Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 18 of 18

 

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Linda K. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bicycling was fabulous. The rides were thoroughly planned, well paced, varried and beautiful. The ebikes made the routes easy to navagate.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Joseph S. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    As always, Croatia excels!! The towns, the people and the unbelievably clean, warm waters were great!! Our guides and boat crew were also wonderful. For us, this trip had too much boat time and not enough bike time. For others, they enjoyed the ride and the scenery. We would also recommend stopping at the old penal colony rather than the mile walk into a state park as it was very pretty but no more so than most of the coast lines we had already seen. Thanks for a great trip - we will be back for a different tour next May.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Anne Yael B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful boat, views, trails, staff, guides. Everything was perfect. The food was outstanding. Delicious and varied. Every meal was so good. Especially the vegetarian. Very special attention to every detail. ( never twice the same dish!). The guides were so well informed and specially paying attention to every participant. We lived Croatia, the sea, the landscapes, the cities and villages. Very beautiful. Thank you

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Del P. 4 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highlight: The cycling and the swimming off the back of the boat.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Nianne F. 11 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I really enjoyed our second trip in Croatia with Tripsite (our third trip with them starting with the Rhone River in France three years ago...). The islands are hilly and the e-bikes help with that, the waters of the Adriatic are gorgeous, and the people of the county are very friendly!
    Two notes of concern: the hotel we stayed at in Omisalj before and after our trip in May is run by a couple who are of German origin. Sometimes the husband was around to help with translation but mostly our interactions were with the wife who speaks German and Croatian but little English.
    And on the boat, more attention could be given to providing vegetarians/vegans with eating experiences more in keeping with what is offered to the other guests.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Kristy M. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The different landscapes in Croatia were awesome. The guides were amazing and the atmosphere, food and accommodation on the boat were fantastic. Being an avid cyclist, I would still recommend an e bike in Croatia to better enjoy the hilly scenery.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Brian N. 12 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The tour guides are the trip. They are the face of your company. Anna and Gabrielle made the trip awesome despite the setbacks due to the weather, being stuck three days in one port and missing out on seeing some of the islands. Those guides were awesome. Tenna and Laura who served us were also awesome. They made sure we had top service delivering anything we asked when we asked and were always there for us when we needed something. And they were cheerful in meeting all our demands. The crew, cook and the staff were invisible to us but we could see there efforts through the results they delivered. The ship was kept top notch and clean the whole time as were the bikes. My bike was maintained and repaired even though I never asked for any changes. New tires showed up one day for instance, it was time for new tires and I never had to ask, they just appeared. The food was good and I had to teach myself to not eat so much! But I still feel a bit sad that we could not complete Read more… the full agenda of the trip. The weather is the weather but I wonder what I missed out on. It’s a big world and I can’t see myself doing this exact trip again but I will recommend it to others. And I will be doing more boat and bike trips. Maybe even a mountain bike one.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Janice V. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved swimming off the back of the boat in the beautiful clear sea after a morning of cycling.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by John C. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The entire trip was wonderful. Our guides, boat staff and captain were very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure this was a memorable experience. The e-bikes were excellent. If an issue was noted, the problem was repaired that night. The tour information provided was great and allowed us to determine what the next day’s ride would be like, and pack accordingly. Options were offered and again descriptions allowed a knowledgeable decision. I would definitely take another trip.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Joseph R. 1 year ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Kvarner Bay Plus was a great trip. This is our third bike and barge in Europe, this was by far the best for the boat, food and service. Beautiful scenery and great ports of call. The guides were world class.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Karen K. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Loved exploring through the villages. Mali Losinj was one of my favorites as well as the sea organ and the greeting to the sun in Zadar. We had wonderful guides and crew.

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Robert H. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most Memorable Part: The camaraderie with other guests

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Bet C. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Most memorable part of trip was the beautiful little towns on the Croatian Islands with their medieval streets and the historical aspect of the towns with Roman remains.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Heather & Bob D. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We were totally looked after with no glitches and great service.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Franziska G. 2 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Highlights:
    A walk through the old city of Rab at sunset
    Enjoying the scenery from the upper deck while sailing close to the shore
    A dip into the warm Adriatic after a bike ride

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Patricia T. 3 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our trip to Croatia was wonderful.
    Everything was perfect, from the size of the boat, our room, the food, the ebikes and especially the helpful and friendly staff.
    Our guides were fun, had great knowledge and love for their country.
    And yes, I have recommended this trip to everyone I know.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Martin Walsh 4 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was an excellent trip. We have already recommended it to friends.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by vincent zuellig 7 years ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Just returned from a wonderful experience. Kvarner bay was wonderful. Beautiful sites, wonderful people, lovely boat and great challenging rides. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC