Croatia Tour Reviews — 1 to 30 of 530

4.7 out of 5

 


DAVID R.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

What a spectacular trip on the Harmonia starting in the old city of Dubrovnik, thru the Beautiful Dalmatia Islands and ending in Split. The entire Harmonia crew were delightful and very talented/professional. They more than made our home on board comfortable and welcoming. Our cabin was just the right size, and there was plenty of room on the ship to socialize or relax on our own. The food was delicious, and galley staff were wonderful and very accommodating. The ship's captain and crew made the ride through the sea and ports incredibly smooth.
Our Islandhopping bicycle guides, Edi and Tara, were very knowledgeable and made biking thru the hills, coastlines and villages both extremely fun, safe and interesting.The ebikes made it all the more enjoyable, so the hills and distances were exercise, but still felt like vacation!
I would definitely take this type of trip to any destination with the Harmonia, Edi and Tara again :)

Lisa F.
1 week ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The last bike ride on Brac where we made several stops, especially the visit to the olive mill. The guides were awesome and made the rides and time on the boat fun. Making friends with other travelers was also memorable.

Teri L.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We loved our vacation on the Harmonia! The crew was wonderful. The ship was awesome and the food was delicious. Tara and Edi, our tour guides were awesome! They knew the bike tour routes well and let us know what to expect and made it fun. The e-bikes were great. Even though I’m not an avid bicyclist I was able to keep up. The only suggestion I would make is it would have been nice to have coffee available earlier in the morning. We will certainly consider taking another bike and boat tour. Croatia is stunning!

James E P.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Beautiful scenery! Boat/bike riding is the best way to enjoy Croatia. Our guides Edi and Tara were amazing! Personalized our trip to fit what we wanted to see/do. The Harmonia is a great boat/way to travel!!!

Mike B.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Kvarner Bay E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

All of it. Thanks for your help. We would book with you again.

Rosemarie (Rose) C.
2 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I thoroughly enjoyed my trip on Harmonia. The boat was kept spotless by a hardworking crew. Our lower cabin was very comfortable. Meals were tasty. The tour guides were super friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Be sure to take plenty of cash for water, drinks and tips.

nancy m.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

I loves the turbo gear on my bike. I felt like Harry Potter on his broom every time I passed my fellow bikers on the hills. They were all calling me “turbo Nancy”. This is a adventure anyone can do!

Kimberly S.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The guide and crew were amazing. Views and history were interesting. I loved interacting with the local culture.

I would have liked to have spent more time in the villages and the beach stops. It felt a little rushed. Also, the last day would have been nice to stay on the last island, rather than going to Split and just docking.

Susan S.
3 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our boat crew and Bike guides were amazing. The Bike guides Filip and Marko made the ride enjoyable and gave us great history of the country.

Jonathan Jason A.
4 weeks ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Enjoying beautiful rides, fabulous meals with new friends. Crew and guides were wonderful.

Stephanie E.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The scenery on this trip is absolutely stunning, and the e-bikes make it accessible to anyone. I am 65+ and not a regular cyclist, yet I had no problems at all conquering the hills. I would suggest bringing water shoes -- the beaches in Croatia are rocky, and there are often sea urchins underfoot.

Rebecca H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The beautiful boat, the excellent cook and crew.
I would suggest that the bike tour leaders would take a tiny bit more time to allow the bikers to stop at scenic sites to take photos.

Kevin K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Beautiful - not able to bike because of recovering from surgery but everything was pleasing to the eyes. Only downsides was almost all Croatians smoke so the back of the boat that had the best covered seating wasn’t good on the lungs. We had to ask the cook to use less salt.

Terri A.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The food was incredible. The guides were friendly and helpful!

Ken E.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

This boat and bike trip was really an ideal combination accessible cycling for all in our party (with a mix of e-bikes and gravel bikes), fantastic gourmet food onboard the Andela Lora and great way to experience getting to know Isteria. The boat was well-appointed and comfortable for the 34 guests and we all felt very well looked-after!

Dan K.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had a wonderful experience on the tour. The boat exceeded our expectations in terms of accommodation and the food was delicious. Our tour guides were knowledgeable and very organized - clear about bike directions and safety conscious. Biking was a mix of roads and gravel trails. E bike recommended unless you are a strong cyclist.

Catherine G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The tour was great. The staff were very attentive. The guides were helpful.
The breakfast was basic but the lunch and dinners were excellent. The beds are comfortable but the AC could be better esp if traveling when warm. Toiletries are not included so one should bring or buy when you arrive. The bikes are comfortable and really ding thru the countryside was beautiful

Kate M.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

We had an amazing time on our Istrian bike/barge trip in May/June 2024. We loved the guides and the crew and the food was amazing! The scenery and bike routes were spectacular and we really enjoyed the extras (Croatian language lesson, Croatian history/geography lecture and city guides) ! Would recommend and hope to do again.

Alexa C.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Great group, amazing food!!, beautiful surroundings, well chosen routes, catered to a variety of capability and fitness levels. We all could do it. The e-bikes were reliable and made the trip doable for all.
The ship was clean and comfortable and the crew super congenial. We were grateful to have an above deck cabin.

Ian R.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

The excellent food, for me, was the most memorable. The biking and the guides were great but the quality of the food stood out for me

Diana P.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Andela Lora Istria E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Crew was amazing! Food was gourmet. Itinerary was perfect. Bike rides were the perfect combination of scenic and challenge. Boat was comfortable.

Karen H.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan Southern Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Our bike guides, Luka and Luka were amazing. They were friendly, informative, and very helpful. We look forward to biking with them again! The tour of the Southern Dalmatia islands was fantastic; Solta and Korcula being two of our favourite islands.
The Magellan, was very comfortable and clean, with an air conditioned cabin and great bathroom facilities. Personally, I loved the bathroom, with a separate, good sized shower. Ivan, our captain, docked us in the most perfect spots. We also must say the chef onboard, Bojan, was amazing! All the crew and staff were very friendly.

Cecilia F.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

Venice to Poreč
Italy, Slovenia, Croatia

I loved the trip between Trieste and Portoroz.
The hotels were good anywhere. If I Can suggest I would prefer bicycles whit shock absorbers. The roads somethimes were very hard.

Daniel G.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

A fantastic value for the money! Our guides Mirta and Luca were fantastic, and the entire crew went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. The bikes and the rides were excellent and the entire group had so much fun. Would definitely do again.

Susan B.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Biking through the quaint villages and islands on well-planned routes was fantastic.

Michael D.
1 month ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Istria
Croatia

The towns we visited were great. If you do this tour get the e'bike. We were the only people on regular bikes. The e-bikes had shocks, we did not. It was a constant battle on hills as everyone left us behind. We were ok on flat roads but the hills and rock and gravel trails without shocks were terrible. E-bikes should be required.

Juan Carlos M.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

Istria to the Adriatic
Slovenia, Croatia, Italy

Hotel & Bikes perfect. Just check the hotel ubicaciones. 2 of that can be better.

Martha M.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Linda Istria
Croatia

Istria is gorgeous, The guides, the food, the crew, and the other bikers were all outstanding. One caution: the description calls the biking easy-moderate, mostly flat with some rolling hills. That is absolutely not true. I rode 152 miles over six days and logged 10,650 feet of elevation gain, with 20-25 percent being on gravel or rocky trails, some single track. Istria is rocky, and much of the gravel was actually imbedded rocks that had to be maneuvered. We did have some modifications due to weather, but the hardest day was as scheduled. Two days had grades up to 14 percent. I planned to book a hybrid, but decided on an e-bike because of another person's review. I bike a lot, but I would have been unable to bike some days if I'd been on a hybrid. Seasoned mountain bikers were better able to handle it, but typical bikers, I think not on a hybrid.
We happened to have a small group with only ten guests. With a capacity group, the boat might seem very crowded. It was very nice with the small group.

Donella P.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Magellan National Parks of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

Everything went smoothly and the guides and crew were great!

Jim H.
2 months ago

Verified Reviewer

  Harmonia Highlights of Dalmatia E-Bike & Boat
Croatia

My wife and I boarded the Harmonica on Friday May 24. We were immediately welcomed by the entire tour and boat crew. The following seven days have provided us with some incredible memories that we will cherish forever. We were expertly guided by the bike crew and professionally nourished (perhaps overly so) by the boat crew. The islands we visited were far beyond our expectations. The minimal car/truck traffic encountered on our rides complemented the entire experience. The bikes are professionally maintained. The bikes provided were just right for our fitness and riding abilities.
The lead guide, Ivan was completely professional. Because of his Croatian heritage his “local knowledge” he was an impressively good fit for this tour. The other bike guides, Laura and Philip, were obviously in training. Their enthusiasm was noted and appreciated. There is no doubt that with Ivan’s guidance they will one day be lead guides also.
The boat crew was Read More