapes, the cities and villages. Very beautiful. Thank you

Del P.
3 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlight: The cycling and the swimming off the back of the boat.

Nianne F.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

My husband and I really enjoyed our second trip in Croatia with Tripsite (our third trip with them starting with the Rhone River in France three years ago...). The islands are hilly and the e-bikes help with that, the waters of the Adriatic are gorgeous, and the people of the county are very friendly!
Two notes of concern: the hotel we stayed at in Omisalj before and after our trip in May is run by a couple who are of German origin. Sometimes the husband was around to help with translation but mostly our interactions were with the wife who speaks German and Croatian but little English.
And on the boat, more attention could be given to providing vegetarians/vegans with eating experiences more in keeping with what is offered to the other guests.

Kristy M.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The different landscapes in Croatia were awesome. The guides were amazing and the atmosphere, food and accommodation on the boat were fantastic. Being an avid cyclist, I would still recommend an e bike in Croatia to better enjoy the hilly scenery.

Brian N.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The tour guides are the trip. They are the face of your company. Anna and Gabrielle made the trip awesome despite the setbacks due to the weather, being stuck three days in one port and missing out on seeing some of the islands. Those guides were awesome. Tenna and Laura who served us were also awesome. They made sure we had top service delivering anything we asked when we asked and were always there for us when we needed something. And they were cheerful in meeting all our demands. The crew, cook and the staff were invisible to us but we could see there efforts through the results they delivered. The ship was kept top notch and clean the whole time as were the bikes. My bike was maintained and repaired even though I never asked for any changes. New tires showed up one day for instance, it was time for new tires and I never had to ask, they just appeared. The food was good and I had to teach myself to not eat so much! But I still feel a bit sad that we could not complete Read More

Janice V.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved swimming off the back of the boat in the beautiful clear sea after a morning of cycling.

John C.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

The entire trip was wonderful. Our guides, boat staff and captain were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure this was a memorable experience. The e-bikes were excellent. If an issue was noted, the problem was repaired that night. The tour information provided was great and allowed us to determine what the next day’s ride would be like, and pack accordingly. Options were offered and again descriptions allowed a knowledgeable decision. I would definitely take another trip.

Joseph R.
4 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Kvarner Bay Plus was a great trip. This is our third bike and barge in Europe, this was by far the best for the boat, food and service. Beautiful scenery and great ports of call. The guides were world class.

Karen K.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Loved exploring through the villages. Mali Losinj was one of my favorites as well as the sea organ and the greeting to the sun in Zadar. We had wonderful guides and crew.

Robert H.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie with other guests

Bet C.
5 years ago

Verified Reviewer

Most memorable part of trip was the beautiful little towns on the Croatian Islands with their medieval streets and the historical aspect of the towns with Roman remains.