Croatia Bike Tour Reviews 1 to 30 of 219

 

 Country: Croatia • REMOVE

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by beverly l. 2 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Boating on the Harmonia and biking on six islands (Dalmatia) was magic! The natural beauty of the islands and the sea combined with the tours of the islands provided great adventure for each day. Appreciated our outstanding tour guides (Mikhail & Carlos) who were passionate & knowledgeable about their country and shared this in an informative, fun manner. They set a "comfortable" tone on the trip and were always willing to help in any way possible. Bar manager/kitchen supervisor was excellent and friendly too. Delicious food. Enjoyed meeting the captain and the other crew members. It was great boating and very interesting docking at each of the islands-appreciated the skills of the captain & crew. Thank you for a memorable trip!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Jean-Jacques T. 3 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Southern Dalmatia with the San Snova has been a unique cycling experience in terms of venue, the crew, our guides and cycling participants. The accommodation were great, the meals were excellent and the service outstanding. Our guides were exceptional in terms resources and support during our cycling rides and prepared for the trip. The islands provide an unique cycling experience and good challenge for road bikers and very enjoyable. Croatia is a very welcoming and safe country to visit and cycle. Strongly recommended to anyone.

    Boat: San Snova

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Richard and Suzanne W. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Stefpan was an exceptional guide as was Maddie. We have run a business it’s a family business that has been in existence for over 67 years. We know outstanding employees when we see them. The trip was A success because of all the extra effort they put into it

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Gail W. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Riding the bikes in the mornings was so relaxing & wonderful exercise. Anybody that can ride a bike can take these trips on an ebike.
    Having the home base on the ship was wonderful.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Elaine Doey 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My husband and I took this tour Oct 6-13. We are fit 60 year olds who were advised to go with the e-bikes and were happy we did. The mountain climbs can be 10 km long, getting steeper with each turn. We only used the gears when we needed but often rode in eco(the minimum assistance) or with the battery off. Never did we regret the ebike choice as some hybrid bikers in our group found the climbs unenjoyable and walked their bikes up hills at times. The guides Carlos and Michael were funny, informative and great company! The food was local cuisine and always plentiful. Our cabin on the main level was cozy and there was always lots of hot water for showers. Monika was tireless and always on hand at the bar and to serve meals. The scenery was spectacular. Loved the city tours of Split and Dubrovnik as well as Korcula. This is our second Tripsite bike and boat and their handling of the details was seamless. Croatia should be on everyone’s list of countries to see and the Read more… bike and boat option is amazing. We had a great group of 31 participants, plenty of laughs, swims in the Adriatic Sea and downtime to sun on the deck. We loved the entire adventure.

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Pam B. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    This was one of the most fun holidays we have ever enjoyed! Tripsite's communication from start to finish was awesome.
    We loved our bike vests....others on the tour wished they'd had them, too. The boat staff, the biking leaders, and the tour guides
    in the different cities were excellent. Our accommodation on the boat was spacious, quiet, safe and comfy. The e-bikes were in
    great condition. I loved how they had our names on each bike from day one.

    We were glad we brought our own helmets, but there were plenty available. Since they provided water every day, we wouldn't have needed to
    bring our bike water bottles. I did take my velcro attached rearview mirror for the bike, and I was the envy of everyone. Others wished they'd had a mirror too. It was great in traffic.

    There were many highlights on this trip, but my 2 favorites, were the long day on the long island with virtually no traffic, high above the Adriatic where
    Read more… >we could see the Princess Diana far below in the distance sailing toward our next destination and the final day when we biked 44 kms. to Trogir instead of 17 kms. The group picture at the top of the climb, looking down into Trogir in the distance, said it all.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Bonnie H. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Excellent guides, fabulous food, breathtaking scenery, challenging, but fun cycling(no e-bike), and great camaraderie!

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Deborah S. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    We took the Princess Diana boat and bike tour in Croatia and it was just wonderful. The weather was great except for one day but that didn’t stop us from enjoying every minute.
    The accommodations were top shelf all the way and the food was exceptional.
    The guides on the bikes did an excellent job during our rides to make sure no one go lost and lengthen our last day bike ride which made everyone happy.
    Since weather is always a factor the only suggestion I have is to make sure you bring clothes for all types of weather plus leave the cotton at home as it takes to long to dry.
    Thanks for a wonderful trip!

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria to the Adriatic
    by Denise O. 4 weeks ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Best part? Too many to decide! I really enjoyed the small, historic towns, the variety of landscapes, the excellent accommodation and the friendship within the group. Our bikes were excellent, the people from Good Place really helpful - would really recommend this trip to others.

    Countries: Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Carla from Tripsite 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Krystyna,
    I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your tour!
    I am sorry you were not pleased with my service, however I do not feel your description of our correspondence is accurate. Please review our email exchanges again. I never told you that Croatia was not aware of gluten free meals. We had recently become aware of a serious issue with gluten intolerance, and hence, emailed you regarding your request. I informed you several times that the boat COULD accommodate gluten free meals, however if your disease was serious enough that separate pans and cutlery must be used to avoid residue, we could not accommodate that request.
    My intention was only to be safe and take care of you the best way possible.

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Krystyna s. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was well organized once we got there. The guides and staff on the boat were great. The booking agent for Tripsite was extremely poor. I had a gluten allergy (I'm a celiac) and I informed her of this allergy 8 months prior to the trip. The month before the trip it became a huge concern that the boat could not accommodate my allergy when your website claims differently. The agent told me that Croatia is not aware of gluten free food and it would be near impossible to help me. As a result I purchased a huge amount of food to bring with me and had to check extra baggage to accommodate this $75 each way. When I got there, I noticed that virtually every food store had a huge selection of GF food, even the smallest ports had GF items. The agent clearly did not know what she was talking about, I am very dissatisfied at the huge grievance she caused me, the extra baggage I had to bring and the hassle and cloud she put on me. I did not appreciate this at all. It is curious to me Read more… that on your rating form you do not provide me with any place to rate the booking experience. That's what needs the most attention.

    Boat: Kapetan Jure

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Richard R. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The use of e-bikes allowed us to make this trip. As "flatlanders" we were able to enjoy the magnificent scenery and majestic views as we traversed the extremely hilly islands. Croatia is a very beautiful country and the availability of fresh seafood is wonderful. The guides were more than helpful and knowledgeable. They had a great sense of humor. The crew was friendly and attentive and the food was plentiful, excellently prepared and presented..
    The only disappointments were that there wasn't any shower gel provided which made for a last minute purchase before departure. The other being that have been on many bike-boat tours and coffee, tea, and water(hot and cold) have always been provided at no charge. It is not so on the Harmonia. With the exception of breakfast, all had to be purchased. Despite this, we had a wonderful time.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Norma T. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Dalmatia as yet unspoiled, clear water harbors with exception of Old City Dubrovnik few tourists, but even there clean beaches, shoreline, city streets. We have taken 6 European bike/barge with TripSite, Harmonia was first on open sea, boat spectacular, crew, guides, as Dalmatia, spectacular! Biking was exhilarating and challenging. Local city guides informative, a highpoint for me was visit and lecture at 2/4 year college in Pucisca where stone mason skills, sculpture was being taught, student lecturer was inspiring.
    Do not miss this bike/barge.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Paul L. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our Croatian cycling cruise was fantastic. Well organized,excellent your guides and a clean and well appointed ship. Would highly recommend. It was an active,fun filled vacation.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Linda K. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Bicycling was fabulous. The rides were thoroughly planned, well paced, varried and beautiful. The ebikes made the routes easy to navagate.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia
    by Malcolm H. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I are biking enthusiasts and found this trip very exciting. But be forewarned it is a challenging ride and if your not riding a lot I'd recommend an e-bike. The guides were great, food was also great. We upgraded to a top cabin and found it very comfortable. Late Sept. weather was in the low 80's and sunny most days. My only negative was the bar bill and water bill were collected at the end of the trip and no credit card was accepted, cash only. I'd wrap the water bill into the price of the trip and collect the bar bill on a credit card. We also signed up for the "extension trip" which was two additional nights. We found this part of the trip poorly planned and a real disappointment.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria
    by Joseph T. 1 month ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Everyday's ride was fun and full of beautiful sights led by terrific guides. The routes took us along the incredible Adriatic coast and to charming interior villages where we mingled and laughed with local folks while enjoying delicious food both on and off the boat.

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by HELEN S. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Fantastic trip - guides and crew were professional, helpful at all times. Ebikes the way to go, making cycling around the islands enjoyable.
    Food on board was excellent - great variety and well presented.
    Would recommend this trip to anyone.

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

  • Istria
    by Kenneth S. K. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The trip was rated easy to moderate! I would rate it moderate to hard! If you do this boat trip- get an electric bike! Parts of the bike riding were on roads with traffic and on gravel roads!

    The guides were great and fun! The scenery and town were wonderful!

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Slovenia
    by Heather H. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    From the US it was very difficult, time consuming and costly to get to Radenci, Slovenia and from Lendava back to the airport. Except Lendava, the villages had little to offer for additional tourism and places to eat. The Mineral Spas were mainly full of elderly and some families. Not really an exciting place for 30-40 year olds without kids. The countryside was pretty but in my opinion not worth the extensive travel. I would like to go back to Slovenia but to the west side of the country.

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Joseph S. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    As always, Croatia excels!! The towns, the people and the unbelievably clean, warm waters were great!! Our guides and boat crew were also wonderful. For us, this trip had too much boat time and not enough bike time. For others, they enjoyed the ride and the scenery. We would also recommend stopping at the old penal colony rather than the mile walk into a state park as it was very pretty but no more so than most of the coast lines we had already seen. Thanks for a great trip - we will be back for a different tour next May.

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by Richard L. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The food on the Boat Romantica was wonderful.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • National Parks of Dalmatia
    by MARIA JOSE R. 2 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Trip with some room for improvement.
    As positive:
    1. Bike guides were kind and always trying to fulfill all of our requests.
    2. Waiter was really helpful, efficient and nice with all of us
    3. Meals on board were tasteful
    As 'not so positive':
    1. All the the bike routes run 100% by car roads
    2. We just were able to take a swim from the boat 2 or 3 times during the full week
    3. Captain had to change the itinerary, that initially it did not sound as a problem until we finally spent 24 hours with the ship docked beside the garbage containers in a city with absolutely nothing to visit or to do... while enduring flies and really unpleasant smell...
    4. Captain and part of the crew far from 'nice behavior' during the full trip until the last moment that they started to open the tip envelopes and count the money in the dining room with all of us still on board

    As a summary, this National Park 'bike & Boat' trip Read more… was far from expectations.

    Boat: Romantica

    Countries: Croatia

  • Slovenia
    by Jehiel from Tripsite 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Staff

    Hi Jim,
    I am sorry to hear about this, especially because we didn't hear from you while you were on your tour. We provide emergency numbers (both of the local partner and Tripsite) to use if you run into problems while on your tour. Surely we cannot help it if a ferry is closed but we could have certainly helped arrange another transfer if you reached out to us.
    I hope despite this issue you still found the trip enjoyable.

  • Istria
    by John C. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Istria trip was excellent with beautiful seascapes, winding roads through the unfolding countryside. The attitude varied from sea level up to a max of 420m and was very manageable, as the bike were in good working order.

    Our guide Ina was very informative and attentive and provided updated advice on eating options. The crew of the Taron was friendly and the meals were delicious.

    Boat: Tarin

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Nicky P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Melody boat was absolutely spectacular- the crew, the food, the rooms and our outstanding tour guides, Toni and Willi. The riding and the islands were fabulous. Ensure you take the advice for an e-bike. The KMs may not seem high, but they have a lot of long steep hills, which I loved and it gave everyone a great workout to enjoy the delicious food.
    We had lots of great daily swim stops, with the ability to dive in off the back of the boat.
    I highly recommend this trip!!!

    Boat: Melody

    Countries: Croatia

  • Multi-Adventure Tour from Trogir
    by Rob H. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    The Multi-Adventure tour was amazing.Everything from our arrival to departure was very well organized.
    The Princess Diana ship that we were on was spectacular with comfy large cabins & the food that came out of the small kitchen was unbelievable.
    Every day there were options of things to do so it kept everyone as busy or as relaxed as they wanted to be.
    The cycling through vineyards to a beach for a swim was one of our favourite days but we also liked the option to go for a walk explore the towns after dinner.

    Boat: Princess Diana

    Countries: Croatia

  • Kvarner Bay E-Bike and Boat
    by Anne Yael B. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Beautiful boat, views, trails, staff, guides. Everything was perfect. The food was outstanding. Delicious and varied. Every meal was so good. Especially the vegetarian. Very special attention to every detail. ( never twice the same dish!). The guides were so well informed and specially paying attention to every participant. We lived Croatia, the sea, the landscapes, the cities and villages. Very beautiful. Thank you

    Boat: Andela Lora

    Countries: Croatia

  • Southern Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Nicky P. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    What an amazing trip, boat and crew!!! This is a high end boar with great cabins and dining experience. It is most suited to people over 16, and the cycling has quite a lot of climbing at 10% incline. The company recommends e-bikes for this trip. Whilst I completely rejected the idea of an e-bike before I left, but by day 3, I had to use one due to the terrain and heat.
    The highlight apart from everything above, was our two tour guides, Toni and Willi. I have done many similar trips but both guys were beautiful, humble, informative about their country, and do passionate about their customers. If you get the opportunity to do this trip, I say - Just do it. Thanks, Team Melody

    Countries: Croatia

  • Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike and Boat
    by Mei R. 3 months ago     Permalink/Reply     Verified Reviewer

    Our family had a wonderful time on the Harmonia! We were reuniting to celebrate two of our 60th birthdays and couldn't have had a better time. The common areas of the Harmonia were all lovely; our cabins were cosy, but comfortable and clean; the food was good, plentiful and healthy; our guides, Senad and Karlo, were very knowledgable, great fun and safety conscious; our e-bikes were efficient and easy to ride; and the Croatian islands are just stunning! We felt very well looked after and would definitely join another such tour in future. One of our party was not a keen rider initially but by the end of the tour was planning to do a bike tour herself! My only comment is that we didn't do quite as much riding as was advertised online, but understand that at times changes have to be made for various reasons (weather, scheduling etc). In total we rode just under 200km over six days of riding. A warning too—without an e-bike, this would be rated a difficult ride. Make Read more… sure you're fit if you don't get the e-bike as the islands are very hilly. It was easy and enjoyable on an e-bike, and you could still get a good workout by using one of the lower settings (you can ride it with the e feature turned off, on Eco, on Tour, on Sport or on Turbo). Using Eco most of the time still gives you a very good workout. We were also very appreciative of the crew giving us a special birthday dessert on our birthdays, as well as a lovely gift!

    Boat: Harmonia

    Countries: Croatia

PWPC